Marriage has made me more responsible - Peter Okoye | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 March 2015

Marriage has made me more responsible - Peter Okoye

Singer Peter Okoye says getting married to Lola, his wife and mother of his two children has made him a more responsible man. He says marriage has changed his perception as an individual but has not changed him as a member of P-Square...
"Marriage has made me to be more responsible, in the sense that there are certain things which I am limited to do as a married man. But I still remain who I am because marriage doesn’t restrict me from doing what I know how to do best on stage. In a nutshell, I will say marriage has changed me as Peter Okoye but not as Psquare" he told Vanguard.

75 comments:

1. But it didn't stop you from cheating abi??

1. Did he cheat with your sister?
      Mumu!

2. Shut da phuck up. Are u d one he phucked? Enwi

3. Hahahhahaha. ...Lola I see u.

2. Replies
    1. The body language of this picture is baaaad, she just grabbed on to her children and Peter in the corner trying to fit into their family hmmm.

3. if one does not get responsible after marriage, when does he/she want to be responsible?

4. Good for him

5. Ofcourse we know.No one goes into the institution of marriage and stays thesame.Something must change.Just maintain the change and grow old together with Lola

6. Ofcourse we know.No one goes into the institution of marriage and stays thesame.Something must change.Just maintain the change and grow old together with Lola

7. Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com27 March 2015 at 08:42

Lovely family

8. He ain't telling the truth. He doesn't dance as energetically as he used to b4 marriage.
    Needless to say he never broke his leg on stage before marriage

1. You are not even making sense. Idiot like you.

9. That's one of the attribute of marriage. May God continue to bless ur union.

10. That's good maa'm
    Αи∂ pls stay that way so u'd keep pleasing ur man

11. With all d mess we see on Instagram? Ok oo,no wahala

12. Marriage has changed him for d better, and thank God he is doing well in d marriage. I wish him well.

13. Okay Peter,we hear you! We Hope marriage has also thought Lola how to cover up her boobs though , LOL

14. Marriage hasn't stopped you from hopping around mister!

15. That bobby tho, good for u peter

16. :) Many more years of bliss. ----C21

17. Marriage is suppose to change you.
    Well,
    Good for him.

18. Happy for him. He's growing up gradually

19. Ain't marriage ment to make you responsible I married my wife at the age of 26 and am 34 now ki in big deal my first child is 10yrs old.....so watin be news

20. That's the spirit of marriage.
    When you're married you start
    Having restriction to certain lifestyles
    That u are used to b4.
    Beautiful wife u have got tho.

21. Biko marriage makes everybody responsible + how is this news sef Linda??!!

22. Marriage didn't change........ur mother(wife) changed u with scolding and beating plus Yoruba jazz.....u are doomed for ever, better break away

23. Marriage didn't change........ur mother(wife) changed u with scolding and beating plus Yoruba jazz.....u are doomed for ever, better break away

1. U are a bastard. With that ur very ugly face. Anumpama

24. Marriage didn't change........ur mother(wife) changed u with scolding and beating plus Yoruba jazz.....u are doomed for ever, better break away

1. Do we think at all when we go on net and accuse people we don't know anything about their lives about something we only perceive about them because we have free advantage to the w.w.w, do we?Do we think these accusations if tables were to be turned, we will be excited? Do we think years down the line when we are in positions as the people we are accusing, these things we are acussing them of really happens to us, would we then remember it is of our own doings not someone else.?
      Let's be very careful because no matter how we point to others, same we are doing to ourselves, a word is enough for the wise.

2. Lmfao Lola is that you? U go tire o

3. Very funny how people think because of the above writeup now,it means it is Lola.
      Jojo pray you never find yourself in a position where you are accused of doing what you didn't do, remember this day my dear.I am not Lola for info, God forgives you.

25. Na so! Its a strong belief in Africa that marriage makes people responsible. Linda take note!

26. Na so! Its a strong belief in Africa that marriage makes people responsible. Linda take note!

27. Na so! Its a strong belief in Africa that marriage makes people responsible. Linda take note!

28. Good! Jst keep it up.

29. No doubt marriage makes one responsible it get to a moment u will tell yourself hold on I jus hv to let go of this things

30. Gud 2 hear dat, keep it up my broda

31. Lola has locked you down onyem, if it's within your power you'd love to live Flavours kind of life.

32. So gud to knw....

33. Proverbs 18:22 tells us that “He who finds a wife finds a good thing, and obtains favor from the LORD”. Read the book “The Other Woman In Marriage” on www.okadabooks.com

34. Proverbs 18:22 tells us that “He who finds a wife finds a good thing, and obtains favor from the LORD”. Read the book “The Other Woman In Marriage” on www.okadabooks.com

35. Proverbs 18:22 tells us that “He who finds a wife finds a good thing, and obtains favor from the LORD”. Read the book “The Other Woman In Marriage” on www.okadabooks.com

36. i just love this family.

37. I just love this couple.Lola you are a wise woman and of course peter you are a wonderful man.

38. But he doesn't look responsible here?

39. Why won't it change you when you married your mother

40. Dese guys r nacking sa babes anyhow. Go & collect HiV on ur head Lola. She is a fool for putting up wiv it. With dat her big tummy she can't even travel wiv him sef! Go & discipline dat boy like a son old woman. Mtcheeeww

41. I'm loving your way man

@phade_diva

42. More responsible? This picture says otherwise. What kind of responsible man poses for an indoor photo with his family and leaves his shirt un buttoned. Well I suppose it's a desperate attempt for some attention as the beautiful woman is holding on so dearly to her beautiful children and the man just looks he attached himself to the photograph(sad!!!). His fingers are even interlocked. This don't look like a happy Family.

43. D pic doesn't depict a family in unity. D way peter posed sef shows dat lola is d head of d family or rather in control. Or will I say peter is not acting as the head of d family by clear display of d pix. I expect him to av dressed properly like a responsible man he is claiming and take d lead on d picture either by sittiing up straight and carrying his son on his lap or sometin... But instead, he decided to sit like an attache who seemed to av begged to join d snap.

44. D pic doesn't depict a family in unity. D way peter posed sef shows dat lola is d head of d family or rather in control. Or will I say peter is not acting as the head of d family by clear display of d pix. I expect him to av dressed properly like a responsible man he is claiming and take d lead on d picture either by sittiing up straight and carrying his son on his lap or sometin... But instead, he decided to sit like an attache who seemed to av begged to join d snap.

45. Responsible? as a father taking a family picture, i believe its not only common sense but responsible to button your shirt for such a picture.