How Nigerian musician Spydaman lost his father to electrocution | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 February 2015

How Nigerian musician Spydaman lost his father to electrocution

His publicist Obaji Akpet tells what happened from Calabar...read below...
The day was meant to be the best for popular Nigerian reggae dance hall singer, Omin Churchill Nyong popularly known in the Nigerian musical scene as Spydaman, as he went about his usual music recording business for the day in Lagos. Just when he is about to step into the studio Spydaman received a call that he still finds hard to recover from till now. His father, Chief Churchill Nyong was dead to electrocution.
According to the story, the reggae dance hall crooner’s father was in his Calabar residence when an electric pole with a powered high tension cable fell across his roof and began to spark flames. Afraid of what more can engulf from the sparks emanating from the electric, Spydaman’s father hurriedly reached out for the cut-out on the electric meter board to pull it out in order to avoid a worst case scenario when he terribly met the fate of electrocution that eventually led to his demise. Spydaman was never going to see his beloved father again. At the moment the popular reggae dance hall rave is already being seen in Calabar for about a month now as burial arrangement, set to hold later in this month of February, is currently ongoing. Spydaman’s father, until his demise was aged 60 and survived by 2 children with Spydaman being the first and only male child. Spydaman remains one of Nigeria’s foremost musician who has continued to calve a niche in his genre of music called reggae dance hall; popular among his songs include ‘Dance Hall’; ‘Tido’; ‘Egwu’ featuring Timaya; ‘Prayer’ featuring Terry G; ‘Mai Oh Mai’ featuring Ice Prince and YQ; among others.​

76 comments:

1. I registered in Amuwo Odofin for my PVC, but I was surprised an APC agent called me to tell to vote for APC, and I should go to shomolu to collect my PVC

1. Never heard of this musician but may d soul of his dad rest in peace. Apc are manipulators. Pls don't allow anyone fool u. Vote for who u want!

2. ehya...RIP.tomjerryswit

3. I registered in Amuwo Odofin for my PVC, but I was surprised an APC agent called me to tell to vote for APC, and I should go to shomolu to collect my PVC

1. Don't worry...d APC agent must be an idiot...even Mad man knows Buharia cannot be d presido of naija...GEJ 2015👍

4. Oh sorry about that bro ..may his soul rip

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick n gt rid of premature ejac

5. I registered in Amuwo Odofin for my PVC, but I was surprised an APC agent called me to tell to vote for APC, and I should go to shomolu to collect my PVC

6. I don't this musician o
    Rip to ur dad
    Take heart

7. Death by electrocution hmm.Reminds me of young sammy in my undergraduate days.What a terrible way to die!

8. VERULE Says-terrible death.

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Very sad... May his soul RIP.....

10. pls accept our condolences. from pin anijoh innocent. I used to be a backup artiste for my EX boss spy-da-man....

11. Publicist ke?! Spoken English is different from written english. Improve.

RIP to the dead.

1. as innnnnn!!! clash of tenses

12. pls accept our condolences. from pin anijoh innocent. I used to be a backup artiste for my EX boss spy-da-man....

13. May his Soul rest in peace. take heart.

14. Sorry buh who is he? RIP 2his dad

*linda its ur man AMUODOGWU*

15. What a tragedy! May his papa's soul rest in bliss!

16. May his soul rest in peace.

17. May his soul rest in peace..amen

OKORO UPGRADED **

18. Is this a stylish advert or what? What's with the biography in the end?

19. Na wa o! May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

20. Na wa o! May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

21. Na wa o! May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

22. Na wa o! May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

23. RIP PA

24. r.i.p to his dad

i love you linda

25. May his soul nd dat of. Nze Peter Umeh nd d souls of d faithful departed RIP (AMEN)

26. Wat a bad news RIP to the dead

27. Oh, sorry Spydaman, take heart may the soul of your dad rest in peace, Amen! Console, your self after all you suppose to bury you dad and not the other way round. Checkout my blog Read read inspirational success stories and watch life-transforming Success and Leadership teaching series. Lindodo post my commment

28. So sad!!!

•••••••QUEENMAYA••••••

29. saD STORY may is soul rest in peace

30. Eyyaa, may he rip oh!

31. How sad. May his soul rest in peace.

32. Me no sabi am but sorry for his loss

33. So sorry for ur lose.may his soul rest in peace.

34. IT WASNT TOO LONG WHEN SEGUN OGUNRO LOST HIS DAD THAT IT HAPPENED TO HIM TOO....AKA....RIP TO THEM

35. chai!!!! how sad... may his soul rest in peace

36. Eya....sung idem ufan

37. May his father's soul rest in peace

38. Sad story. Rest in peace to the dead.

***DOPE_DIVA***

39. Is this a promo or what

40. Hmmmm sorry bro,may his soul rest in peace

41. Hmmmm sorry bro,may his soul rest in peace

42. Spydaman, I'm really sorry for your loss and may your father's soul rest in peace. Nevertheless, the publicist or whoever is the author of this article has poor command of english language. Jeez!

43. may his soul R.I.P.. in developed countries, these high tension cables are underground..naija sha...

44. This Publicist is certainly not paid...RIP Papa

45. The way artiste go about PR is disheartening....the proud spydahman with a dead career using his father's death to stage a come back....you're a disgrace! And your so called publicist should be SACKED....youve got no respect for the dead!

46. The way artiste go about PR is disheartening....the proud spydahman with a dead career using his father's death to stage a come back....you're a disgrace! And your so called publicist should be SACKED....youve got no respect for the dead!

1. I honestly agree wwith u instead of going in2 the studio to do a gud song you stupidly used your father's loss 2 stage a come back....smh

47. aww.rest in peace man.so sori for ur loss spydaman

48. Eyah sorry o RIP to d deceased...

49. An awful way to go, Spydaman can sue NEPA, wouldn't bring his father back but it will aid his healing.

50. What a sad way to go . I pray he didn't suffer much from the incident before giving up . Sorry spy loss . May his soul rest in peace Amen .

51. So sorry.See why its dangerous to build under high tension cables.
    May his soul rest in peace.

52. sorry for his loss. may his dad RIP

53. sad, RIP to him

54. So sorry for your loss my brother. Rest in peace daddy...

Redcandy
    ****www.idoncomeagain.com****