Ugandan maid pleads guilty to child abuse | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 December 2014

Ugandan maid pleads guilty to child abuse

The Uganda maid who was filmed battering that little girl a few weeks ago was in court today Dec. 8th where she pleaded guilty to child abuse.

Jolly Tumuhirwe, 22, who was in court with her mum, asked her parents, the girl's parents and all of Uganda to forgive her.

According to the BBC, the girl's father Eric Kamanzi broke down in court when Jolly asked for forgiveness. Jolly faces up to 15 years in prison for the crime or a fine of about $400 (£260) or both.

Her case was adjourned to Wednesday December 10th when the judge is expected to sentence her. She was led away in cuffs by prison officers after the session this morning.

223 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 223 of 223
I Hold my side said...

She shouldn't be pardoned o

Daniellamicheal080@yahoo.com

serve her right. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

15yrs too much bt 12yrs shld be alright or ha womb removed. cz wen ha child sees dat video in future, he/she will prefer remn in heavn. .so choose...

15yrs gbam

We are waiting.

(twitter/ig)

15yrs gbam

DadMatilda said...

I'm not sorry to say, she deserves even more. nobody does that to an 18 months old baby for whatever reason. she should thank her stars it was in Uganda and not Nigeria, she would have been lynched today, appearing in court. And for those who practices such acts, your days are numbered!!!

DadMatilda said...

I'm not sorry to say, she deserves even more. nobody does that to an 18 months old baby for whatever reason. she should thank her stars it was in Uganda and not Nigeria, she would have been lynched today, appearing in court. And for those who practices such acts, your days are numbered!!!

Don't put ur baby in crèche too. Do all the work, u've forgotten that some people work or school.

Wow linda, Nigerians like money, see comments.

Watch what you do in the time of anger and frustration because what you are ginna damage would be more than what caused your anger when sanity returns.

Tesa101 said...

Plead wat? NEVER!!!!

Tarzan said...

$400?? It better be both jail & fine!

Nneny Girl said...

Well I feel she should face consequences cos that ACT is so...CNT even find the word.

zenmeister said...

I watched this footage. I was appalled! How in the world could a grownup of her size feel so easy in beating, kicking and stomping on such a little child? The woman obviously has some significant psychological issue/s. She needs treatment. Who knows how long this abuse has been going on. I can only hope that the little girl has not been significantly scarred by this kind of treatment.

All I need is this 25k
Nickitel5@gmail.com

Ugly winch!make she come nijja come greet us na

In that case oluchi, it means u have no job or u do business. Otherwise u won't make a statement as stupid as the one u made above. Will u leave it baby in a creche till 5pm?

really, it was terrible when u watch the film in you-tube, had it been it time for that girl to die, she will have died from suffering, molesting beating mercilessly, stepping on her back, let justice be prevailed please. her case will teach other pple lessons.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

It was indeed a horror movie watching what the made did. Its a leasson for mothers that abandon their kids to maids. I pray the maid repent from her act on the baby.

Zizi said...

Anuofia

She derserve huge punishment

Deedee said...

MAKE DIS WITCH ENTER PRISON FAST JARE & DONT WASTE MY TIME, BASTARD E WON KILL PERSON PIKIN. MAKE SHE GO BORN HER OWN NA DEVIL.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 223 of 223   Newer› Newest»