Nope.. He should work

NO, NEVER

AMIJEZ said...

Nay nay.

chi_ special said...

Y shld d man stop working? Jst like asking a woman 2 stop working cos d hubby is rich? He shld also bring in money 4 d basic needs of d home as d bread winner,d wife can support wit her money.

Princess G said...

No. He is suppose to be the head right. Even the Bible said a man that can't tend to the needs of his family is worst than an infidel.

Stop working Ke, I pity d man

ifunseekers said...

i dont tink is right

No way in hell

Michael Babatope said...

No Tolu, it is not ok for the husband to stop working, that will mean reverse order also known as perversion.

Princess G said...

No. He is suppose to be the head right. Even the Bible said a man that can't tend to the needs of his family is worst than an infidel. No matter how little he brings doesn't matter as far as he brings at all.

If a woman feeds a man ehn
I pity him
Even as a woman no matter how low he has he should still bring it
If not no respect

Oladimeji said...

The man is as good as dead if he EVER stop working.

Dat*Ibo*boy said...

Never!

Doyeen Aliyu said...

Nooooo, a man has to work no matter how little he's earning.

NO.........

Francis said...

Why will he stop working,simply means he'll get even more lazy n bossy. A man will always be a man. He won't stop working even tho u can take care of the family. He'll rather jump into a personal business which will give me more time on his hands to spend with his kids n you.

Henry said...

Its a No brainer..The husband just has to work. .some things are just not done.

What a ridiculous question. No matter how much money the wife makes, the husband must continue working to preserve his status as the head of the house...

Kponskii said...

I don't think it's a good idea. Not that it's wrong, I personally don't like the idea living off a lady.

Sugarsweet said...

Can't marry a broke and lazy guy Biko! Even if I earn more, my hussy must work and cater for the family. Anyway, my husband is super rich.....thank God!

No,i dont think so coz at some point,disrespect will be noticed

ANGEL1 said...

what sort of stupid questions is this biko? the wife can as well return her bride price and then go to her husband village to pay his groom price...RUBBISH!!!

dah heck No!! no matter how rich the wife is, the husband should never stop working. doing that will automatically make him the wife in the house.
trust me, sooner or later the wife will grow wings and start acting like the head of the home. there's nothing wrong with the wife earning more but there's everything wrong with the husband solely dependant on the wife's earnings. i know a man whom the wife earns more, at the end of the month the wife gives the husband all her salary, he in turn prays for her. bt we know not all women can do that.

LezRock via itel mobile

Aaronxy said...

God forbid... Only stupid guys would agree

Things are not done that way lol....the husband must be the head and he must work real hard to be able to do more than what the wife is doing

Toolz! No matter what, a woman should work no matter how little the income is...

Its a No 4 me

Helll NO. whats the point! why cant they keep working and keep giving their family a good life, why must one stop? I dont have a problem with my wife making more money than I make. A husband/real man should be happy for her not jealous.

I will never advice my son to be a stay home husband. NO WAY! A man is the head of the home.

Try and see.... babysitter

An idle man is the devil workshop

Its a No 4 me

To stop working and be a house husband right? As if you don't know how women are. We will insult the hell out of such men.

south ockendon said...

Lol, ok ke?

Ore said...

for wat now?? will he baby sit and do all house hold chores?? if yes,we go sign document for court. no food for lazy man

Noooooo. The man is the provider and if for any reason he can't provide ad much as his wife, he should still pull his weight in the home and bring in GOOD financial support

What is he going to be doing when he stops working? Stay home and take care of the kids?

Stop working ke!

No, woman can b wicked and arrogant , she might b nice. In d beginnin but can change like a cameleon, no man shuld let d wife be dbreadwinner.

She said....

Helllllllllll No........It is the right and responsibility of a Man to provide for his family,and not the other way round.

Why should he quit, all things are temporary. He could get a better paying job, she could lose her job, so many scenarios. Besides, there's nothing wrong with him working even if he earns less.

Stupid ass question

Hell NO. a dude's gotta buckle up to be respected by his family

It won't b ooook o...he shld kip working

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Yea it should but trust me some men would come in here saying how a man is suppose to b d head of the family and bla bla bla

No way. For me ooo, it will only mk him less of a man in d house. So let him work evn tho the wife earns more.

Nne, maka why na?

No ooh! why re u a man? U re the one that suppose to be the best bread winner of the house! That's what makes u a man!

Airvidence said...

Nah, I dnt buy such idea coz atime wil aise whr by she wil take him as her boy nt as her toy

HELLO NO....HE MUST WORK UNTIL THE DSY HE DIES.......HEHEHEHE

You try well well, what a questionpls go back to the bible and see what it say about men being the head of the family

U are indirectly asking the man to existing as being a man which 95% of men would never allude to

This is a problem with our generation. where we no longer understand the God given roles. Men are the head of the house while women are meant to play a supportive role. We are helpers while men are the providers as the head of the house. A man can only stop working if there is no need to provide again, which can never happen as he must provide for himself. Men are built to provide for their families not women. They are built to shoulder that responsibility not women. No man should ever leave that responsibility to his wife. Bad bad bad.

