Zambian President collapses during Women's Day Celebration | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 March 2015

Zambian President collapses during Women's Day Celebration

Zambian President Edgar Lungu collapsed today while acknowledging a match past by Zambian women celebrating the International Women's Day in Lusaka, the Zambian capital.

President Lungu was immediately rushed to a military hospital where he was diagnosed with Malaria and acute stress. After being resuscitated, a visibly weak president Lungu took to the podium to tell the audience that he was unwell and urged Zambians not to panic.

Lungu came into power in January after president Michael Sata died in office in October 2014.

63 comments:

1. bin a leader is nor easy oooo... Lindaobserve

1. Some people should learn to rest and keep fit. These two tins "rest and keeping fit" goes a long way in our life to mak d difference. Thank God 4d President life.

2. He must have seen some wicked ukwu on display. . Okbye

3. Buhari, take note... Governance is not for d weak

4. The man is quite old. Some stress r meant for younger minds so is some seats.

5. Chikata Chidinma8 March 2015 at 23:38

its not easy at all.

6. #smh - when the younger mind are busy looting and basking in corruption. The older do so too buy because they are old they saw the good old days and they can loot as fast.

Please, Buhari, take us back to the era where:1. One Dollar was less than one Naira. It is incredible today!2. Everything was on first come first serve basis.3. There was zero tolerance for corruption.4. Oil refineries in PortHarcourt, Warri & Kaduna were built & running at full capacity.5. Anybody with questionable wealth was afraid to display it in public. 6. There was Zero tolerance for indiscipline. Everything was in order7. Nigeria had no debt at all.8. Neglecting your children was a crime9. Littering the public place was a crime10. Twenty oil depots were built and functioning.11 Western world can't interfere into our nation.12. Chad invaded Nigeria, we sent them packing but did not harness their Land13. Our economy was NOT running on generator14. We can sleep with our eyes closed because we were secured.15. Countries like Indonesia and Malaysia need not to set example on how to deal with drug pushers. 16. The Maitaseine Islamic Sect insurgency in the North was crushed on record time. 17. We want those days when Buhari was a military Governor but did not amass illegal wealth. 18. We want those days when Buhari was a Minister of Petroleum but did not hire a private jet for N10 billion. 19. We want those days when Buhari was a Head of State but did not loot the Treasury. 20. We want those days when Buhari was Head of PTF but did not steal the Fund even in the days of Abacha when stealing was the order of the day.

7. Those days right? In ur dreams.

2. Quick recovery is wat i wish him

3. Awww wishing president Edgar quick recovery, I think say na only Poorman malaria dey catch.

1. What makes u think he is not poor. Na Zambian president of nor be Nigeria president or law maker (s)?

4. Awww wishing president Edgar quick recovery, I think say na only Poorman malaria dey catch.

1. Just the same malaria weh dey worry buhari

5. When they will not let the young blood assume power....

6. I don't even know wat these old men r looking for ehn

7. Only two months and the country's stress is already getting to him. Lol, sorry o, President Lungu. Linda take note!

8. Miss Port Harcourt8 March 2015 at 20:52

Sorry Mr President. I wish you a quick recovery!

9. Exactly what will happen if you guys vote in Buhari as president. APC are evil. Planning for back up already… im sure. How will a sensible populace vote a 73yr old man as a president? Are we okay at all?

1. You are right o. And considering the fact that this man is even much more younger than Buhari… that means Buhari wont just collapse but will die straight away. Hian! Im vote the man without shoes jare.

2. What's ur point exactly. U have a problem with being elderly. Apparently u are going to die young.

10. Hmmm
    This malaria must be serious o
    For it to make he collapses
    I will even respect him more if am from zambia
    Because collapsing because of stress shows he is really working

1. Lol. You are so daft. Collapsing on a podium shows that he is weak to preside over a country. I bet you are among those rooting for Buhari. You will see exactly this kinda drama if he eventually win the elections.

