2 soldiers confirmed dead as unserviceable ammunitions explode in Plateau earlier today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 April 2015

2 soldiers confirmed dead as unserviceable ammunitions explode in Plateau earlier today

Two soldiers have been confirmed dead while one was seriously injured after some unservisable ammunition went off while being destroyed near the 3rd Armoured Division barracks at Bassa Local Government Area today April 25th.

Speaking on the incident, the spokesperson for the Nigerian Army, Sani Usman said the unservicable ammunition were being destroyed near a bush when they went off. He debunked claims that the explosion was caused by members of the insurgency group, Boko Haram.

37 comments:

1. RIP, and speedy recovery to d one injured.

2. Replies
    1. 21 guns salute. I pray d Lord their souls to take

3. Awww may their souls rest in peace.

4. RiP to the dead....they need to be very careful!

5. E ya, RIP 2 dem, dey r hero's of dis tym

6. May their souls rest in peace.

7. so sad. Help I'm in love with linda.

8. awwww...May their souls rest inpeace...Amen

9. At dis rate, soldiers go finish for naija o

10. Eeyyahh...this is sad. RIPP to the dead.

11. I pray God grant their families d fortitude to bear their loss. Speedy recovery to those injured.

12. RIP to the soldiers who lost their lives.

13. May their souls rest in peace

14. I'm suffering from breast cancer and it is terminal.My condition is really deteriorating and is quite obvious that I may not live more than a week. After my Doctor's Notice ,i have decided to divide part of my fortune,by contributing to the Charities Motherless. I am willing to donate the sum of £3,500,000.00 to the poor through you. Can you help me?

15. Wetin na? Wetin again? Blood suckers.

16. And one ran mad instantly poor guys , left home today to do their work , poorly paid and now this . May their souls rest in peace .

17. Why is it always done in this fashion? There is an explosion, the public panic and an explanation latter. Why not explain before the explosion? That way, the public will not panic.

18. My soldiers, my brothers, and rugged officers my ur souls RIP. AMEN

19. I am in the church now and pray that God should have mercy on us o

20. RIP

FutureMrsBlossomChukwujiekwu....

21. Plateau and Borno all the time