Photos: Ladies, would you rock this style? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 March 2015

Photos: Ladies, would you rock this style?

Fashion consultant Ezinne Chinkata rocks African print meets western casual look. Would you rock her style?

279 comments:

1. It's cool but she looks like someone going to the stream. Posh mgbeke. Lindaobserve

2. It's cool but she looks like someone going to the stream. Posh mgbeke. Lindaobserve

3. Hell NO. Nothing creative about it. A wrapper tied behind ones neck on Jean is not chic. #noart

4. Oghene bikooooo fashion na wa! Lol

5. Oghene bikooooo fashion na wa! Lol

6. Hian! Warrisdis, they shouldn't desecrate our mothers wrappers.

7. seasoned Barbie8 March 2015 at 13:32

She really had nothing to wear.

8. Obviously she ain't stepping out like this.she just take a shut around d compound

9. Obviously she ain't stepping out like this.she just take a shut around d compound

10. Yes! When I m in d village or about entering the bathroom. Rrrrrrubish!

11. ...........****PRAY4NIGERIA****.............

12. It is well

13. is this a lady or a transgender ? why so much muscle? this one can defend "himself" in case of rape! the question is , can you ?

14. How is dis style???????

15. 4 wat....when am not mad..4 her mind she fink say she b fashion icon...long hissssssss

16. Very daring and innovative.

17. Quite creative but ermmm........mba biko

18. No way, it looks like those olden days when I will just use wrapper n cross my neck whenever I want 2 wash my cloth at home.

19. Hmmmmmm fashion ooooooo chiaaaaa, its beautiful meant 4 indoors I can't rock it outside. So its a no 4 mi.

20. It is not abt Western dressing but wht suit and fit d person per say. She doesn't look good on it. Wil in d name of Western or tradition outfit one look lik sth else, definitely NO!

Let her try sth else. She look odd on dis outfit.

21. Yes i would. When am 80yrs old in my backyard to dry my husband's pata.

22. Abeg no oooo!
    Our village way of tying wrapper ..! Bt its OK on her !

23. Yes i would. When am 80yrs old in my backyard to dry my husband's pata.

24. Capital NO. Like I'm goin 4 a atilegu dance, hell NO!!!

25. Hehehe...fashion na wa o. Dis is anoda 1; I'm on d lookout. I wont biko!

JOZYI

26. Yeah I love it but I don't think shame will allow me wear it outside or to an event. She look good though

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

27. Perhaps, if the top were shorter?? It looks too much like the wrapper it's trying hard not to be..

28. Who keep this firewood here?

29. Lolz i luv her boldness in converting african men's night wear (as i see in nollywood village movies) into a ladies gown (as i see in most dinners).But i'll pass ! Thanks

30. woow i definitely would rock it...me likey**

31. What is this? I won't for anything!

32. Wow....really cool
    ...so funny yet creative n cool

33. U jst dey post wia our comments?

34. As a fashionista YES I would

35. NO I WOULDN'T !
    In my village this is called NA YOU BIKO .

36. Lai lai...I dey craze?

37. Lai lai, I dey craze?

38. Nah only Igbo people fit rock am Yoruba people no fit coz this is not dressing . O PA KAJA NI. for Yoruba language

39. Linda ikeji stop posting all these crap and show readers comments for previous articles first.Dont be arrogant.Do you think your blog cant be shut down again?

40. Hell Naw... Looks really odd. I prefer Agbada

41. It would have been sexier if she had a bigger butt

42. She would have nailed it if it were to be shoter and well tailored. This looks like an effortless mess !!

43. Linda,stop posting all these useless new items without showing readers comments since yesterday night.Do you want your blog to shut down again?

44. She would have nailed it if it were to be shoter and well tailored. This looks like an effortless mess !!

45. Basically she tie wrapper village style comot! Brave.

46. If the print is sew why not but not just like she is wearing it

47. As a fashionista its a YES

48. I trust my Nigerian girls they will start rocking it,anyway it's a no for me.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

49. No cos not everytin I see I rock

50. It's cool,more lik a man tying a rapper around his neck...buh it's nice

51. What's fashion turning into?. This is absolute madness. Even in my dreams it would never happen.

52. Miss Port Harcourt8 March 2015 at 14:02

LMAO! Ara di n'odi n'odi.

