See the most popular instagram photo of 2014 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 December 2014

See the most popular instagram photo of 2014

Instagram revealed today that the most liked photo on the social media app is this pic from Kim and Kanye's wedding with a staggering 2.4m likes. It's not just the most liked of 2014, it's the most liked pic on instagram's four-year history. See the second and third most liked pics after the cut...

This pic of Justin Bieber and Selena is the second most liked with nearly 1.9 million...

Third place is this pic of Ariana Grande and Miley Cyrus at the 2014 American MTV Video Music Awards. It has over 1.8 million likes

132 comments:

1. Hmmm Liki liki tin. Ok seen

Long live LIB™

2. Lol,kimk d girl every1 wants to hate but love

3. Ppl love their union they should stay together biko

2. Ok good for them #onelovefromSnow#

3. People Would Still hate on Kim And Yeezy

1. Ok noted.

(Twitter/ig)

2. People love weddings even if they hate the couple ----C21

3. People ve love hate for her. In the right sense dey all love her Hahahahaha. Team kimye

4. I admire kim,she has it all

1. You are brainless

2. Yes o.. For she has it all, including the ones she doesn't need. Lucky Lucky she is

5. I think it's beautiful too.the dress is just amazeballs

6. The one of Selena Gomez and Justin Bieber is the only cool one there

7. Kimye....!!! always representing
    Beyonce will soon do something similar to counter this post

1. Hahaha Abi o,dont mind d overrated bitchyonce.....fakest girl alive,kim still beats her hands down in beauty.

2. ode beyonce never showed d world her wedding pic and no matter what do u think d kardashians will s till be relevant 5yrs to come

3. Right???? After every Kim blockbuster Bey must just find something to do to counter. Thank God u see too

8. its all about the white .. only dem dey do beta tinz .. abi

9. Aunty linda pls this is not news

10. Aunty linda pls this is not news

11. linda ikeji's boo3 December 2014 at 22:35

yes thsts true.it broke the internet into peaces

12. Kim & Kanye broke the internet
    What about Kanye music career? *Lip sealed*

1. Kanye wants to focus on his clothing biz. His career isn't ruined, he is quitting music.

13. Kim nd Kanye.....weldone Instagram

14. Lindodo...bcus you know the fourth pics is a 9ja gals pics you no post am.... oya go n check @cammy_lish on IG to c wat im tlking abt...
    buh why do i hate dat its kimye taking the lead..is it jealousy or d fact dat i want it to be bey and jay...der

1. Nothing special in bey n jay, we r talking abt beautiful couple here,not d ugly couple bey n jay with their ugly kid.

2. Lmao! I even went to her page. With her 31 followers. Great tactics though!

15. All cute pictures

#abbytohxoft

16. And ppl claim to hate dem lol.. Hate all u want, they are balling while u r suffering lol

17. Next biko....ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com

18. the photo is really nice...

19. Hmmm, it was a real life Cinderella story! The guy getting the girl of his dream

20. power couples gud for dem agnesodey10@yahoo.com

21. Who cares........ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com

22. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    and i thought they have lots of enemies

1. Pepl luv d pic nt Kim herself, two different thns

23. Kim everywhere, she is seriously breaking the internet.

One and only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

24. KIN K AND KANYE SET THE RECORD THIS YEAR. THEY ARE ALL OVER THE NEWS, BLOGS, TV SHOWS, EVERYWHERE.
    IF THE DIVORCE PULLS THROUGH, IT WILL BE A MASSIVE HIT.

