I don't understand the arguement...biko, what colour is this dress? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 February 2015

I don't understand the arguement...biko, what colour is this dress?

The dress above has got everyone talking- CNN, TIMES, folks on twitter. People are clashing over what colour it is. You would think everyone would agree on what colour it it but no o, the debate has been going on for two days now.

A Tumblr user named Swiked posted the pic of the dress on online on  Feb. 25, and wrote "Guys please help me - is this dress white and gold, or blue and black? Me and my friends can't agree…"

Twitter & Facebook exploded with opinions and reactions. Some are saying it's White & Gold, while others insist it's Blue & Black. Biko, my people, what colour is this dress? Even US celebrities, including Taylor Swift and Julianne Moore got involved. See some tweets after the cut.

283 comments:

1. It happens when u just wake up and light reflecting into ya eyes...that's white n gold....but latter on e do turn blue n black. Lindaobserve

1. Its obviously black and blue.....don't see any white and gold traces sef

2. When I opened it initially I saw white nd gold nd then I went back to the pic nd it had changed 2 blue nd black.some devilish shit right here

3. Nancy! Do u hv 2 lie ehen? I opened it b4,went bk & it's stl d same way. Chaii

4. Hehehehehehe, am seeing things. This is real American wonder.
      Just 3mins ago, I checked the picture and saw "gold & white". And now am seeing blue and black.
      It's really strange.

5. All i can is brown and black o, where u c d black, I don't know

6. I see a blu and black dress. I think d camera angle made it look otherwiswe.

2. It happens when u just wake up and light reflecting into ya eyes...that's white n gold....but latter on e do turn blue n black. Lindaobserve

1. Champaign gold and sky blue

2. D colour is white nd gold. Its annoying cos I cant see any black colour on dat dress

3. I see white nd gold. I ave taken my fone 2 every part of my house. Same colour.

3. Its blue and black biko!!! So many color blind pple... Instagram has been on fire since last nite!! Lop

1. Unfortunately u color blinded too, thats Blue and Gold

2. Blue and gold?? Mehn alot of guys have astigmatism and don't knw.

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Blue and black.. No more no less....

5. IS COLOR COLOR...I DNT UNDERSTND D COLOR MYSLF...TOMJERRYSWIT

6. Replies
    1. Hahahah lilac and red? Rotfl

Una np go kee me
      Obviously blue and black

2. Hahahah lilac and red? Rotfl

Una np go kee me
      Obviously blue and black

3. I see lilac n army green....ds z gettin serious

7. That's Pink And Yellow Na, Are People Blind?? ↔↔↔↔↔↔↔⤴⤴⤴⤴⤴↗↗↗↗↗↗

.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

8. Black and white ke shey dem blind ni

9. I go slap those blind people blueBlack o,don't tempt me

10. Lindiway dis has to be a joke...lol

11. I go slap those blind people blueBlack o,don't tempt me

12. I go slap those blind people blueBlack o,don't tempt me

13. haba the tin dun change again

14. They get time sha.
    Even if its black,does getting it right come with a prize.

15. White nd brown. Lol

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

16. pink and orange. LMAO
    Looks to me like white and gold.

17. This is white n gold nw...abi them blind ni.....

18. Welll,i opened dis post again,and I'm seeing gold n white..whats up with that?? Dis is scary!! Juju things

1. Like seriously!!! I ain't see any trace of black oo. Where dem see black faa

19. How is this blue & black exactly?..... I think its white and gold too

20. Very simple... white soaked with ink....abeg next! Sumtin wey no get head no fit worry me

21. I WUD SAY LELAC N BROWN, OR IF U INSIST ON HEARIN ANODA TEK RED AND BLACK...TOMJERRYSWIT

22. Ugly dress,its white nd gold na

23. Isn't that burnt orange and lilac?

24. Linda, u no get eyes? it's white n gold

25. Am seeing Gold and Blue

26. Linda God bless you for ths post is causing serious argument on instagram oo. some sed dey saw a white and gold dress but nah black and blue im seeing oo.

27. White/gold? Are they colour blind?!!!! This is a blue and black dress.

28. Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com27 February 2015 at 09:07

Are they colour blind. It's blue and black.

29. Is white n gold biko. Which 1 is blue n black again

30. Lol saw it on twitter too o... I think it's lilac and gold

31. Hmmmm me am confuse but I think is blue nd another colour lolzzzz tongue out

32. I tire for the argument oo, what I see is blue and black

33. This is the blue and black vision of the dress, the original is white and gold

34. Bullcrap...I don't understand it either....this is a plain blue and black gown naa

1. Do u really see blue and black or ur just kidding?

35. I tire for the argument oo, what I see is blue and black

1. Many people are missing the point here.

It's a lesson to the world that in most cases, perspective differs. You only see what your eyes want to see. Nobody is right or wrong. Just perspective here.

Your perspective is borne from what you percieve, your earlier experience and what you were taught.

The color you think may be true. It may be that the cloth was thrown into ray of fluorescent light or colored light and those seeing the other colors sense it.

