Kathy Griffin leaves E! Fashion Police after only 7 episodes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 March 2015

Kathy Griffin leaves E! Fashion Police after only 7 episodes

The seat was too hot for her? Late Joan Rivers replacement on Fashion Police announced last night that she was quitting the show after just 7 episodes. She made the announcement in a statement she released on her twitter handle. Meanwhile the network has confirmed her leaving and said Fashion Police would be back on air on March 30th.
"We can confirm that Kathy Griffin is leaving E!'s Fashion Police. We wish her all the best and are grateful for her time on the show, as well as the many laughs that she gave us all. Fashion Police will return, as scheduled, on Monday, March 30, at 9 p.m. with our talented co-hosts Giuliana Rancic and Brad Goreski, and executive producer Melissa Rivers. No further information is available at this time." the network said in a statement.
See Kathy's statement after the cut

98 comments:

1. They should just quit the damn show!!!

2. All the best to her wherever she goes.

3. Will they ever get a perfect replacement...
    So many issues comin up after joan's demise. Smh.

Click here to get paid

4. Is this show doomed? Na wa o!

5. nawa oo... fashion wahala...

meenah_wakil on instagram

6. Wht d hell is she talkin abt. If she leave someone else dat is even far better than her wil take over. No one in life is irreplaceable.

1. U are always say d darndest tnz!haba grow up!wat did dey say,wat are u sayn??

7. Kai! I miss Joan mama yabis of life. She knew how to yab u & make u laugh as long as u have a sense of humour.

8. Already?
    http://youthsalary.com/?user=9982

9. Lol...nobody does it like Joan and no one ever will,fashion police future looks very shaky...hopefully its not fully cancelled

10. Fashion police can never be the same again after the demise of hilarious Joan Rivers. If is not Fanta it can never taste like Fanta.

11. Fashion police can never be the same again after the demise of hilarious Joan Rivers. If is not Fanta it can never taste like Fanta.

12. NA HER CHOICE JOOR...TOMJERRYSWIT

13. Y nah? She was good too.

14. Like Joan Rivers would say they don't apologise for a joke. As soon as the new crew started apologising for their jokes, and dissing each other publically, I knew it won't last.

15. Hmmmm na waoh to yab people nor be easy job oh....

16. Hmmmm... Dis shw is gradually nearing its end...

17. I gex she couldn't handle the criticism coming at her. One has to be strong-willed to be able to fill in that space left by super Joan Rivers. Linda take note!

18. E family done dey scatter oh!!! Oh how i miss Joan.. It was Kelly Osbourne dt started this shit

19. I gex she couldn't handle the criticism coming at her. One has to be strong-willed to be able to fill in that space left by super Joan Rivers. Linda take note!

20. I gex she couldn't handle the criticism coming at her. One has to be strong-willed to be able to fill in that space left by super Joan Rivers. Linda take note!

21. I gex she couldn't handle the criticism coming at her. One has to be strong-willed to be able to fill in that space left by super Joan Rivers. Linda take note!

1. It is guess not gex please. Grammatical Juliet

22. Shut up Linda with ur stupid biased judgement she left cos of dat skiny bitch guliana

23. I agree Lin, dat seat is very hot to sit on afta Joan Rivers. hoping dey find a tough person to fill de vacum.
    Linda take note whilst u observe!!!

24. I agree Lin, dat seat is very hot to sit on afta Joan Rivers. hoping dey find a tough person to fill de vacum.

25. I agree Lin, dat seat is very hot to sit on afta Joan Rivers. hoping dey find a tough person to fill de vacum.

26. I agree Lin, dat seat is very hot to sit on afta Joan Rivers. hoping dey find a tough person to fill de vacum.

27. Kathy claims she isn't alll for what fashion police represents but claim to have loved joans work on d show?? Mscheew, dat show died wt Joan rivers, no everybody is been too careful n gives a danm. Miss u Joan, RIP always.

28. I agree Lin, dat seat is very hot to sit on afta Joan Rivers. hoping dey find a tough person to fill de vacum.

29. The ghost of Joan is chasing all d them away...that woman must have been so into occult...No wonder she didn't wanna age, but then, nobody stays forever.

1. Hear yourself out. You're just an illiterate my dear girl

2. lol are you well at all?

30. The show died with Joan. Nene Leaks would have been a perfect replacement for Joan.

1. Seconded(needs try
      Only the fearless and highly intelligently humorous can do a good job but people have to adjust to the persons style. No comediennes style are the same.

