Fastest growing economies in 2015 will be...drumroll...China, Qatar, Nigeria! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 January 2015

Fastest growing economies in 2015 will be...drumroll...China, Qatar, Nigeria!

This is according to CNNMoney, a business analysis programme. We pray o!

188 comments:

1. Still unemployment is at its highest. Things aren't adding up.

2. When CNN did an exposé on the Nigerian Army, they were called biased. Now this report will be applauded by the same people that castigated them. And without doubt used for their propaganda to the dazzle undiscerning Nigerians. Economic growth does not mean economic development.

3. I hope
      I wish

4. This is serious news for business savvy individuals like me.... I tap into this economic growth ooo...

2. Very interesting

3. Very interesting

4. Nigeria! let them recheck.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

5. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Omg... What have PDP done this tym... Na only God knw hw much they pay them shah....

1. Your a fool stupid idiot

2. Pdp bribed CNN abi? Shame on you

3. You see why this country is like this. Dull brains like this takes about 60% of population... really shame on you olodo

6. We are growing fast.yes!

7. We really pray!

8. We are growing fast.yes! Good news noni!

9. We are growing fast.yes! Good news noni!

10. I'm Glad there's something positive about us out there

11. This one that 1$ = 200 Naira ehn? issokay! We're waiting.

1. Wait very well, doubting Thomas, it will pass you by

12. We pray...and say Amen. would be so wonderful. Psalm 1:3. @Bishop_Dammy

13. Economy is growing, but greedy politicians are pocketing it all for themselves.

14. Wow! transformation by GEJ!

15. Lol i'm sure GEJ and his camp will be beaming with smiles right now*But adonblivit

16. Only pray people feel the impact of the growing economy.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

17. said by who!! see PDP propaganda o. awon oloshi, do u think Nigerians are stupid?

1. Eeyah sorry for you o, CNN said so

18. Lol @ 'we pray'
    Our economy ought to grow but our corrupt leaders will not allow

19. Hmmmm, dat means Gej is actually working den, Gej all d way!

Linda am back! I can't comment in ur blog all dis while.....I've actually missed a lot

20. If this is true,then I will vote for GEJ

21. Wow another reason to smile,thumbs up to my country.

Miss indomie says so.

22. From an economist point of view, the possibility is high without the Boko Haram distractions.

23. Yes oo!! Nigeria Economy is Growing!! That's a Proof that GEJ is working! Hehehehe.....

24. Let's believe God . if not this boko haram issue, our country would have improve more. Resources diverted to fight this monster.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

25. MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

I pray o
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

26. HOW COME..#SURPRISE

27. Linda you don't have faith...hehehe..
    I believe in Nigeria tho

#That happy sister!

28. smh growing n no basic amenities some pipu jst dey move our money issokay i dey observe

29. Economy will surely grow if we have good, sincere and competent people in power. Vote wisely

30. That's what am talking about. Nigeria is progressing. Only APC won't see it. Ubanagum

31. That's what am talking about. Nigeria is progressing. Only APC won't see it. Ubanagum

32. That's what am talking about. Nigeria is progressing. Only APC won't see it. Ubanagum

33. Scam, Economy growing and pple suffering...

34. GOOD ONE FOR THE COUNTRY!!! AT LEAST WE ARE IN THE NEWS FOR THE RIGHT REASONS THIS TIME AROUND!! JC

35. When Nigerians are complaining already? Buh i pray it comes to pass for at least a good life to be ascertained or rather achieved and experienced.

36. Abeg, why the drum roll? they should check again biko

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

37. And they are saying gudluck isn't working

38. If Our Economy Improves, will I benefit from it??
    .Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

39. some buhari people go con say Jonathan bribe them abi? Jonathan bribe CNN? All the Burahirians answer oh

40. That's 100% right. All we pray is dat d wealth of this country should trickle down to d poor masses to also feel d impact.

41. I dnt knw hw dis stat comes abt cos all dis re reflecting on Nigeria citizens...our government re thieves

42. Amen. Say no to buhari. GEJ till 2019

43. Thanks Linda. You saw my twitter tag on this. It shows the positive intentions the present administration has for our economy. It's only a matter of time before the common man feel the effect. This also shows that more Nigerian SMEs are stable, growing and that more people outside the country are investing in the country.

44. Growing in population or??..; other than that, I doubt it.

45. This one na really we pray. Make GEJ and GMB control their supporters so that we can achieve a steady growth.

Busy Fingers

46. Make we dey look na

47. I don't believe CNN
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

48. WaIt o! So in spite of all these bad-belle politicians and their boko haram, GEJ has been able to lift this country to this heights?...chai there's God oooo...

