Detention of Odudu Ukpanah by Gov. Akpabio - by Inibehe Effiong | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 January 2015

Detention of Odudu Ukpanah by Gov. Akpabio - by Inibehe Effiong

Article written by human rights activist, Inibehe Effiong. Read below...
For the benefit of those that are still oblivious of the continued incarceration of Mr. Odudu Ukpanah, male, 31 (pictured above), an indigene of Ukanafun Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State and a B.Sc holder in Geophysics from the University of Calabar and an M.Sc holder in Oil and Gas Management from Coventry University, United Kingdom, on the orders of the Governor of Akwa Ibom State, Chief Godswill Obot Akpabio JP?, I will give a brief insight into the case.
Odudu Ukpanah is the only son of the late Engr. Albert Jimmy Ukpanah that was assassinated on March 12, 2014 in his residence. The senior Ukpanah was an outspoken chieftain of the ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Akwa Ibom State.

Notably, aside being a thorn in the flesh of some prominent politicians and political office holders in his area, the late Albert Ukpanah was a vociferous opponent of the 2015 senatorial ambition of Chief Godswill Obot Akpabio, the Executive Governor of Akwa Ibom State. He equally opposed the attempt by the governor to impose a successor on the state. He supported the 2015 gubernatorial ambition of the erstwhile deputy governor of the state, Mr. Nsima Ekere instead of the governor's choice, Udom Emmanuel.

Like several other persons in his area that subscribe to the PDP zoning policy, he believed that it was the turn of his area (Abak Federal Constituency) to produce the next senator to represent the Ikot Ekpene Senatorial District of Akwa Ibom State in the Senate come 2015. He saw Akpabio's Senate bid as a grave injustice to his people. This informed his active involvement in the Abak District Elders Forum (an organization that was formed to fight for the political and economic rights of the people of the old Abak in the state) where he served as the secretary.

On Wednesday March 12, 2014, he was brutally murdered by dare-devil assassins at his Abak residence at about 9:40pm.

From the cogent, uncontradicted and plausible account given by the immediate family of the slain politician, the deceased asked his son, Odudu, who was the only person with him at the material time to bring three (3) plastic chairs and a stool for himself and yet to be identified visitors that he was expecting.

After bringing out the chairs as directed, Odudu went inside the living room and continued watching the European Champions League between Manchester City and Barcelona which he was enjoying prior to the arrival of the visitors. His father later came into the living room and took drinks (1 Remy martins and 1 can stout), which he ostensibly offered his guests. On sensing that the expected meeting had lasted for too long, Odudu checked on his father only to meet him lying lifeless in the pool of his blood.

An investigation into the incident was taken over by the State Police Command which resulted in the production of a Police Investigation Report. I have the report with me. For clarity and benefit of doubt, the opinion/recommendation part of the Police Investigation Report dated 25th March, 2014 and signed by the IPO, Sgt. Ibediro Nnamdi, is reproduced verbatim as follows:
"In view of the above findings, the following suggestions are proffered. Since investigation into the case is still on, it is wise to nose around for more information that may reveal the REAL KILLERS of Hon. (Engr.), Albert Ukpanah, AS THE KILLING MIGHT BE POLITICALLY MOTIVATED ASSASSINS.

Above report is for your consideration and further directive, please" (emphasis mine).
I need to also mention here that in furtherance of investigation into this case, the police had seized the GSM phone of the late Albert Ukpanah with an undertaking that same would be forwarded to the State Security Service (SSS) for forensic analysis since the deceased is believed to had communicated on phone with his yet to be identified guests before their arrival.

Till date, nothing has been heard of the result of the said forensic analysis by the SSS. Nigerians should ask the Akwa Ibom State Government, the SSS and the police of the outcome of the forensic analysis. A check with service providers would have revealed the call logs of the deceased shortly before he was murdered.

