Musiliu Obanikoro, 7 others sworn in as Ministers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Musiliu Obanikoro, 7 others sworn in as Ministers

Senator Musiliu Obanikoro has been sworn in as the new Minister of State II Foreign Affairs. Pres. Jonathan swore him and 7 others in at the State House this morning March 18th.

The new ministers and their portfolio's are as follows: Senator Musiliu Obanikoro (State, Foreign Affairs II); Senator Patricia Akwashiki (Information); Prof. Nicholas Ada (State, Foreign Affairs I); Col. Augustine Akobundu (retd.) (State, Defence); Mr. Fidelis Nwankwo (State, Health); Mrs. Hauwa Bappa (State, Niger Delta Affairs); Senator Joel Ikeya (Labour and Productivity) and Mr. Kenneth Kobani (State, Industry, Trade and Investment).

At the ceremony, President Jonathan also announced Khaliru Alhassan as the substantive Minister of Health. He takes over from Professor Onyebuchi Chukwu who had resigned in October 2014 to pursue his governorship aspiration.

62 comments:

1. Congrats to all the new ministers

2. Congrats to all the new ministers

3. Good for them. Make them sha " senate am well". Linda take note!

4. Good for them. Make them sha " senate am well". Linda take note!

5. Good for them. Make them sha " senate am well". Linda take note!

6. Good for them. Make them sha " senate am well". Linda take note!

7. My President is working

Vote for @Good luck EBELE Jonathan

8. I don't get, with the downturn in our economy and people clamouring for reduction in government expenditure, what are we doing with three ministers for the ministry of foreign affairs?

1. That's why the country is not moving forward. Cesspool of corruption and unimaginable mismanagement .

9. CONGRATS TO DEM...TOMJERRYSWIT

10. Poor thinking on their part.
    They should have hidden korokoro within the Country by giving him an in-house portfolio, but the retards think it wise to give the controversial Man such sensitive schedule that will further embarrass the Nation Internationally.
    Looks like the gods have abandoned the President as all the Policy makers surrounding him have lost it.
    PATHETIC.

11. Poor thinking on their part.
    They should have hidden korokoro within the Country by giving him an in-house portfolio, but the retards think it wise to give the controversial Man such sensitive schedule that will further embarrass the Nation Internationally.
    Looks like the gods have abandoned the President as all the Policy makers surrounding him have lost it.
    PATHETIC.

12. Soon, would be one of them as well! #dancing

13. Phew! Recycle bin! Can't be asked anymore biko.
    ...Mama J...

14. Congratulobia to y'all

I no dey hate

15. CONGRAT MR OBANIKORO

16. Congratulobia to y'all

I no dey hate

17. Thank God for their lives

18. Hmmmmmmm my country people na wa

19. The recycling process in our system is itching...Good 4 them.

www.mahkaravesnrants.blogspot.com

20. You have got to be kidding me !!!! some ministries now have 3 ministers!?????????????????!!!!!!

21. So happy at last. PDP my club. Lol not a party. Engr Emy

22. Congratulation to them !

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

23. They should enjoy it till the new Sheriff will be in town on May 29th.

24. Amidst allegations etc.your priorities are wrong my dear Mr. president.your advisers don't mean well for you.When the chips are down sir,they will be nowhere.

25. This can only happen in Nigeria,under Jona admin,theives,thugs n d likes re sworn in even against d will n wish of d pple.hmm na only God go help us.

26. GEJ with duplicate of office, which one be State, Foreign Affairs II?
    anyway, they all have 2months to loot whatever they can lay their hands on

27. Pls Lindo get news on FFK heard he is in fresh trouble as surety withdraws his support.

28. Congrats to them.

29. Good... I hope bringing in new people to d government will help.... We don't need old retarded people.... Gej till 2019

30. Congrats! Congrats!! Congrats!!!
    To God b d glory and may He b blessed now and forever. Congrats to all of them. Some day I wil b in dis office of Minister dat is "spiritually" by d grace of God.

31. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Congrats to all them ministers then.....

32. Imagine, new ministers @ 2wks b4 election, dis is really bad

33. Imagine, new ministers @ 2wks b4 election, dis is really bad

34. Imagine, new ministers @ 2wks b4 election, dis is really bad

35. Oh! So we ve a new minister of health

36. It's obvious the tempo of the wind of transformation is accelerating. GEJ as working. Vote for GEJ

37. Congratulations to them.

38. Cool
    Please jonathan, all I want is your PA pls, am experienced in personnel management.

And they libers' say Amen

39. Cool
    Please jonathan, all I want is your PA pls, am experienced in personnel management.

And they libers' say Amen

40. #Obanikoro couldn't even sacrifice his position as minister just to save the backlash on PDP. these people don't care about their colleagues let alone us.

#smh – desperados - Trained Snipers (OBJ talked about this) to assassinate opposition during violence that will ensure after GEJ loses? There is also evidence that he (Tinubu) was invited to be part of the Interim Government as a way of dividing us as a prominent member of our party. There is absolutely nothing they cannot do to distract us because they could see that the Presidency is slipping off their hands.

Sai Buhari

41. Good one for them, all hands must be on deck. Transformation must continue.

42. Well done Sir. You are working.
    Interestingly Nigeria is set to becoming one of the world's strongest ec

http://pwc.blogs.com/press_room/2015/02/uk-to-fall-out-of-the-worlds-top-10-largest-economies-by-2050.html

Vote GEJ
    Vote PDP

43. Musiliu Obanikoro still not worthy of been nominated as a Minister...

Nigeria is a country without integrity

*The BigFish of The Nation*

44. y dem no give koro minister 4 defence make him com do d thing wey him sabi do.u know naun

45. What has this Koro done to you lot? In my opinion the guy is decent and has conducted himself well enough...Congrats to Koro!

46. Congratulations to them but obanikoro is not worthy of the post.

47. APCriminals kill yourselves....