TLC surpasses fundraising goal, makes $170k in two days | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 January 2015

TLC surpasses fundraising goal, makes $170k in two days

A few days ago, T.Boz and Chilli launched a Kickstarter crowd funding campaign to raise $150k for the final TLC album. They got $5k from Katy Perry, $10k from Kids On The Block and over $160k from other fans around the world, helping them surpass their goal of $150k in less than 48 hours.

As of today January 22nd, the group raised over $170k for their album with 28 more days to go.

113 comments:

1. Ma'am Linda, whatsup with Buhari's result?

1. Great outcome, now they can make the album

2. Good and well deserve...

3. I'm realy happy for them!! But they shld either quit music and do something else.. but hating oh, but music is not working for them anymore, they shld try either reality shows or acting!! America is a land of opportunities....

2. Replies
    1. Am happy for them. With 28days ahead for the appeal fund, they are gonna be hitting over a million dollars.

3. Nice one.. Prob shared is half solved

4. Wow! That's nice am happy for them #onelovefromsnow#

5. I told ya dat una no need una poor fans money, your colleagues in da profession can help with a snap of d finger. Linda take note!

1. Ur such a dumb ass

2. Good for them.

Wonder wetin they use the money from their previous hits do. Lesson to Nigerian artists (stars): Invest wisely!

3. Asin eeeennnhhh.....too useless. Fucking locito from anambra. Bush cow.

6. Nice one. It's good to speak up when in need.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

1. Good for them..
      I hope the album will be worth It, and not a disappointment to those that contributed.

7. Awww! I'm so happy for them.

8. Nice one. It's good to speak up when in need.

9. Nice one. It's good to speak up when in need.

10. Nice one. It's good to speak up when in need.

11. Now wey d money don surpass d estimated value wot happens to d difference with 28days still to go??? Linda take note!

1. Dy wan use the reaming one support buhari nii

2. I curse d fellow dt gave u a phone.... Lemme use the language u would undastand "handset"

12. Waaaaooooo..

Love or Trust, Trust is much more important than Love. If someone loves me, it is more of that person’s business than mine.  But if the same person trusts me, it places a duty on me to live up to that trust. In other words, Trust challenges one to reciprocate; Love might not always do that.....what's that ISSUE that gives you sleepless night in your relationship? Its time you talk to someone.
    For your relationship issues and psychological counseling halla at
    Petersonconsultant@yahoo.com
    Or add up on 27FCBFBE for one on one conversation.

13. Great.
    Love or Trust, Trust is much more important than Love. If someone loves me, it is more of that person’s business than mine.  But if the same person trusts me, it places a duty on me to live up to that trust. In other words, Trust challenges one to reciprocate; Love might not always do that.....what's that ISSUE that gives you sleepless night in your relationship? Its time you talk to someone.
    For your relationship issues and psychological counseling halla at
    Petersonconsultant@yahoo.com
    Or add up on 27FCBFBE for one on one conversation.

1. Gud 4 dem

Linda...u contribute???

#Smoothsam

14. But is it by force? If the album doesn't make sense, they should know they'll be in for a lot of bashing and insults.

15. Ehn! Okwo ifugo ne ekwuekwu negbu nmadu.

Visit www .blessinghammed.com

16. Replies
    1. Pride that kills...... that's what u've got.

17. Wow! I hope the album go male sense.

18. MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

Congratulations girls. please pass me the 20k excess. I need am badly.
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

19. Congrats guys. Wish u guys all d best.

20. Ur expectations shall come with double portion it is ur season time to shine again..

21. They should rest now. Must they make another album? Chilli should have married Usher nd saved herself the trouble.

22. good

23. They v gotten the money so enough na...

24. Congrats 2 dem...hope dey got a beta management dis tym around...

25. Nice, i hope all this begi begi go get full stop now?

26. Wow! So happy for dem...... I luv u TLC

27. If such money was raised for muna, hw wud still be alive nw... Life sha. Congrats to d gals.
    ***SUGAR***

28. Dnt get didn't they save up or something,instead of begging 4 funds 2 launch an album,they could do shows or smethng,its bad to be pitied jooo,what they're doin is so beggy beggy jooor.

1. Mumu. U just a cow. Stfu if don't av wat to say u cum dump.

29. Wow! That's amazing.

B.

30. Dats cool! Dey better produce a worthwhile album, a classic to bow out to...a huge fan of them tho.....all d best TLC!

31. Wow that's nice, just hope the album will b worth it

32. Wow..am really happy for them!!

33. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Make them thank there stars say them nobi Nigerians i swear....

34. The best female group ever for me.

35. Hmmmmm shop ur. Money

36. 5k dollars from katy perry.. looool .... some people are stingy.. good luck to them.. i just hope the album is a success

37. dis fundraising na d New hustle.

38. that's wonderful.

39. It's $183K as of now, Linda. They're winning.

40. Wow that's huge,just in 48 hours,try this one for naija ur name go be sorry

41. Wow, they are really loved by many..

42. Wow...i heard about the kids from the block support and i was proud of them boyz...God bless than all...i hope TLC learn from the broke ass lesson.
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

43. Wow...i heard about the kids from the block support and i was proud of them boyz...God bless them all...i hope TLC learn from the broke ass lesson.
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

44. May be I will equally seek for a massive fund raising of my project

45. dats TLC for U

46. linda have u donate?... jst saying

47. Wow! They never hexperrerit! Better people, better country.

48. 2015 Buhari

49. Oya sing better song oo

50. Dey re so lucky. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

51. Yeah linda have u???

52. Can't wait to hear the garbage they would put out.

53. Time to get to work. The album had better be worth it.

54. The album better make sense o

55. It's good their colleagues gave dem a helping hand

56. I love Katy Perry,she is so kind,all the best TLC,I use to be your fan during *No scrub*days,but u guys disappear just like that,I do hope u won't disappoint this time

57. Hope d album wud b dope coz if not.......... They'll refund ma money........

*oparoescalade*

58. Wow! Really happy for them. I love me some TLC! I do hope the album is worth it tho..looking for to its release.. LiLi, let us know when the album is ready o

59. I'm so happy for them.

60. Woow dt's gr8, if i may ask, can dis happen in our country Nigeria? Pple find it had donate to d sick how much more to help u bring bck ur forgotten carrier. We need to strt learning d heart of giving in dis country.

61. nor be TBOZ Usher dey beg that year...chai usher be love am oh...usher for give am the money na...na wa oh...poverty is an illness

62. lol mummie yes aff u donate? hope d album go sell well sha. mythoughtasually

63. Congrats to them. And thanks to those that contributed. Hope we learn from this.

64. Wow! Congrats to them... hmmm, I miss my favorite gal, Left Eye, May her soul RIP! Wish you gals the best on your new album.

65. Wow! Congrats to them... hmmm, I miss my favorite gal, Left Eye, May her soul RIP! Wish you gals the best on your new album.

66. Wow! Congrats to them... hmmm, I miss my favorite gal, Left Eye, May her soul RIP! Wish you gals the best on your new album.

67. Wow, Good for them..

Visit my Fashion Blog

River Wood (The Fashion Note Book)

Www.riveroo.blogspot.com

68. congrats to them lets hope the album is dope

69. Left eye will be happy now....good one there girls