Instead of identifying the 'REAL KILLERS' of Albert Ukpanah as recommended by the IPO, the Akwa Ibom State Government led by Gov. Godswill Akpabio who had vowed during the burial of the slain politician that he would "fished out" the "killers" of his friend? went on a wild goose chase and had his only son, Odudu Ukpanah framed-up, arrested and charged to court on a trump-up charge of killing his own father.
Odudu Ukpanah has been in custody since 27th May, 2014. He is presently suffering from an illment which developed while he was in the United Kingdom for his masters degree. The condition is such that the prison authorities had to write to the relevant quarters since they lack the requisite facilities to cater for his illment. The hospital that he was rushed to when he collapsed in the UK had to send a report down here. He also collapsed in the Ikot Ekpene Medium Prison where he is being held. His mother and wife of the slain politician is critically down with cancer, pakinson and stroke.
The three sisters of Odudu, including a lawyer, are close to a state of bankruptcy owing to the high cost of their mother's medical care and litigation. Initially, they were so scared of telling the poor widow that her only son is being accused of killing her husband. They kept giving her one excuse or the other over the long absence of her only son until they exhausted excuses. Ever since the news of her only son's incarceration was broken to her, her condition has worsen. Interestingly, the three sisters of Odudu are currently the most vociferous champions of his innocence. So why is Gov. Akpabio crying more than the bereaved? Please why?

I have made spirited efforts to reach out to many of our human rights crusaders that I have contacts and relationship with on the need for the Nigerian human rights community and civil society to rise to the defence and rescue of Odudu Ukpanah before he dies (God forbid) in custody but it is so heart breaking that most of our comrades seems too busy to appreciate the historical significance and the urgency of this case.

This was the same unfortunate experience that I had when I took up the #FreeUniuyo44 Campaign, few of us were left to shout and fight alone. In that case, students of the University of Uyo had embarked on a very peaceful protest on June 12, 2013 to ventilate their opposition to the oppressive policies of the institution's management. Instead of attending to the grievances of the students, the management invited anti-riot police men to quell the peaceful protest. The police fired live bullets which resulted in the death of a student. This escalated the protest into burning of the school's properties.

During his visit to the institution, the same Gov. Akpabio ordered that those who damaged the properties be "fished out" by the police. The police saw that order as a blank cheque to swoop on innocent students who were in the off campus male hostel of the school and on the road. They arrested Innocent 44 students. The students were detained for months (some spent up to a year) in prison over crimes they knew nothing about.

One of them ran mad while the affected parents sold off all they had to pay lawyers. I led a protests in Uyo and also in Calabar in partnership with the Joint Action Front (JAF) demanding that those students be released but the needed solidarity never came from our seniors in the struggle. In the end, it took the court to free those students from captivity.

Now again, our activists are repeating the terrible mistake of the past, they are closing their eyes to the Odudu Ukpanah's detention. This case has made me heart broken. It is as if real, non profit, populist and non selective activism died with the Late Chief Gani Fawehinmi, SAN SAM. Lately, I have been wondering if our hero, Gani, went to the grave with the conscience of the Nigeria. I shed tears when the news of Gani Fawehinmi 's death was broken because I foresaw the vacuum that his death will create in the world of real activism.

The case of Odudu Ukpanah and the ongoing cruel silence of our activists has made me to cry once again for the death of 'The Peoples Lawyer'. If Gani Fawehinmi did not die, I am sure he would have rose to the occasion and saved Odudu from the clutches of a heartless governor. I urge all those who profess to be disciples and associates of Gani to use Odudu’s case to honour his memory. Let them prove me wrong that true activism did not die with Gani Fawehinmi.

The time to act is now.
Inibehe Effiong is a Human Rights Activist based in Lagos,  Nigeria and the Convener of the Coalition of Human Rights Defenders ( COHRD ).

150 comments:

SANDRA said...

Ok,but too long

That's Nigeria for you oo

someone should plz summarize
------------LIB prince -----------
----------LIB Prince-------------
-----------LIB prince ------------

d track no bad at all, nice one. Its a good to start the year in d spirit of thanksgiving to God

someone should please summaries
------------LIB prince -----------
----------LIB Prince-------------
-----------LIB prince ------------

There should be a thorough investigation into this matter.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

That's how wicked they can be.

Couldn't even go quarter ,this is too long thou!!!

I know this akpabio is wicked man,
When pple are suFfering in akwa Ibom he is busy building stadium so the they will praise

Hmmmmmmmmmmm

#Royal Priesthood#

Politics is really a dirty game..God help us

#abbytohxoft

Too long for me to read, just hope he won't die in detention

Hmmmm,wat an heart touching article........Nigeria lacks security we shud all know that by now......#Gmoooore'sTaLk

CHERRY said...

