20 years after, Basketmouth vists Alma Mater, shares photos.. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 January 2015

20 years after, Basketmouth vists Alma Mater, shares photos..

The comedian took to instagram to share pics from his visit to his secondary school, United Christian Secondary School Apapa Lagos, 20 years after he finished from there. He shared a picture of him sitting 'in same corner, in same classroom' he sat 20 years ago. Another pic after the cut

134 comments:

1. I bet d students would be over d moon seeing him. Linda take note!

1. Thats not the same sear he shud stop lying. I was his classmate in 4B

2. How can it be same seat when its stamped 2010? Make una dey lie small small

3. This is the power of success. If Basket wasn't successful, who for wan see am. God must make me bigger IJN

4. Awww! I see u now have a profile pic. Congratulations dear

5. Your generation take note!

6. Your miserable existence take note!

7. Your stupid quest to be to be popular on LIB take note!

8. Your smelling spirit take note!

9. Lmao. Tony young no vex.

10. What is wrong wit dis tony wareva? Common smell out!!!!! How her take note take de itch u for scrotum? All dis toads wey full here sef....no respect!

11. Wow. He must have felt great doing this. LiB commenters no go kill person o.

12. Tony... You are actually and beyond doubt too young to be on a social media...Bouncer take note for underage!

2. Lovely.. But him for wear the uniform na to make am more interesting

1. Can u even remember where u dumped ur ss3 certificate?

2. Lol. I understand you want to be relevant here. One of my bad habits is not noticing people. Sorry!!

3. I bet d students would be over d moon seeing him. Linda take note!

1. Y do u always comment and say Linda take note its so annoying is it everything Linda will take note on she posted it

4. Wow that's nice of him

5. Datz cool. Good product of the school

6. I bet d students would be over d moon seeing him. Linda take note!

7. I bet d students would be over d moon seeing him. Linda take note!

8. So thoughtful of him to remember his alma mater. Hope he contributed during his visit to the development of the school.

1. Bros Bonario dats anoda tin! I hope he left a legacy or contribution

9. Yeah dats also my alma matter! Am Alfred :)

1. U are not yet a celebrity, so we don't know u.

2. Oga I don't have to be famous to be self sufficient take note ! We r wat we r,nt evryone wud be a celeb to d whole world ,but u can be one to ur immediate community by being involve positively in CDS! Am Alfred

10. LOL,OW CAN HE BE SEATING ON THE 'SAME SEAT'HE SAT ON 20YRS AGO WHEN LASG FURNITURE 2010 IS STAMPED BOLDLY?CHEEEEIII

1. Same corner not same seat. Read well before commenting

2. Is it dat u didn't read correctly or I just can't stand rubbish... Linda wrote same corner n not 'seat' A$$wipe*

11. Replies
    1. That's lovely, something that should be done by many

12. So generous of em.

1. Generous? please go and join @Eddreams in Jupiter

13. Isn't It Amazing?? Nice One Onu Nkata!!!
    .Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

14. what a wonderful feeling. thank God for his life thus far

15. Same seat ke Linda Lol

1. Same corner she said. Olodo!

16. This is great and nice...

How I wish all of us we do dis and u can imagine d fun thereof.

17. This is nice. Very nice. Will i ever do this though, nope, i don't think so.

1. That's because u don't have an alma mater

2. Shut up and stop being an ass

18. Chio meself dey go do me own!

#checkyourmarket
    #daimondsinme
    #thefutrueisnear

tokjohn@gmail.com

19. Chio meself dey go do me own!

#checkyourmarket
    #daimondsinme
    #thefutrueisnear

tokjohn@gmail.com

20. Chio meself dey go do me own!

#checkyourmarket
    #daimondsinme
    #thefutrueisnear

tokjohn@gmail.com

21. I visited my secondary school late last year, damn that place had changed, not even sure I can recognize where my hostel was not to talk of where I used to sit!

22. Chio meself dey go do me own!

#checkyourmarket
    #daimondsinme
    #thefutrueisnear

tokjohn@gmail.com

23. Lili,

Pls change ur heading spelling "vists"...

This was d same school I was posted to after my primary school but my folks turned it down instead I attended one of d best federal school.

Then school's@Tolu complex Apapa was so violence and fighting's almost everyday.

1. ...and d best federal school u attended really taught u English language very well. olodo!