25. I knw bey will be so jealous of kim....lol,though she got more money than kim but then kim got the overall beauty and fame...lol

26. Love kimya anyday, anytime

------#Auntylindagoddaughter#

27. Na dem sabi. Wetin concern me?. mjabdulk@gmail.com

28. Weird couple, mr mistletoe, miley hmmmm. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

29. Nice pix,they look great as a couple. esebeauty21@yahoo.com

30. Not surprised. They re d only real couple others re hypocrites.

31. KANYE NEED TO GO BACK AND BREAK THE INTERNET BY RELEASING A GOOD ALBUM. #I TIRED OF LISTENING TO HIS GOLD DIGGER TRACK#. <>. REPORTING>>. LIVE GROM PORT NOVIA>>

32. We would be please to have you at Sheraton Hotel on the 9th of December as we celebrate you as one of the Women that have impacted Nigerians using ICT. The High Tech for Nigerian Womnen and Youths would be so please to have you.

33. TaIk about breaKing the internet. She tore it mehn. #KimYe

34. Kimye's pic deserved it! It was super cute!

35. We would be please to have you at Sheraton Hotel on the 9th of December as we celebrate you as one of the Women that have impacted Nigerians using ICT. The High Tech for Nigerian Womnen and Youths would be so please to have you.

36. Interesting and I do love that picture too

37. and so did it stop economic recession

38. All them bad belle people go jealous.. Lol

39. I love dis couple Kim n Kanye, dey luk gud together

40. How much goes into their pockets for attracting people to hit the like botton on instagram?

41. Alright i don see dem

42. Love cat @ d 3rdpic wonder y her face did not show

43. Nkea esoghi na news...NEXT!!!

44. This Kimye couple sha...I haff tired for thier news o...na only them dey sef?

45. people with double standard sha, they will condemn, they will still applaud

46. There is no form of contest or wareva I wonr see 'most liked IG pic'

47. Kimye,good job

~commenting via www.jumia.com.ng

48. Interesting.

OLUWABUNMI

49. Kim and Kanye wonderful couples I love there swagS

50. Team Kimya all day *smile*

-------#AUNTYLINDAgoddaughter#

51. As if I kia...wedding dats hitting d rock soon...smh

52. I love Ariana Grande! She's so cute!

53. >>>>> My best is Selena and Justin<<<<

54. Kimye are always breaking records.
    Faceoflib

55. nice pics joor...

56. Cammry_lish you suck big time. See me rushing to IG to see the NIgerian making waves. Nonsense.

57. but shey na les den be ni@third pics

58. Hw is it my biz na there headeach b dat

59. Saw this on E! Yesterday linda.

60. I love Kim nd kanye nd dey deserve it

61. Hmmmmn.. only Americans..was expecting to see an Asian child smiling @ the back of his mother..stuffs like that..

62. Go Kimye my no 1 power couple

63. well it shld be..i liked d pictures...dat dnt mean i like d couple nevertheless...i like Kanye...he's responsible and has a regular source of income d world knws abou(music)

64. Haters oya go jump inside river...were did d 2.4m likes comes from, na Robot dey like their pix,pple can form ehn...love dis couple,jst pray they last longer than pple xpect...

65. Love me some selena and Bieber

66. nice one (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

67. KIMYE all d way..
    #proudlydiehardkardashianfan#

68. awww....Justin and Selena should get back together!! #young love#

69. Its hard 2 say bt i love dem... Still don't get y pipo kip on hatin nd comparing her 2 bey and jay

70. Lovely
    Shop from UK/USA online stores @ www.mannastores.com

71. Lovely
    Shop from UK/USA online stores @ www.mannastores.com

72. So, Rihana and Maheeda just wasted their time exposing their nudity Insta, dem no win a thing. Ah!

Give me chance to shine Plz.

73. They look so cool in the pix. I hope their marriage is as lovely!

74. Winshy Winshy people,make una leave them alone biko msthewwww! Kimnye rock!!!!!!!!!!!!! Trillion likes joor!

75. Those saying beyonce is jealous of kim nid 2 have their heads checked.rili?in wat world?Someone even said d only way beyonce surpasses Kim is her wealth.biko have several seats.....shallow minded peeps...btw dat kimye's pix is lovely and romantic. #Luciaisdarealdeal