Nice bt too long!

Hmmm.... Politics, a dirty game...

Na wa ooo God Knows best.....Akpabio oya ansa dem if e sure 4 u

They should release Odudu Ukpanah ASAP

This wicked akpabio will die in his sleep if this is true IJN.

Kai ds is unbelievable, my own Akpabio involved in this mess? Hmmmmm politicians will always remain politicians.

Heaven on Earth

Na wa ooo God Knows best.....Akpabio oya ansa dem if e sure 4 u

Som Som said...

Welkum bk Linda darling!Tnk God 4 journey mercies.

**Vanchizzy**

Story.story

Watch Hilarious Video

Imagine when you are successful and meet an old school mate who is still poor
Here

Kidnappers Mistakenly Kidnap A Girl Who Claims to be an Ebola Victim from Liberia in Lagos Nigeria
Here

Funke Akindele and AY in Governor’s Daughter
Here

See a complete Oyibo speak Hausa like an Aboki
Here

woman of God said...

Oh Lord my God, if this young man is innocent like I'm thinking, deliver him speedily, raise help for him and set him free. Let your healing power flow through him and his mother and may they give their lives to Christ if they haven't in Jesus mighty name.

Summary please. This is an ten page essay...
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Summary please. This is a ten page essay...
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Helena said...

Story too long

Na only God knows the truth behind this story. Anyway make una release Odudu.

In the end, 'Daddy' is not an angel afterall.....he's just an angel to his retiny of women allover the country. God is not asleep oooo.

So sad.

Nawao what an unjust world we live in

Double Wahala for dead body.. *in fela's voice*

Took my time to read dis story.

Very touching.

#Royal Priesthood#

God help and deliver us frm wolf in sheep clothing.

#Royal Priesthood#

Nigerian politics

Wht d governor d is so bad...

He put d family thru hell after d death of their father. Is dis d best even if he is d one dat killed him.

All dis just for politics, doesn't worth it@all.

#Royal Priesthood#

PAVOUR said...

NAWAHOOO. PLS THEY SHOULD HELP SAVE D GUY I BEG.

This is strange indeed. Akwa ibom ado okay? I think not. Hmn!

Na wah oh. This same governor Albania that came on air forming "we must commit Akwa I home state to God" and all. Na so this man be. Anyway, as I say trust no one.

dis is cruel if true, Lord raise a moses for the young man

He that knows that right thing should do it simple.

Na wa o.wicked men in higher places

Sugarvie said...

Politicians knw jus how well to frame people up. Theey Can go to any length to destroy their opposition. There is no need holding the boy in cell afterall, d dead is his father.
***SUGAR***

Inibehe u have done well. May God protect you! All those that used Odudu on their DP;s gave up but u still carried on. God bless u. The truth is when it comes to murder cases especially in Nigeria with our porous judicial system, people are always left to wallow in jail. I pray God alone should make a way for d innocent.

But if it is something irrelevant u will read!

Denky Awesome said...

This is so sad!
Thought Governor Akpabio was a honourable man. Fellow Nigerians, please lend your voice to this case.

Wow so sad,God will surely disgrace this wicked leaders someday

You guys shud know there is something fishy. When a son is arrested for the death of his father we shud know it's not a small issue. All we need to do is wait for an official statement from the state government on the issue and not be easily moved by the one sided emotional target piece written above.

A lot of things are going wrong and we are not doing anything about it. God will help us. Someone should pls take up this case.

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu

Steady said...

Linda go and sit down

Who so eva dt killed him shld nt die again...

FUTURE LEADER said...

THEY ARE SAYING "IT'S TOO LONG"???...PROOF MOST NIGERIANS DESERVE THE INJUSTICE THEY GET. SELFISH LOT.

SHAME ON YOU PEOPLE. IF THE ARTICLE HAD LIB GIVEWAY ON THE TITLE IT WOULD BE THE MOST READ ARTICLE ON LIB WITH 30,000 COMMENTS.

ITS SO SAD THAT THE PEOPLE WITH THE MORAL CONVICTION WHO SACRIFICE THEMSELVES THROUGH DISSENT TO FIGHT INJUSTICE IN THIS COUNTRY ARE UNSUPPORTED BY THE VERY PEOPLE THEY FIGHT FOR.

chocolate said...