53. I've actually Rocked it!

*FASHIONAIRE's COMMENT SPACE*

54. She for just tie d wrapper 4 chest. Rubbish

55. Mba! Dis is a NO! NO!! 4 me

56. She looks great..

For your relationship issues and psychological counseling halla at
    Petersonconsultant@yahoo.com
    Or add up on 27FCBFBE for one on one conversation.

57. Terrible! Including her elbows.

58. Ask men if dey fancy it on their wives, girlfriends and sisters.

Well, ds days ladies dress for dmselves. It all about being awesome.

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

59. OMG! Dis is 1 style we tie many decades ago in Nembe speaking communities including Twon Brass, Bayelsa State. D name of d style is AKAMBA
    #Brassman

60. Love this attire. It reminds me of my favourite attire in the villa or when cooking. Im glad to see it as a fashion trend. Ll definitely rock but short sleev

61. na wa o. Nothing person no go see ooo. Some babes re going crazy in da name of fashion. There is God o.

62. Nver,dis one look's lik d wrapper men use to tie.

63. Nver,it look's lik d wrapper men use to tie.

64. I won't even try it
    Even in my dreams

65. Looking Nice but cant wear it. No no for me.

66. I no fit ooo, linda dis one don enter crase...

67. Everybody can tight that wrapper na lol.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

68. Lily I have been rocking this for the past 15 years. Not new to me. Wanna do it now because it's hot here. #FashionIndeed

69. Lool ...looks funny...can't rock dis for anything in d world

70. Na madness?, where is even the style in the first place before asking if I can rock it. Linda mind yourself oh.

71. I love this vintage outfit...if were a lady I will rock this..

72. She should have just said that she doesn't have money to buy a blouse. How can she tie a wrapper on her neck and come out? Smh.

73. Lol nice but I think you only hang wrapper on your neck like this when you are going to the bathroom? Heeèheeeehee

74. Dis znt a style....its just a wrapper and trouser.....CRAZINESS

75. This one just tied wrapper on her neck and left home. Very soon we wont be able to differentiate between who is mad and who is sane because of fashion.

76. I love i like and i love...... Will have to try it out for a beach party or a boat cruise....

77. Wow..,love it...its unique and creative..,
    Visit us for more fashion styles and tips @sophiterafashion on instagram and Facebook...

78. no be firewood she wan go fetch for backyard?

79. Looks really stupid to me!!!!

80. No I wont! It sures looks gud on her! Only a celeb can pull dt off otherwise they wl think u r going crazy.

81. Ezinne chinkata, can do no wrong in the fashion stakes. I can't wear this, but i think she pulled it. Nice effort.

82. Lolz, is wrapper now, nt bad bt I can't rock such @ home wt 2 talk of party

83. Lolz, is wrapper now, nt bad bt I can't rock such @ home wt 2 talk of party

84. Lolz, is wrapper now, nt bad bt I can't rock such @ home wt 2 talk of party

85. madness don start but she no know...
    na small small e dey begin.

86. Na wa oo! Evertin don turn to fashion Mmmm! I can't rock diis it's a no 4 me

87. The fabric she used wasn't suited BT I will rock it

88. I'd rock it wit some chunky neckpiece. . All for style.. creative!

89. What exactly is diz?.... Can't rock diz 4 1million.
    Davido's GF

1. Davido's GF? dreamer

2. O yichara onye iberibe in dt outfit
      #nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade

3. She just tied it up. It would look cool if it were cut up and tailored same style. ----C21

4. I will rock it for 1 million and look fab....

90. Ezinne this is a fashion no no no !!!! You should no better

91. only one winner...and that is bad girl riri. even though genevieve killed that look

