Photo of the man that proposed to his woman at a polling unit today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 March 2015

Photo of the man that proposed to his woman at a polling unit today

Congrats to them. What a memorable day to get engaged! Another photo after the cut..

197 comments:

1. No be small election couple ...lolz congrats to them

2. Awww, how sweet. He must have been praying hard for trouble no to erupt at the polling unit. Linda, I'm sure you didn't vote...

3. Congrat to them#team@seybyth

4. That one na craze shaa....engagement ndi aguu

1. Look at u, if u no fit talk u no go blow whistle

2. Bad mouth. I bet you are single and searching.

3. Hahahahhahahahah laugh wan wound me shaaa, them get luck say boko haram ppl no jam them for there, them for hear am, engagement ndi aguu really.

5. Pls future hubby,dnt propose on election day abeg..happy for her tho

6. Lol.My guy had better not try this sh*t.People will soon start proposing in sambisa lol

7. Pls future hubby,dnt propose to me on election day abeg...happy for her tho

8. Beautiful couple! Nne your gap teeth is fine oh

9. Of all days, he choose d election date....congrats to them

10. Cute couple! GOODLUCK TO U GUYS!

11. And wot if the elections is cancelled. Will dey cancel the proposal too? lol. Congrats to them

12. CONGRATS TO THEM.....

13. Hmmm,he has gotten the 12 hour's attention he want?the go soon born card reader.

14. Hmmm,he has gotten the 12 hour's attention he want?the go soon born card reader.

15. Congrats to them it is quite remarkable

16. So this is the foolish man? Na INEC go conduct una wedding #LMAO

17. Abi o, she wl tell r children dat she got engaged in 2015 wen dey wnt 2 vote. Lolz

18. Abi o, she wl tell r children dat she got engaged in 2015 wen dey wnt 2 vote. Lolz

19. Hahahahah @election couple..as no wedding 2day 4d history of naija dem decide to make 2day a day to talk abt..congrats to dem aka election couple..can't stop laffing @d name

20. Their first child should be named after whoever wins :)

21. I love dis jawe, at least wen card reader dey fail una use time well... I know some mugu will talk rubbish

22. Is engagement ring meant for the fourth finger or middle finger

23. Barrack O'Socket28 March 2015 at 19:37

Lovely...

24. The way guys propose these days is amazing. Some people go still propose for bus-stop. Am happy for the lovely couple.

25. Lol, na real election couple

26. We don hear, oya let's focus on d election jawe! No time oooo.

27. Congratulations to them. I wish them the best of married life. Meanwhile my elder sister delivered a bouncing baby girl. I call her Presidential ELECTIONS

28. Rubbish! What a place to propose to ur babe... dee

29. You re lucky no BH, go to borno go engage your woman, hotels,resorts or garden no go eat you money for atleast drinks for yo woman! Tufiakwa.

30. Dis guy's funny, way 2 funny.

31. I really don't see anything Romantic about this.they could have as well just done it in the danfo they boarded to their PU.

32. Na real Election couples, d guy is cute anyways. Nyc 1 congrats.

33. Congrats to d election engaged couples

34. Replies
    1. Ndi igbo style! D guy resemble ya brother sef

35. Lmfao! Trust Nigerians to turn serious events into kodak moments! Congrats to them ! They might as well have their wedding on the 29th of May so we can also swear them into marriage !

36. Why should someone propose on election day? Not even in the house, at the polling station. What if them start to dey shoot nko? I no gbadun dis style at all

37. Lmfao! Trust Nigerians to turn serious events into kodak moments! Congrats to them ! They might as well have their wedding on the 29th of May so we can also swear them into marriage !

38. Stupidity @ its peak

39. Drrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry.

Linda, I farted at the election ground.

Very staged proposal... See as them dress up just to go vote

40. Aww cute couple... Can ppl just shut up already and wish them well? It's totally their business if it's romantic or not. People comment here out of there vile guts, with so much hate and venom, from there room and parlors, with stinky armpits and leaking roofs and disguise as individuals who's opinions matter. Congrats and hope you guys had fun at least.

1. You mean 'whose opinion matter'. Gbagaun

41. Congrats... But they're attention seekers mbok

42. Exactly wat dey wanted. Election couple indeed. The lady was obviously prepared for d stunt

43. I know dey voted for change

44. I hope it wouldn't tak decade b4 he goes for trad. & other marriage rite's bcos it's not by just proposing. All d same, congrats to them.

