Photos: Another politician tears his PDP party membership in public | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 February 2015

Photos: Another politician tears his PDP party membership in public

Shouldn't this be illegal? Why show so much disrespect for the party in public? Why not just quit and be done with it? Pictured above is Abdullahi Muhammad, the Senior Special Adviser on Security to Gombe state governor, Ibrahim Dankwambo, publicly tearing his PDP membership card yesterday.

197 comments:

Funkiedipsy said...

Dia biz

Politics in Nigeria is just a game. None of the candidates care about the masses, it's all in their pockets.

Copy copy won't let dem reason

Who is next?

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

Mtcheew

It seems some guys were just waiting for the right man with balls to go on the tearing spree and they'll follow.OBJ has done it, Abdullahi Mohd just did it,many more will do it! Hehe...Copycats

This is what happens when we have mediocres as leaders. And exactly is he passing on to the youths?

This one is a joker. Following idiotic steps. What he should be condemning in a civilised environment.

Chyke said...

They should tear their oil licenses,grants and return all monies stolen in the name of PDP

What can possibly be illegal about this? It's disrespectful, yes, but does the ruling party itself have any regard or respect for the average Nigerian?! Ask yourself that, Linda!

All na 4 show jare biko dy no were dy meet ooo all ds rogue call polithiefian rubbish plssssss unto important biz jare.

If PDP wins, na them go still use their 2 left leg waka back. Politics is a stingy game. It's all about ambition and notice me.....

Ghen Ghen ..card tearing things .... I dont have a choice but to tear my own lol. Looking forward for more tearings

Make I pass abeg!!!

That's the new trend.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Etsako Pearl said...

Lmao!! Dis politicians sha...smh

I dey laugh. This trend set up by the Deity is bout 2 go viral The drama is REEEAAAAAAL FOLKS. Ha ha ha.

Big Aboki fool. I just wonder what kind of upbringing you would be giving to your children.

Taa!! Malam go and baff with kanoe soap you stink

Hian! Linda sef,so it Shud b a crime for people to tear their party membership card? D last time i checked, joining and leaving a political party is of free will,so if dey decide to tear it publicly or privately, it shouldn't b a crime or illegal

Adult behaving like fools in public. I wonder what they teach their children... dee

Can u imagine! Do ds people v smal sens at all?

merryfrancee said...

Childish act I must say,. Y tell us all? 9ja and follow follow!.. Now is now going to be a trend!.. Shame cos u have all failed us all in ur various capacity,. Decamping won't make u perform better,. Same old same!..#teamchris

Pls Linda we Nigerians re less concern abt this issue,it's a pdp problem not our problem...this same party brought this nonsense we re 2day,to hell wit den all

Who is dis hungry looking jew man kwa?
Everybody is just seeking 4 notice
He shld just go and hide cos onwero ebe agunyelu ya
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Flora said...

Arrant stupidity... Nonsense.... Who dem help???? As if it's going to stop d party 4rm existing... Mtcheeww....

kiki said...

Dey Follow Obj footsteps. No knw say Obj na tortoise, he wil get away widit n u wil get stuck...fish brain

Linda no put your mouth for that mata, na them know the reason behind their tearing the cards in public. Linda take note!

All for fun......politriks, following d footstep of his political father

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

chai! This is just a blatant show of disrespect and disregard for the party.

This is wrong in every sense,Nigeria is now the world's focus,and our politicians are just displaying their heights of madness as they always do. May i just say that "Obusonjo" is very tricky,he didn't tear his membership card by himself. Future will certainly tell the reason behind that... May God help Nigeria.

Mosiwomeka said...

Its old age.... Plus its childish.
They should just not come to APC that's my own.
Mschew.
I don't ignore people, if I don't have anything to say, I don't say anything at all, I'll like to think that I have grown past entertaining pointless conversations for the sake of being polite.
Cutting people off is not malice, it simply means you want a life free of Drama, Pretense and Negativity.
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

that is pure foolishness. it doesnt make them any better

they are no more seeing money as they used to .. go and join apc na ... Wetin remain ...see what so fools call change ... Recycled thieves and criminals

Foolishness. In his mind he thinks he's relevant. Even Obasanjo is not recognised. "Glorified abgeros".

