Mariah Carey's sister begs her for forgiveness in open letter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 12 January 2015

Mariah Carey's sister begs her for forgiveness in open letter

Back in 2000, Mariah Carey's older sister, Alison, a mother of 4 sold an unflattering story about the singer and their family to the National Enquirer and also tried to write a tell-all book about Mariah.

Now Alison, who back then said she became a drug addicted HIV positive prostitute because she was low on cash, is begging Mariah to let bygones be bygones and let her back into her life. She wrote her famous sibling, who has since cut her off, an open letter via Star magazine. See that after the cut...

In an open letter published by Star Magazine Alison pleads,

It’s hard not having you in my life. You’re irreplaceable. Not because you’re Mariah Carey, but because you’re my baby sister, the only one I’ll even have.
Yes, I could use your help, but outside of making a better life for my children, I’m not in this for what I can get. And I would be one of the few people that you could count on to tell you the truth, which is what I’ve always done for you. You need someone you could trust.
Of course I love you. I’ve always loved you. I just wish that we could let the past be the past and start over from here. I’ve done things that are wrong, but let me show you who I am today – who I can be for you, Mariah, as a sister.
Love, Dandelion.

114 comments:

1. When OWU BLOW YOU, your sense of Reasoning rearranges... Well its up to Mariah to let go or love her still from a Distance..
    .Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

1. Na so my brother...folks sometimes don't think before acting only to regret after causing a lot of damages.

2. Empty vessels always makes the loudest noise, now she realizes her mistakes.

1. Let Mariah keep her out of her life. The lady is a drug addict and can do anything when she is high. So she would sell more stories. Mariah, keep her at bay till her sis gets really clean.

3. Family betrayal hurts the most

1. You can say that again. Your family should be your comfort zone, so when they betray you, it hurts like sick.

2. Yea and it's not always easy to let go

4. IF she still a crack head.....den mariah shudnt let her bak in her life....she fit sell mariah buy crack....

5. IF she still a crack head.....den mariah shudnt let her bak in her life....she fit sell mariah buy crack....

6. So touching

D Most Complex

7. 2 err is human and 2 forgive is divine. So Mariah biko gbayara.

8. Forgiveness is the key to freedom!!...... we all make Mistake!!

9. eyaa,they should forgive and accept her back,she is truly sorry.

10. Why can't she write this letter and send it to Mariah, or go directly to her gates and plead with her instead of her using the same medium that separated them!! Everyone would wanna buy the paper to read more on these!! Old skol ways are still better....

11. Ehya, dat was nice from her, pls Maria forgive and forget, she will still remain ur blood sis and blood dey say is thicker than water

12. I'm sure Mariah would have long forgiven her b4 now.

13. nothing but joy . family love
    --------------LIB prince--------------
    --------------LIB prince-------------
    --------------LIB prince--------------

14. Prodigal daughter,Never in your life hurt a relation or friend dandelion.Mariah,please forgive her.

GEJ till 2019

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

15. She is a traitor and can't be trusted. maria can 4give her but don't let her come close.

16. Sure shez broke again or in need of smthng....mtchewwww reminds mi of my elder sis

17. Nice one.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

18. Not touching enough after all she did. I don't know y some siblings feel its always right to stab u in d back when u become succesful. Well, Mariah over to u. Left for me, i'll place her on monthly allowance and keep my distance. She's done it once, she cand do it again. Most of these succesful people r not in good terms with their families cuz of this back stabbings.

19. Forgive her she has seen her wrong

20. Let her forgive. We are all imperfect humans.

21. Mariah, I knw it might be hard n difficult, but pls forgive her. Blood is blood

22. MR EDDY said.
    There's nothing like being happy with urself.
    I believe she's truly sorry for the mess she caused. If I were Mariah I would forgive. Like they say; blood is thicker than water.
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

23. Why after all these years??..Maria shld forgive her, she's still her sister

24. Its a pity.

Miss indomie says so.

25. HIV+ drug addicted prostitute... only one person. Okay.

26. story n u want her to let bygone be bygone jst like that abi?say something else pls!!!!!!!

27. I tot al dese open letters were a thin of 2014
    If u wanna beg ur sis, y NT do so in private? do u Av 2 let d whole world know?

28. Biko forgive and forget,its 2015

29. Mariah, forgive and forget o.

30. Marian forgive her alrdy, it takes a lot of courage admitting one fault & den seeking forgiveness. Linda take note!

31. Better late than never.

32. I just pity her, but sometimes some siblings can fuck up, if she has the grace, let her forgive

33. I just pity her, but sometimes some siblings can fuck up, if she has the grace, let her forgive

34. Forget that thing. She just need Mariah help. In all sha, she should forgive her

35. She should forgive her but be careful about trusting her with information to avoid a second time blow.

36. she looks woprnout

37. She comes crawling back on hands and knees, why do we have to apologize at all? why not just do the right thing and avoid the process of apologies totally.

