2000 Boko Haram members storm Marte in Borno, capture town | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 April 2015

2000 Boko Haram members storm Marte in Borno, capture town

Marte town in Borno state has reportedly been captured by Boko Haram members after about 2,000 of them stormed the town on Thursday April 23rd and engaged Nigerian troops in a gun battle, forcing the troops to flee the town.

A resident of the village, Imamu Habib, narrating what happened said;
“The terrorists, numbering over 2,000, appeared from various directions on Thursday and engaged the soldiers in Kirenowa town and adjoining communities in Marte. They fought with soldiers over the night and the fight continued today (Friday), forcing hundreds of soldiers to flee” he said.
Many people were killed during the shootout while many homes were destroyed. Marte town, which is believed to be rich in oil due to its proximity to Lake Chad, has been attacked twice by the sect members. They first captured the town in 2012 but were chased out by Nigerian troops shortly after the declaration of state of emergency in Borno state in 2013. They also attempted to take over the town the second time in 2014 but were forced out by Nigerian troops.

97 comments:

1. Borno has suffered, can only imagine

2. Haaaaa, 2000 BH! Nigeria don suffer o, security must b Buhari's 1st agenda

3. Soon we shall see what Pa Buhari his up to with his goons drama...one day the truth shall prevail

4. Are u that idle to afford comment time on all posts?

5. D days of BH r numbered. Their last efforts to display themsef wil back fire IJN.

2. Hmmm wen will BH cum to an end

3. WISE TIME TO LAFF..
    With D'Wyze 1 ( Ekwurekwu 1) & Frends..
    An Evening of Gospel Comedy,Music& Dance..
    #Anticipate.. coming soon.....
    4info or advert placement call D'wyze 1: 08064714098..
    Bbpin: 2AF8C194.. ff@wyzwon..Fbk: Mc WyzeWon..

Pls rbc for ur boy to grow... God bless u sir/ma..

4. The beginning to their end will come soon.

5. I 'm forced 2 lean towards the view that these BH retards are hatching in multiple like worms.

1. lmao...dem be like Cambodian soldiers

6. Are this guys humans, abi them dey raise their dead come back ni, i jst tire say them no dey finish or reduce!!!

7. paymastergeneral25 April 2015 at 15:21

Which work Nigerian Army come claim say them de do?...

1. @ paymaster if u wish 2 knw den go dr & verify, if u don't hv anytin 2 say y nt shush

8. Won't these people va moos already?

9. 2000? Na who count them? Don't wanna believe this story joorr

1. Exactly my thinking! Who stood there to count them say dem be 2000? Seriously?

10. God is in control..in d name of jesus,we shall conquer!! #Borno4Nigeria

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This boko haram is imported.... Hw is that even possible....

12. 2000? Its as if they multiply by two the more our troops kill them. Their days are numbered, God is on our side.

13. Now they are back, fully loaded... This is nt good at all

14. Hmmm!!! Don't understand some news any more, tot d troops said dey ve been killing dem nd all. Do dey resurrect frm d dead or wat?????

15. I hope they are forced out a third time. Has Jonathan relaxed?

16. Deir cup go soon full...no place for d wickd

17. All Muslims are not terrorist but all terrorist are Muslims...rubbish religion..

1. You better watch your mouth Moron.. LOL

2. Lmao!!!!!!! @ Anon 7:25 PM. Even u urself bust laugh after u talk am finish as I day laugh here. Lol

18. I thought the Nigerian military said dis people have run out of weaponry, what is den happening??? Linda take note!

19. I thought the Nigerian military said dis people have run out of weaponry, what is den happening??? Linda take note!

20. I thought the Nigerian military said dis people have run out of weaponry, what is den happening??? Linda take note!

21. I thought the Nigerian military said dis people have run out of weaponry, what is den happening??? Linda take note!

22. I thought the Nigerian military said dis people have run out of weaponry, what is den happening??? Linda take note!

23. Tot this ppl have gone to rest a lil?

24. All Muslims are not terrorist but all terrorist are Muslims...rubbish religion..

25. By God's grace they will be flushed out.

~FromOutOfThisWorld ~

26. Nawa oooo, I wonder how many member BH has..or are the recruiting more members as the day passes..

27. Where are ds animals coming from

28. God plssssssssssssss come fight ds war for us

29. 2000?! Really ?!

