Photos: Container falls on a car carrying a family of five | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 December 2014

Photos: Container falls on a car carrying a family of five

A container fell on a car carrying a family of five on Ikorodu Road yesterday December 19th. A twitter user who was at the scene and shared the photos said all the occupants of the car survived. Amazing! See more photos after the cut...

246 comments:

1. This God is just amazingly amazing

2. Thank you Jesus Christ!...you are worthy to be praised!

3. I had goose bumps immediately I read that all occupants survived... Asin goose bumps severally. Thank be to Jesus

4. God is so Faithful. Thank u Lord!

5. God is great. To Him alone alone be all the glory

6. What an Awesome God! Thank You Jesus indeed

7. What a miracle. Looking at this car, you'll know it's the hand of God that helped them survive.

8. This is miraculous, congrats to all of you. 2014 will not see our end ooo

2. O my GOD...I praise YOU. Thank you for this great miracle. I rejoice with the family.

3. O my GOD...I praise YOU. Thank YOU for this great miracle. I rejoice with the family.

1. IT CUD ONLY BE GOD..............THANK U FATHER...FOR THIS ND MANY MORE MIRACLES

4. This God is wonderful. Thank God

5. God is so wonderful...thanksgiving Sunday for d family..

#YMYB KING 012406156184.

6. Oh my God,this a miracle. They should forever be greatful to the God almighty

7. saw it 2 on twitter yesterday. fnk God every1 inside survived. God is so good!!!

8. I am always afraid when a truck carrying one or any truck at all is close to a car I'm in. Scary shit! And my bae's saying it's not possible! See? Thank God for their lives oooo! More reason for them to celebrate Christmas more.

9. Thank God

10. Lord have mercy. Thank God no casualties.

11. Praaaaaaaaise the Lord!!! Thank Gid for the lives of that fam. P4dworld@gmail.com

12. Wow! What a miracle. Thank God for their lives.

13. Thank you Lord for saving their lives. What a testimony. Calamity shall not befall us this end of year period in Jesus name. Isaiah 54:17. BishopDammy#

14. *Thank God* p4dworld@gmail.com

15. God have mercy o. too bad

16. If they all survived then....dis is more than miracle.... Jesus u are too much....just looking at the wrecked car say it all...but Jesus is saying something else....that family suppose go crash for church for like months

17. saw this yesterday when i was coming back from surulere i was really worried about the occupants of the car that the tanker fell on,am actually grateful,the re alright.

18. It is a miracle... Thank God for there lives....

19. Praise God who makes all things beautiful in his time Ije

20. thank God, this is a big testimony

21. Nobodi died... Fank u Lord fr ur grace.make dem go tank God wela ooo

22. God have mercy #bright bravo# 7EFA4A13

23. Chisos!!!! Hope no one died! Kai..

24. Good heavens! Rescue must have been apt.

25. GOD IS THE GREATEST....THIS IS A MIRACLE#### raphealufere@yahoo.com

26. God be praised!!!!!!

27. Awwwww this must be the cause of yesterday's crazy traffic.. Jehovah..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

28. Baba God I thank you for saving your children, may all the glory be accorded to You alone

29. Ojai says" surely they serve a living God. WHAT!!? Thank Goodness

30. I saw this yesterday. Thank God they all survived.

31. my LORD, GOD almighty! Thank you for saving this family! GOD be praised. This is a beautiful and glorious testimony!!!!

32. thank God but looking at it very well I guess the car was parked without no passenger in it before the container fell on it

33. Awesome God, Faithful God, u remaineth d same. God is God

34. Oh god, jesus ve mercy na wetin cuz traffic be dis yesterday

35. I tire 4 this trucks carrying containers. It's a pity. I feel this truck drivers shld be stopped from moving during the day. They shld do their movt by nite when people are sleeping in their homes. It's so horrible reading this type of stories.

36. I guess this was @ obanikoro opposite the lagos state campus. Thank God for this family. Containers are not usually locked down onto the vehicle while FRSC and Lastma parade the road. Eko o ni baje ohhh

37. This nonsense is always happening!
    Road safety no go see this one check. Is to be asking for fire extinguisher in a brand new car.

Rubbish.

38. Thank God for d lives of d family.

39. This is why tou should never drive behind or side of a heavy duty vehicle. Thank God

40. Gloryyyyy to God most high! Thank you Jesus! Our prayers are been answered and we can see the result. More lives shall be preserved this festive season and beyond in Jesus name! Amen!!!

41. Thank God! God thank u for dis wonderful testimony. Amen

42. Thank God for their lives this is a big Christmas present for the family.

43. Omg. That's wonderful

44. O thank you Jesus. Heard about this yesterday but couldn't confirm the exact area it happened.

45. O thank you Jesus. Heard about this yesterday but couldn't confirm the exact area it happened.

46. O thank you Jesus. Heard about this yesterday but couldn't confirm the exact area it happened.

47. wow! Great God
    Koya Ebunoluwa

48. jeeeezzzzz December and itz stuffz tank God they survived dis demands a thanksgiving

49. OMG! Thank God they survived.

50. God is WONDERFUL! God is really with this Family. I thank God for them and rejoice for what he did in there life. God Is Good All The Time

51. Stupid truck drivers never use anything to hold the containers down on the truck,when they're moving u'ld see the container moving up and down...very unfortunate
    @RealPrizeOkoli

52. May God grant them safe passage to the after life R.I.P

53. Thank God nobody died...

54. Thank God nobody died...

55. If indeed there are survivors from this, I thank my God. GOD IS GREAT!

56. If indeed there are survivors from this, I thank my God. GOD IS GREAT!

57. Jesus...its a miracle.tnk u jesus

58. I saw this earlier too. How could 5 member family survived in ds space bus?. God is truly wonderful.

59. Praise the Lord!!!! This is becoming a serious issue,,, there should be a time limit on when trucks and containers can ply the roads. Like from 11pm to 5 am.

