Gbemisola Saraki dumps PDP, moves to APC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 April 2015

Gbemisola Saraki dumps PDP, moves to APC

Senator Gbemisola Saraki has left the PDP and moved to APC. Gbemisola, who vied for the PDP governorship ticket in Kwara state and lost, announced her defection and that of her followers in a statement she released today April 7th. Senator Gbemisola among other things accused the PDP of female victimization. Her statement in part below...
"I come before you for a formal declaration of our move to the All Progressives Congress (APC).  This is not to underplay the reality that we have joined the APC a fortnight ago, just before the presidential and national assembly elections, but I believe I owe you the obligation to formally announce this move to you as a deep respect for your love and your support of the GRS Movement over the year. 
This decision is a product of wide consultations with members of the GRS political family that cut across all the sixteen (16) local government areas of the state on the one hand and the leadership of APC on the other. It was in furtherance of this that on the eve of the presidential and national assembly elections, I had asked all my supporters to troop out and vote for all the candidates of the APC. Let me seize this opportunity to thank our supporters for heeding the clarion call and congratulate them as well as all members of the APC for a historic victory.

When we joined Kwara PDP, it was for the main reason of enlarging these inalienable values and re-engineering the processes of leadership through the party in order to mirror the true aspirations of Kwarans. Considering the circumstance of the party at the state level, we knew we had to work harder and make sacrifices to deliver a party that would represent the yearning of our people.

Considering the circumstance of the party at the state level, we knew we had to work harder and make sacrifices to deliver a party that would represent the yearning of our people. However, the ensuing pattern of animosity within PDP was strongly placing our ideology on the cross hair of political attacks by elements within the party. Furthermore, the party was evidently hijacked from evolving into a political force that can accommodate the broad interests of the people, but allowed to tarry to the selfish ambitions of some elements within its fold.

The last straw, however, was the failure of the PDP to respect the place of women in politics as a basis of an inclusive template of leadership.  Like no other time in our collective struggle for equity and fair play have women suffered so much relegation in the political system in the country and especially in the state. 

The APC has shown that it believes in ensuring that women are treated with respect and dignity and assisted to excel in the political arena as shown by the emergence of the Taraba state gubernatorial candidate. “We therefore have come to the sad realisation that the seeming marginalisation of women in the PDP is deeply embedded in the party system and leadership and all attempts to cause a change from within have been met with brick walls and blatant prejudices against women leadership.

“The choice was therefore clear – a constricted, backward vision of Kwara, which the opposition represents, or a bold step into the future that guarantees fairness, justice and hope. Thus, the move from the PDP into the APC was an easy decision for us, considering our history with PDP and our vision for our future.”

90 comments:

1. Of cos they'll keep cuming! Jst bcos she lost the election, she suddenly remembers she's bin vctimizd! Weldon madam, u no get beta excuse.

2. FYI..she decamped before the elections, she's just making a PUBLIC announcement now!

3. Political stripper bitch ass woman

4. Political stripper ass bitch

5. Na talk she wan talk....next

6. Dey re all coming back to Apc, welcome ok, u need to change as Nigeria shouts change

7. She needs a makeup artist..

8. Lol!

Maths 101

APC = New PDP

End of lesson!!!

9. I see her b d future Governor of Kwara state. Thumbs up to her, and I wish her well.

2. These h***es ain't loyal. Lindaobserve

1. Political prostitutes.....mstwwwwww

3. Am not surprise to hear this

Hollywood Movie: Fast And Furious 7 Download Movie Here

4. Replies
    1. Exactly! She has anoda apc idiot that's fucking her....I pity her husband. Politics whore!

2. Lmfaooo smh... na person mama o,make ona take am easy o.

3. try to be constructive in ur criticisms. u dnt ve to insult people b4 u pass ur message across. haba!

4. She has no husband she can eff who she likes. Lol

5. Hmmm, APC, the new PDP; PDP now AD

1. We are still going to have the same problem we had during the time of the pdp,as all of them are now trooping into apc.ukachukwu na tge same people

6. These people are always running to where their is bread and butter. Why now ? They will go and make APC like they did PDP . Greed, Greed , Greed. There should be a law that prohibits people from going from party to party seeking gravy .

7. Hmmm, APC, the new PDP; PDP now AD

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Babe don join winning team.. Lolx... PDP is really finished...

9. Moving to greener pasture.....lol....

10. If the story about the oba of lagos is true then I ve totally lost respect for the so called Ignorant and unrefined oba of lagos.. Threatening the lagos based igbos is a mere stupidity and ignorance, if he drowns one igbo man then we will drown his entire lineage and community... Just look at a so called leader, a royal father turning himself into a thing of mockery all over Nigeria... This is democracy and everyone has his or her right to vote whoever he or she wants.. What a shame

They said one Nigeria (pure lies)
    I say one beautiful Republic of biafra (reality)

1. U still dry vex?u have a long way to go

2. Go back to your Biafra then, idiot.

Dunce

11. So PDP has collapsed. APC is d new ish now. Kai all these politicians aint loyal.

12. Hmmmm!!!!!! Pls stay were u are ooooo

All dis flies goin 4rm 1 party 2 another

Sai baba

13. G~united. Dry bone will rise again.
    They will run back like a child chasing
    by unknown ghost.

14. Hmm,all dis ppl leaving pdp after pdp made them..Shame! Wat goes around comes around...am not a politician anyway,but truth be told!

