Former Kenya PM Raila Odinga's son, Fidel Odinga found dead | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 January 2015

Former Kenya PM Raila Odinga's son, Fidel Odinga found dead

The eldest son of former Prime Minister of Kenya, Raila Odinga, Fidel Odinga, was found dead at his home in Windy Ridge in Nairobi, Kenya in the early hours of this morning Sunday January 4th. The 41 year old's lifeless body was found on his bed by his wife hours after he returned from an outing with friends and a day after he met his father for lunch. Police say it is not yet clear what caused his death. But foul play is not suspected as yet. Fidel (pictured right - mourners pictured left at the morgue today ) was not visibly sick before his passing.

His body was immediately taken to the morgue where an autopsy is expected to be carried out. His death is the number one trending topic in Kenya at the moment. May his soul rest in peace...amen.

70 comments:

1. What a sad story!
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

2. They Must have given him OTUĂ”-OGBAJIE... Rest Brov.. He wasn't Vigilante Enough..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

3. What is it with pple being found dead??? After all d struggle to enter new year....nawa oo

4. He's eaten the same Apple that killed ABACHA... R.I.P

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

5. He has paid for his father's sin

6. What a pity...such death is unfortunate.my condolences to the family....
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

7. Rip....2015 just got real

8. May his soul rest in peace , I can be sure is drug overdose see his red eyes

9. Hmm.. That's sad!
    Rip to his soul.

*My R1.50c comment*

10. Hope he wasn't poisoned..may his soul RIP..am back folks..had a hangover lastnight

11. May he's soul rest in peace.

12. RIP...may God console d bereaved

13. D friends wil b suspect@d moment.

Bad contact via his food or drink...We never can say.

#Royal Priesthood#

14. They have kiled him I so sorry. May his soul rest in peace +++

glodonews.blogspot.com

15. signor alegria™4 January 2015 at 19:43

very sad! RIP to the dead! d name reminds me of the then dreaded virus, "raila odinga"

16. the sin of the father shall be visited on the children,i believe is not the case here?rest in peace bro my view via galaxy s1.

17. Oh so sad... May his soul rip :(

18. Eeya. Too early into the year. May God comfort the family

19. Eeyah ndo ,not every body will live long. Bawse lady

20. May his soul rest in peace amen

21. May his soul rest in peace. Amen

22. Is well, in everything ..give God d glory

23. Sins of the father**EMZEALLOUS**

24. RIP to his soul.

Optimalgoal@gmail.com

25. Mayhis soul rest in peace...Amen

26. RIP to his soul.

Optimalgoal@gmail.com

27. Seems he was poisoned. May his soul rest in peace

28. Rip. God please protect us in this 2015

29. May his soul rest in peace.

30. Me no like o!all this announcement of death!can we get good news pls!

31. Oooooh
    May his soul Rest in Peace

32. Chukwu kasia ndi orapu

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

33. All this found dead in his house stories are beginning to get serious

34. Let's b careful wit everytin around us

1. MR EDDY said.
      Everything means nothing my dear.
      ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

2. MR EDDY said.
      May his soul rest in peace
      ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

35. RIP. Hope he was not poisoned.

36. May his soul rest in peace. It could be something unforeseen, coronary or something.

37. RIP!!! It's so painful to bury your own child... May God console his family