Reno Omokri threatens to drag Sahara Reporters to court over story | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 February 2015

Reno Omokri threatens to drag Sahara Reporters to court over story

The Special Assistant to President Jonathan on New Media, Reno Omokri, has threaten to sue Sahara Reporters over a story they published yesterday titled 'Jonathan’s Aide, Omokri Burglarizes House in Delta, Carts Away N25, Million Meant For Buying Votes' where they accused Reno of leading armed men to a residence in Warri to cart away N25 million. (Read here)

Reno's lawyers say this is false, malicious, baseless and have asked Sahara Reporters to publish an apology within 3 business days or face legal action. That's the house that was supposedly burglarized. See full statement from Reno's lawyers after the cut...

I refer to your story about my client entitled ‘Jonathan’s Aide, Omokri Burglarizes House in Delta, Carts Away N25, Million Meant For Buying Votes’ and do state that your story iscompletely false and that you did not investigate the facts before libelling my client, Mr. Reno Omokri. Be it known to you that Mr. Omokri did not lead armed men to a residence in Warri or any other place.
The last time my client visited Warri was in December of 2012. My client has been in Abuja for the past one week. On Tuesday the 10th of February 2015 when you falsely alleged that my client led armed men to burglarize a property in Warri, my client was at his office in Asokoro in the company of witnesses and received visitors, he also performed pastoral duties to members of the congregation of a local church over which he is a pastor. In the weeks before then my clients had either been in Abuja or out of the country ministering and attending to his family. At no time in the last two years has my client travelled to Warri, a fact which is provable.
Therefore, we are at a loss as to how you came about your story that my client led armed men to burglarize a property in Warri. Your website may be a soft sell medium, but that does not take away your responsibility to cross check facts via investigation before going to press. Please be advised that we demand that you publish an apology within 3 Business Days or my client will institute libel proceedings against you in New York State from where you operate to clear his name of the false allegations you made against him on your site.

77 comments:

Hmmmm...

Sahara report works for APC

I don't like them...their report is always half baked

Biased journalism

Drama,all i can do is observe.. Wetin concern me,next biko

sahara reporters been sued all over the place.. na wa oo. thaey should leave them alone nah,,,, hehehehheheh..

click here if u need financial freedom and make money from home even from your phone or PC. click to see how

Sahara our own MTO

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Joker! Sue or not sue,you're capable of doing that.

Lol @that ministering and pastoral duties line. Kaikai. ..Ndi a eh.
...Mama J...

Dave Mide said...

I knew he wasnt gonna let that slide! lol

Ok. Waiting for Sahara reporters reply.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Sahara Report don enter am ooooo!!! Way everybody dey charg them to court ; All iz Well..

Story for d gods..... Toothless bulldog

SANDRA said...

Wateva, he should go nd rest jor

Lol! I can picture it in my mind! Ordinary burglary isn't corruption afterall! Hehehehehe!

Sahara Boko haram reportoers your days are numbered

VErULe say-Heard

Austin said...

"sahara reporters has been compromised. i repeat, sahara reporters has been compromised. thank you".*in di caprio's voice*

That's not necessary. Sahara reporters are not worth the stress. Just give them small change, they will rewrite their wrongs. Long throat people. GEJ 2015👍

FUTURE LEADER said...

THIS WORD 'BURGLARIZE' SHOULD CEASE TO EXIST IN COMMON USE HENCEFORTH. FULLSTOP. IT IS AN UNNECESSARILY COMPLICATED NORTH AMERICAN WORD FOR THE ENGLISH WORD'BURGLE'...AS OR RENO, NO SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE. HIM AND MUSILIU OBANIKORO SHOULD BE COOLING THEIR CRIMINAL HEELS IN THE KIRIKIRI ANYWAY FOR SO MANY REASONS.

Useless Sahara reporters and APC,,,,they are always out to attack....i so hate dem...GEJ till 2019

I have always told people that SR is very bias,i wonder why they ain't diplomatic, it's not right

Sahara can do shit..they are obviously anti-GEJ

Hmmmmm tk it on

So reno na pastor?? 0_0

Shekeleke said...

Sahara reporters always expose Government officials and the only respite to hide the truth is in court .Reno you have a case to answer-Pst.Chekeleke

Nothing wey person no go hear for this one election! The smear tactics just reek of childishness and under handedness

Henry Ekene Obianika said...

Sahara reporter is of APC na!! Its obvious.