Hmmm dats nigeria for u

What kind of evil is this?Soneone should please help this poor boy.

princess said...

Why keeping him detention since may? Even if he committed d crime shouldn't be tried? Wickedness in high places such a promising young man.

Can't finish that

Too long biko

We already know you're a knuckle head. All of u dumb generation people. But if it's useless gossip you'll read.

X'tine Neni said...

Why should it be Nigeria.?. We need to start rejecting the 'negatives' and projecting 'positives' please.

Sharon I. said...

It's a pity how shameless we can be. Someone is languishing and we are in the comfort of our homes, saying it's "too long". Incidences like this happen all the time and can happen to ANYONE of us. Make no mistakes. Linda, please, how can we contact the Barrister?

X'tine Neni said...

Can he not be bailed? And run away afterwards.. he can fight from anywhere else in the world if he is alive..hmmm..I think his lawyer should write to his University and preposition the case under the human rights context..Why should he be incarcerated without trial?..what is the evidence against him??..so sad!

Femi fex Shutup be4 thunder fire u. As 4 governor godswill akpabio, is nt all meat they kill they eat with oil oh, God will fight 4 odudu, as u think u can oppress that family

Please help me and ask them. God! Nigerians eeeh!!! Am sure by the time you get to the last comment someone must have blamed Gej for the tragidy . if its too long then try Facebook where you seem relevant. Nonsense!!!!!

What is nice and what is too long? Fool! try something else you don't belong here

Sharap!!!! Just pose and snap the picture you know how to do best

@ future leader u said it all, don't mind does idiot that's saying is 2 long 2 read, they re all fools nd money minded people

Then cut it short.....mtcheww!!! How you manage dey pass exams self?

It is well

First Class Lady.

Effiong has been my friend on Facebook for almost 3yrs now. He is a wonderful political critic and anti-akpabio. And i love anti-govt writers cos they are always right!

Who cares? Linda take note!

Hmm. No comment for dis ur comment o

It's a pity, #releaseoduduukpanah now!!!!

#releaseoduduukpanah enuff is enuff mbok

PRETTY GIRL said...

@FUTURE LEADER , Your comment managed to convince me that there are still sane people on here,God bless you for speaking the truth . Too many dumb ,insensitive idiots on LIB seriously,You people should really pray situations like this don't befall you else that's when y'all will realise just how useless/heartless our Leaders are#JUSTICE FOR ODUDU

PRETTY GIRL said...

@FUTURE LEADER , Your comment managed to convince me that there are still sane people on here,God bless you for speaking the truth . Too many dumb ,insensitive idiots on LIB seriously,You people should really pray situations like this don't befall you else that's when y'all will realise just how useless/heartless our Leaders are#JUSTICE FOR ODUDU

But hw true is dis story?

If u ask d governor, he wil tell u he knw nothing of such.

All dis unconfirmed report r deadly like bitter kolA.

#Royal Priesthood#

gbemsco said...

Since May,God help this man o

Wow so sad a story,where is the likes of Festus Keyamo and other vibrant activist.justice needs to be done immediately. I smell a rat.i think the governor is hiding something.

Optimalgoal@gmail.com

This family is going through a lot, justice should be done and good investigation too so the innocent won't be punished

Why is justice always slow to come in Nigeria and the innocent always end up suffering? Why?!!!

Thank you so much future leader, I cried when I read the story and cried more when I saw the comments of it been too long, some people are so dumb and idiotic.if it's Lib giveaway 2 they will read.

Free Odudu!

Btw wat's with Nigerians refusing to read relevant issues online with d complaint dat it is too long. Bt if it is on how Nkiru snatched Oge Okoyes husband it won't b to long

God have mercy!!! i'm just reading this for the first time. If what am reading is true then i pray that God Almighty fight for Odudu. There is NO justice in Nigeria but when God intervenes, NO man can stand on God's way! Akpabio! if you read your bible well, you'll fear God's anger ooo!

Pino said...

I serve a God that uses the basket to disgrace the bucket. Gov whatever his name is has forgotten that just an apple killed some1 like him. Ur sons and daughters shall go thru worse phase. U shall die in disgrace. Linda, I know some1 who can handle the matter. Send me a private mail...

