‎Gov. Fashola closes all Lagos markets today for PVC collection | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 7 February 2015

‎Gov. Fashola closes all Lagos markets today for PVC collection

The Lagos State government yesterday ordered the closure of all markets in the state today Feb. 7th, to enable all market men and women to obtain their Permanent Voters Cards (PVC). This comes a day after the state government declared work-free day to enable workers collect their PVCs

The collection of the PVCs officially ends tomorrow Feb. 8th. But, yes there's a but..INEC is meeting today to determine whether or not to go ahead with the Feb. 14th and 28th election.

59 comments:

1. I heard it has been postponed to march 28

2. Nice. He did d right thing. Some peopple's businesses don't give them extra time at all.

3. Feb 14th is the date we know, they should go on with the date we don't want further postponement #onelovefromsnow#

4. Shameful; GEJ knows he will lose so they need more time to hide all they have stolen. #smh WE NEED A LEADER!

2. Nice move, that way many will be made to go collect their PVC and vote for this desired change in our nations polity.

1. @bonario this is one of the few things we agree on

3. Good. So that people will decide who they want to lead them.
    @Carlos via Nokia Lumia

4. INEC had better not postpone the election date.The loosing party will never accept defeat.Plus we're so tired of the tension that has pervaded our lives this year courtesy of the elections.

5. Vote vote vote 4 change,#APC #ShunViolence.

6. Listen to the mind of God : For those of you that like talking too much, interfering in things that don't concern you, especially ranting unnecessary in this election period! The Lord said I should warn you to KEEP Quiet! Maintain your calm! Do not involve in unnecessary election argument(in open places). Wait for the voting day to come and cast your vote. But if you think this is a joke, do not hearken unto these instructions and be ready to swallow what you'd see. He who has ears........... It is well. Matt 11:15. @Bishop_Dammy

7. But why nw, nt today dt i wanna pick up things on Lagos ialand market. Nawa o

8. If he likes, he shud close all mosques, schools n churches even bridges.....apc ada go

9. Linda dt pics is not a PVC ooooooo... dee

10. So persin no fit go market today buy somethings to cook ni... na wah for this life oo

11. Fnk God o! I bought my meat yestrdy!!

12. The governor of abia state is good as dead. We need serious help. no law, no order, no governor, no nothing.
    Otti (APGA) is the peoples choice and i scourge all abians to come out and vote for change. datx if pdp no rig am. Aturu's

13. Abeg dat 'BUT' must not come to pass, make person vote already & rest from all dis their madness. Linda take note!

14. Abeg dat 'BUT' must not come to pass, make person vote already & rest from all dis their madness. Linda take note!

15. Abeg dat 'BUT' must not come to pass, make person vote already & rest from all dis their madness. Linda take note!

16. Abeg dat 'BUT' must not come to pass, make person vote already & rest from all dis their madness. Linda take note!

17. Jonathan,,,,,no light in my area o! U spent six yrs alredi I no still get light...pls wat do u want 2do dis 2nd term??electricity or water again?

18. Fnk God o! I bought my meat yestrdy!!

19. our ppl only clamor for change but refuse to av pvc at their expense..its ok

20. awwwwww...Fashola is damn serious

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

21. I'm just here... Chillin' n sippin some barcadi!

22. Why display national id wen dy r talking about voters id.....smhhh

23. Voting and to be voted for, our fundamental right. Nice one Governor!

24. Nice nice. But tread fair in lagos is open. He should come nd do sum tin here o

25. No postponement whatsoever, let's just get this over with.

26. They want to arm as many of their supporters as possible.

27. This man no dey joke bout this election i just pray his candidate wins

¤¤¤¤¤.QUEENMAYA¤¤¤¤¤¤

28. Very good
    #Have received my 25k courtesy of LIB#

29. They should not postpone the election o, they should do it & lets forge ahead to other things jare!!!

30. Ok, so no market 2day? Wetin we go chop?

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

31. How many times do they wanna meet lol..na wa oo

32. Collecting the pvc does not mean everybody will vote...some people's collected it for a purpose not to vote.

33. Very good

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

34. I'm so pissed ryt now,people are being exploited in my area cos they wanna get PVC, the lady in charge demands two hundred naira from one person! This is unfair!!!!

35. Some will not even anywhere today so stopping them from going to their shops today don't mean anything. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

36. Some will not even go.....lol 9ja. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

37. Some will not even go.....lol 9ja. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

38. Some will not even go.....lol 9ja. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

39. very nice idea
    let's vote for change

40. That's why I luv dat man "brf",I haven't gotten mine here in awka.

41. Wait oh, is this what the pvc looks likes? I could have sworn that was a national ID card!

42. The koko u know #LagosKOKO #Naijakoko

43. INEC need to take their time seriously, They should do this election and get it over with

44. Lol fash baba na only you ooo.