Wale talks to fans about why he's moving to Nigeria, announces collaboration with Don Jazzy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 February 2015

Wale talks to fans about why he's moving to Nigeria, announces collaboration with Don Jazzy

Yesterday, US-born Nigerian rapper Wale said he was moving back in Nigeria. Curious fans took to twitter to ask him why he was making the move and he responded but it's not a permanent move. He also revealed a collaboration with Don Jazzy and Rekado Banks. See the tweets after the cut...

109 comments:

1. Dope (y) nice Move

Check out this Page.... DEW Ur No1 Luxury Decorating Compamy
      https://m.facebook.com/DamoliaEventDecoration

2. Better cuz i doubt if he can cope with the lifestyle here. But anyway, what's wrong with d lifestyle here tho?

2. Welcome Brov, I Can See GRAMMY very close if you do relocate...
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

3. Good for him. He is welcome to nigeria

4. remember to bring generator

9jahub.com

5. Could be true but maybe on temporary basis. .. is good to always remember home, u know. .. wish him d very best. ....

6. if thats what he wants...

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

7. Good for him, he should bear in mind we have the Alaba Mafias, that you sold 40million copies over here doesn't mean the 40 million were produced by you.

8. Hmn. Well that's nice, hope it works out good.

9. I have a house on Ondo?!?! Lmao!

1. Hmmmm if u talk dem go say na typo,tot am d only 1 dt saw dt bullet

10. That's his own cup of tea
    Am not really a Fan of his

11. Good for him.

12. Okiie o! We are expectant & I'm so sure the collaboration will make sense. Linda take note!

13. No! U 4 de US de form tupac shakur make others de make moni down hia.gud 4u shaa

14. It's actually stage by stage! The final stage would be switching to gospel and fully devout his life to Christ. Matt 6:33. @Bishop_Dammy

1. Chai! Owute lam!
      Uko chukwu, that's wishful thinking.
      Its actually always the other way round.
      Can you remember when Beyonce used to sing gospel music?
      Good!
      Now she's singing about phuking on the kitchen floor.

15. Okiie o! We are expectant & I'm so sure the collaboration will make sense. Linda take note!

16. Don Jazzy seems to be an eminado in a way. I'm optimistic Wale will like it here

17. Okiie o! We are expectant & I'm so sure the collaboration will make sense. Linda take note!

18. Okiie o! We are expectant & I'm so sure the collaboration will make sense. Linda take note!

19. Reekado Banks is the next big thing!
    Believe me.
    That boy is hot!!!
    I listened to his latest track "Catapult" and I got blown away, I didn't know when I pushed down my staff!
    Just download and listen to the song.

Linda please check your mail. Its really really important.

20. U hav to nah bc nig musicians are making it here than there . Ahh with don baba u don blow be that

21. Ok... Can't wait 4 dat collaboration 2 come... #WELCOMEHOME

22. Good , we are waiting to hear the good music from his collabo with donjazzy

23. Ya u got 2 mk it cos I cnt wait 2 collaborate wit u

24. I love this guy, very humble guy. Through our his stay and all the fame in USA he never changed his real surname to me that's a dope.... com on board we gat some real talent here. Lo e you man.

One_izu

25. Wale-donjazz colabo. 'twil b cool! *oya, wie's ds Juliet iwuno geh, ngwanu com n comment 3 tyms. Mtcheewww! C beef na lol!*

26. Good for him

:::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

27. he s not a baby to have made such a decision

28. There's nothing over the top if Wale is moving back to Naija. Banky W is from US , Don Jazzy moved back from UK as well as Ikechukwu, Sauce Kid & Tiwa Savage from U.S etc

1. El haj, the difference is that that came here cause they could not make it over there but wale has already made it. Think we'll madam.

29. Okay ooo na him sabi

30. Good plan, Wale. All the best.

31. Make una tell Wale say he can come and make music with Don Jazzy, but I not to relocate to Naija!

32. Wale, we don hear. If u like, enter one chance come' cos over here; na "every mallam wit him kettle" @abokithewarriboy#

33. Wale was featured in Reekado Banks chop am remix, though not released yet. All the tweets from Wale is just publicity stunt. He ain't moving to Nigeria anytime soon. He'll be best appreciated staying in the US and collaborating with Naija artists.

34. And waiting for d collaboration

35. This is a kind of feeling, when you are a singer(abroad) and you want to come to Nigeria; and you ask, who is the all time best producer here? hehehe ...Its Don Jazzy Again. Am Waiting for the Hit track joh.

36. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Thank God na just temporal move bcos he no fit try parmanent move i swear....

37. And don jazzy wuold keep reminding us why he's d boss.Of all the new mavin artists,reekado bankz is the least popular so this is an excellent way of putting him under d spotlight. Weldon don baba and wale.

38. Huh? ok, there is no place like home they say. please visit www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com

39. Even if he comes it will be one leg in and the other out. Waiting for the Don Jazzy collaboration though

40. Ur welcome back to ur father land.

@Sophia Stephen

41. Y MOVIN??NIAJA NO GUD NO GUD SM PPLE DE MOVE BCK...TOMJERYSWIT

42. What's all the noise about this movement? Am.proud of our artistes who are making it here already. Home is.best.

43. I for say,I think say owu don day blow you..the song must be dope can't wait for it to hit my phone..

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

44. Looking forward to this collabo mehn.

45. Dat will be cool ............and Dope

46. They thought naija music Aint good, they. Are seeing us booming and wanna do collabo. Ur welcome home bro

Lin Lin where are you?

47. That's ma Gee....WALLEYY as he's being called. Lol

48. See ok we go see as that one go work out......Linda I have spoken

49. Can't wait. I pray it will make sense shah

50. that'll be interesting....

Engee via Techno

51. Next pls.... Linda it's bout u post my comment biko

52. It is a good thing. Home is home

53. The young man seems to have a plan.. wish him well.

54. Lol.....na so e dey start, b4 u know it, e go dey park e tins come naija small small....

FF on IG.n Twitter @Osirmah

55. I'm sure the move can't be permanent...it's good he's thinking about collaborations with more Nigerian artistes. #BrownSugar

56. All our dreams can come true in Nigeria! God bless Nigeria

57. Nice move.

Miss indomie says so.

58. Who him help? If he likes he shud move in if he doesnt he shud move out, afta all if is nt my grandfather's cousin, we dnt need too much ppl again in Nigeria bikonu

59. What a good move it will be,seriously waiting on me

60. OK,still dove my cap any day for Don baba!

61. e no concern me

62. Okay.. Let's see if he can cope. But seriously no matter where you go, there's no place like home.

63. 9z one..coming back 2 his roots

64. good for you man

65. Why wud he want to do dah?____he shouldn't o pls b4 they influence him with "party jamz" syndrome

66. I hope he can last for up to 48hrs in good ole naija....lol

67. This akata who is irrelevent. Take several seats biko!!!

68. Dumb ass pple,wale is worth $10 mil and u outchea saying he's broke, he's a billionaire if he comes to dis country,which of our artists is worth a billion?