49. good to know.......... if its true

50. Dividends of GEJ!
    We are thankful.

*Tspark*

51. we don dey here all this things since bt i no dey eva feel am.

52. I pray it is o. God help us

53. Myt b true though.... I wish ooo

54. it obvious bitch hates gej,y use the sentence we pray oh instead of wishing him well

55. Lool are they sure??

56. Jonathan is not working, Jonathan did not contribute any thing, the economy is worst now Jonathan is power........Jonathan this Jonathan that. I think it is Mr. Integrity that did all these ones. Glad this report is from CNN, they would have said that PDP and Jonathan led government influenced the report. God will continue to vindicate his people.

57. Hopefully,Amen. I pray our hope wouldn't be dim during this presidential election. God please help us.

58. me self second that prayer.......

59. Nigeria indeed! In terms of population... #NdiAra

60. Pls pls pls God let it happen in my generation

61. This might be true. I guess they made this judgement based on SMEs not government inputs. But by young Nigerians doing businesses and employing other young people. Not by Government employment or what so ever

62. All these statistics r bullshit if it doesn't affect the life of d common man positively.

63. At last Goodluck brought luck to us Nigerians. Proudly Nigerian

64. Replies
    1. Charlie... dis na economy of de relative political n top class always developing, na dem dem alone...na wa ooo

65. I believe the report of the Lord...

We thank God for the statistics

"Heaven on earth!!!!Wonders without end,that's my new realm"

66. Growth that is enjoyed by few persons. Enough of this annoying economic theories

67. If only they won't remain blind to development sha.... dee

68. We need 2 help our selves 2 make dis dream come thru, if only all dis abokis will calm down, and think. They are just d problem we have in Nigeria. We 4 don go far. They are d ones drawing us backwards.##

69. Nigeria now! Wc country wants to take it if not naija!

70. GEJ is an ecnomist,nt a military man.

71. That's nice,i am sure the APC faithfuls will shut their eyes to this success made by this administration but will open their eyes and hearts to its flaws

72. Ehen GBM supporters did GEJ bribe them too?

73. I pray so too but our useless thieves that we call leaders will think of stealing than using it for the good of the country

74. Replies
    1. Amen, GEJ is working, let's support him peeps, we dont need an illiterate as our president. The world is moving ahead, we can't be moving backwards. Haba Nigeria. Next time APC should give us a graduate, we will surely lend our support not a 72 year old secondary school student, not sure he even finished secondary school sef hence the controversy surrounding his waec result

75. Nigeria Private sector especially the telecom and banking is really boasting the country transactions.
    Obj did a very good thing starting privatization in Nigeria (though a lot of people were shouting that he was selling the country).

76. CNN can like to deceive poor Nigerians. Haven't we been touted as a fast growing economy all this while? Why haven't we seen the impact of it on Nigerians? Is it now that we have a fall in oil price, dwindling foreign reserves, the Naira dropping in value on a daily basis and high level of corruption that we will now experience the impact of the growth?

77. Actually madam linlin its true bt I neva see d impact if I do I will let u in d main am hungry.

78. Actually madam linlin its true bt I neva see d impact if I do I will let u in d main tym am hungry.

79. Later dos monkeys wii come n say GEJ did NOTHING....mschewww, dia fada! GEJ till 2019

1. Thank you o. God bless you. GEJ is clearing the rot of over 50 years and they are abusing him, na today unemployment start? Na today corruption start? The man is trying please. He's a quiet man, he does not blow his trumpet

80. If corruption wasn't an issue in this country, imagine the heights we could reach!

81. Nigeria? We really pray!

http://naijasportscrib.com/

82. That's Pdp disguising as CNNMONEY. Lies!

1. Ur foolishness is world class mehn, d account is verified... Damn!, wen will people begin 2 use their heads 2 thnk b4 throwing words out in d open like ds. I sympathise with u jawe, it's nt easy 2 b in ur situation

2. Big GOAT!!! U need a complete head surgery

83. Ameeeeeen ooooooooooooooo

84. Yes oh,papa said dis yr is loaded, cnt wait,heaven on earth,kai,wonders witout end, be alert

85. AND THEY KEEP SAYING GEJ IS NOT WORKING

86. Amen if our presidents allow the growth that is

1. If you did not bring a 72 year old illiterate as your president, it will get better

87. Even if outgrows all the countries of the world,it never improve the standard of living of the poor masses.

1. People like you are the reason we are where we are. Instead of saying amen to it, your bad belle for Jonathan has made you cause Nigeria instead. Tomorrow now you will say that our leaders are the cause. We need to begin to use our mouth to pray for Nigeria regardless of who our candidate is after all , if Nigeria is good we all will benefit from it. Remember that rome wasn't built in a day .