30. I am just wondering where these bh guys r hiding that over 2000 of them would randomly come out from no where and take over a town while the fg is busy telling Nigerians the nigerian army is flushing bh out from zambisa forest... am really confused or the nigerian govt is making up stories of its trrops in Borno state? God help us all...

31. Twice attempt fail but finally gain an entrance I don't think that's right just wait a few week for our elected president to attain the seat and see what we become of them

32. Ndi hausa killers terrorist

33. Hhmmm
    2,000 Boko Haram members?
    How many people are in that town sef
    Oh my gosh!!

GMB has got a lot to do once he resumes office come may 29
    He better keep to his promise

God save Nigeria

34. 2000? OMG, where are getting this men from? i no longer want to believe these are Nigerian's youth. which one Nigerian Military force dey kill nau?

35. Na wa oo, them they resurrect from dead ni?

36. 2000? This is unbelievable! R these part of the population that voted for buhari or new recruits after d election? Where do they live? I mean ,do all these 2000 demons hide in sambisa forest as well? too many questions to ask .

37. Why na? I thought our general said they have only bows and arrows??! *confusedface*

38. That is their last battle...Amen

39. Omg! This are signs of the end time! The book of REVELATION says it all. God help your children to keep the faith until you come!

40. I thought the Nigerian army was winning. Too Bad!

41. Reaaaly??thot de were being discombobulated.muna saviour# buhari con finish dem naauuu

42. Naawa ooo let's hope GMB puts an end to this.

43. Hmmm are you serious? Hmmmm. Na wa oh!!!!!

44. Pls GMB start ur action, if GEJ can't react,I believed he never knew something is goin wrong over there.

45. Buhari u get work ooo to tidy
    Bokoharam Hand over from GEJ to GMB
    So..........!!!!! and change starts from there
    Buhari try cripple does earthwarm

Okwa sai mbuhari, ugwa ka eji am dike oooo

46. Buhari u get work ooo to tidy

47. Buhari u get work ooo to tidy

48. Buhari u get work ooo to tidy

49. 2000!!! Seriously can't wait to hear d end of these demons who destroy lives and property.

50. Boko Haram again, to capture part of Nigerian territory after the promises by the military chiefs. Hehn !

51. Wht is really going on pls? I thought d Nigerian soldiers were engaging them, and busy in d forest. Dis is wht u get when u giv out ur tactics out to d enemies via d public domain.

52. Buhari will stop them.they re his Muslim brothers lolz

53. Not again, so BH still reach 2000. Military, pls do something.

54. BH MEMBERS R FROM CHAD . CHAD IS LIKE A COUNTRY IF NOT A COUNTRY. DEY MULTIPLE DAILY.

55. I pray and hope that this country will finally be happy. I thought the Nigerian military was finally stepping up. But the real truth, is that they aren`t. #PrayersForBorno

56. Who counted them??

57. Wow! Guess Bokoharam had found a way from bringing back the dead to live...

58. Them still dey? I think say them go don finish by now.

59. Wait o, where did 2000 men come from? Where?

60. It breaks my hrt wen Pple insinuate what they don't know, how will you say our soldiers are not trying ?worse thing to say, I went to hospital and I saw a young pregnant girl wearing white all tru, wen I asked her, she has lost her husband on 1 st of march on bokoharam war, or military Pple are dying everyday, and we are hearing blaming them instead of praying 4 them.let's pray 4 d peace of Nigeria...na me be sexy wealth

61. Sometimes I wonder if this guys are invisible. Don't they get finished? Despite the killings by the Nigeria army yet they are still not giving up. Na wao.

62. BH still have up to 2000 members?!!