92. Na wa fashion has gone hay wire,ds is how we use 3 tie our wrapper en eva we wsnt 2 wash. Its a miss 4 me.

1. It not creative at all plsss!!it a NO NO 4 me

93. That's the way I tie my wrapper....lol

94. I love and yes I'll rock this over and over...

95. Looks round wardrope hmmmm ntin 2 wear sees wrapper on d bed err lemme cover my breast b4 dis man enters so she flipped d wrapper around her neck.gaddmit I could wear dis out.i am a fashion consultant everytin I wear is allowed. Madam who eva allow u commot 4 house like dis should b considered ur biggest enemy.u don't hv 2 look far.

96. Wetin be this na?
    Fashion piara conscious
    No way!

97. I like it. Therefore, I would rock it.

98. This is not a style, its what we used to wear to fetch water back in the day.

99. this is awesome

100. Chikata Chidinma8 March 2015 at 15:44

wetin be this?nahhhhh..probably it would have looked better if it was sewn than just tieing it.

101. Been seeing d pic on twitter since ystdy..abeg its funny

102. No!!!!! I wouldn't rock this, dis is hw I tie my wrapper to do house chores

103. oh come on!!!!!.. why should anybody go out looking like that!

104. Lolz noting wey pesin no see ooo hahahah

105. No oh. Village woman style of waking up and fetching water plus jeans. Mba nu

106. Haa Zinkata has come again o..... am suspecting this woman....yiiiii!!!!!!

107. Mbanu... But it fits her...

108. I am loving d idea behind it, the back I like but not feeling the upper region of the front.

109. This is how I tie my wrapper

110. Yes yes yes for me! African fashion rocks- u go girl!

111. It's a no for me personally. It's as if one is at home tying an ordinary sleeping cloth

112. this is very daring and creative. people should be more experimental to this kind of fashion experiment

113. Love the idea but won't rock it atall

114. this is too awesome....am getting too addicted to LIB....tho my first time commenting...

115. Hmmmm, wahala dey o.. so all in d name of fashion, I go hang wrapper for neck like sey all my cloths dirty .Ha ha ha

116. Is this home show abi she tie dis thing comot

117. Seriously....It depends on d function am going2

118. Na wa..wrapper that I'll tie and fold in between the legs when I want to wash is someone's idea of fashion..next thing, they'l be tying towel on the head and folding the wwrapper across the chest..#fashion madness#

119. Will most def rock it. Would look much better using a shorter wrapper though.

120. It would have been more better if she didn't tie it that long.

121. She looks nice, she killed it even tho i cant pull that

122. For some reason I love the concept.

123. Ehein! I knew it. I have always thought about solution to the problem of how tailor/ fashion designers charge customers and thank GOD the way out is here. Yes, na to buy aso ebi and tie am d way dis babe take do am, oyah tailor charge me make I c.

124. Nawoooooo

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

125. Mayb she nor get clothes. Mayb she preparing for a baby shower. Lolz. Linda let's get ha sum clothes.

126. E no make sense at all na.......abi Linda u fit rock am???

127. Would I rock her style?
    Well, if I am going to the stream to fetch water at 6am and I know that my crush will be there, then yes.

128. Datz d way we used to tie wrapper back Den. Lol

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

129. Datz d way we used to tie wrapper back Den. Lol

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

130. This Ezinne is ugly eh! Look at her like a village girl

131. I love it. Zinne, you nailed it......wink wink

132. Ugly look! + see ankle..... bt it's none of my bizns.

133. This is one of the early signs of madness

134. That's how we tie wrapper in the village. No way in hell will I try that outside

135. Hian!! Is ds one fashion 2...xactly my tot @amy dats ow I tie my wrapper 2 wash

136. Back in the days when u go to wash cloths in the stream, after u v washed all ur cloths u would want to wash the one u a wearing, then u remove it and tie rapa like this. It isn't what to be seen outside.

137. Love it! Yes I could, but I won't. :)

138. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I pray a lady visits me like this i swear....