INEC postpones election in 7 federal constituencies in Jigawa state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 March 2015

INEC postpones election in 7 federal constituencies in Jigawa state

The Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC) in Jigawa state has announced the postponement of election in seven out of eleven federal constituencies. According to the resident electoral commissioner in the state, Alhaji Halliru Aliyu Tambawel, the postponement was as a result of lack of sensitive materials including ballot papers and results sheets from the Central Bank of Nigeria to be used for the elections.

He said the federal constituencies where there would be a postponement includes Dutse/Kiyawa, Ringim/ Taura, HadeJia/Kafin Hausa/Auyo, and Jahun Miga federal Constituencies of Jigawa state, others include Gumel/Maigatari/Sule tankarkar/ Gagarawa, Kaugama/Malam-madori and Gwaram Federal constituencies.

73 comments:

1. Are we talking about presidential or gubernatorial elections here

2. Hmmm
    They've started postponing with again.
    Why in the north.
    I thought jega said inec was very ready.

3. WuhDaPhuck is this? They'll never be ready then#SMH

4. Naija again oooh. It is well. *Linda observe*

5. And so it begins lol wuru wuru to the answer. They wil shuffle and rearrange until they get the result they want.

6. postponed till?

7. And Jega repeatedly said he was ready to conduct election last Feb 14. We are watching closely

8. Can't u imagine, lack of materials.... Lolllllll, Nigeria is gone

9. And inec told us they where ready what rubbish

10. Welcome aunty linda, first post published today.

11. Na wa for Naija oooh. Dem don start again...*Linda Observe*

12. And Linda which one be central bank of Nigeria for here? wetin central bank the find with INCE abi u self don drink ogogoro this early momo

1. The INEC sensitive materials are kept at the Central Bank! Learn, learn, learn

13. Nawa for naija oooh! Dem don start again...hmmm *Linda observe*

14. Thought INEC said they are fully prepared.

15. Atleast elections hold in other places today.

16. Abeg abeg Abeg!what rubbish?just when one has concluded the madness is over?does dis mean the results won't be ready until after dis people participates?

17. nawa for this election o, in my polling unit the INEC officials are yet to come...Linda see me

18. Dis is just annoying.dey had all d tym to prepare nd now dis..

19. This is notgood @all.......

20. Why ain't u posting new of the attacks on Honorable Kayode opeifa(min for transport)? Linda u r so biased. The pdp thugs went to his house n shot at the building, damaged the cars in compound n ure here talking about inec. Shame on u. A good blogger gives us all the news be it bad or good. U just nvr wana talk about pdp n thr thuggish acts. Shame on u

21. I expected dis frm them. They acted as if they r not really prepared if not this wil not b happening. God help them.

22. Hadejia youths are very restive.I hope this wont breed any sort of violence o.This is a very silly excuse for shifting the polls.

23. So wen will dey vote d president in? After today?

24. So wen will dey vote d president in? After today?

25. So that pdp can rig abi? Knowing thr is actually nothing for them out thr. Another plot. Hian

26. HMMM MAKE I KNOW SAY WAITING I DEY PERCEIVE.

27. Postponed till when? so we will not know the winner on monday? what type of nonsense if tthis nonsense?????????????????????????????

28. You seeeee! APC and INEC were lying to Nigerians that INEC was ready to conduct the election by 14th February!

So long as light will always overrule darkness! So long as I serve a living God! God will never allow APC to succeed with their lies and deceiving of Nigerians! God will make Jonathan the winner of today's election!!!

29. What does this means? Does it mean that. Anyhow they conduct it, anytime they conduct it Buhari all the way.

30. This is a terrible move
    It will therby cause delay in announcing the results

31. Ah ah, wen will dey now do deir own vote

32. It's just the House of Rep. election that was postponed. Presidential and Senatorial elections will hold as scheduled. U almost confused me there.

33. This is stupidity. After six weeks postponement, we still get excuses. Sad!

34. Ha!! This man called Jega doesn't knw what he is doing at all!! What kinda childish play is this one abeg?? Mtcheeeew

35. U all see what am talking about, this is part of pdp mission oooooooo, they should better find solution to this..........

36. Like seriously? Due to lack of sensitive materials and ballot boxes? What's the way forward

37. Postponed till when? It means the results cannot be released on Monday

38. I knew dis delay of ballot paper thing wil come up
    #nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade

39. Mega Jega Jega!!!!!, how many times did I call u, u better be careful. Say no to Electoral Violence

40. INEC we don see as una ready reach. It's a shame. After all the ranting from jega

41. Nah wah o, postponed to when?

42. Nah wah o, postponed to when?

43. Hehehehe...naija go turn Syria dis week!

44. The election was postponed for six weeks, yet they couldn't ensure that all materials are available in all areas? These excuses are deplorable and show that the system is flawed. Does that mean they won't announce results till in 48 hours as scheduled?

45. So wats gonna happen 2 d eligible voters dere now?

46. Its all for the best. No sweats, Jega well done! Linda take note!

47. Its all for the best. No sweats, Jega well done! Linda take note!

48. Its all for the best. No sweats, Jega well done! Linda take note!

49. Tomorrow they will say Pdp was not ready.

50. I trust northern people. Dey ll walk down to where it available. They don't joke wit vote. Sai Baba na ur day. Change

51. Hmmmmmm... Good sign for failbuhari

52. Naija oooooo....the stuffs that suppose to be ready since dis days

53. Naija oooooo....the stuffs that suppose to be ready since dis days

54. They really want to rig this election, but I Pray it won't work

55. Postponed to what date? How is this a free and fair election when everyone can't vote?

56. They want to rig this election. Apc will not succeed

57. APC ur antics ae so baseless.....#i pity una....

58. For conspiracy theorists: It is actually in INEC's best interest that the card readers work so they can show they did a good job. It is in the interest of the opposers of INEC/Jega that they shouldnt work. So you should ask yourselves... who are the people/parties opposed to Jega and could they be sabotaging the cards or readers!

59. nothing surprising here, its Nigeria