31. Nawaooo....FP is going dwn by the day...sad...

MISSVEE

32. Gud to knw,the fact is I wont Miss u ,no body can anchor fashion police as Joan Rivers did,byeee

33. Wen u swallow wats bigga dan u u ought to choke

....SƖεεkz

34. Basic Pulse

There's fire on that mountain nd people re running

35. 0h why?? She is funny. But I miss Joan tho. Was getting used to Griffin then she ups and disappears.. Humans!! ----C21

36. It's unfortunate and the height of hypocrisy that the jokes they tolerated from Joan Rivers, they wouldn't tolerate from anyone else. No one can be like Joan on that show and I think they should just end it. Things have become way too awkward. I didn't find Kathy Griffin funny at all, and I miss George.

37. Chai! Onwu gbuu Joan Rivers...o ma adiri gi nma *sobs*

38. It's a good thing she left. Fashion Police is just so different without Joan Rivers and George Kotsiopoulos.

39. Kelly's exit is the beginning of end of fashion police and because of Guilliana. Kelly repeatedly told her not to make dat statement (dat Zendaya us a friend of the show) yet she continued for three times they shot that part...now see the results...

40. saw that coming

41. thank God she left sef. She wasnt even funny.

42. ok

43. May it is the Guliani scandal that got to her!

44. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Wishing her all the best....

45. I am sure Joan Rivers will be rolling in her grave at the turn out of her great show! Kathy was all that but i guess doom started when skinny Giuliana with a mouth bigger than her size made racist remarks.. Kelly's leaving didn't augur well too. ..sigh I miss Joan RIP

46. Since joan died the fashion police isn't fun and interesting anymore.

47. She would still be missed despite her brief stay on the show...

48. No comment!!! Linda how re u? I missed u, just got back frm usa

49. The E fashion police is crumbling.
    who would have thought.

50. Joan rivers demise changed everything. It can never. Remain the same they should Simply get Wendy.

51. Will they get it together already

52. who would blame her? Guilliana's offensive comment is enough to make any reasonable person to resign from E. Big ups to her for such an admirable step. #winks#

53. Oh well! I just couldn't connect with her. I don't know whether she'll be missed.

54. who would blame her? Guilliana's offensive comment is enough to make any reasonable person to resign from E. Big ups to her for such an admirable step. #winks#

55. I'm sure Fashion Police will do just fine eventually, they just need to find someone who can fit in. Thank God Kelly's gone.

56. Hmmm! Joan rivers replacement Wld be a very hard job! This may just be d end of fashion police!

Mac10...

57. Wow! Some people r just irreplaceable! Joan left a huge shoe behind, guess no one can just fill it in. This show will eventually be scraped off.

58. I said it ooooo hahahaha...You see Linda i really need you to be more civilised...I remember whenn u were condemning kelly osbourne. Listen Joan Rivers got away with all her critics n abuses cos she was an 81yr old woman. Who wants to sue her or lock her up? But with Guliana n the rest of the crew they have to watch what they say. Hence the departure of Kathy. Not surprised at all.

59. I jes had dat feeling that Fashion police will be messed up after Joan died

60. Na wa o
    There is something wrong here
    Why are they leaving like this now

61. Ya the seat must have really been hot

62. Byeee Fashion police is never gonna be the same so far Joan Rivers is no more.

63. Joan River die with fashion police linda I have spoken

64. FP would never be d same without Joan,
    others will eventually leave
    cos d audience will crucify them alive.

65. I knew it was gona be hard to fill Joan's big hilarious shoes..Kathy tried her best though.show was never the same without Joan...wonder who's coming next...

66. Goodbye

Auntylindagoddaughter

67. I didn't enjoy her on d show, she was not funny

68. They should just bring in Nene Leakes already. I always prefered her to this kathy griffin

69. Whew,
    This just tells me that there is more to Kelly Osbourne's resignation.
    I think these two people have decided not to condone what goes on beyond the scenes which we all are unaware of.

We will wait and watch the drama unfold
    Lol.

70. Kathy left, the purple hair girl left, Giuliana is not liked much; The show is getting messed up basically, ratings will drop for sure unless they get a high profile replacement

71. I knew it that the show will never be the same after Joan Rivers who was the life wire of the show passed

72. Nene is crude
    Unfortunately the money only created a veneer

73. I think they rushed to replace Joan Rivers cause you look like someone doesn't mean you can act like them! I think they need to chill and over haul the whole show

74. Now let's cut to the chase!!!! here people.
    1) Katty Griffin left cos she was actually and I mean TRULY! the one who mentioned weed at 1st
    2) Guilliana simply said 'or Maybe WEED' after Katty said that (see Youtube to confirm)
    3) And so that was why Kelly gave Guilliana 24 hrs to come out with the truth but G. took the fall for it.
    4) But because the world is so angry with G.< Katty Griffin decided to finally make it right by leaving also.
    Hence, the UNAPOLEGETIC! statement....
    *Repping from Afar*

75. Thanks alot Giuliana. Grrrr...