Pastor Adeboye shares throwback photo of himself and his wife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 March 2015

Pastor Adeboye shares throwback photo of himself and his wife

Pastor Adeboye and his wife, Pastor Mrs Foluke Adeboye seen in their vehicle in the 80s...

144 comments:

1. My daddy and mummy. Adorable

2. My daddy and mummy. Adorable

3. Father.. God Bless You Sir..
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

4. Nice. They also had a humble beginning

5. How time flies. Thank God for them o.
    neji4christ@gmail.com

6. How time flies... wish dem Many more years..

7. Truly,the peace of GOD cannot be compared to anything.this man looks exactly the same.he hasn't changed at all.

GOD bless you Sir

8. Despise not a humble beginning. God bless the great man of God.
    www.mojintouch.com

9. Wow! Such is life.. Great things take time. Its amazing to see how they started and where they are today. God has indeed be faithful. Do not despise the days of little beginnings.... This is quite a source of motivation.

10. Awww! May God continue to bless their union.

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    He looks old... Hw come?? Am not sure this pic was taking in the eighties......

12. They still look the same to me. ----C21

13. He still look the same even now

::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::

14. Bonario I had a dream dat u engaged mi, hurry o make it reality cuz am in ABJ too. Linda do da connection. Ma father in Lord, though am an ECWA member, ma late parents will say if they will leave ECWA 2 anoda church it has 2 be Redeem

1. Rotfl. Bonario where art thou? Please hearken to the calleth of a breathren. Answereth her positively. I ll do prenup for you free of charge.

15. They didn't really change o
    Who believe he will this big today

16. It is well. Glory be to God almighty, in ur life sir.

17. Always keep your old photos all are for memories

18. Aww. Little by little, they grew their empire. Nice!

19. back then

20. Aww..Thanks God for their lives. Pls ,post this comment.

21. Aww..Thanks God for their lives. Pls ,post this comment.

22. My pastor for life

23. Nice and wonderful picture.

24. #lindamylescrush

25. This is the realest throwback! My people. . Can u see that to gain wealth in both heaven n earth isn't a day's job?.. They've been hustling for decades.. no shortcuts. . Women.. stand by ur man n help him grow.. there is satisfaction in success attained from hardwork.

26. Hard work and perseverance r the keys to fulfilled life. They r reaping what they sowed

27. Lovely...

28. Mehn. They've journeyed!

29. Linda,please try to change this ur profile picture nah cos this one here don tire us.

30. Surulere.....#InChristAlone#

31. Recently I have found myself having more discussions about divorce rates in our generation. While it is true that undue pressure is a major cause of divorce coupled with issues such as infidelity, money or lack of love; it is also true that less women are willing to do some of the things the older women of previous generations did for their men. Without excusing a man from his responsibilities, showering his woman with affection included, could it be true there are more fairy tale desiring women now than before? Is it true that a simple act such as one depicted in this picture will be an issue for some women these days? "Oh NO! I deserve to always be driven! Lai lai oooo I am a queen and I have to be treated as such!! Why not get a driver if that's what you are looking for!" - she says! - the modern day woman. Photo credit to the amazing support system of the General Overseer of RCCG a man and woman of exemplary character and personality! - Do you think our generation have lost key traits needed to keep a lasting marriage? Men and women alike! please leave your offerings in form of a comment! Thank you! #proverbs31 #virtouswoman #lovebirds #kingdomthinking #servingoneanother #sheundavidonamusi

32. That is a beetle, very cute but baba didn't change o

33. You can never serve God faithfully and be a failure. Good one MOG.

34. so long,thy startd from d very scratch!!God has really uplifted them
    aittyfinest xyz

35. A true prophet......may your annoitng never run dry...amen

36. Somebody shout halleluya

My father in the lord

37. thank GOD ,He has been faithful...

