Photos: Work in progress - world record breaking Star bottle tree | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 13 December 2014

Photos: Work in progress - world record breaking Star bottle tree

Nigeria’s leading beer brand, STAR has commenced the building of the largest bottle tree in the world made with 8000 beer bottles at Eko Atlantic Bar Beach Stretch, Victoria Island, venue of the much anticipated Lagos Countdown 2014.

The STAR Bottle Tree will stand, as an iconic landmark shining on into the New Year 2015.

A first of its kind in the country, the Star Tree symbolizes the greatness of the Nigerian spirit personified by Star Lager, the country's first indigenous beer brand.

The Star Tree, when finished will break the current World Record of 1000 beer bottles being held by the Chinese in the city of Shanghai for being the first tree made with 8000 beer bottles.

Fans and lovers of innovation were not left out in the process of building the Tree as they submitted empty bottles for the record-breaking feat. Follow conversations on social media, using the hashtags #ShineInto2015 #StarBottleTree

132 comments:

1. Wow! Ikmoney11@gmail.com

2. Wow this is magnificent!!! I love creativity.... Kudos to the initiator..

Disclaimer: STELCH Don come No Be Announcement, Na WARNING!! Lol..

1. Wow. This is nice. I've never seen or hearf anytin like this before. Imagining what it will look like when its lighted up. #grandentryintoanewyear#

3. Pretty cool. I know that mumu go comment 'choi' on this one too

4. Nice one...clementangel@ymail.com

5. Good. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

6. 1st to comment. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

7. great medutenio@yahoo.com

8. Awesome. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

9. Seen. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

10. Well impressive. Luke 2:52. BishopDammy#

11. Aww! this is nice...

12. Keep it Up for Nigeria. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

13. Incredible. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

14. Hmm it's so nice.Gud morning lindway, nd all LIB, lindway pls oh what happen last year I don't want it to happen to me again oh, I have been following ur blog for two years nd half when I was left out among them BONARIO NNAGS N0KIA 3310, NOW NOKIA LUMUIA, nd onyx Godwin, nd the rest LIB here last year LIB GIVEAWAY... Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

15. #Hustle continues. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

16. Wow! Lovely. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

17. Interestin!(Bits4kermie@yahoo.co.uk)

18. Linda Abeg I must win. Biko. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

19. Dis is really nice. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

20. This is beautiful, not going to miss out.

21. Well done STAR. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

22. How nice

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

23. #Shine #STAR. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

24. I hope n pray nothin goes wrong

25. This is great. One of its kind.

26. the Star Tree symbolizes the greatness of the Nigerian spirit personified by Star Lager

We re watching

27. They are trying,Dessy004@gmail.com

28. The know what they stand to get, so I wouldn't call this a waste of money.

David (dave_gino)
    commenting from my »BLACKBERRY 9900«

29. Oya na! Creativity at work. Nice

30. After the show who go drink the left over
    avitltd@gmail.com

31. Continue to shine. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

32. Hmmm...its magnificent but hw long will it last b4 it gets shattered? Austinsinach@gmail.com

33. When dem finish wetin go cum happen?

34. I hope it'll be a sight to behold. Even tho I don't drink, I love art! Waiting for the finish. ----C21

35. hmmm nice one. chinweokonkwo88@yahoo.com

36. Schway...#allforchristmas....
    Cherrio

37. wow.....

GOD BLESS

busaryinfo@gmail.com

I used to b d #borrower...now am d #lender....#Hustle gats pay naani

38. That some huge feet 2 b made....

39. Thank God say no empty bottles. I know my uncle won't be happy if they waste beer bottles on mere records when he can drink them and break same record. L

40. thumb up for star!

41. Issokay, issorite!!! I yaff hear.

Richard was here!!!

42. Shine shine bobo....

BIG BROTHER SAYS SO

43. Wow, at last something positive! At least we make the news for something good.

44. haha. This show the kind of alcoholics Nigerians are.. With empty Bottles ?

45. Lovely. I love the color. »QUEENMAYA»REPORTING LIVE»

46. Lovely

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

47. nice one.owolabikikelomo@yahoo.com

48. Nt bad.owolabikikelomo@yahoo.com

49. SMH for naija, what happen to building the biggest Christmas tree? na new year beer una they build..... Jesus is coming soon ooh

50. Nice one.
    BUSINESS TIPS!!!
    Do you know you can earn money from internet just by clicking on

http://WeeklyYouthPay.com/?ref=501968

No money involved. Try it.
    No crime in trial
    You will be surprised.

FORWARD this message to all your contacts.
    And they will pray for you every morning they wake up.

51. Meaning u should continue drinking from 2014 to 2015 nonstop abi ginika2nwa@yahoo.com

52. Shine shine Bobo dennisjunior843@gmail.com

53. Nice concept... Been a fan of Star since only God knows when. Irawo for life! lindodo1fan@gmail.com

“Give me a woman who loves beer and I will conquer the world.” -
    KAISER WILHELM

54. Wow! Hope these bottles won't break

55. When they finish the tree, the record is still going to be kept by who? GUINNESS book of records. What an exercise in futility! Lwkmd

56. Nice,,,,,dayo2285@gmail.com

57. Can't wait...

58. one word... creative

59. Good thinking,great product. Nigeria can be freaking great in all spheres of life.

God Bless Nigeria.

60. Nice work I luv dat. Make we follow enter Guinness book of record. Ugo-Gold!

61. Nice, it looks lovely already...wonder aw it will look like wen they are are tru...

62. This is d height of creativity.

63. Creativity @ its best. Well encouraged

64. Great weldone...rosepowell0@gmail.com

65. Would that be a commendation or recommendation?

#IBrandHero

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

66. Nice Concept @nkemeze12@gmail.com

67. Chaiiiiiiiiii iii dis is nice Oooooooooo

68. Hmmmm can't wait. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

69. Please NBL kindly use bottles with content for rigidity and stability of the structure, and also for merriment of fun seekers.

70. That's the height of Brain tumor and idleness........X0X0#Calabar

71. xo cool
    -------LIB prince--------

72. nice concept......is there content in those bottles........incase of crash so we dont have some beer explosions

whats with the dropping of email addy??

73. WOW! CREATIVITY