Incredible moment 'dead' premature baby came back to life after mum begged to cuddle him for a few last moments | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 March 2015

Incredible moment 'dead' premature baby came back to life after mum begged to cuddle him for a few last moments

First-time parents Kate and David Ogg were heartbroken when they were told one of their twins - born 2 minutes apart at just 26 weeks - had stopped breathing and had just moments to live. Thinking it was the only time they would have with the tiny boy they had already decided to name Jamie, Kate asked to be able to hold the lifeless child, and told David to climb into the hospital bed for a tender embrace.

What happened next was nothing short of a miracle.

In this mother's loving arms, the little boy started moving, and his breathing grew stronger. Hospital staff rushed back to his aid and together brought the baby back to life.

Five years on, Jamie Ogg (pictured right) is a healthy, happy kid whose biggest problem regarding his troubled entry in the world is having a little brother who tells anyone who'll listen that he used to be dead but now he's alive. 

After years of trying to fall pregnant, the Queensland couple were delighted to find out they were having twins - the 'pigeon pair' of a boy and girl.
But just six months into the pregnancy they found themselves in the delivery room and facing premature births.

Jamie was born first on March 25, 2010 and his sister Emily followed two minutes later.
'They were both born in their sac but Jamie didn't make a noise when they tore it open. Emily let out a big wail,' Ms Ogg told Daily Mail Australia.
'We looked over and everyone was crowding around Jamie - there was about 20 people in the room. The vibe wasn't very good. 

'He stopped breathing and his heartbeat was nearly gone. After 20 minutes they stopped working on him.'

The doctor sat on the end of Ms Ogg's hospital bed and asked the couple if they had a name picked out. He then informed them that there was nothing more they could do to save Jamie.

'I saw him gasp but the doctor said it was no use. I took Jamie off the doctor, asked everyone to leave. He was cold and I just wanted him to be warm,' she said.
'We had tried for years to have kids and I felt so guilty. I just wanted to cuddle him. I unwrapped him and ordered my husband to take his shirt off and climb into the bed.   
'I know it sounds stupid, but if he was still gasping there was still a sign of life so I wasn't going to give up easily. 

'We were trying to entice him to stay. We explained his name and that he had a twin that he had to look out for and how hard we tried to have him.
'He suddenly gasped... then he opened his eyes. He was breathing and grabbing Dave's finger. 
'If we had let the doctor walk out of the room with him, Jamie would have been dead.' 
Jamie and Emily are now about to turn five years old and their parents have only recently told them of the miraculous story. 
'Emily burst into tears, she was really upset and she kept hugging Jamie,' Ms Ogg said.
'They love to talk about when they were babies.
'They have a little brother Charlie who loves telling anyone who listens. He'll say: "When I was born I was fat and the twins were skinny. Jamie was also dead but now he is alive".'

Emily and Jamie also have a little brother Charlie, 4, and regularly talk about their miracle birth story

Remarkably, Jamie has not encountered one medical problem in the five years since his birth

Culled from UK Daily Mail

148 comments:

1. A miracle indeed

Meanwhile email to knw how to enlarge your joystick n eradicate premature ejac

2. Wow! Wow!! Wow!!!
      So great reading and knowing dat miracles stil exist and happens.

God b praise now and forever.

3. Awwwww. I'm so teary right now. God is awesome!

4. This is the finger of God...

5. I really broke down reading this story. God really do listen to us. This couple pleaded for their child's life and as an awesome God, he couldn't leave them bitter.. I thank God for them...

6. Such a lovely story Gid us indeed a miraculous God.they are so such now

7. With God, nothing is impossible.

8. Waohhhhh......love d story

9. Great is God!  // unisells.com is nigerian campus classified ads site, the platform for buying and selling on campus. Check to see if your school is listed.

2. Ummm the baby has bein alive jorr,

1. After reading the story,i looked up to heaven,smiled and said "God that was you in action“

2. Your stupidity runs into several kilometers. Insensitive aboki!

3. How silly you are. At 26 weeks he might have also had brain damage. But God pulled him through. I have 3 kids of my own and know how the few first seconds of life is crucial. This same scenario happened to my mum when she had my brother. He came out without any vital signs and was bluish. To God be the glory he is a father of 3 today.
      Don't display your myopic point of view.