15. Liar liar, liar. Pdp has always supported and encouraged women in government. You are out for your selfish interest. There should be a law against cross carpeting in politics. Nigeria has broken a record in that. The same bad politicians are moving from PDP to APC. What is the difference. Association of past criminals. You guys should move out of pdp to apc so that they can bring in fresh uncorrupted technocrats and nation builders for the next election.

1. Best comment ever. You've said it all

2. Hehehe,true kind of...

3. 🍷 a toast to the new greater POP. Watch out

4. Bet they will rush back if PDP happens to hold power again

16. You know its funny how only sore losers jump the boat straight 2 APC....... They are just a bunch of losers

17. Politicians more unstable than or electricity supply.

18. Political prostitute

19. Political prostitute

20. Na APC cake all of dem wan come chop since dem know say oga GEJ tenure abt to finish..i fair naija politician..

"KOT"..send from presidential villa...

21. Na food all of them dey find abeg....

22. Get lost woman, u r a loser already! Prostitute!

23. and the odds re in APC favour

Yes, you’re my brother b’fore we’re born,
    Before that day we’re sent to live.
    You said goodbye and picked a womb.
    Your mother was a mongoloid.
    I said goodbye and picked a womb.
    My mother was a fine negroid.
    Our many playmates too chose their wombs.
    And their mothers were caucasoid.
    Click LETTER FROM A GHOST to read.

24. EVERYBODY WANTS TO BE ASSOCIATED WITH THE WINNING PARTY

25. Interesting,the doe needs to keep coming to maintain

26. Nigerain politics is a big joke!

27. Its expected of fair weather party member Lol! You can't stand the smell yet you chose to sniff it out hmmm! Kindly click
    Are All Ladies Peeping Tom?

28. Of course if it will mend fences between her n her bro why won't she move? And mind you she doesn't need to f**ck any1 because she's got families in high places, o' u judges would do worse if given the slightest chance.

29. Lies upon lies tomorrow she will take them back to PDP rubbish

30. Politicians don't have character. Defecting from one party to another.
    @Carlos via Nokia Lumia

31. They all keep defecting from party to party,if Apc lose power 2mrw they will start running back to pdp,politicians are all the same,selfish human beings,the disgruntled are jumping from here to there all for their pockets and not for the progress of the masses,they keep coming up with different stories,did she just realise the female victimisation or what?they all should take several seats,they keep recycling themselves like plastic bottles...

32. Am not a politician Apc should stop this political destroyers defecting to their party they have finished looting the nation treasury They are running to apc so that they will not be jail. Shameless beast politicians

33. Politics,a game of interest.

Manuelturner.blogspot.com

34. Desperate woman

35. Madam thief!! Soon APC will become more worsen than Pdp with all this criminals trooping in.

36. This transfer should be put to an end. The corrupt looking for jackpot and their share will keep tranfering to APC because of their possible victory in the forthcoming governorship elections. Abeg they should introduce a constitution to make sure politicians remain in their various parties till elections are over. Because what the need of voting for change and at the end all umbrella handlers transfer back to APC(ndi okuko). Nigeria should try to emulate developed countries in their election procedures biko..

37. all dis people runing frm party to party their end is near

38. First of all let me congratulate u on d event of your beauty, we'll make u and Aisha Buhari d face of APC, PDP don't know what they've lost. Secondly, we forgive u for all your lies and propaganda, u and I know u are seeking greener pastures defecting to APC, u want to be with d winning team. Thirdly, u Sarakis are like d fucking Ghandi family, u guys are gonna take d whole of Kwara?.

39. Keep moving, u go still move to APGA

40. I don't care wat party she joins, she's just so beautiful..

41. Derry Bish.
    Knew a gigolo that was and i think is still servicing her.
    She is also a Derry PIMP who prostitutes young gals 4 rich folks.
    Pathetic she is now comin to APC with her poisonous/evil crafty mind.

42. chinwelovesnseikpeetim8 April 2015 at 07:10

Nigerian politicians are all the same...All seeking for personal interest.APC PDP=the same sets of persons.

43. spare us the explanation. The winning party comes with alot of benefits.

44. she has always been a whore, she is demiji bankole,s fuck mate and we who work at the assembly know this.

45. APC is no different from PDP,its d same crooks all over again just with a different name. Nigerians have been hoodwinked and they don't even know it

46. How won't APC get messed up sooner than later? When the same crooks that ruined PDP are now finding solace there....rubbish.

47. NOT SURE SHE HAS A STABBLE MARITAL LIFE.....AKA....CHAMELEON

48. Gosh, all this rotten politicians are crossing to APC. This was not what I wanted, if all the evil genius of PDP cross carpet to APC, what change did we vote for. This ppl are playing with our intelligence and taking us for fools. #change#

49. I can assure you senator saraki. That nigeria practice multy party system, if you are off true intent, there are other parties for you to join- LABOUR,APGAN, AD etc. We need a viable opposition, nigeria citizen should fight for a better nigeria. Why must they all be selfish and greedy.

50. How will buhari effect the so called change with all this association of past criminals?Nigeria politics is a big joke. This is no change.... They are all repositioning for positions!! Buhari over to u...

51. All these politicians are thieves. If GEJ had won, they would have remained in PDP. They are now moving to greener pastures. They don't really love the masses. They are interested in their bellies and families.

52. She is a THIEF. I make bold to say it.

53. Betrayer! Jeez ndi yoruba. Unu bu ndi Sabo!

54. And APC will accept this prostitute at this time?

55. greediness in the highest other!

56. APC should better start scrutinizing those coming to join the party now.........The likes of this woman will mess up the party. Please take note!

57. we don't want you. All of them r now joining the winning party.