†ђξ rate @ which this ppl dey pronounce money eh,

*******she's Olive*******

Phew! Yeye Reno, you can't do shit to Sahara Reporters. Obanikoro has bragged that he has sued but that is only in the blogs, none of the newspapers he allegedly sued has been served. You all are losers, you can gag the press in Nigeria but not in the US. Sahara Reporters will keep exposing you thieves and political touts

Thank God d election was postponed m really enjoying d drama. #film to dun gan. lol

I agree. Enough of these useless biased sahara shit. They are only good at painting Jonathan's administration bad. Sue their miserable arses since they av become buhari's puppets

APC and there propaganda machine, Sahara reporters are obviously running out of ideas of callumny. Let them pay me a little money, I can do a better job for them. Am a natural script writer. Let's talk bizness..08028047281. Am serious. I can produce a cast iron proof and utterly damning and easily believable stories. Expecting you guys.

Why threat alone, he should go ahead if him mind strong say him dey clean. Linda take note!

God is watching.

@Sophia Stephen

Lol. This lawyer self no sound like graduate from A law school. Anyway, whether true or not, Buhari 2015.

Cedar say so.

Karlsson said...

What's wrong with dis useless Sahara reporters? Useless site, only APC members visit that site. Ubanagum

This story is untrue. Because how can 25million be kept at home in the first place. Sue them if u want because is good to verify issue before posting.

APCheats are just scums who will do anything to discredit PDP. Lets wait and see what their blind followers will start commenting. And before u supporters of these political scums start blabbing, we all know Sahara Reporters are d puppets of APCheats.

another drama

Noted....all of them bin wanting 2 sue Sahara reporters

Linda other people's gist dey sweet Abi? U won't tell us how Doyin Okupe & Funke Akindele threatened to sue u 2.

Story for the Gods.i jst hate to read stories abt Rueben Abatti,Mr Omokri and Doyin Okupe coz their talk carries no weight.Gejs so called aids.sirslim

Sahara reporters again, Let's see how it unfolds.

Heaven please!
The man is a pastor? Ife ana apa!!!
And if this news is false, please sue them for every dime they are worth

Jay said...

Reno Thug-Okri

The deluded scumbag through his retarded lawyer is givin Saharareporters 3 days ultimatum to publish an apology or face litigation. U can bet ur ass (no homo pls) that Dude ain't gon see any apology for the next 30 years. Meanwhile, keep on sinnin.

The deluded scumbag through his retarded lawyer is givin Saharareporters 3 days ultimatum to publish an apology or face litigation. U can bet ur ass (no homo pls) that Dude ain't gon see any apology for the next 30 years. Meanwhile, keep on sinnin. Wait a minute. The retard is a pastor? Christianity in Nigeria, why wither thou?

Sahara reporters, ur hatred for GEJ has really driven u crazy. U now operate outside d ethics of journalism which objectivity and thoroughness are part of it. Agent of APC

Sharara reporters and wahala.they never tire?

Where did they get that kind of story from?lol

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

All dis drama will sha end one day. #happysunday

Could that really be his house?

NigerianStyles said...

SAHARA REPORTERS KEEP REPORTING THEM

http://applytojobs.blogspot.co.uk

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Let them keep suing themselves for all I care
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

mccoy said...

omg! reno u didn't just call Sahara reporters a soft sell medium! this guy has lost touch with reality.

Does this kind of house contain 25 million sef

Suing them for what reason.............next please

:::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::

Hian. I just don't like d fact that this election was postponed. By now all these madness would have bn over and a president announced. Tsheww

So Omokri is even a pastor? .....#surprised!

Chinwe said...

Was Reno jst referred to as a pastor?!!! And he's bn saying plenty crap?!!! Lord have mercy...

Ignore Sahara reporters instead of magnifying the story and they find something else about u.

Reno na Pastor...
HA! Oluwa kuu suuru....meanwhile the devil must prepare the VVVVVIP section for some pple...

Hahaha. Have u heard of freedom of the press?
I guess ur Jonathan don't know that.

No matter how long you delay the burial of a corpse, the dead never returns. Jonathan can only delay the date but can't stop the end of his govt

SR stays getting sued. Legal fees will send them out of business.

Everybody arund Jonathan keep doing *********

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

SH cannot malign people in NY as it does in Nigeria, if they try it, they are done. I think, the tide is changing, people are now reacting via the courts, there will be a self online censorship very soon. SH has multiple ongoing legal cases in NY, if found guilty in just one, they are done. Linda be careful what you copy and paste from SH.

Baconyx Chris said...

Na wa o! The drama begins. But Where do this Sahara Reporters get their stories from. I somewhat believe they aren't acting professionally in the way they publish stories without thorough investigations.

Don't like Reno much but don't like that report either, Sahara goes to any length to draw attention to their platform

No comment.

capitalist media. they should publish retraction or face libel and slander charges.

Such and empty brain!

truth must be told their stories always turn out to be fact. Etc #Election postponement.

DoraBelle said...

But how possibly can #25million be kept in a place like this? This Sahara story is all laced with fallacy.

DoraBelle said...

But how possibly can #25million be kept in a place like this? This Sahara story is all laced with fallacy.

Am sure you are also one of APC member, bcos you just left the site, not only that you also commented. Always do ur background check.