45. My colleague is a performer

46. D guy wants federal government to sponsor his wedding ba? Lmao

47. What a dry proposal. Dont see how thats romantic. Maybe they r aspiring politicians. Anyway congrats ro them.

48. Awww they make a cute couple! That's one day they will never forget! Smart guy. I wish them the very best.

49. Kelly congrt and Dt was a bold step.

50. 2 of dem fyn congrats guys!!!!

51. Congratulations.na the tin wey concern them be that

52. Awww! So sweet! How the almighty Google have decided to grace our own great country's election with the special Doodle symbol

53. is it me or does d lady look like nse ikpe etim

54. I dont think this 2 are i. Their right state of mind. Anyways all the Best

55. Old senseless goats......, if I was the one i'll slap the guy sha. lyk datz d ryt place 2 do dat? Mtcheeew

56. She is very preety. Beautiful and Happy Couple

57. can this be romantic???? hardone#

58. the guy is cute sha *eyesclosed* hehehe

59. Congrats......

60. Congratulations

Auntylindagoddaughter

61. Ehyah, what a bloody day to get engaged. Congrat sha.

62. Idiots! So in his mind, he is romantic right?! He Cldnt look for a more romantic and suitable place to pop d question huh?! Mumu couple! But well congrats to them I it wasn't a publicity stunt !

63. Congrat dear this election â„“̊S̶̲̥̅ for you.

64. Watever leave dem linda. Its their choice.

65. Both looking good..congrats jare

66. Awww.. Congrats to them. ----C21

67. Shameless couple.I know they have been commiting fornication for a long time.

68. Linda, its sad how dry ur blog has become...only made more obvious when you post irrelevant stories more tham once...step up ur game gal.....but u no get prob, whatever d case maybe u still cashing in :)

69. Craziness I dnt like d idea at all

70. Ok! Their first son should be named jega

71. Na I'm knwoo dat one na der business

72. This is the height of irresponsibility.What happened to valentine day or her birthday.The man must be very stupid.I just hope the engagement and love is not politically motivated.

73. Congrats to them o
    Buh pls dear future hubby, I wouldn't like this kind of proposal, thanks buh pls make it romantic

74. Na wa oh, untop say u wan go vote u carry handbag do makeup, these ones are just attention seeker jare.linda observe

75. I go ask the guy weder e wise atall???....so that means all these while he's been thinking of how to propose and this is what he could come up with...guy kilode nau??

76. Congrats dear

77. congrats to them
    New post on the blog
    www.udokajane.blogspot.com

78. Polling unit of all places? Oh well! Congrats...

79. INEC should sponsor their wedding o

80. INEC should sponsor their wedding o

81. Their first born should be named INEC

82. Congratulations to them. We hope it leads to marriage.

83. Kunle Agu my friend and Colleague... Bless you and madam. Apt and stylish. #carpeDiem

1. Kunle the broke Yoruba attention seeker

84. Guess they will be comfortable with the outcome of the election regardless of the winner. Congrats

85. At least they didn't go back empty hand, regardless of the hiccup by Card readers. Linda take note!

86. At least they didn't go back empty hand, regardless of the hiccup by Card readers. Linda take note!

87. At least they didn't go back empty hand, regardless of the hiccup by Card readers. Linda take note!

88. At least they didn't go back empty hand, regardless of the hiccup by Card readers. Linda take note!

89. he planned for it well, he sha want to be popular Lol

90. wrong finger!! wedding will be 2019 election!! you go wear ring tire!! #lord of the ring#

91. wedding will be 2019 election! you go wear ring tire! #lord of the rig#

1. Lol @lord of the rings

2. Lwkmd@ lord of the ring

92. wedding will be 2019 election! you go wear ring tire! #lord of the rig#

93. Wow! Congratulations to the election couple of the season! Variety is the spice of life, the guy decided to spice up his engagement plan!

¤Abbie says so¤

94. Una pickin name go.be election na Congratulations

95. Is dat finger not meant for wedding ring?

96. He was planning to do it Feb 14. Both they postponed d election. So this is the opportunity.

1. So he couldn't pick a day for it? Attention seeking youruba goats

97. Wow! Her name is Akinmayowa Dolapo... she was a great friend in LAUTECH back then.
    Congrats Dear.

1. I knew it. Yoruba people with their attention seeking stupidity

98. Wow! Happy election engagement!!! Hehe...

99. Hmmmm. Most unromantic proposal

100. Hope Nigerian girls can really see and know that Nigerian men are romantic.

101. Political stunt. Hope the new status brings joy and happinesss to you.

102. Wishing them a blissful union

103. Congrats what a memorable day indeed....

104. Congrats. That means her wedding will be on may 29th and their first child wll be named PVC.

105. Attention seeker..

106. They look cool together, congrats to them.

107. Whatever jor!

108. Sure anything for attention hmmm. Maureen nnenna

109. Good for them.

****Dahenriez***

110. Attention seekers! I know say na broke guy before..mere looking at him,u go know.

111. Lol.
    congrats but not romantic jorrr

112. Lol.
    congrats but not romantic jorrr

113. Which one be memorable dere. Of al places polling unit. D@ so local, abi d guy wz trying 2 create a scene. Is d@ d vote dey asked dem 2go cast. Abeg linda better story jare. Congrat to dem both.