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Mehn this presido looks razz for my liking though......

12. This what will happen to Buhari if he becomes president. But with God by GEJ side, Buhari will never see the sit of aso rock again. Engr Emy

13. That is want you get when you lay de troubles of a nation on a man who sent strong enough to handle a family any longer.. Your in constant fear always don't know what too expect from him how well he will take stress and all..sorry Zambian president am sure Nigerians will learn from you not to make such mistake ever again!!!get well soon OK love you!!! God bless

14. That is wt you get when you lay de troubles of a nation on a man who isnt strong enough to handle a family any longer.. Your in constant fear always don't know what too expect from him how well he will take stress and all..sorry Zambian president am sure Nigerians will learn from you not to make such mistake ever again!!!get well soon OK love you!!! God bless

15. That is wt you get when you lay de troubles of a nation on a man who isnt strong enough to handle a family any longer.. Your in constant fear always don't know what too expect from him how well he will take stress and all..sorry Zambian president am sure Nigerians will learn from you not to make such mistake ever again!!!get well soon OK love you!!! God bless

16. Old man that is supposed to be resting by now is in power struggling. Good for him though and hope he make it out

:::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::

1. U see you I say that you Buhari supporters are hypocrites. Hear urself blind supporter

2. Bloody blind hypocrite like every other stupid myopic APC supporter...Just like Governor Fashola shooting himself on his foot, this dropout called Christie has exposed her shortsightedness too. After all her rants and noise on supporting Buhari that age doesn't matter, imagine what she wrote. Ode

17. Hmmmm....that could be buhari o

18. Hmmmmm dts y we don't need old president bc he can't bear d stress dt comes wt presidential office.

19. President dey get malaria?

20. sorry sir...apexzeal.blogspot.com

21. Is Buhari reading this?

1. Hahahahaha. Nice one. Don't worry, linda ikeji his campaign manager and bonario his spokesman will definitely tell d old man

2. The thought of having so many women as wives gripped his MIND and what his wife was made of gripped his HEART so he collapsed...*rotfl*

22. those who are clamoring for CHANGE should take note of this incident. grand pa buhari is not the CHANGE nigeria need.

23. This is what happens when you vote in a sick man as president.....Get well soon!!

24. My cousin by tribe...Mr.lungu... I cry over my motherland Zambia... What is happening in this country is beyond our power only God knows best

Stop voting old men into office!!!

25. Hope he recovers fully asap

26. Being a leader is not easy.

27. Being a leader is not easy.

28. Being a leader is not easy.

29. Ha ha ha ha. ...oldman pls retire..

30. Eeya! Wish him quick recovery, its not easy to govern a nation o!!!

31. sorry oooo
    quick recovery

32. Very few comments on this post cos the apc supporters are ashamed to write anything.

33. The God in heaven, the creator of heaven and earth, will not allow any evil man to rule Nigeria again.. Buhari and his evil partners will never rule Nigeria IJN.. I just wonder why some people will see light and just decide to dwell in darkness.. God forbid me to vote for buhari..

34. Linda, Linda, Linda........ How many times did I call you? Its 'march' past not 'match' past. We March not Match.

35. If he was using his youthfulness to loot and screw around, he won't collapse, but hard work is stressful.
    If his predecessor died in office, must he too die?
    Age or not, all African aspiring rulers must produce certificate of Mental and Physical fitness.
    No more room for psycho and malariarist govs or presidios.

36. I don't know why all these Old men in Africa will not let the younger ones rule

37. HEEEEEH! AND DS 1 IS ALREADY COLLAPSIN???TO PRESIDE OVER A COUNTRY IS NT EASY, ALL DES OLD MEN SHUD B THNKIN TWICE...MUST U DIED AS A PRESIDENT??TOMJERRYSWIT

38. He should rest and take good care of himself. Its very important.

39. He should do a proper Medical checkup....

40. Wishing him a speedy recovery....