38. Lol. Happy Couple.
    ckjacob.blogspot.com

39. Cool. Didn't no mummy G.O plays o! It really suit her

40. ...this was before eople started treating him as god...

UK Tog

1. If you don't have better thing to say, you should keep your mouth shut.

41. Humble beginnings...Wishing you many more years.

42. waooo i luv this....am proud of u dad....a little drop of water makes the mightiest ocean...more anointing in Jesus name

43. God continue to bless you Sir

44. Wow, that's really cool, Blessed Couple.

45. Pastor Adeboye look as old as he is now since back in the 80s

46. Baba doesn't look like he aged oh, God is faithful

47. looking glorious as ever

48. And his looks have not changed much over the decades! The result of the peace of mind which God gives that the world cannot understand.

49. Oga no change a bit . HBD to him. Man of the most High

50. I pray for such a home like theirs IJMN. This is real love!

Bbamsmi

51. May God almighty grant you more years, strength, wisdom & understanding to do his work. Amen. God bless u richly daddy GO!

52. This is what we call True Love. Love me when am poor no be when am rich...women of nawadays are looking for real and ready-made men that would be God fearing and faithful infact every thing good combined...meanwhile they have tatoo like zebra all over their body and so money conscious...Are u real yourself?...God is watching o!

53. Oluwaseun. Now it's private jets and luxury cars. Do not despise the days of small beginnings

54. Marriage dey sweet those days not like now man must do everything to keep his wife or girlfriend no do for me I do for u again

55. They started from the bottom now they are here

56. He hasn't aged one bit

57. Humble beginnings, happy ending.

58. The young shall grow

Opinion-babe

59. Lesson: no one partnered with God n lose. Thank God for their ministry

60. thats a fine one. Stii looking almost the same way.

61. Papa One, I salute.

62. Wow....this is funny and inspiring...

63. Wow....this is funny and inspiring...

64. Oh yes the lord has been faithful

65. baba has drank from the fountain of youth
    young forever

66. Linda come and marry me now cuz u don't know wat i may be tomorrow. Lol. Happy birthday sir.

Vote no fight

67. They really are ageing gracefully.

68. Always have been and always will be a happy man....God bless them

69. Hmmmm....they really drove to a fulfilled destiny...God continue to bless u both sir...

70. Awww. Cute daddy, forever young. Happy birthday sir. God bless u abundantly. Amen

71. God has been faithful to them! I like to think that rapture will occur while he is still alive or he doesn't see death like Enoch; which turns out to be his name as well

72. He hasn't changed since d 80s.

73. Happy birthday papa, may ur birth bring ever lasting joy into mama last

74. Daddy and mummy G.O back in the days if early ministry!

75. Daddy and mummy G.O in the early ministry

76. Surulere things. He has come a long way. Linda take note!

77. Surulere things. He has come a long way. Linda take note!

78. Surulere things. He has come a long way. Linda take note!

79. Surulere things. He has come a long way. Linda take note!

80. Wow.. Nice one, baba didn't change much o, God bless them..

81. Still looks the same

82. Forever beautiful and humble daddy and mummy GO

83. Awwwww,so sweet...this could be us bae but u re too far away***

#abbytohxoft

84. woow God is Great, with God first, patient, focus, love, determunation u will get there.

85. My very own Daddy, God will continue 2 give u more grace 4 d race, my role model.

86. That is a good woman up there#lovewins#

87. Suurulere!
    Man's hustle will surely become history
    No story no glory!

88. LUKIN NYC AND API TOGETHER...TOMJERRYSWIT

89. Chai! ThankGod for money. How e for be na?

90. do not forget the days of humble eginings

91. His face didn't change at all. God is good. Happy birthday Sir

92. what a happy couple more grace on you sir

93. It is good to serve the ONLY living GOD.

94. Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com4 March 2015 at 13:00

Daddy and mummy are looking lovely as ever.

95. Thank God for the lifting. He shall continue to lift them to a higher ground.

96. Nice throwback pic