88. We will shoot to number 1 if APC won

1. Na true. Will APC do that by cancelling all Jonathan's project? Like he did in lagos. Wasting billions of our money thereby taking us 35yrs back. Abeg drop politics and begin to reason like a true Nigeria . This is good news whether you like it or not.

2. @ Emmanuel I am happy you are civil unlike the other supporters with uncout language. The political thugs on this blog.....smh. APC should reign in their thugs and unfortunately these are young people. Nigeria's future spilling out junk for politicians who don't care about them. Does Buhari or Osinbanjo know you? Do they care? And these thugs come here swearing!!!

89. By what standard? Poverty, Thiefry, Corruption, Greed,or tribalism and religious sentiments? Abeg make dem go find peku sitdown. Unemployment is daily on the high and u re telling me growing economy? That is bullshit.

90. GEJ till 2019 jare.

91. Linda keep shut if u know nothing n stop misleading people

1. Why insult Linda? APC supporters are really a violent lot. Mind your language.

92. The Land of Nigeria will be fruitful this year... mark it like the the portion after Matthew....

93. FOR THOSE WHO PRETEND TO BE BLIND TOWARDS THE PROCEEDS OF GEJ TRANSFORMATION AGENDA, THEY CAN JOIN THE REST OF US OR CONTINUE TO WALLOW IN THEIR DOLDRUM...THOSE WITH EYEZ WILL SEE

GEJTILL2019

94. I can only pray & hope d prediction turns out to be true, maybe life go beta small for d common man. Linda take note!

95. I can only pray & hope d prediction turns out to be true, maybe life go beta small for d common man. Linda take note!

96. I can only pray & hope d prediction turns out to be true, maybe life go beta small for d common man. Linda take note!

97. GEJ is my main man.go and die haters,GEJ till Jesus comes.

98. And GEJ didn't do anything huh?

99. results of GEJ's work over the last five years are coming out!!

100. Fellow Nigerians,Arise and stop buhari the jihadist and greedy muslim from fooling you all. Do not sell Nigeria into the hands of Isis n Boko Haram sponsors. Ruling Nigeria is not the birth right of northerners. Buhari go and die, you can never Islamise Nigerians. JOE.

101. Its just growing to their own eyes and on the pages of the news journals.....No impact seen yet....

102. This is thanks to Jonathan not buhari. Its a pity that boko haram took the spot light from this man's work. Jonathan maybe weak but while pointing out his weaknesses , remember to point out his success too. Its the only way to move Nigeria forward. Being bias wont help any body. Election will come and go, we will all be left to suffer the result of oir mistake. Voting an aboki will only take us back. Forward ever , backward never.

103. Amen o, heaven on earth experience.

104. Amen o.Abi is this part of the campaign. #anything is possible as far as Nigeria is concerned.

105. @Joe, have you finished? Mumu

106. •The President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan administration has in less than two years put Nigeria on the path of economic recovery.

107. It is strange that many people in Nigeria blame everything on corruption and the government. I have seen many people get money in Nigeria and they go and waste it on cars, prostitutes and champagne. People need to stop complaining and look in the mirror! If God gives you a chance, no matter how small, and you waste it then it is nobodies fault but your own!!!

108. Statistics show that Nigeria has become the favoured destination of investors coming into Africa and this is coming as a result of President Goodluck administraton

109. UNHAPPY NIGERIAN23 January 2015 at 12:02

AND WHAT WILL THE APC PEOPLE SAY NOW AGAIN AGAINST THE GREAT MAN GEJ, UNDER WHOSE ADMINISTRATION ALL THIS STATISTICS ARE COMING. THEY WANT TO TURN US OVER TO DICTATOR GMB UNDER WHOM WE WILL STAND IN LINE AGAIN FOR 2 TINS OF MILK.I SAY FORWARD EVER TO NIGERIA. A NIGERIA WHERE WE WILL HAVE BILLIONAIRES & MILLIONAIRES. A REAL PROGRESSIVE NIGERIA, NOT A COMMUNIST POOR NIGERIA WITH ARCHAIC MENTALITY WHERE UNFAIRNESS REIGNS SUPREME. NO TO APC, NO TO BUHARI. NIGERIA MUST MOVE FORWARD, NIGERIA MUST BE FREE. THIS IS ANOTHER CHALLENGE FOR US AS A NATION JUST LIKE WHEN ZIK, AWO, SARDUANA AND THEIR CREW WERE FIGHTING FOR OUR INDEPENDENCE. WE MUST BE FREE FROM NEPOTISM, TRIBALISM, RELIGIOUS FANATICISM, CORRUPTION, DICTATORSHIP, CULTISM AND SORTS MY PEOPLE.HAVE WE LOOKED AT THE PEOPLE AROUND THE PRESIDENTIAL CAMPAIGN OF GMB, OVER 80% OF THEM WERE THE PEOPLE IN THE GOVERNMENT SINCE 1999 THAT WE SAY NIGERIA IS VERY CORRUPT. GEJ IS MAKING THEIR TRADE IMPOSSIBLE NOW AND THEY HAVE MOVED TO APC TO USE IT TO START RAPING US BLACK & WHITE AGAIN. WE SAY NO, NEVER AGAIN!! WE MUST FOLLOW THE REAL PROGRESSIVES, WE MUST GO PDP, WE MUST MOVE NIGERIA FORWARD.PDP MUST WIN, NIGERIA MUST WIN.