This being said, people see things differently. If people cannot agree on a simple color of dress, what more politics, religion, existence of God, morals, sexual orientation. You shouldn't take a simple idea which is your own perspective and kill people or insult people over it. Remember there are other sides of wheel... there is a static thing and people view it from different angles based on their experience.

You see, even one reader said it's one color and berated others who saw another, calling them color blind. Now he came back and saw a thing different from what he saw before...that is life 4 u.

This is the lesson I got from this dress thing.

**Bonaparte NN

36. lool...It's White and Gold joor.

37. White and gold na! Or Ivory and gold.
    We may be seeing d picture in a different colour resolution than others though.

1. Many people are missing the point here.

It's a lesson to the world that in most cases, perspective differs. You only see what your eyes want to see. Nobody is right or wrong. Just perspective here.

Your perspective is borne from what you percieve, your earlier experience and what you were taught.

The color you think may be true. It may be that the cloth was thrown into ray of fluorescent light or colored light and those seeing the other colors sense it.

This being said, people see things differently. If people cannot agree on a simple color of dress, what more politics, religion, existence of God, morals, sexual orientation. You shouldn't take a simple idea which is your own perspective and kill people or insult people over it. Remember there are other sides of wheel... there is a static thing and people view it from different angles based on their experience.

You see, even one reader said it's one color and berated others who saw another, calling them color blind. Now he came back and saw a thing different from what he saw before...that is life 4 u.

**Bonaparte NN

38. Since non of u knows d colour,d colour is RED n GREEN

39. The whole idea about the cloth is not the color. When you open the video, it makes a porno sound and makes people think you are watching porn. its just a title to make you open the video.

40. Lawd!!! This is scary!! I see white and gold while my sis sees blue and black. What could this mean????

1. Quit d drama, what's scaring you? All u alarmist

41. Blue n gold, blue and brown, blue and carton colour

42. Its blue n black naa, are dey blind

43. Its White and Gol. I guess the people that said Blue and Black just woke up from sleep.

44. the dress is white and gold.

haba.

45. Haba! Linda are u this blind ni? The color is green and pink,can't u see it?

46. It's blue and brown.

47. White n gold, keh! K o, me i c yellow n pink, wt a touch of red! Lol!

48. ah ah! Are they blind? Dats Yellow and pink naw

49. blue.and gold or army green

50. Blue & black ke? Lmao! Na really juju

51. Kai Linda! I know you just want me to see your new dress

52. Obviously blue and black.......Some people must be colour blind.

53. Since noone can identify d colores,very simple d colored r RED n GREEN....lol

54. Na purple and gold me I dey see ooo..

55. Plz tis white n gold, how can someone say is blue n black?unless they have colour blindness.

56. Since noone can identify d colores,very simple d colored r RED n GREEN....lol

57. Linda honestly i dont understand what is happening, i see a white and gold dress, my sister sees a blue and black dress, i put it up on my social media and most of my friends are seeing blue and black some are seeing white and black and others are seeing abstract colours i dont understand. Biko, who is colour blind? #thedress.

58. Lol, I can c white n gold oo. Dnt no whr d blue is comin 4rm o

59. Feel itz a trick too.. bt al I see is blue nd black

60. Lol, crazy oyinbos. Mtcheww
    No, its orange and red. Mtchewww

61. Biko it's red and green......
    Kikikikikikikikikik

62. Looks a lot like blue n gold but I certainly think taylor swift is color blind lol

63. Hahaaa white and Gold ke?its blue and brown me am seeing oooo. Hhehee

64. Definitely white and gold, those who see blue and black are legally blind.

65. the colour is white and gold..

66. D colour is my colour and my colour is d colour......bu hahahahaha!

67. #Well, evryone hld hold to his or her opinion. Its blue, brown, black n gold. All in one.

68. Those people saying is white and Gold are obviously albinos.

69. if this dress is white and gold,then black people have been gold people and no one told us.someone is about to get fired!!!!!!Scientist?????

70. Linda oooh, now everybody in my office is arguing, some saying blue and black while others are saying white and gold. Me is white and gold am seeing though....

71. linda I am seeing while and gold at the background so both parties are correct.

72. The people seeing white and gold are high on some funny substance!

73. ITS GREEN AND RED, BOOM!

74. I saw an earlier picture and it looked white and gold...but this one looks blue and black

75. Chineke me ooo,whr did u guys see black and blue? Its white and gold joor

76. It depends if you see it from a black and white PC or a coloured PC...:)

77. Orange and white

78. It is Skyblue and black

79. That dress is gold and light blue and black @ the down

80. it's blue and black... Anybody dat sees smtin diff is colour blind...

81. Illuminati things!......

which kind nonsense colour debate be this?

82. its the laptop screen or phone screen,i see blue black ,i see gold white purple e. t .c

83. its the laptop screen or phone screen,i see blue black ,i see gold white purple e. t .c

84. is lemon & red!