Dimcycutie said...

trying 2 humiliate bros G buh d sure can't

I guess tearing of pdp membership card is the in-thing now + I just tore mine too..LOL. wl send pictures to Linda after election.

Rubylicious said...

Mtchew.......bunch of I'll mannered adults.

Rubylicious said...

Mtchew.......bunch of I'll mannered adults.

mikkyjanec said...

Display of madness. nah dis one go reign for them now

Stupid monkey. Is this childish behaviour even allowed? Ogofiery.x on instagram

Is his card, for Jeez sake.

I'm confused Linda, what's illegal about it?

Igbinosa Sarah said...

So because pdp is paying you, you must defend them, if they use the card to clean their butt, I think it is no business of yours.

CHIOMA said...

Who cares!! If dey like dey should tear dia clothes. Mtcheeeeeeeeeeewww. GEJ til 2019.

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

Linda, I hope u read dis: I have so much respect for u and ur blog, so why involve urself with politics? What's wrong or why is it illegal to tear a membership card? Freedom of expression.... Please just post d story and wait for commentors to share der views

Abdulmalik said so via Motorola T191

That's their level of mentality don't blame them @Linda.

More politicians are likely to leave their parties in same way.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

They should do wateva they like......GEJ til 2019

Trendyify said...

crazy old fools

Yes oh!!!!!!!!!!! All say PDP party must go!!!!!!!!!!!

there should be some kind of punishment or fine to idiots like these who deliberately ridicule their party in public. you dont have to be stupid to make ur point clear just quit.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Rubbish

Now a trend

Yes oh!!!!!! All say #PDP party and corruption must go!!!!!!!!!!#

AFTA E DON CHOP SECURITY MONEY TIRE??OGA GO REST Y U NO TEAR AM PUBLICLY B4??COPY CAT..ABEG TEK SEVERAL SEATS..tomjerryswit

Confused people, bandwagon effect.

Osoba left APC with sitting deputy governor, senators, HOR members and commissioners.

OBJ left PDP with media hype.

E go shock una sha."

Yes oh!!!!!!!!!!! All say #PDP party and corruption must go!!!!#

HHMMMM....THE APC MOLES IN PDP ARE GETTING FRUSTRATED! GEJ TILL 2019....

Don't mind the th**ves. They are just toying with the minds of gullible Nigerians.

Meanwhile check out this link; http://onlineyouthjob.com/?user=17381

GOD AT WORK.....AKA...SEEN SOMETHING

Imbecile

Dey will all beg,i can't wait 4 dat! Stupid old fools

These old politician are loosing brains!

#ObasanjoFad

Human Being said...

Oh please ! Did you guys suddenly realize PDP is not good for you. After you guys have finished this country

HUman Being Is Not God

Illegal? U shud be able to decide whether u'll be a member of a party or not and choose when to discontinue if u're a member to any.

I'm not freaked, everybody keep shouting Apc as the change we want but this Apc is the home of confirmed corrupt politicians. With 18 of Apc governorship aspirants being former pdp members, what then are we shouting for?.... OBSEQUIOUS

Yeeeeeeeeeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, in Obj's voice, I dey laugh o. D season film jst began, mean yl, all dis pple v der loyalist o n der loyalist also v der own loyalist, 1s dey opt out, dey all follow dem. Chai, pdp, wh way now, ao market 4 una side? Nxt person 2 tear card pls?

Mtcheew, lunatics. It's better they're coming out in the open than staying in the party to back stab their fellow particians. See his face like Hausa He-goat.

Karlsson said...

Fools takes after fools. Shameless zombies. Ubanagum

It is not illegal. The constitution guarantees you freedom of association and you can also decide not to associate.

Hmmmmmm hmmmmmm

This is just nonsense, it just shows the calibre this people really are,,,mtcheeeeew.

Malaysiame said...

Can you imagine grown up ass men behaving like kids???? Why all this childish behavior...foolish old men.

foolish mallam

KYS

dimma said...

Nonsense abeg they should go hug transformer

who is dis nincompop? Crazy set of fellows.. Also Remember to obliterate what u benefited as member. ''Ndi ekwensu jiri kwala ngwo olu''

derby said...

na una buzz...next pls...

