Photo: EFCC declares man wanted for oil theft | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 January 2015

Photo: EFCC declares man wanted for oil theft

Fnd the EFCC press statement below

The public is hereby notified that Agbebi Samuel Adebanji, of Hepa Global Energy Limited, 33, Creek Road, Apapa, Lagos, whose photograph appears above, is wanted by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) for conspiracy and illegal dealing in Petroleum Product. 
He was on board a vessel MT Good Success carrying 1,459 metric tonnes of Premium Motor Spirit, instead of the 350 metric tons of Automotive Gas Oil, AGO, it was licensed to carry.

Samuel, 49, is dark in complexion. An indigene of Ogbagi Akoko Local Government Area of Ondo state, he speaks English and Yoruba language fluently.

He is currently on the run and all efforts to get him arrested have proved abortive.

Anybody with useful information as to his whereabouts should please contact the Commission in its Enugu, Kano, Lagos, Gombe, Port Harcourt and Abuja offices or through these numbers 09-9044751-3, 08093322644, 08183322644, 070-26350721-3,070-6350724-5;
its e-mail address: info@efccnigeria.org or the nearest Police Station and other security agencies.

56 comments:

1. Walai if I see am
    Na to hail am say bros I knw Hw e dey go o settle ur babe
    If I hear say I call mtshewwwww

2. See the man face self hmmmm. He can run but he can hide. They will catch him....

1. EFCC is vexing o! Them just to declare people wanted any how lately

2. EFCC is vexing o! Them just de declare people wanted any how lately

3. Yes, ever since jona was criticised for not doing enough to curb corruption and stealing, efcc has been on rampage

4. Na to declare people wanted be the thing?

3. Kikikiki....dem wan caught am!

4. The real hard guy

5. Oley Oley oley...lol

6. Abegi, make dem face people wey dey tif d main money. Linda take note!

7. Na wa, there people in government who have done worst, why are they picking on the little man!

8. Since he's from Yoruba the EFCC should go and look for him in a yoruba forest....good luck guys
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

9. Ok. Hw much wil dey pass me if i giv dem info? #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

1. One sachet of pure water will be ok for u.

10. Not a real player, he got caught! But kudos to the EFCC.

11. Abegi, make una go catch d main people wey dey steal our money leave dis petty thieves. Linda take note!

12. Abegi, make dem face people wey dey tif d main money. Linda take note

13. PMS, AGO... all crudeoil produce, abeg free am

14. What a waste of resources. We have corrupt politicians moving around freely and even oppressing Nigerians. Our Govt is full of criminals and heartless thieves yet am to contact EFCC on an oil thief, You lots are a disgrace!!!!!

15. EFCC na wa oh, una don step up your game. That's good but we still need you to catch our so called leaders that are also chopping money. una don hear ?

16. hard man...on the run, catch him if you can

17. While d real thiefs r there and no one will ever talk bout dem.

18. It's still very descriptive you know.

19. Theif na Theif whether petty or not holidays in jail zero torelance 4 theives straight 2 court

20. EFCC wit press statement...
    Thank God they r working.

21. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I dont like efcc....

22. The Man is not on the run abeg!! he still did a programme in his church on monday...

23. How much will EFCC give me if see am.

24. Dey don get dis 1 ooo. Chai. #lindagiveawayonmymind

25. This story cannot be true. , I know him he is man of integrity , I was his accounts officer@ Skye Bank and I can say that there is something wrong somewhere , maybe Efcc wanted more and he was not ready to give and now they are blackmailing him . Well I pray the truth is revealed.

26. Hes not smart enough, He should have joined the political party like his fellow defaulters immediately he committed d crime. Maybe he would have also enjoyed a federal pardon.

27. mtcheww na 2day eeeh e don tire. biaaa EFCC wat of our politicians moving money? so na only d man waka come ok continu diaris GOD MUM LINDODO *BLOWINGKISSES

28. Why is he being wanted? Is he the captain of the vessel? Did he sold the pms and loaded ago or what? Linda pls confirm.

29. Lord hv mercy! Linda dem plenty everywherr now. Dey won't luk for decent work to do but hw to defraud hardworking nigeriams. Linda, i got gist for u.

30. Story story, is he going my way.

31. Lool..Yoruba man no fit carry last for theft issues...My guy stop running n get a cosmetic surgery..change face n live free n large...
    dah face rugged shaa
    Incredible India

32. efcc vs capt banji
    this is so untrue. i wonder hw in a country like nigeria were laws are taken into hands by citizens whom are to respect the law.
    hw can a case which efcc has taken to court nw turn around declaring the person wanted without d order coming frm the court. pls i need info on hw to post a defense to these alegation as an headline story on lindas blog

33. EFCC and Mr Agbebi has a court proceeding on going which was adjourn till 21/01/2015. The EFCC will never undermine the rule of law and declare wanted an individual with whom they are engaged in the law court.linda Ikeji,this is not the first time you spread lies on digital platform...anticipate a libel suit pretty son.

34. Efcc VS Capt. Agbebi. Linda ikeji has lost her integrity once again by looking cheap cuts to fame, as Capt. Agbebi was known as a man of integrity that will never dupe, fraud or engaged in any nefarious activities. The truth is that efcc is asking for bribes, with the man is not ready to pay hence the blackmails or how can one describes a situation where capt. Agbebi took efcc to court for injustice and the efcc now turned around to declared him wanted even when court ought to have sit over the case on the 21/01/2015. hypocrisy is now the order of the day. The efcc lawyers were on several occasions captioned for taking the case so personal with venegance clearly written over them. But whosoever break the hedge will serpent be biten.