Late Toba Falode's sister writes touching tribute as she celebrates birthday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 January 2015

Late Toba Falode's sister writes touching tribute as she celebrates birthday

After the cut, you will find a tribute written by Toba Falode's older sister, Tolu Falode on her birthday today January 15th which coincides with the date of his departure eleven months ago. Toba Falode, the only son of sports broadcaster, Aisha Falode, died on February 15th 2014 after he was thrown from a 15-storey building in Dubai. The case is yet to be solved. Read tribute after the cut..

The flood of emptiness between our stories is filled with pain, heart ache and grief. I remember my last birthday-you called and mocked me on hitting another milestone-we laughed, you teased, I argued-and we smiled. I miss that.

The mischief that coated your voice as you spoke my name, the way you walked with your head slightly tilted like you were always absorbed in your thoughts, your snicker that birthed into merry laughter as you watched me learn from my mistakes.

I miss looking behind and seeing you eagerly follow as we ran through the house as children, I miss watching you walk ahead as the confident man you had become-strong, supportive and intent on accomplishing your dreams.

I miss hearing you whisper “Happy Birthday Tolu” with such love and sincerity it made my heart melt with joy and thanksgiving. The bond we shared was so special-it was a gift. And it was taken violently from us in your death.

The tears I have cried, the grief that has stalked me this past year as I walked through the gift of another year knowing you did not have the chance to celebrate yours has left me empty.

I still look into your eyes and feel the strength of family, the hope of love and the joy of our bond as brother and sister.
As I walk into my next year without that beacon of asmile ushering me into this new milestone, as I step into this next phase without your warm broad shoulders hugging me furiously with love and laughter, my heart once more ruptures with pain at the gift that was taken from us.
Your death has changed our story; but I thank God I was your sister. I thank God I bore the blessing to be called your sibling-I am grateful I watched you smile mischievously and laugh richly from a child to a young man I deeply respected.

I am happy you found your calling in life-I am grateful for the gift God granted to your spirit to sing through eternity with the treasure trove of music you have left behind.

Your voice so full of your character of hope, love and laughter has ushered me into this new phase of our lives as a family. I am happy I can tune my ears to the sound of your music and hear the Toba I knew through the Tyler Fray who sings his dreams, visions and ideas into sounds of melody.

I love you Toba.

It has been a hard year of loss and God in his infinite wisdom has allowed your death date to be tied to my birth date and today I celebrate our laughter and our love and at the same time I weep at what has been lost and stolen-a myriad of memories taken before they reached the realm of reality-a thousand words that could have been shared, a million moments that could have been spent together-all shattered into a gaping emptiness of loss.

I love you and you love me.
“Happy Birthday,” I hear you whisper softly. Though I cannot see your face I can feel your love as you sigh “Happy Birthday Tolu, I love you now, I love you forever more.”

Please join:
Facebook: Justice for Tyler Fray a.k.a Toba Falode
Instagram: instagram/justicefortylerfray
Twitter: twitter.com/TylerFray
Hashtag: #justicefortylerfray
Sign The Petition: Change.org

https://www.change.org/petitions/government-of-the-federal-republic-of-nigeria-the-government-should-insist-the-case-file-on-the-death-of-oloruntoba-oluwadamilola-falode-should-be-reopened-for-investigation-he-was-murdered-on-the-15th-february-2014-2

Email: justicefortylerfray@yahoo.com.

122 comments:

1. >>>> May his soul rest in peace. <<<

1. May his soul rest in peace.

2. Always tot Toba was d only child... sleep on Toba

3. God will definitely expose those behind this boy's death. His mom has done everything possible to get justice for her son yet nothing has bn done. That's y i hate arab countries. They never listen to women! May his soul rest in peace. Justice is certainly reign someday. Sleep on Toba.