Linda you sef... ... Illegal ko illegally ni.. ..... Why should it be illegal Mtchewwwww

Linda e be like say you be PDP agent o

Simply childish...

7F098C19 said...

Copy cat. U prefer to be the second. Engr Emy

Follow follow. The same party that made you. Now you tearing it up. Na politics. Ogbu oge nwere plan.

Illiterates who just managed to find themselves in power. tsheewwww

Mstewww....lawless Nigerian leaders...We need better people...

Obasanjo has set the pace. Waiting for babaginda

Linda you shouldn't be seen to be taking sides. Why should it be illegal to denounce a political party in public? Will all the injustice that we see everyday in this country, it is this that you think should be made illegal...smh na wa for you sef sometimes.

WizzyEsq said...

Nigeria politics.

commenting from d
TEMPLEOFJUSTIC

Nawa. Soo much drama in politics. Mtchww

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

WizzyEsq said...

Nigeria politics.

commenting from d
TEMPLEOFJUSTIC

He can as well tear his certificates after all its a vote per individual. Nonsense
Soki

Hahahaha PDP power....power to d grace their self in public,i can't wait to hear from Fayose and co.....pls abeg we need serious changes

Okowright Balaxy said...

It's a free world, they can exhibit their madness and uncivilised attitude.

They should be taken to an asylum this is totally madness how can you disrespect were you belong #folishness

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Lol....following the footsteps of OBJ.....tearing thing activated.......politics in this country is comical and the men in it are so immature

:::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::

Linda shut up. What do you know? What is more illegal than the thievery, wanton stealing of our common resources by the PDP in the last 16years?

Who cares if he like he should go to the sky where everyone can see him, frustrated fools

Princyd said...

Hmmmm jona jona I c u comin bk to otuoke come May 2015 .....

OGA,
YOUR ACTIONS CAN NEVER STOP GEJ FROM COMPLETING HIS TENURE AS THE PRESIDENT OF NIGERIA.
THIS GOES A LONG WAY TO SHOW YOU HOW PASSIONATE AND DESPERATE THESE 'Men'ARE FOR POWER.
EVEN HATRED JOIN.

OBJ followers.

Rhoda said...

Useless people! Its there no better way to quit from a party than this show of disrespect? PDP members running to APC as if that will bring the change we all yearn for! PDP + APC = Corruption! They are all the same Motherfuckers! Come to think of it, are there no other PARTIES in Nigeria? Nonsense....

IBK said...

Baba obj got away with it, he has laid a precedent already. Besides right to freedom of association and disassociation is a Fundamental Human Rights provided for by Our Constitution

And u get flogged for tearing your books in school.

Political gain now

Beadglitz: BEADED OBJECT: TEDDY BEAR beadglitz.blogspot.com

Who cares abt this one? Maybe that's their new trend.

I don't know o,,,, it sends a lot of negative messages tho. But as papa obj did then the little children have joined...

Emeruem Chijoke Stanley said...

SO OPERATION TEARING OF PARTY MEMBERSHIP CARD IN PUBLIC IS WOT IS TRENDING NW. I WONDER WOT THOSE WITHOUT CARD OF PARTIES WILL TEAR.

Same people their state is on fire. The fowl is more concerned with tearing PDP card.

fuck respect nd illegal, in d Nigerian constitution it is written dat evry Nigerian has d legal rite to belong to any political association n d freedom to leave if dey wnt regardless any means, it has shown dat PDP led by Oga Jon is a total failure, anybody dat wishes GEJ in 2015 is a dick head nd will surely be ruined along side d family...

He's a fool and he so much look like a big fool

Smh...These are d kind of pple screaming change,when d change is supposed to start with them...Tearing ur card in d public only means one thing "You are prone to violent" Wake-up my fellow Nigerians and see these pple for whom they are

Na wa o
Tearing of membership card now the order of the day

Brown suga said...

Tearing spree, OBJ has opened d door for such Irresponsible act & his allies are following suit. I hope dey will not need d card in d future wen dey must have been fed up with their place of migration? We are watching d polity.

kidykuz said...