38. Eyyya.....she should forget it and forgive her

39. Its all bout the money ...no one wants to associate until u are made!

40. Ok now mariah can you forgive sis

41. Thou she deserves no forgiveness but on a 2nd thought Family is life, forgiveness is the key.. ". ". ". #GOD GO MAKE US BIGGER#

42. This one is not family oh! She's an enemy; probably jealous if her sister's success. If i were Mariah, i would leave her out of my life, i can't shout!

43. Mariah pls forgive her, she's family

44. listen and ask your mum and dad about him GEJ should step aside and give us who can change our country , and hey dont come here to write about human rights abuse , that was the time of military .... put your religious dogmas aside and go out to vote .... anything but GEJ http://ooduarere.com/…/pastor-audio-tunde-bakare-exposed-…/…

45. aww, what family doesn't have problems from time to time.
    pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

46. Story story, but Mariah can give her a try.

47. Mariah just let go... And let peace reign!!

48. BlessedChild201512 January 2015 at 11:27

Ok.. Forgive nd Forget

DatSame2015BlessedDude

49. Awww...money answereth all things. Because she's "big" now, hehe she'll be using sweet words to get her back. #family matters sha I don't care. Btw mariah is a nice person now, hopefully she'll forgive and forget

50. My dear Mariah; pls n pls forgive her. And give her d chance 2 show her new self

51. Trying to get back in for some juicy stories about the divorce from Nick

52. You need to be very careful Mariah. Drugs make people lose control, lose character. Very dangerous. Forgive your sister if you can, but protect yourself and kids by keeping her at arm's length.

53. You need to be very careful Mariah. Drugs make people lose control, lose character. Very dangerous. Forgive your sister if you can, but protect yourself and kids by keeping her at arm's length.

54. You need to be very careful Mariah. Drugs make people lose control, lose character. Very dangerous. Forgive your sister if you can, but protect yourself and kids by keeping her at arm's length.

55. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Mariah should never forgive her abeg...

56. Hmm it is hard 2 accept people like dis o,u can 4give buh accepting her same way na wahala. Kemi Kane

57. Ds made me cry

To err is human
    To forgive is divine

58. Carey jst let it go.

59. >>>> I trust Mariah to forgive her, blood is thicker than water...<<<<

60. Once beaten twice shy. Move on bitch don't add to her problem.

61. I beleive in second chances but would she be this desperate for Mariah's forgiveness if she wasn't "Mariah Carey"

62. And I. Believe Mariah needsher too most especially with the heartbreak from Nick

#$$$$$VDB*#$$$$$$

63. Forgive her Maria but keep your eyes still open. naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

64. No matter wat she is stil ur sister pls. 4give her

65. if I be Mariah the contents of this letter just make me vex more more

66. So easy for em to be all apologetic. When dey wanna hurt u dey don't look back! Humans though...

67. I cnt seem to understand why pple hurt dt own siblings or relatives intentionally, its beyond me...

68. Awww,oya Mariah pity her,she's still ya blood

69. and this thought just popped up perhaps because she was low on cash again.. well, i'd forgive her sha

70. Hope she forgives her

71. the sad thing about betrayal is,it never comes from a stranger nor an enemy...finally came outta my shell #GiftedDiva#

72. Lol see her face like rock of ages..abeg pity her jare

73. She should forgive her. but the sister has to earn her trust back!

74. She should forgive her but the sister has to earn her her trust back!

75. To err is human but to forgive is divine... Give her another chance bt be wise abt it. Thanks.

76. forgiveness is part of life i hope she does forgive her so they could move on JC

77. forgiveness is part of life i hope she does forgive her so they could move on JC

78. linda's daughter12 January 2015 at 14:08

shes still family, forgive er carey# mch love

79. Blood is thicker than water. No matter the staunch of hatred, forgiveness will take is place.

80. This woman is a phony. You sell story about somebody and you come tell them that they should forgive you because you are someone she could trust? Really? how so?

81. Sistere will always be sisters, Forgive,maria carey.

82. Go ahead girl do what Jesus will do.......

http://TheWeeklyJob.com/?id=309250
    Check this out guys

83. To forgive is divine.

# l know who I am#

84. the agenda for the reconciliation has already been set. mariah could be some help, mariah will make her confidant, mariah will depend on her, her children will get some help from mariah etc. human beings and their nature. mariah could forgive and forget her. i think she is security risk. her excuses for hitting at mariah who was probably doing those her agenda cannot be justified. she cannot come close enough to have insider knowledge of a considant to sell to the highest bidder again.

85. B**** trying to get back into her life to cause more drama

86. Run Mariah!!!! Chick needs to buy more crack!