2. Awwwww, what a loss!

3. Ok. Too long tho! #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

4. its elder sister linda

5. Is well ..continue to rest in peace

6. What a cruel world? Keep resting beloved

7. Touching.....grievance is a painful thing to pass through....Still resting in peace.
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

8. happy birthday tolu falode. mhr

9. So touching,brought tears to my eyes

10. So touching, may he rest in peace

11. His killers shall NEVER no peace.. RIP Toba

12. *sadface*

13. Awww! So heart rendering.
    May his soul continue to rest in peace.

14. may she continue to rest in peace..

1. She ke????na wa!!!its so obvious u didn't even read the post Buh u just rushed to coment.i must comment*mschewwww*

15. It must b very difficult 4 her without her twineee.

16. Awwwww S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ touching,may God continue to give her the fortitude to bear the loss!

17. So touching, may he rest in peace

18. Touching.... HBD dear

19. Felt like crying...so touching..may they find peace and justice for toba

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

20. Wow this is really touching and sad. Couldn't hold back drops of tears while I was reading this, take heart tolu.

21. Eeyaah, so touching. Linda take note!

22. Abeg I will pass, make I stick to d one I know. Linda take note!

1. Juliet you will pass to where? Which one are u sticking to? Biko stop doing copy and paste! Hian....

23. Abeg I will pass, make I stick to d one I know. Linda take note!

24. Abeg I will pass, make I stick to d one I know. Linda take note!

25. So touch!!! Take heart n RIP!

26. Oh my! So sad.. felt it down my spine. Not a good thing to loose a sibling.. RIP Toba as I pray that ur killers will not know peace for the rest of their life

27. Hmm death is an immutable destiny but its sting is sharpest when the person dies at an unripe age.I pray he gets justice!

28. Touchin! RIP Toba! Hmmmmm

29. There is nothing so sad as losing your loved ones. May his soul rest in peace . Amen..

30. touching words. God will keep you Tolu.

31. May his soul continue to rest in peace Amen.

32. Nice one...
    Thumbs up to her.

33. (Tears in my eyes all through) All l can say is 'May his gentle soul continue to rest in the bosom of the Lord'.)

'Tobi wa dirun di gba fun Aisha IJN!'

34. aww so touching richlyblessed@gmail.com

35. May his soul rest in peace and a happy birthday to you. (((sighs)))

36. With deepest sincerity, this broke my heart#RIP Tolu#I pray you and your family find justice :(

37. May his soul continue to rest in peace. And happy birthday to her.

38. Replies
    1. Its Toba.

2. Osu mi oooo.its toba nww,wy are dis pple commenting tolu.olodos

39. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    May his soul RIP......

40. Chei. You never know what pain is till u lose a loved one and in a brutal way. Killed by another, how do u live life knowing the enemy still parades the face of the earth. Free! I wish bad ppl would stop killing ppl. You may not know them and they mean nothing to you but they mean the world to somebody else somewhere.

41. So touching,continue to rest wif the Lord #Toba!

42. OMG! I couldn't hold back the tears. Sleep on beautiful soul and may the Holy Spirit comfort the loved ones.

43. It's such a pity, just take heart

44. It's such a pity, just take heart

45. So sad,so it's a year already. May d murderers be found..Rip Toba..and HBD Tolu

Auntylindagoddaughter

46. so heartbroken right now... it is well Tolu.

Engee says so via my Techno

47. This comment has been removed by the author.

48. Such a sad, painful loss. #justicefortylerfray
    Pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERY DAY!

49. Eyah so sad may God continue to grant u the strength to bear his loss
    Happy birthday Tolu

50. IT IS NEVER EASY TO LOSS A LOVED ONE..I MEET HIM ONCE AT ORIENTAL HOTEL WHEN HE CAME FOR MTN FOOTBALL HUB WITH HIS MOM..GOT SO EMOTIONAL READING THIS WORDS...HBD TOLU

51. Whoa dat was long,buh touchingm

52. May Tolu continue to rest in perfect peace.

53. oh! dear. am shot of words. NOBATA!!!!!!!!!!