85. Its definately blue nd black,4 God sake I can't see Gold dere

86. Linda u better publish my message. Becos that dress is gold and light blue wit black

87. its the laptop screen or phone screen,i see blue black ,i see gold white purple e. t .c

88. whatever

89. I guess it could be from the medium/gadget /browser etc used. For me it is white/ gold.
    I am using Firefox 3.60, win 7, hp probook laptop

Human Being is Not God

90. How are people seeing white and gold???????? I can only see blue and black o hian

91. Chooii..wia is d orange,or white,or red,or gold...dat dress luks like violet nd black..i dnt knw wat u all ar saying....u all av colour blindness like my dad...lol

92. The dress is white and gold colors

93. odikwa serious......looks like blue n black tho

94. The negatives...which you can activate with the negative mode of your camera phone is white and gold...But as it is now...its blue, black...thats the mental wizadry

95. It was white nd gold ,den wen I went bck to see it ,it turned blue nd black....dem don start deir winchy winchy

96. at first i saw white and gold, later it changed to blue and black, but final say its Blue and Black. funny sha.

97. Come of it...it's Green White Green
    Fools...

98. How on earth culd dis color be white? Am so so surprised at some people saying white for dis blue nd army green colou. White ko white ni.

99. Blue & black with shades of gold.

100. Linda what's the fuss about? It is so clear that even a blind person can see that THE COLOUR IS GREEN and RED!

101. lmao, na blue i de see but d oda color no b black oh... How dem de take c white and gold?

102. So how does knowing the right color affect the price of garri in the market? We all look but see differently. Linda take note!

103. So how does knowing the right color affect the price of garri in the market? We all look but see differently. Linda take note!

104. So how does knowing the right color affect the price of garri in the market? We all look but see differently. Linda take note!

105. So how does knowing the right color affect the price of garri in the market? We all look but see differently. Linda take note!

106. I see white n gold oh.....so wtz d trick in dis pic

107. If you ask me eeeeee,na who I go ask? The matter wey you see so,na big wahala so if you ask me,na who I go ask

108. I can swear it was white n gold when the page was loading...now it's black n blue...I wonder wat d real story is.

109. This has to be a joke.

110. holy crap linda i cant believe ths i saw white and gold agn. mehn ths cloth is possessed

111. This is serious! I see blue and black oh. No trace of white or gold. Though the blue is also looking like purple. Na witch?

112. Pls lemme run 4rm dis blog, i 1st saw white n gold but its now blue n black..witchcraft thingzz

113. Purple and red..lol.joke of d month. Ndiara

114. Blood of God!!!!! Hooooooooow? Saw the pic the first time, was a gold and white dress, scrolled down and while returning up, it's now blue and black. #NeedAnExplanation

115. The devilish dress is actually changing, I first saw white and gold, then went back to read other news then came back to it and its now blue and black.

116. its red and gold joor #tongueout#

117. Tired of the embarrassment you get from dark burnt knuckles and u re looking for a way to get back your self esteem,look no further. At fdm skincare we have the most authentic product to get rid of dark knuckles, our product gradually exfoliate the knuckles n get rid of the dead cells in the affected area to make Your fingers,feets, ankles lustrous n supple again.so what u waiting for Whatsapp us or call us on 09051394413,09039030457 or add us on 2772a2fa

118. lol...orisirisi....is sometin wrong wth u pples eyes...this is blue n brown....linda,i must mae it o

119. THE WORLD IS COMING TO AN END WITH COLOUR BLINDLESS....HMMM

120. TOO BAD REPENT OOO, THIS IS THE END OF THE WORLD WITH COLOUR BLINDNESS

121. This people re funny , how did they see the white and gold may be with a microscope. ..lol that blue and black

122. i see white and gold. that dress has no black at all, the white sometimes look blue but it's white.

123. Being opening dis page a while now n it's still blue & black. Why hasn't it changed on my fone or does my fone hv juju antedote?

124. Guys!!! I swear when I first saw it it was white and gold!! I was so angry that people were saying blue n black n the next time I went on instagram it was blue n black..now I still see blue n black! Like wtf!!!!!!!!!

125. Being opening dis page 4 a while now & it's still blue n black or is my fone a juju antedote?

126. Its skybblue and gold.Shikena

127. This dress is obviously WHITE AND GOLD....

128. Many people are missing the point here.

**Bonaparte NN

129. I see blue and BROWN, Linda. Oya, I got them special eyes. Lol.

130. I wonder how dis came to b...d twitter handler dat posted dis must hv tonnes of followers now..evin kim kardashian has commented..mshe sees white and gold like my self but her husband sees black and blue.."Like seriously is dis a joke or wat?

131. Now dis is some devilish shit. I see white and gold. I show it to my kid broda and he swears it is blue and black. Dis is sumtin i dont understand and seriously,i dont even wanna b involved in dis kind tin,biko.

132. The dress changes colour because of light and the angle at which you view it from....it's simple logic --- chocolaterose20@gmail.com

133. i really dont understand. the first time i saw the picture it was white with gold lacing. now its blue with black lacing.... abeg where that woman get the cloth? she definitely knows something about this strange dress