110. All these that doesn't add up on paper. We are growing but yet no proof of it.no electricity, Infrastructures and so one. Cnn can go fuck themselves.

111. Very funny, can you see the other countries listed, open your eyes my people.

112. We have been experiencing economic growth for a long time now but what is economic growth without development? Has the growth translated into poverty reduction? Why do we still have more of Jobless growth since we have been experiencing economic growth?

113. And bad belle ppl say GEJ did not work.

114. We don't doubt this for a second but the question always is WILL IT TRICKLE DOWN to the "Common man???!

115. And dis i hear People say Goodluck is not working? let dem come out and beat dat record let me see. #forwardNigeria#

116. Only dumbos are waiting for people to empower them. Empower yourselves and be a part of the train for economic growth. Jonathan will never help you think and plan a bright future for you.

117. No wonder d western powers seems 2 enjoy d wanton destruction of lives n properties by insurgents,instability creates unecessary demand #my own opinion#

118. Abeg we no want joor!!! We hate development. Let's ignore this and stick with our plan to vote in our stone age Febuhari. Naija we no like better thing joor.

119. If it was an article against jonathan, some pple will b jubilating & nw its d opposite so kill ursefs

*Oparoescalade*

120. Something positive about Nigeria.

121. Increased GDP does not translate into improved standards of living.

122. This is good news may God continue to bless you mr. President

123. Amen and so shall it be....lol@ all d harsh comments...Everytin no b politics na.. anyway its a gud one for Nigeria

124. Gullible Nigerians. The CNN news FG never believed on BH, SECURITY, CORRUPTION YET THEY WANT US TO BELIEVE THIS ONE.SAI BUHARI

125. no doubt..GEJ is definitely the reason for this development..why people can't see this and keep shouting buhari is beyond me

126. idiot asking how come..you APC scoundrel..you think it will take just 4yrs for nigeria to be like America???after obj and his ilks/ predecessors messed up the country????

127. idiot asking how come..you APC scoundrel..you think it will take just 4yrs for nigeria to be like America???after obj and his ilks/ predecessors messed up the country????

128. idiot asking how come..you APC scoundrel..you think it will take just 4yrs for nigeria to be like America???after obj and his ilks/ predecessors messed up the country????

129. idiot asking how come..you APC scoundrel..you think it will take just 4yrs for nigeria to be like America???after obj and his ilks/ predecessors messed up the country????

130. idiot asking how come..you APC scoundrel..you think it will take just 4yrs for nigeria to be like America???after obj and his ilks/ predecessors messed up the country????

131. idiot asking how come..you APC scoundrel..you think it will take just 4yrs for nigeria to be like America???after obj and his ilks/ predecessors messed up the country????

132. Please Jonathan should stay on.

133. Please Jonathan should stay on.

134. and they say my presido isn't working.. PDP..!! GEJWinsIt...

135. Why are Nigerians so gullible? Lord have mercy, the FG does not believe in CNN, all the reports on the insurgency was waved aside. Wake up people. This is crap. How has the economy affect the common man when we are one of the poorest countries. Wake up people. This is another election strategy. Growing my foot.nwhen dollar to naira is 205. Rubbish.

136. Would want this to be a reality.
    we deserve to be at the topmost in the world as giant of Africa.

137. GEJ' s suckers are in davos spreading fake figures. Our economy is not growing nada. It is all election gimmick.

138. Nigeria! Seeing is believing. Ctl

139. I hope so ooo... Fast developing country with a fast fall in Naira?

140. The ignorance of the youth in Nigeria is astounding. You guys need to know that when they say an economy will grow, it means the rich will get a it richer and create little paying jobs that the govt will tax more and give the rich as loans and subsidies. When na only LIB una dey read, how una go get sense.