4. He is a muslim, they foolishly dont believe in miracles, Pagans

5. God is wonderful,chai!so touching

3. Replies
    1. the child had a will to live, and his parents aided that by having a will to see him live too. body heat works magic. God is a miracle working God

THE MORNING AFTER
      Furo woke up with a terrible headache. Eze's arm lay lazily on her waist .
      The sunlight was streaming in through the windows that Saturday morning.
      she slowly sat up on the and massaged her forehead.
      "Next time.......",she whispered to herself,
      "....don't dance so close to the speakers.....no matter how drunk you think you are."
      The ringing in her ears just wouldn't stop.It felt like a small parade of drum beats and wild flashing images were going on in her head.
      For the life of her,she couldn't recall how many shots of Vodka she'd had that night. Her last count was Six......or Seven(maybe Eight)she just wasn't sure.
      Everything else after that, was a blur of loud music,cigarette whiffs,sharp taste of alcohol and bodies pressed up against her.
      It had been crazy,she thought to herself, but it had also been fun.She hadn't had that much fun in a long time.continue reading

4. Miracle

Visit our blog
    www.udokajane.blogspot.com

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. Awww! Our God is able.
    Sp happy for them, can imagine how she felt when the baby cameback to life.

7. God is God not a man

8. God is still the same, yesterday, today & forever. Linda take note!

9. You can will a miracle just by speaking or thinking it. Cute kids!! Dear Lord, I can't wait to have babies. ----C21

10. God is still the same, yesterday, today & forever. Linda take note!

11. There is still hope for a tree even after it has been cut down. This can only be God

12. Miracle indeed @ work. Also, prayer of their mama kept them going

13. God is still the same, yesterday, today & forever. Linda take note!

14. God is still the same, yesterday, today & forever. Linda take note!

15. Miraculous God......

16. Take note, all those trying to seperate mothers from their children e.g Pastor Ituah and wife

17. Miracle indeed....watch something
    Similar to that on Grey Anatomy.
    Thought its only made blv.
    Am so happy for them

18. God tussi great ho

*Greater than d greatest* Happy for d little boy.

19. Awwwww can't stop shedding tears and smiling God is great #lindapostmicomment#

20. The ways of God is wrapped in mystery. Thank God for the woman's faith. That bundle of joy would have been lost.

21. To God be the glory!

22. Wow, he makes impossible things so possible..

23. He's a miracle child. His reasons to stay put and achieve his purpose were far weightier than the Devil's reasons to send him packing. You will fulfil your purpose jamie.

Dafe writes via old itel mobile

24. I could not withhold my joy! So nice, Faith works!

25. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Thank God hw everything turns out though...

26. Wow! What a miracle...cute kids

27. our God is good,all the time

28. What a miracle. Thank you God for bringing him back to life

29. God be praised for the miracle

30. Thank you Jesus

31. Gud,Great GOD
    .1st 2 comment

32. Mother's love stronger than death -Pst.Chekeleke

33. Incredible.. Miracle really do happen not the one our so called pastors are doing now adays

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

34. Incredible.. Miracle really do happen not the ones our so called pastors are doing now adays

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

35. We have a miraculous God. No one like him.

36. Thank God, he is a miracle worker, but ppl like AbokiWarriBoy ll not know how God works.

37. nnamdi churchill14 March 2015 at 01:42

GOD is indeed wonderful. I feel like crying. So touching

38. Miracle ... beautiful story

39. God is great, what a beautiful testimony.

40. Aww, I knw miracles are real... I experienced it first hand last year.. Cute children. #Godplsgvmetwinswendtymisrytamen

41. Miracle takes place when people care.

42. Love can bring back a dead person.

43. it happed to a lady in my hospital the baby was decleared dead before they operated on her and brought out the baby , they did everything possible to wake the baby including giving her one injection still the baby didnt wake, the husband only begged the DOC he want to go get one of his sibbling to help him take the baby away by the baby has been tied up in a bag. some minutes later one of nurses entered the room where the baby was kept only to find the bag torn and baby moving both hands n legs. the baby was named miracle there were shout of joy in the whole hospital, i couldnt help but cried when i heard the story . GOD is faithful till the end

44. God is great n he's a miracle working God. Am so happy for Jamie Emily n Charlie n their parents. God will bless n kip them. They will live n die at a good old age.

45. With God all things are possible.

46. Na God win * in korede bello s voice**

47. Na God win * in korede bello s voice**

48. It brought tears into my eyes. God surely you are the Almighty. The power of faith made her not to believe doctors report but order her husband to come n give the child heat and God work on their faith.....

49. A mother's hug. What a weird surname; Ogg.

50. Huge Miracle............Thank God oohh

51. *song* Its a miracle when we walk with God****awww i shed tears of joy reading ds.God is the greatest!!

52. Wow! Miracle does exist.... am inspired!

53. Wow, honestly I feel like crying. This is God working here.

54. Her Faith moved mountains and brought her baby back to life. God is the Greatest. This is to tell us that no matter the challenges in our lives, we should place our hopes and trust in God. He remains true to his words.The Lord shall continue to preserve u Jamie and u shall fulfill your purpose in life IJN. Amen.