54. So nothing has being done as of yet for the families of those kids murdered in Dubai?! Damn!!1 those well crafted words drew the right reactions! Gosh feel so sad!!

55. So sad this young lad is no more may his Soul rest in peace.

Miss indomie says so.

56. may his soul rest in perfect peace

57. GEJ hasn't done anything... rubbish govt. May he rest in peace

58. Very Touching. Time heal all wounds girl. I am sure Toba is blessing you with all that you are missing. Cheer up gal. Toba loves you and would want you to be happy. And a Happy birthday to you from me.

59. This comment has been removed by the author.

60. Very touching and painful as well.May he continue to rip. Madam may the almighty God replace your pains with an everlasting joy.

61. Wow so touching...can't help but tears rolling dowm...

62. Happy Birthday Tolu. It is well with you. God will make you happy again, you will experience JOY again. Stay strong. I love you

63. so sad. the fact that nothing has been done by our government up until this moment is even more heart breaking. may he truly RIP.

64. O.M.G d loss of a sibling is never forgotten
    Dis is realy touching
    May his soul continue to rest in eternal peace.

65. So touchinggggggggggggg, hmmm rest on bro. HBD DEAR SISTER.

66. It is well..Chai

67. Very touching....is a pity RIP

68. So touching. Continue to rest in perfect peace Toba. God knows best

69. HBD tolu and continue too rest in peace toba

70. this is so sad. wish l a have the right words to console. May God heal console Toba's family. Tolu pls take heart, it is well.

71. Aarrrrwww! So enthralling,

May his soul rest in the bosom of the Lord.
    .........SAPIENT....

72. That was so touching and i was almost crying. May his soul RIP.

73. May his soul rest in peace...Amen,take heart,and Happy birthday to u...cheers.

74. Rest in peace. I pray justice be done. #lindagiveawayonmymind

75. Aww RIP Toba.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

76. Linda.... Is it January 15th or February 15th. If so, the date does not correlate.

1. The sister's birthday is on the 15th of January.. While the guy died on the 15th of February...

77. Ehyah

LINDA'S SECRET ADMIRER

78. Dis brought tears 2 my eyes. SO TOUCHING!!! If only I cld turn back d hands of time & had d power 2 do certain tins, somple wld neva be left unpunished.

HBD Tolu...BE STRONG!!

79. Hapi birthda Tolu and rest in peace brother

80. I wish his soul rest in Jesus Name. Amen.

81. So sad...may his soul continue to rest in peace + HBD to d sister

82. Awww...tolu always had a strong bond wv toba.its so sad...R.I.P toba

83. Egbaiyelo Temitope O.15 January 2015 at 16:31

HBD Tolu. May Toba's soul RIP.

84. I hope at the end of the day, this investigation will yield some meaningful result

85. MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE.

86. Awwww....brot tears 2 my eyes....HBD Tolu Falode

87. May his soul and souls of all departed Rest in peace amen

88. my heart really goes out to the Falodes. I'm a mother and I just can't imagine what it would be like to lose a kid. Or lose a sibling....God grant them peace pls.

Redcandy
    ****www.idoncomeagain.com****

89. So touching....RIP toba....happy birthday Tolu

90. Rip toba...happy birthday tolu

91. ..... so so touching... my his soul rest in perfect peace...

92. brother, have eternal rest with the Lord amen.

93. Very touching words..may his soul continue to rest in peace and i hope they get justice for his death

94. Ahh touching,rest in peace Tobaz

95. Really touching......may his soul continue to rest in d bosom of our Lord Jesus.

96. So touching,May his soul rip

97. Happy bday Tolu. Yes Toba is indeed wishing you hbd. He will forever live in your heart. God will grant you and your mum the fortitude to bear the loss. Continue to REst in Peace TOba aka Tyler fray. The Lord will fight your fight for you.

98. RIP TOBA, so touching