Labaran Maku jumps ship to APGA after failing to pick Nassarawa PDP guber ticket | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 January 2015

Labaran Maku jumps ship to APGA after failing to pick Nassarawa PDP guber ticket

Former Minister of Information, Labara Maku who resigned office as a Minister in October 2014 to pursue his ambition to become governor of Nassarawa state on the platform of the PDP has jumped ship to the All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA, after failing to win the PDP Gubernatorial primaries in December 2014. Mr Maku was presented as the Governorship candidate of APGA for the 2015 general election at the party's secretariat in Lafia the state capital, yesterday January 3rd.

88 comments:

1. Old News...

#Royal Priesthood#

1. Moved to other arm of PDP.

2. Maku should have know better,what a bad way to start ur political career

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

3. Lol, his plan isn't obviously working out

2. Now Who Be Fool?? Mtchewwww.. Thought he wound Die in PDP..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

3. Politicians will never change!! They will soon start jumping train. Same thing playing out in calabar...they lose in pdp...n jumped to Labour party.

4. Good for him.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

5. He might win or...he wil stil come back to PDP even if he win or lost d election.

#Royal Priesthood#

6. Hmmm... APGA ke, our politicians are too desperate. If everyone gets what they want whenever they want it, i wonder what this world would look like.

1. MR EDDY said.
      Whatever rocks his boat
      ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

7. I was surprised he didn't get that ticket in his former party.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

8. Greedy confused animal! Stay one place! Hian!

9. Shameless politicians, what's even d difference between PDP and APGA

10. Smart guy,all way na way,make we sha reach our destination na em mata............#Gmoooore'sTaLk

11. This has bn in d news for long. Wonder why u are reporting it now

12. Linda post our comments fast jooor!! Thats d fun of it all...give Bonario d job abeg!!

13. Ok seen.... its normal in Nigerian politics

* * commenting live from river ethiope **

14. This is old gist na. Linda you need to step up your game

15. They want power by all means, u failed for for one and instead of u to retire, u went for another one....all these old politicians that want power by all means, would die these 2015 without achieving there aim....AMEN

16. PDP the great lion..political Goliath

17. The result you will get in the general election will be worse than that of your primaries.
    Do you think politics is abrakatabra?

Optimalgoal@gmail.com

18. They also jump the train whenever they lose....APGA is not a party, am sorry Mr Obiano.
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUT OVER FEAR ¤¤¤
    ¤

19. Jumping frm one party to d other lik a harlot...

No true commitment and loyalty to party.

#Royal Priesthood#

20. First Class Lady.

Linda am telling pdp playd him, just as they playd obanikoro. Deep down they aint loyal. They sweet talk but are crooks.

21. Mr labaran, 2015 is ur year of death, u must die pursuing that governorship ambition....can't u guys rest without political position

22. Mr labaran, 2015 is ur year of death, u must die pursuing that governorship ambition....can't u guys rest without political position

23. First Class Lady.

Linda am telling pdp playd him, just as they playd obanikoro. Deep down they aint loyal. They sweet talk but are crooks. I mean both maku n obanikoro

24. No true allegiance and loyalty to their party.

Jumping frm one party to d other lik harlots.

#Royal Priesthood#

25. Lol..Smh. This coming from the same man who once said"PDP is his life, blood, and even his DNA was PDP. Pity!

26. HmMm, 2015 no be small drama person go see.

27. He is a failed politician. Govt mouth piece dumped. How nice

28. Is this even appropriate? Lose at one party, and join another party to contest for same position?

29. Lili,

U and ur heading's..."Jump Ship". It jump plane or border u could have used.

#Royal Priesthood#

30. His failure politically has just stett

31. All I see is desperation....

32. He hasn't started jumping yet. The greed for power often blinds politians to the realities on ground. Beyond being the rattling mouthpiece of the PDP, Maku has no political weight or value to offer. I wish he would keep an ear to ground and save his peanuts.

33. Upon all d lies in favor of PDP and u failed d primaries... Trying to jump to labour party and now Apga... Maku, God and nassarawa PPl r watching u. In fact ur problem is just starting.

34. Same man that was disturbing Almalura. He couldn't even get his state party members to believe in him and his lies.

35. all in the name of power,keep jumping ship. the end would justify...OBSEQUIOUS

36. Na wa for this politician dem...jumping from one party to another just to become governor

#Ooh

37. Nigerian politics sickens me

38. He wl later leave APGA 4 pdp if he later win d election jst lyk mimiko did in ondo. Stupid politician prostitute

39. That kind I must win by fire by party by force! Oya let's see if you'll win

40. Hmmmm, I want to rule by all cost

41. Such is lyf. If sumtin doesn't work for you, you have d right to let go of it. Babalawo

42. Abeg go rest... We only hav 2 parties in Nigeria.. Pdp or apc... Dats all..

43. Hehehe. Desperate measures for desperate times. Seems some of these men don't have any other jobs and investments aside politics. That's y its a do or die affair for them.

44. Ahhhh Politicians they ain't loyal at all
    Mtcheww they are just too greedy

45. He is an idiot. Oshi buruku lienaran maku

46. From one party to the next... Nigeria politics never fails to amaze me...

47. APGA??! The only place APGA has any footing is in the SE. Even that is negligible! I don't know who advises these people. Sheesh!

48. Good for him, I hope he wins though

49. politicians aren't loyal...despirado is dere nick name

50. dirty game
    -----------LIB pince------------
    -----------LIB prince-----------
    -----------LIB prince------------

51. This man is a failure and a disgrace. I used to like him a lot.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
    David (dave_gino)
    »Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

52. Maku ur gona lost, just save ur loot and spend am slowly

53. Politics of do or die. Must he become d governor???

54. He's not serious. .

55. Lol.....He never start to they jump. He go soon jump enter contonou or togo to pickup their Guber Ticket sef....that's how he will be jumping till he will get to d end of the world.

56. Let him go and ask Atiku what 'jumping' has done to him. Shio

57. Political prostitutes. *hiss*

58. From grace to grass! He just. Goofed

59. APGA for Hausaland?? 9ja politicians can be very funny!!lols..

60. Fellow Nigerians another party de for Nigeria apart from APC and PDP?

61. That will be the day! When APGA wins in the North. An Igbo party, he better find another ship to jump to.

62. O di mma. i must win by all means. he will run wit apga n if he wins ue will return back to pdp. na so i dey be

63. Vote for the right candidate not party.