Look at you. If your family or your friend was involved, detained or even killed, I'm sure that you won't be talking so stupidly and advertising you're rubbish jokes. Nonsense

Soooo happy dis news has finally gone viral, dat young man has stayed dia for too long, for no just cause ahn ahn. People can be mean o.....Linda pls follow dis matter plssssss....

God pls Ve mercy on dis Young man

Pius said...

there is God.

Don't know which one to believe. Detaining this young man is not the best thing whereas his fathers corpse is still in the mortuary. Akpabio, gnome....I'm suspecting you ooo

Akpabio should remember that he is exerting his power, there is someone powerful than him. Who can give justice in minute.

Nothing like thorough investigation. AkpabiO has been killing politicians in anang clan who are independently minded a long time now.

concerned said...

People in these coming times, let us learn to give proper attention to the important things for our sakes and for our children. That article was not too long and it gave the full background so that you would know exactly what was going on. Odudu has been in detention since May without as much as a bail hearing. The last time his case came up the prosecution said their witnesses were not available and he was returned to detention. He has been scheduled for another hearing this week. Please Linda, people let's keep the tempo up and just maybe they will release that young man. They have no witnesses and no evidence; if they did then he would have been formally charged ages ago.

Nothing to answer we know this things. It's a known fact. AkpabiO has been killing politicians in Annang clan who are independently minded a long time now. Recently the Annang elders forum had to write a letter to him warning that if any blood of an Annang child should drop again during this election he would have to answer to it.

Vultures will eat his corps on the road. No lie about this. This is what is going on in akwa ibom state. Ppl outside are just singing his praises seeing the camouflaged infrastructural reforms which he's indeed putting in place cos he was going for the Senate again. AkpabiO has been killing politicians in Annang clan who are independently minded a long time now then turn around to accuse a son.. Recently the Annang elders forum had to write a letter to him warning that if any blood of an Annang child should drop again during this election he would have to answer to it.

No lie about this. This is what is going on in akwa ibom state. Ppl outside are just singing his praises seeing the camouflaged infrastructural reforms which he's indeed putting in place cos he was going for the Senate again. AkpabiO has been killing politicians in Annang clan who are independently minded a long time now then turn around to accuse a son.. Recently the Annang elders forum had to write a letter to him warning that if any blood of an Annang child should drop again during this election he would have to answer to it.

OMG!WOMAN said...

This isn't anyway matter. If it was ur family how would u feel.

God help us

OMG!WOMAN said...

Why keep the boy for over 7 months after his father's burial in police custody. If his guilty let the court determine that. Try him in court. Nit keep him under detention for months. It could be the boy recognised those ppl or he was ready to fight back. That's why they took him

OMG!WOMAN said...

I pray.

This story is very curious and we need to do something about it.

Please young lawyers among us, try as much as possible to relate the higher authority regarding this matter.

Let’s us have freedom fighters, this story here is clear, if you watch naija movies u'll see it there. They should have mercy on that guy, it will barbaric to succeed killing the father and again lay hold on the only son.

Please mr. killer & it's sponsor have mercy on the only son.

Alberta said...

Gosh! There are so many dull and empty heads, the so called leaders of tomorrow. I am not sorry, anyone who thinks this write up is lengthy to read is highly stupid and might be on their way to failure/poverty if they aren't there already. That being said, it is so sad that someone can be imprisoned without concrete evidence. Our good lawyers and human right activists should please rise and fight for Odudu for the sake of his health and his family. Akpabio, since you have decided to use your power to oppress this family I pray you get what you have dished out in billion folds. Amen

Arresting the son till now without any murder evidence is u absurd.
Corruption has eaten deep into every sector. The Governor's power of incumbency shouldn't be tolerated or feared rather questioned and made to realize the needful for his release.
Politics is indeed a dirty game.

Too bad

Akpabio is known to be very wicked and a killer. He has done this severally and still doing it particularly to the Abak people. He has strangulated politically and abandoned them even when they voted enmass for him. He hated the truth and people of Abak hated injustice. He should remember, one day, someone from Abak will emerged as a governor and what goes around comes around.

fashanu Blessing said...