Dev realize dat buary is d ryt leader for nigeria

this one will strt trendin now

missvee

It can't be illegal to tear a party's membership card either in public or private, because it does not belong to the state and has not been registered as a legal entity. As long as you have paid your registration and membership fee its yours and you can do whatever you like with it. Obasanjo and this man tearing thier PDP cards in public goes to show how low Jonathan and his cohorts have taken PDP. I am sure there will be more public PDP card tearings in the coming days and weeks just like the Icc bucket challenge. A lot of PDP members may even have torn theirs in private as so many have become disillusioned with the direction Jonathan is taking the party.

Attention seeker

Why on earth shoudl it be illegal? it is just a political party not a nation and not a religious institution/

Tear it , burn it na your right

Toh!

Add 2B5CB881 for Organic Beauty products

Shameless old men!
All of a sudden, PDP becomes a plague. Same party that brought them into power? Smh

<< LIB Addict >>

Bunny said...

Old men being shamelessly dramatic. Clear reason why they should give the younger ones a chance already because these men have become senile

Why not leave quietly instead being dramatic and rendering the party usless.

If you wan tear, chew or burn ur card, oga do am inside ur house must u take a pic doing so. Rubbish. Okporlor no be open eye o.

Stupid set of poeple

Shameless politicians

Linda, are you tyrannical in nature? You often ask about what should be allowed said about this or that powerful person or group. Would you rather see the person in this example be arrested for tearing up a silly card? Why constantly suggest restrictions on people's actions and words? As a media woman, you're supposed to protect freedom of speech and expression.

Desmond Lamore said...

GEJ can't be controlled by you fools, obj is a twat and irrelevant . PDP is power

Insane people everywhere

Thank God they are giving Us signals

Good riddance

This is a country where some ppl hv forgotten hw to respect themselves and act their age. What a disgrace!

destinysweet said...

And wats d big deal abt destroying ur card in public? Mind u,OBJ did not tear his own wit his hands ooooo,na person he give to tear am*OBJ knows wat he is doing, I pity anyone who is trying to follow OBJ.

Auntylindagoddaughter

Don't mind them ,are they not the same thieves pdp and apc. Birds of d same feather let them be deceiving themselves. People that are in power does not want to leave, those that have rule before want to come back. These people does not deserve our votes .

It seems ABOKIWARRIBOY MB got finished or the fon entered water bicoz dis the kind of news he like any thing against pdp he love it with passion ABOKIWARRIBOy if u are around say " I am mumu I mean u abikoooo

Pdp don enta one chance,lossing team that's pdp oops!

#SaiBuhari

#SaiBuhari

Ntorr #SaiBuhari

Tell me who are we gonna learn from when our so called leaders/eldiest are doing what isn't right in public

That's pdp 4 u #SaiBuhari

#SaiBuhari

#SaiBuhari

Yes! #SaiBuhari

Nigeria must splits because there's hatred on minority, just because Jonathan is not an hausaor yoruba their intimidating him, let me warn that any attempt to rig election in favor of Buhari, nigeria will disintegrate. Boko haram is not less than 16, 000 people anf is hard to defeat, we're more than millions with sophisticated weapons that can destroy entire region. Just me from niger delta.

#SaiBuhari

#SaiBuhari

Darh #SaiBuhari

#SaiBuhari

Cus pdp members are provoking #SaiBuhari

#SaiBuhari

Ifeanyi Smith said...

No mind all this rebellious Aboki dem..
As far as I knw, BUHARI is BOKO HARAM. #PDP
GEJ2015. Buhari will never rule Nigeria again!

#SaiBuhari

Durhhh #SaiBuhari

oiza said...

linda shutup i beg! we know say the money wen you dey collect for advert na in dey talk

Jecinta said...

@White berry you are so on point- i am disappointed in Obasanjo who started this rubbish- these display of childishness is just uncalled for.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda i guess it is now in vogue and it is trending then it was the era of writing open letter now its tearing of membership card pdp for that matter soon all the politicians will now join the bandwagon of tear tear

Smh Anon brain is dry o,see baseless thought smh

That is they business who cares

Kiki,awwch datz a big blow to dem pdp #SaiBuhari

Illegal??? Hmmmm Linda why such an ignorant choice of word. Making a symbolic gesture shld never be illegal in a democracy. Disrespecting a political party does not kill anyone

this is about to be a trend

Aboki is becoming a nuisance. Linda pls check this. You have a right to ur opinion but to litter this place with your nonsense just makes it difficult to read.

