Sheer black dresses seem to be in vogue. Gabrielle Union stuns in one | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 December 2014

Sheer black dresses seem to be in vogue. Gabrielle Union stuns in one

The 42 year old actress wore this sheer black midi dress to the SensatioNail event at the Gansevoort Park Hotel in New York City yesterday night. Isn't New York freezing right now?

104 comments:

1. She looks good.

1. Alloy d Judas, how market?

2. Lwkmd! Purple ina ha acho okwu...hehehe

3. But when kimk first debuted this look during fashion week,Una all call am whore say she for no where clot.now you are saying stunning since ur girl tiwa rocked it.

4. Shut up Purple

2. Okay I actually like this one. She looks good.

#I'dratherbeselfmade

3. Replies
    1. Angel Gabrielle. So cute. My favourite black American actress.

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

4. Looking cool! Ouch! @ 42year old, was thinking she was in her 20s.

@jessyangels4love

5. She is beautiful. Ms Ikeji,for the december cash giveway,i nominate MY TURN,MICH and ATOBATELE for their consistency and meaningful comments over the years

6. Not a fan of this sheer dresses............ Its a stupid outfit........ That's my opinion .. (•͡.̮ •͡ )

1. I'm nt a fan of shear dresses but I must say I love the way she wore hers. This lady is classy.

7. Think so

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

8. As cold as new york is at the moment..when there is inner blindness,how would the outside eyes see clearly..This is what December is all about now..not funny atall. 2cor 6:14. BishopDammy#

9. Still beautiful
    Not scandalous as others....

10. Hers is very classy! No be dis pap net dis yeye gurls de wear here.

11. GOOD FOR HER...she should cover up...

12. This is still better than sheyi shay's own... Very much better
    She might ve worn a jacket on it

1. Fashionista, what kind of jacket can be worn on an evening wear...

2. Itk. Aunty Ice!
      One can rock a nice jacket on this dress.

Smile#

13. Nice one, always looking good

14. 42 Year Old???? waooooooooooooo!!!...

15. I love d dress plus her smile. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

16. cute...buh linda u sabi promote nudists sha

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Fine woman....

18. Atleast this is even better than the one seyi shay wore...

19. Dis 1 is far better compare 2 wat our super star wore #mouthsealed#

20. It hasn't been terribly cold this week. She can run in from the limo to the red carpet area without feeling the sting of the weather too strongly. Though the top has some sheer elements, the outfit is quite conservative to me.

21. This is effortlessly classy,I like.

22. 3°C as bout last night..she wasn't feeling it...well its her opinion on whichever outfit she chooses to wear..#justsaying...
    Cherrio..

23. So fabulous. She really look good in This one.

24. Na wa for pple ooo. If na naija person wear dis dress now u pple wld remember morals and all but na American wear am and all of you are saying beautiful. Na wa oooo

25. The dress is transparency, it is better for her to dress morally that will cover must-covering areas in her body. I always respect women that dignify themselves with covering all their body.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

26. Can u see dat hers is beta Dan d ones our Nigerian so called celebs r wearing

27. nice one

commenting via www.jumia.com.ng

28. she looks good and innocent
    www.trendyrammy.com

29. >>>> sometimes i forget this lady has been around a long time, she looks great for her age. <<<<

30. Her own looks good on her. She's one classic sexy mama no doubt. . REPORTING> LIVE FROM PORT NOVIA>

31. For the nomination comment above, who the hell is ATOBATELE, and where in hell has Mich been over the past months for Linda to hand him any kind of money for consistency? Do you know what consistency means? Dude's been ghost for a minute.

32. This looks more classy....Luv it��

33. Hypocrites, that's what you all are. Sheer dress is sheer dress irrespective of style or who wore it.

34. Linda, Why women enjoy exposing their body all d time?!

35. she looks good, But all this half nakedness should stop already.

36. A Better version.

schozze@gmail

37. I love this lady!

Schozze@gmail

38. Lovely n classy too. @BishopDammy... trust me she wore an overcoat in dat dress from home.

39. Pretty lady

----#AUNTYLINDAgoddaughter#

40. What is classy or good about an outfit that is so transparent that it is showing your underwear to such an extent that the said outfit is barely there? Is it because it is happening in America that people are praising it? Let a Naija Babe dress like this in this country and people will abuse her. An Indian woman was slapped because her back was showing and most people felt she deserved it and that she should have dressed more decently. Naija and hypocrisy. Mtchewwwww

41. She still wants to look beautiful na

42. She looks really great 4 her age

43. Linda, if you ask me na who I go ask? Dugh!

44. since u love to follow the trend too,when do we expect yours? this is not so scandalous dou

45. She'd look good in anything, she has got that face and body that compliments everything.

46. I no no y i like dis gal die.......Looking good gal!

47. I prefer this to the other 2 dresses posted yesterday. They just take off their jackets and pose for the camera and besides inside the event venus won't be cold cuz they use heaters.

48. Nudity with style....This looks better and pls linda did you say 42.....she could pass for 25

49. Lovely outfit , I will rock , with a black singlet tho ..

50. Wow! Cool! Very beautiful @ 42!

51. linda ikeji's boo5 December 2014 at 19:05

that's not the trend,its the virus

52. Forever YoUng. Iooking gracefuI. Her dress is IoveIy,at Ieast better than seyi's

53. She sure looks good!
    Dear naija celebs, u all can learn frm Gabrielle! Problem is u guys poor dress sense! She flaunted just a little skin and cleavage, and totally covered up her butt,so her outfit is still trendy, and gorgeous, yet modest!
    She pulled off dis look very effortlessly, unlike naija celebs dat try too hard! They go almost naked, leaving very little to our imagination, yet look trashy and classless!!!

54. Someone should please school Linda on how to be stunning. Is it that you don't even fear God at all, because of the money you want to make. Why fostering nakedness and indecency? You always put up clad and nude pics and refer to them as stunning. You can actually make money through nice and interesting posts. I admire your work, but I fear God, and I will advise you same. Jesus is coming soon. You are free to laugh it off. Just like the days of Noah, it will surely come. Shalom.

55. The 42 year old actress wore this sheer black midi dress to the SensatioNail event at the Gansevoort Park Hotel in New York City yesterday ... bblackdresses.blogspot.com