Some questions need 2 be asked y kill his dad, is it money or wat after attaining such high level of education and having a promising future. The killers know demselves u can only frame someone or hold someone responsible 4 a crime, when ur hands are not clean. Injustice has become our day to day activities wit some of ur highly respected politicians. God shall judge whoever has a hand in it.# Free odudu#

Amen!!!. This story is such a sad one. I wish I can help. So sad.

Chyneey said...

Nawoo,things like this makes me wonder why I neva studied law,it is heartless and inhumane.in short on wat bases r they accusing him of killing his own father,bcos he was @ hm when his father died?if his sisters could stand up 4 him,why then are the authorities still detening him?

Ore said...

I know this family,it's really sad. They don't want to release in order to patch up their mess.God will set him free cos that's the only way

If you want to make the present generation Nigerian sign away his life, put the clause somewhere in the middle of a 'lengthy (long)' document and he will consider it too long and just sign at the end; What a generation...
So the plight of the man is too long for you you to even read through; so sad.
We have the sisters not gone to NHRC? They should do so and sue the Nigerian Police; that always moves them to act.
May God help them.

Akpabio is the most wicked man kind on earth.

Go to my home state, people are suffering, he has refused to pay their salaries for the past 4months any body that opposed him he will send his boys to assassinate the person all he knows out to do is media propaganda.

My joy is that he will not live on this earth for ever and God will fight for his people.

The God that took Abacha away shall visit him soon.

he is still locked up since that time? dont know what to believe but he deserves a fair trial

Me said...

Linda please there should be a petition and an out cry concerning this. This is pure injustice and very very very wrong. If you can set up a forum where a petition can be signed, start a movement on twitter or something, there should be something we all can do, if we cry out about this loud enough, the world would take notice and something will be done before it is too late. We shouldnt let this young man die. It will be a crying shame.

enobong william said...

pls my gorvenor i want u to pls free this youn man for the good people of abak in which i am from mbok mbok

wow dis is wickedness in d highest other my a leader, hence he claim to be the best governor in Nigeria, look at how a young man like is languishing in cos of wickedness how I wish I can help to fight for him, AKPOBIO GOD will definitely punish you for me

wow this is wickedness in d highest other my a leader, hence he claim to be the best governor in Nigeria, look at how a young man like is languishing in cos of wickedness how I wish I can help to fight for him, AKPOBIO GOD will definitely punish you for me

How about other kidnappers that kill other politicians that are always caught and released or shot dead immediately just so they won't expose them. Why don't they trail and torment such ppl. killing has been going on in akwa ibom way before this boy returned. It's this innocent boy the government want to use to show muscle. How about the numerous kidnappers and ex kidnappers parading the state which the government even give appointments and contracts. If AkpabiO should waste this poor boy. Almighty God will not forgive him

#releaseOduduUkpanah

This campaign has been on for some months now, I wonder why Akpabio has not released a press statement in this regard.

He can't claim ignorance.

GOA, there is a God who is mightier than the mightiest....if u think am blabbing ask Sani Abacha

Akpabio free this young man, you have no evidence against him. Before ur kids will all perish in one day, and ur generation wiped out before ur very eyes.

I am not praying for u to die, but you will experience pain, such that you will beg death to come.

After all of this, one day u will still die, like Albert UKPANAH,and leave all u have amassed behind. Yes even the senatorial title will be left behind and someone else will fill ur senatorial seat.

My excellency, vanity upon vanity, life is vanity.

It's never too late to make amend dear Godswill, right your wrongs and buy yourself a space in eternity... for u will also die,one golden day.

Please release Odudu....he is innocent.

Vox populi,vox dei!

Akpabio what if u win the senatorial seat, and then one day u slump and die in the hallowed chambers....i hear it has happened before

But I thought that Akpabio is the man of the people, but as I can't judge him myself cos I don't if these allegations against him is true, but if true, he sure is a power hungry monter that can go to any length to usurp power from whomever he feels threatens his ambition.

Or are people just trying to rubbish his achievements in Akwaibom in the name of politics? Only God knows.

Linda I've always had mixed feelings about you as a blogger that is money minded. Today you've won my heart. God bless you.
This is what happens when we have irresponsible Leader running a country.