Go and punish them now you fool! How is it your business

I AM NOT A MEMBER OF ANY POLITICAL PARTY BUT I WILL JOIN PDP NOW THAT MR OLUSEGUN OBASANJO AND THE OTHER DREGS HAVE LEFT THE PARTY.

You guys are missing one very salient (important) point. They say this man was is the senior special adviser on security in Gombe state, one of the states with Boko haram operations and no headway security-wise until maybe now.

The was I am looking at this eh, all those moles who have been and are still obstacles in the efforts to conquer BH, God will continue to expose you all, give you no rest, make your positions uncomfortable for you till you quit.

Can you imagine what kind of security advise this man would have been giving to the Gombe govt, and also leaking govt plans to BH?

You guys are missing one very salient (important) point. They say this man was or is the senior special adviser on security in Gombe state, one of the states with Boko haram operations and no headway security-wise until maybe now.

The was I am looking at this eh, all those moles who have been and are still obstacles in the efforts to conquer BH, God will continue to expose you all, give you no rest, make your positions uncomfortable for you till you quit.

Can you imagine what kind of security advise this man would have been giving to the Gombe govt, and also leaking govt plans to BH?

Abeg I wan tear my own too. God have mercy!

Linda it's a shit paper it has no value as far as I am concerned. I will start up a new political party of civil minded individuals that taps the grassroot, Linda what do you think?

all the mad men are joining the mad crew/ pdp redefined. buhari,mad obasanjo mad monkey zoo kingdom etc

Old Fools......

Abi

Imagine this Aboki .

They are not needed

winniekoko said...

Salsa I will say u are an idiot for this comment.....tearing the pdp card publicly is not the issue, the issue here is changing their ways of looting money before defecting to other parties. Old wine in new bottle is all I see!!!!!

These are childish behaviors by acting in such a manner,cos they tear the party membership or not, they are just looking for where to avoid blame if their party fails cos they think with the handwriting on the wall that the other parties are better options for them.....what a shame to adults who do not know what they want... Imagine a man who is married for 16years and over night he says he want a divorce becos his wife have been diagnosed with cancer and he turn his back at her ....hmmmmm ....I guess the law of Karma will get such a man....This I think will be the case of the two persons who have already acted in such manner..........So are friends in the world we live in today.

Rubbish

He is a mumu

Illegal? Linda did you go to school?

"Another politician tears his PDP party membership in public"

These are childish behaviors by acting in such a manner,cos they tear the party membership or not, they are just looking for where to avoid blame if their party fails cos they think with the handwriting on the wall that the other parties are better options for them.....what a shame to adults who do not know what they want... Imagine a man who is married for 16years and over night he says he want a divorce becos his wife have been diagnosed with cancer and he turn his back at her ....hmmmmm ....I guess the law of Karma will get such a man....This I think will be the case of the two persons who have already acted in such manner..........So are friends in the world we live in today.

I hate politics..............just like shit

It doesn't look right, but how can you ask if it is not illegal. Don't carry PDP on your head. Smh

I AM HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED IN YOU LINDA. MONEY IS NOT EVERYTHING!

Why should it be illegal? Now if he type his Nigeria n passport or his drivers license we can talk. For now, it's just a bloody boys scouts membership card.

Nigerian Mentality!

Awww,You're angry abi?

Labalaba said...

Linda, for somebody that has traveled all over the world, I was nonplussed to read that you suggested that tearing the membership card of a political party openly should be illegal. I guess that gossiping on a blog should also be punishable by 7 strokes of cane to the buttocks! SMH

Like seriously, hu cares what he does with his membership card? Its his, he should have fun. D height of childishness. Shoot!!!!

If the card is torn in private, PDP would say they suspend or fire them

Maybe linda wan sue them for PDP.

Salsa ur head dey there jare, ur mama born u well

AfroTel said...

Law against tearing a party's card? Are you serious? When did Nigeria become so thin-skinned? The party is not the country besides it a freedom of speech

If all d PDP old thieves tear their membership card and join APC then Nigeria problem will multiply...All I see are old frustrated, disgruntled and aggrieved people's congress..

Dats dere problem ,all I knw is dat GEJ all d way...

He is a Boko haram chief