Former Kenya PM Raila Odinga's son, Fidel Odinga found dead | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 January 2015

Former Kenya PM Raila Odinga's son, Fidel Odinga found dead

The eldest son of former Prime Minister of Kenya, Raila Odinga, Fidel Odinga, was found dead at his home in Windy Ridge in Nairobi, Kenya in the early hours of this morning Sunday January 4th. The 41 year old's lifeless body was found on his bed by his wife hours after he returned from an outing with friends and a day after he met his father for lunch. Police say it is not yet clear what caused his death. But foul play is not suspected as yet. Fidel (pictured right - mourners pictured left at the morgue today ) was not visibly sick before his passing.

His body was immediately taken to the morgue where an autopsy is expected to be carried out. His death is the number one trending topic in Kenya at the moment. May his soul rest in peace...amen.

70 comments:

Rip

#Royal Priesthood#

What a sad story!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

They Must have given him OTUĂ”-OGBAJIE... Rest Brov.. He wasn't Vigilante Enough..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

What is it with pple being found dead??? After all d struggle to enter new year....nawa oo

RIP 2 d dead

He's eaten the same Apple that killed ABACHA... R.I.P

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Hope he wasn't killed. Rip

He has paid for his father's sin

What a pity...such death is unfortunate.my condolences to the family....
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

gbemsco said...

Rip....2015 just got real

May his soul rest in peace , I can be sure is drug overdose see his red eyes

Hmm.. That's sad!
Rip to his soul.

*My R1.50c comment*

Hope he wasn't poisoned..may his soul RIP..am back folks..had a hangover lastnight

Bella j said...

May he's soul rest in peace.

RIP to d dead!

I smell a rat

RIP...may God console d bereaved

D friends wil b suspect@d moment.

Bad contact via his food or drink...We never can say.

#Royal Priesthood#

Ghytegebj said...

They have kiled him I so sorry. May his soul rest in peace +++

glodonews.blogspot.com

signor alegria™ said...

very sad! RIP to the dead! d name reminds me of the then dreaded virus, "raila odinga"

Eyaaaaah!!! RIP.

Eyya....RIP

POISONED!!!

Rip

His eminence said...

the sin of the father shall be visited on the children,i believe is not the case here?rest in peace bro my view via galaxy s1.

R.I.P...dis New Year kwa

Oh so sad... May his soul rip :(

Nah wao!!!! R.I.P

So sad.may his soul RIP

R.I.P

lehwarh said...

Eeya. Too early into the year. May God comfort the family

Eeyah ndo ,not every body will live long. Bawse lady

RIP......

Rip

May his soul rest in peace amen

luvlyn said...

Amen...

CELEB said...

May he RIP

May his soul rest in peace. Amen

Inside Out said...

Eyah. .May his soul RIP

Na wa

@Sophia Stephen

Is well, in everything ..give God d glory

Sins of the father**EMZEALLOUS**

RIP to his soul.

Optimalgoal@gmail.com

Mayhis soul rest in peace...Amen

RIP to his soul.

Optimalgoal@gmail.com

Amen.

Seems he was poisoned. May his soul rest in peace

Rip. God please protect us in this 2015

lami said...

May his soul rest in peace.

Ruthie said...

Me no like o!all this announcement of death!can we get good news pls!

Oooooh
May his soul Rest in Peace

Jeni_zee said...

Eeya may his soul rip

chocolate said...

May his soul rip

It is well

Chukwu kasia ndi orapu

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

Princess G said...

Rip

vera said...

Probably a heart attack.

jessica egolo said...

All this found dead in his house stories are beginning to get serious

ogeee said...

Let's b careful wit everytin around us

NK said...

RIP. Hope he was not poisoned.

MR EDDY said.
Everything means nothing my dear.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

MR EDDY said.
May his soul rest in peace
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Really, death toll is increasing, RIP

May his soul rest in peace. It could be something unforeseen, coronary or something.

wheew! RIP

RIP!!! It's so painful to bury your own child... May God console his family