114. Which one be memorable dere. Of al places polling unit. D@ so local, abi d guy wz trying 2 create a scene. Is d@ d vote dey asked dem 2go cast. Abeg linda better story jare. Congrat to dem both.

115. Which one be memorable dere. Of al places polling unit. D@ so local, abi d guy wz trying 2 create a scene. Is d@ d vote dey asked dem 2go cast. Abeg linda better story jare. Congrat to dem both.

116. Which one be memorable dere. Of al places polling unit. D@ so local, abi d guy wz trying 2 create a scene. Is d@ d vote dey asked dem 2go cast. Abeg linda better story jare. Congrat to dem both.

117. Born twin name them free and fair... OBSEQUIOUS

118. Which one be memorable dere. Of al places polling unit. D@ so local, abi d guy wz trying 2 create a scene. Is d@ d vote dey asked dem 2go cast. Abeg linda better story jare. Congrat to dem both.

119. Which one be memorable dere. Of al places polling unit. D@ so local, abi d guy wz trying 2 create a scene. Is d@ d vote dey asked dem 2go cast. Abeg linda better story jare. Congrat to dem both.

120. Which one be memorable dere. Of al places polling unit. D@ so local, abi d guy wz trying 2 create a scene. Is d@ d vote dey asked dem 2go cast. Abeg linda better story jare. Congrat to dem both.

121. Which one be memorable dere. Of al places polling unit. D@ so local, abi d guy wz trying 2 create a scene. Is d@ d vote dey asked dem 2go cast. Abeg linda better story jare. Congrat to dem both.

122. Which one be memorable dere. Of al places polling unit. D@ so local, abi d guy wz trying 2 create a scene. Is d@ d vote dey asked dem 2go cast. Abeg linda better story jare. Congrat to dem both.

123. Which one be memorable dere. Of al places polling unit. D@ so local, abi d guy wz trying 2 create a scene. Is d@ d vote dey asked dem 2go cast. Abeg linda better story jare. Congrat to dem both.

124. Which one be memorable dere. Of al places polling unit. D@ so local, abi d guy wz trying 2 create a scene. Is d@ d vote dey asked dem 2go cast. Abeg linda better story jare. Congrat to dem both.

125. good for them

126. Which one be memorable dere. Of al places polling unit. D@ so local, abi d guy wz trying 2 create a scene. Is d@ d vote dey asked dem 2go cast. Abeg linda better story jare. Congrat to dem both.

127. Congrats to them....wish them joy and happiness but on a lighter note...I hope she doesn't get dumped like Obj dumped PDP ( just kidding).

128. Lastest couple in town..

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

129. Linda's sugar daddy28 March 2015 at 23:11

Lol!
    As much as I love engagements, those that end in weddings that is, I don't think the idea of proposing at a polling unit is exactly novel or romantic. What was going through the young man's head while planning it? Make I do craze most probably.
    Congrats anywayz

130. Werey re oooooo

131. Lmao....good for them
    Can't stop rotfl @ElectionCouple caption

Her Xlnc

132. Wow!!! See my Church members o!!! Still shocked I am seeing this...Congrats to U both.

133. Dis political lov birds na wa oh .congrats

134. Awww very true lindiway, I like that too, the girl is a beautiful girl and she's so humble, look @ her hair is a natural hair, congrats to them

1. So someone being on natural hair makes the person humble? Aren't you a goat?

I'm on natural hair and I'm as proud as fuck so shut up. Looks can be deceptive

135. Replies
    1. As in very stupid n childish

136. Congrats D&K, all you haters please shut up and get a life.

137. Dats my real G @ dmandis world a very professional photographer congrat man

@phade_diva

138. This guy is very unserious.... this isn't romantic dumbest proposal ever

139. Well, for me, its not a good idea and not romantic at all and u should have also think of the election day wahalaa. All the same na him choice to do ammm at the PU. Congrats.

140. they ask you to come my vote, u r proposing......cngrats anyway