Until when People begin to take laws into their hands that is when the Govt will stop all their nonsense. This Regime of Govt have killed so mane innocent people. They are power drunk and not caring about the People they were elected to rule.I thank feel your pains the Ukpanahs ,but what can I do I my little way. Have anyone contacted Brekete Family in Abuja? Maybe they can help. I know they help a lot. Please let us try Ahmed Isa of Brekete Family. At Sheerif Plaza wuse 2 Abuja

Aity said...

Please try Brekete Family. They can help. Their Office is at Sherrif Plaza wuse 2 in Abuja. or meet them at Love FM by 7.30am to 8.30am Mondays to Fridays

oyekunle bunmi said...

There is need for quick intervention. May the Lord deliver him

This is so sad...may God help them

E long oh!

I know Odudu personally, and he always spoke about his father affectionately, he is not hot tempered, and it is difficult to convince me he killed his father. When his father died I s chatted with him on BBM, this guy did not kill anyone let alone his father

Favour belle said...

Too long and you couldn't type your tho well?? Did you even pass 0level sef?, I doubt. Btw I pray justice prevail over this case. #releaseoduduukpanah

Wise man said...

Akpabio is evil...

And I use2 like dis Akpabio man......if dis is true, its a shame!! Dat means no politician is different normally d nice picture dey paint of demselves.

Royal priesthood or whatever u call itself, who told u d story is nt unauthentic? I kwn dat govt is nt as pure as he portrait himself, I dnt feel him much, so for ur information bitter kola is nt deadly as u claim. Shmh,.....

The antics of Akpabio is very unprecedented and alarming in the anal of Akwa Ibom politics.Here is a man that talk about God's will and sermonized xtianity like 9999 choral choir but operate otherwise. when he was facing re-election from 2008 the entire state became the den of assassins,murderers and kidnappers nothing was done to halt the trend now aspiring for senate is incurring another elimination strategy in Ikot Ekpene senatorial districts so that nobody would contest against him. The state had been turned to bloodbath in quest to remain in power by all cost, blood blood is the order of this government everywhere....God helps us

I know Odudu. See more pics. Read my blog www.iyebamaclaytonblog.wordpress.com

You should be ashamed of yourself, looking for summary, you shouldn't be here. I guess you need someone to surmarize the current Nigerian political situation too right? Oh, yes, general election is taking place on the 1st of October,2015. MUMU.

Every1 of u complaining about the lenght of d message,may the good Lord forgive ur dead consciences. And may u not experience evil so dat wen ur stories are aired odas won't type "too long and boring" so I pray for you in Jesus name. Inbtw evil will not reign supreme in Odudu's case as the Lord liveth.

To all saying this is too long,its a pity that you give ur time to read sex/porn/fraud matters to d end. I say to you all may the good Lord have mercy on ur dead consciences. Also may evil not befall u such dat when ur matters are aired u also get the "too long and boring" response in Jesus name. Inbetween: as the Lord liveth odudu shall get justice

Cant believe this guy is still in custody,may God help odudu

Mumu name 1 tin dat is nice here. Too long n u stil said nice. Oya reapet after me I AM A GOAT!!!

it's a tragic story...very sad. The decease is not highly connected to the powers that be and so could not protect himself and his family. Lessons for the rest of us. Femi Falana should please intervene

Onyema Patrick said...

This story is quite sad. However, the writer made it too much Akpabio and made too many suggestive statements that can lead to spurious conclusions. This is a murder case and to tell you the truth, nobody can say anything concrete or with certainty until investigations are concluded. In this case, to be fair to the investigators, the first suspect is the son. From the very suggestive story here, so many scenarios just didn't add up. How can it be claimed that the young did not see the faces of his father's murderers when at some point in the account details it was said that the young man served them drinks before going back inside to watch football. Besides, a man who was murdered that way must have made some noise before his death. It just does not add up to say he did not see them or hear any sound until much later when he discovered his father in the pool of his own blood. This is an investigation, he has to make consistent statements that correlate or else, he might just be victimized or actually the killer, we can't rule out any possibility, that's the truth. The writer should concentrate on getting the young man a very decent lawyer that knows his salt to at least get a bail for the young man while the investigation continues, making suggestive anti-Apkabio articles and statement won't achieve much results or might even worsen the young man's case as he is making it sound too much like Akpabio probably killed the man and framed up his son, an allegation he can't prove.

Yes, someone pls try brekete