24. And how did he know that its the same seat?

25. Same seat ke after 20yrs???????I don't believe that mbok let's say same corner cos the seat go don serve another purpose

26. Funny. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

27. wish to do this some days

--------------LIB prince--------------
    --------------LIB prince-------------
    --------------LIB prince--------------

28. Awww cute....

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

1. Annoying wannabes, I'm not visiting

29. Why now, but he shared it anyway.

30. That's nice! can't wait to visit my alma matter! Linda where's ur alma matter? or did u drop out from school girl? lol... no shade darling, just pulling ur legs! love you!!

31. That is very thoughtful of him.

32. funny guy...TOO FUNNY

33. good of him
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

34. Hahahaha...nice one tho. i dont think its the same seat, this one says LASG 2010.

35. >>>> Nice one Bas. <<<<

36. Same seat 20yrs ago, how abt same sand...

37. owk o

LIB's Last Born

38. basket mouth my guy. him na olodi apapa boys, way come dey claim Lere

39. Good 4 him. Hope he's assisting the school. Not taking pictures around. Cos that ain't it Linda you sef know.

40. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This is just awesome no doubt..... Na yu try pass man...

41. Haba Linda, Why will you say he sat on the same seat 20 years ago while the desk is boldly written 2010? Please punch your calculator and do the needful...Correct yourself or Stop the vehicle so that i can quietly disembark.

42. It's ALMA MATER LINDA!!!!! Who dey write this thing for you sef??

1. Check the spelling again, cos I don't see any difference in her spelling and urs....have u had lunch?

43. I'm sure he'll have a hell of a time there. Nice one....

44. The girls behind him are doing sexy eyes... lol

45. Awwwwwww,its a nice thing to do.inspiration is what the youths needs now.

46. Dats gud nd I hope he donated somethinggud to dem

47. It's always nice we remember our roots,for there is no present without a past

#JustSaying

48. Wow 9c 1 more of rembrn his root....we all shud do dis mo often

49. ...It's 'Alma Mater' Linda Sweetie, And It can't be seated on the same chair done in 2010.

Anyway, nice of him.

50. Yeah ! Makes perfect sense. We should all do this sometime. Can have a great positive effect on the kids there right now and further proof we attended school, in case we lost our certificates - Lol

51. Linda abeg stop dis lie of destiny, Same Seat? Dats stories 4 d gods. I jst hope he gave dem enough money o. #lindagiveawayonmymind

52. Linda happy new year, am an ardent reader of your blog, was introduced by my friend three years ago,, but dis is d first time am commenting, I love wat u are doing, may God continue to bless u. I promise to comment more often.

53. He has done well...

54. Linda I'm convinced that u make some of dz 'mistakes' jus to get pple talking.

55. Aww.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

56. That will be after u finish ss3 na. There's still time

57. Hope to do same, so thought of him.

LINDA'S SECRET ADMIRER

58. awww also finished from same school 10years ago...up UCSS...nice one Basketmouth. arise and shine

59. Quite thoughtful of him..well done

60. basket hope u made a donation shaaa nor b to just go dia oooo richlyblessed007@gmail.com

61. I wonder what the feeling was like for him

62. Hope he will help out with the development of the school in any way he can.. nice one BM

63. nice one!also went to d same school.

64. very cool, I like to see things like this; it'll inspire the kids

65. wow.. this is good.. it would motivate those kids

66. Nice Mr. Mouth. ... but this guy really go school?

67. that shows his been humble,going back to his school

68. Awwwwww! That's really thoughtful of him.

69. What else cld have inspired this idea by basket mouth. If not Gen. Buhari's sec. School certificate issues. Mac10...

70. This would be the next agenda for all other celebrities, copy copy people

71. Basketmouth one of Nigerias great ambassadors

72. HELLO LINDA, FOR PEOPLE THAT HAVE UR BLOG AS AN APP ON THEIR PHONES, IS THERE ANYWAY WE CAN LEAVE OUR COMMENTS?

73. Wow, so thoughtful... Hope others would do the same.

74. hello Linda, i have your blog as an app on my phone but can't leave comments. what do i do? because i enjoy ur gists

75. I can't remember the corner I sat those years, jumping from corner to corner..

76. Shy2baba its not the same sit she said, the same corner. get you english straight

77. @Shy2baba He literally means d same position, If I read proper He said d same corner not necessarily d same seat. #UseYourHead.

Nice one Baskey.....

78. So many people hv eyes, but dey can't read properly. No wonder exam failure is on d increase!!

79. The students r very happy.......taking pics with the star