THAT WOULD BE THE MOST FOOLISH THING TO DO.NOTHING WRONG WITH A WIFE RICHER THAN HER HUSBAND.YET,WOMAN MONEY GOOD,BUT MAN MONEY SWEET PASS.NO MATTA HOW RICH A WIFE IS,SHE WILL STILL BE HAPPY COLLECTING FROM THE LITTLE OF HER HUBBYS.THAT MAKES HER A WOMAN...AKA.....BE WISE

Even the extremely wealthy ones are not relenting either...

Nope.. It's not OK for the husband to stop working. He's still the head of the family.

xquisite said...

Capital NO. He still needs to bring in his quota. Making money or not he still going to be paying for some of my expenses.

No.

Nah,no man should ever be jobless...even if ur wife is a billionaire u should still get something doing!
@RealPrizeOkoli

Hell No

NO

He shouldn't even if she tells him too. Two heads are always better than one. Moreover he should continue striving until he makes it
fashionitazbybuiti.blogspot.com

Are you all right? Somebody's son will stop working that he came to this world?

Blog tourist said...

No!stop work and be doing kini at home?...

Hmmmmmmmm to me bitches re not loyal lol
#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Lol better answer sincerely no double standards

Joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com said...

No way ko joor rara why will he nt work?Den he shud be ready to do most of d house chores abi!

iyke cindy said...

Hell no it won't
D man is d head of d hauz,so even if he earns peanut,it shud stil come in....wat wud u rather av him do, sit at home all day? Dats unheard off......

He should continuing working dat dose nt stop him xcept he his lazy

Editor said...

No be for my own generation

Linda,I usually don't see my comments. Y na?

let me say it in Chinese....NA YE meaning NOOOOO, better we both work to take care of the family

No.....nononononono.
Haba!he loses his respect if he does that....

Noooooo...the man will lost his respect if he does

Nomso said...

mbah ooo. for what na???

charles ems said...

God forbid! Even if it's N1 the man is bringing let him continue, it ll give him some dignity!

afolakemi said...

GEJ should go and relax for all I care, he should allow another person to rule us

afolakemi said...

He should work, in other to make life easier for their children and family

Nope.. He has to work

NOOOOOOOOO NOOOOOOO WAY....FOR WAT NA??? MONEY DEY TOO MUCH?????

Hell NO

Nah

I Think We Can All Conclude With These Comments That The Question Asked Is Infact A Very Stupid Question. ToolzO Abeg Face U'r Studies To Avoid Future Stupidity.Thanks

noooooOoooooo biko, its a thing of shame, even the kids u will bore won't value yu.

Gini Y

Where den dey do dat one d husband must work ooo

Prudence Muna said...

A man shouldn't be idle no matter how little he earns.

Yusuph said...

Respect has to be earn

Maye73 said...

Stop working ke,what will he be doing at home ?eating and chating with different ladies,abeg NO.he must work even though is #1:00 is collecting it doesn't matter.

SunnyBriggs. said...

Not advisable oh. He Should work even if it's for free.

Favour belle said...

That will be a big insult on the man as he has already been ordained as the head of the family. For me no

Na waooooo!!! Dis our generation is spoiling this world. How can anyone ask dis kinda questions? CAPITAL NO!

SWAAG said...

NOOO.OR OK YES, BUT HE SHOULD TRY START A BUSINESS USING HER MONEY, INSTEAD OF SUFFERING DOING AN ALL DAY JOB THAT TAKES HIS TIME BUT BRINGS IN MUCH LITTLE MONEY....

Damochedxb said...

I guess Capt Demuren is planning to stop working hence the question.

Hell NO

Stupid question I think and if at all there is such man, we need to join hands together and hanghim.

Omalicha Nwa said...

Hell NO!!!
Things You Should Know Before Getting Married -click my name to read more

simply NO

Guy, my wife earns more than I do, but that don't mean I will ever quit my job and stay at home. The peanuts I earn is what pays our rent and dstv and internet and NEPA and other bills. I like it that way and it encourages me to work harder and earn more. And I think my wife respects me bicos of that. Me sef need to respect myself na...I no want insult!

Ur finance is what makes u a man.

like criosly, den dah home is on d edge of DOOM....because d woman feels shez earning more so she should be in control except deir marriage is reeeeeeeeeealy built on d solid rock(God)

Nah it will hurt his ego

The answer is NO

Souljagurl said...

Aaah, no way! He gotta work, even if pay's peanuts. An idle mind dey say is d devil's ... Btwn, helps d way I look @ him; respect is key. Gotta kip it intact eh

BlaQchinny said...

Not and never happening!!!! Quit for what? No matter how small his income is its still valuable. It's only a lazy man and one who lacks self respect will agree to that.

Don't mind if she is getting a better paycheque but I can't stop working because of that. As a man if all i need to comfortably take care of my family is about a million(either US dollars, pound or any currency) and i provide that money then i really don't mind how much my wife earns.

Yes, stop immediately.
You wanna be woman rapper...

thuraya said...

Hhennhen? Stopper Ni!! Abi o ti stop Ni!

The hubby shld take care of d house.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 312 of 312   Newer› Newest»