55. Deeply touched. God is awesome.

56. Awesome God..what a miracle!

57. That's to let Us know that Even when we have no reason to Hold On, never give up EAsily.

58. God has not changed and will never change!

59. Great wonder working God

60. Great wonder working God

61. Great wonder working God

62. Agbanilagbatan...the deliverer!

63. Thank you Jesus, this is indeed a miracle.

64. It is a miracle....in Sinach's voice...Lord be praised.

65. God is good heart touching

66. Yes ooooo I believe in miracle ooooo Glory be to God

67. i cant believe am crying.. Thank You Jesus.. Give me a Miracle too..

68. I COULDNT HELP THE TEARS.GOD IS SO WONDERFUL

69. Aww....The power of a mother's love....the bond is so strong.

70. He is an awesome God.. Children are His soft spot, u luv them, He keeps them safe for u. n who says children dnt hear the words of their parents?.. i am so humbled..

-Blisss

71. Miraculous God n faith @ work

72. That's the Awesome God for u....

73. Very touching, moved to tears. All is possible with God.

74. God miracle in a Mother's Love.

75. Oliveivory@yahoo.com14 March 2015 at 09:06

God you are GREAT! It can only be YOU. Thank you Jesus.

76. Really really touching,thank God for his life

77. This God is too much

78. Miracles indeed do happen. Keep up the faith. Thank You God for proving Yourself yet again.

79. Miracles still happen...Lord I nid a miracle too..

80. Miracle working God! Am happy for the couple!

81. Be careful who you vote for
    BE CAREFUL WHO YOU VOTE FOR

Your future depends on your choice

Fellow Nigerians, we have Just few days to our elections and below are some vital things we must consider before casting our vote.

1. Buhari killed Ben ogedengbe by a death penalty for a crime that didn't carry death penalty when he committed it.

2. Buhari doesn't attend the Federal Council meetings yet collects his allowances. Mr. Integrity indeed.

3. Buhari canceled former Governor Jakande's metroline and forfeited the $50 million paid for it by the then Lagos State Government

4 Buhari used Violence to stop the September 1985 National Conference of the National AssociatIon of Nigeria Students.

5. Buhari jailed Tai Solarin and denied him his asthma drugs simply because he campaigned against military rule and for democracy.

6. Buhari Jailed Nduka irabor and Tunde Thompson for writing a truthful report which embarrassed his Government

7. Buhari raided respected Papa Awolowo's house and seized his passport so he couldn't travel out of the country. Was he also corrupt?

8.Buhari threw Former vice President Alex Ekweme in jail even though it was proven that Ekweme never stole any money.

9. He jailed honest and respected pa Adekunle Ajasin.

10. He jailed Fela Kuti in I984 for singing against the dictatorial tendencies of his Military Government

11 Doctors, remember that Buhari banned the Nigeria medical Association (NMA)

12. Buhari stopped Ooni of Ife for traveling abroad simply because he visited the holy land of Israel in 1984

13. He broke up press conference of ASSU in 1984 and detained four of their executives

14 He jailed Beko Ransome Kuti who only demanded for the release of his brother.

15 He jailed Dr. Sam Onunaka Mbakwe.

16 He jailed Awwal Ibrahim now the Emir of Niger State before IBB pushed him aside.
    Nigerians must be careful with what they wish for!

Please share this post to keep Nigeria democratic and free from oppression.......I am a gejite and I endorse this message

82. When you believe,it happens! And it's called miracle!

83. I claim dis miracle for me n my unborn 7 mths baby wch scan said is nt viable n active bt I believe in God. Pls pray for me too

84. i finshed the story in Tears. Wonderful Father. The joy of Never giving Up. the miracle that awaits. the Unconditional love of our parents. Happy mothers Day

85. God is wonderful... Miracle child

twenty4yu@yahoo.com

86. God is wonderful... Miracle child

twenty4yu@yahoo.com

87. God is a good God,he is faithful

88. I tap into this kind of miracle

89. I tap into dis kind of miracle

90. I tap into dis kind of miracle

91. God will forever be praised...it's so touching and I'm so happy for them... Power of mothers, there is nobody dat can replace the love of a mother..what makes me happy more is that the twins are my birthday mates...God is wonderful, Happy mothers day

92. God is great...so touching, Power of mother's love..the twins nd I share the same birthday which makes me happy...#specialpeople #MarchBabiesRock

93. God is great...so touching, Power of mother's love..the twins nd I share the same birthday which makes me happy...#specialpeople #MarchBabiesRock

94. God is great...so touching, Power of mother's love..the twins nd I share the same birthday which makes me happy...#specialpeople #MarchBabiesRock

95. Our GOD is the ALMIGHTY and a miracle working GOD

96. There can be miracle if you believe.................Thank God for that

97. God is indeed God!!!

My Amazing Jesus!
    That's all I can say...

98. God is Awesome and miracles happens by him alone.

99. This is the Lord's doing and it's marvelous in our eyes