60. Thank God for them, was almost feeling bad until I read d full story. God is good

61. Wow , thank God for their lives. God is faithful and merciful

62. Thank God!!!! This is a huge Miracle. jacksoninem@yahoo.com

63. Thank God.... No lives were Lost

64. Am happy for them o, ahhh.. God is great..(He car is beyond repair...loro lodun, Oluwaseun...

65. thank u jesus.....dis would have been a terrible Xmas gift. ...Thank God

66. thank u jesus.....dis would have been a terrible Xmas gift. ...Thank God

67. hew... my God is so great....see as the car crush yet they survived...its a miracle o...they must flex this Xmas

68. The best testimony ever, God keep watching over your children

69. wow indeed amazing thank u lord 4 this family...kai

70. Lord have mercy, this is December ooh

71. Thank you Jesus for saving their lifes

72. Wow!! No way someone came outta that?! Miracles do exist after all! I swear I get scared anytime a 4 wheeler drives near me! Walahi!!

73. Thank God! osuagwuangelica@gmail.com

74. Thank you Father, now dis is what I call God's grace

75. Praise d lord. Dis is a miracle, may his name be praise.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

76. Thank you Jesus that no life was lost.

77. Is indeed a wonderful. Simiidowu@yahoo.com

78. Wow! Thank God. Seeing d ruin, I thought that was it until I read further. God is great.

79. Wonderful lord. Simiidowu@ yahoo.com

80. Tank God for saving dia lives...Linda if u like dnt post ma comment as usual...@KBJ

81. Survived? Are you kidding me?.. God is wonderful

82. may your light shine upon them oh lord n may their souls rest in peace.amen

1. U r crazy. Can't u read common English "all the occupants survived". Please wake up and educate urself. It's 2014 going to 2015.

83. Austine ihechukwu20 December 2014 at 13:46

Nwanne na thanksgiving tins oo, that's like walking past death, its a miracle

84. Wow. A big miracle. God be praised

85. Thank you Jesus.

86. Thank God for their life ooooO

87. Jesussssss! Thank God dey survived. D car is a write off

88. Not this time around nah! pls Lindy what is there health condition?

www.naijarebrander.blogspot.com

#GodSaveOurNation***

89. Thank God no life was loss.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
    David (dave_gino)
    »Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

90. Thank you Jesus. This miracle could only have been God ooo

91. Thank Goodness no one was hurt(died).. God pls continues to watch ova us dis season.

92. Such a good news ....wow Gods own special way of saying happy Christmas to them.

93. Jesus which kind devil be dis anyway thank God that they survive.

94. Thank Jesus! Thank God nobody tied.

95. hmmm, all dis container self, only God wll save us o

96. Dis is a miracle....dah family has a lot 2 b grateful 4 dis xmas

97. Wow...Jesus is lord and who would believe anyone would have survived that am happy for the family

#Omoh

98. oh GOD save us ooo. Via BB bold1

99. Wow its a miracle God is intended merciful..

100. wow...all d occupant? God definately is on their syd mo of the reason i hate driving besides those container of a tin

101. Wow!! Thank you Lord for preserving their lives

102. Praise God for their live. There should be some authority that will ensure these containers are pinned to the trailer before they leave the port ,so that this kind of incident won't occur . The one at Agric then,non of them survived. Its well with our nation

103. Oluwa Seun ooooo#God guide us all

104. It is well with them in 2015 and beyound

105. Gracious God....thank you

106. Ooh dear Lord,thank God they were not hurt..

107. To God be the glory

Yemisi Z10 says so

108. Bless God o! Chai family of 5! God is really gr8

109. To God be the glory. No weapon fashioned against me.......

110. God is truly involved!

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

111. Thank u Jehova!!!! King of kings!

112. Thank you Jesus for saving them,you have a reason for doing it.May the Almighty God be praised for ever

113. Thank u jesus for saving their soul

114. Praise be to God for saving their lives.

115. *mouth opened* Jesus great is thy faithfulness thank u for dis lives u preserved

116. God is a miraculous God, who wud hav thought dat?

117. amazing indeed....dat is God in action.

118. Close shave of death. Thank God they all survived. This is a miracle.

119. ThanKS to almighty God. As I celebrate with tear the miracle survival of this family. Take all the glory Lord.

120. AMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!

121. Thank YOU Jesus

Auntylindagoddaughter

122. its unbelievable but am glad everyone is ok...

123. Hallelujah, Awesome God.... Wow, wow, wow..... I can't help it but shout Hallelujah continously. Congratulations.... Testimony times. MC BABA OLOYE SAYS SO. EGUEBEDAVID@GMAIL.COM

124. God is worthy to be praised. Halleluyah.

125. Miracles really do exist tank u Lord

126. The faithful God may ur name b praised

127. The faithful God may ur name b praised

128. So many tragic things happening. Lord let your hands don't get weary keep saving us.

129. God lead us as we go out and as we come in.

130. Thank you Jesus... Your the God that protects your people. be thou exalted

131. Thank Goodness there are not dead

132. Thank God for their lives ooo!!!! It's a big testimony!

133. Tank u Jesus.. u ar indeed a miracle God...may ur name b praise 4 evermore.... I rejoice wit d family