Obasanjo's book sells out, SSS block importation of more copies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 December 2014

Obasanjo's book sells out, SSS block importation of more copies

The controversial autobiography of former President Olusegun Obasanjo titled "My Watch" has reportedly sold out just four days after it was officially launched.

An associate to the former President who spoke with Sahara Reporters, said Obasanjo has exhausted the first copies of the book. “Baba sold all the copies that were brought in,” the associate said

The book sold out despite a high court injunction to stop it from circulating. A judge had ordered that copies of the book be confiscated by the police and the DSS after Obasanjo went ahead to launch it despite a court order not to do so...

The associate of the former President who spoke to SR said SSS have stopped the importation of more copies of the book. “The SSS people have told us that they won’t allow more copies of the book into the country,”

The three volume book among many things, critiqued the leadership style of President Jonathan as well as his former VP Atiku Abubakar, Late President Yar'Adua as well former Governors Ibori, Tinubu and Saraki.

201 comments:

1. So the books have to be imported. How does that help our economy? Boycott ppl

2. So the fed govt is waging a war against Obj cuz he did a written confession. If their govt is/was as transparent as they painted it to be why r they scared of the masses getting hold of the book. Are they even afraid of the masses or political frenemies. Dirty game-politics

2. Replies
    1. Stupid people they should allow his book to sell let's us know what happening in this country at least I know it's Naija Story

3. Hmmmmm. Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

4. Hmmmmm. Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

5. Dey shud leave ds man alone now

6. Lindodod na mi n u 2dy ooo, fr dis giv awyy

7. Finished! Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

8. Awesome...,, ikechukwuofficial@gmaiil.com

9. Ok o. Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

10. Hmmmm, politics

Nicky Skimpy

11. Hahahahahahaha,, that book have a lot to say about Nigeria...

Accept no one's definition of your life; define yourself.

12. The propaganda around the book has made it even more sort after

13. Ma God is alyf, lindodo I must b among d wina, jehovah dey

14. Make una free my OBJ. All of una go disappear from dis world if baba vex ooo

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

15. Bad belle people.... OBSEQUIOUS

16. Ma God is alyf, lindodo I must b among d wina, jehovah dey

17. Ma God is alyf, lindodo I must b among d wina, jehovah dey

18. Ma God is alyf, lindodo I must b among d wina, jehovah dey

19. Good #Doro Classy# eucharia4u2001@yahoo.com

20. It was expected as we don't like to heard truth....

21. >>>>>>> lets see who has more power, OBJ or court <<<<<<<<. corcake@yahoo.com

22. Let dem free dis man alone nw! Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

23. Ma God is alyf, lindodo I must b among d wina, jehovah dey ukariaedh@gmail.com

24. Ma God is alyf, lindodo I must b among d wina, jehovah dey ukariaedh@gmail.com

25. Ma God is alyf, lindodo I must b among d wina, jehovah dey ukariaedh@gmail.com

26. This is abuse of freedom of speech period

27. Ma God is alyf, lindodo I must b among d wina, jehovah dey ukariaedh@gmail.com

28. Linda, tell me what exactly you have been doing with my comments,huh?

Nicky Skimpy

29. Ma God is alyf, lindodo I must b among d wina, jehovah dey ukariaedh@gmail.com

30. Lol what did baba reveal in this book I'll try and get mine illegally then since is not in circulation anymore..

31. Ma God is alyf, lindodo I must b among d wina, jehovah dey ukariaedh@gmail.com

32. I'd love to read this book.

....THE ARCHITECT....

33. Good #Doro Classy# eucharia4u2001@yahoo.com

34. Won't mind an autographed copy.

35. Hmmmm, politics

Nicky Skimpy

36. They shud stop over hyping this book joor. Datz y It's selling out. And OBJ is siting in his house while his money is piling up.

37. Make they free OBJ na. »»QUEENMAYA»REPORTING LIVE»

38. I soooo want dat work...

39. what are they expecting before, it has to sell out

40. I smell beef! Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

41. Hehe...my oga at top! You are indeed wise man.

#YesWeCanChangeThisCountry! Vote 4 Muhammadu Buhari 4 The President! https://www.facebook.com/pages/Nigeria-Youth-Support-For-Change/580773078723071

42. Let's see how it ends..... Vivah

43. Abeg Linda if you don get your copy, I go like photocopy. Lolz

44. Make my Lagos Island Brothers sha no see buy!! sake of say them go spoil market for Baba str8!!..... without copyright!!

45. Post my comment Linda

46. tobytelove@gmail.com

47. Buh this book will still sell

48. lol, wow i knew it will be a best seller. i need a copy ..

49. Nah wah oooo......make dem allow dis man sell him book nah

50. They are doing everything possible to make sure †Ñ’ξ book doesn't sell, *wondering what's contained in d book***

51. They are doing everything possible to make sure †Ñ’ξ book doesn't sell, *wondering what's contained in d book***

52. baba toh sure! novemberman007@yahoo.com

53. post my comment....babz1ekwu@gmail.com

54. This OBJ too get busy body. He will not write his book quietly. Must he criticise others? Even when he was told not to put the book in circulation, he still went ahead to do it. Stubborn Baba.

55. this book that is causing gobe , I must read it lol

56. Weda or not they stop the importation of more copies, more copies would be sold. This is Baba we are Talking abt.

#GodBlessNigeria#

57. that mumu old fool, he should be locked sef!!

1. Come and lock him urself. It's people like u dt doesn't want Nigeria to move forward

58. I need to get mine. truth and lies
    tolulopeagbo@gmail.com

59. as a former head of state he should not be seen disobeying lawful court order.

60. They don't want to hear da truth

61. no comment

THE. LORD IS MY STRENGHT

62. Lol, nigeria my country, what are they trying to hide frm its citizens?

63. The more dey hype d book....d more it will sell

64. But why now obj? I would love to read dat book.

65. Na wa 4 wa sha o.

66. HEHEHEHEHEHEHE OBJ knows his onions, before the court got their act together, he had made some money of his book!

67. Since this book is in so much demand, the best way to get it in circulation will be to sell it on Amazon, Apple store, e book reader etc. The Nigerian government does not have jurisdiction there! Simple!

68. D picture on the front cover can scare any child or elderly.
    #hmm

69. Their biz. Him open their yansh

70. Confiscation isn't work anymore, court should free baba jare.

71. Honest people will never last in our country why?

72. Since this book is in so much demand, the best way to get it in circulation will be to sell it on Amazon, Apple store, e book reader etc. The Nigerian government does not have jurisdiction there! Simple!

73. Watch out for a blockbuster movie based on this book by our producers .My own is this , Okay, chop alone bcos no one goes back to God with worldly things , Just create a peace for your country !

74. Leave Baba Iyabo alone let him say but the truth we are suffering in Nigeria oo from Manchester UK

75. Baba na baba! Very timely against 2015.

As it stands, every politician will like to have a copy...just to be sure he/she is not implicated in book. Why won't it sell out?

76. Sorry to digress pls but I'm one of the winners of the day 3 giveaway so some minutes ago I got an email from sum1 asking me if I participated in the lib giveaway so I should reply. I ignored it bcos it's not the email address u said will contact us. Pls address this as i'm suspecting it's scammers. Thanks in advance Linda

77. Mtsheww.... Medicine after death.

78. Hiss! Story for the gawds.

79. The book is out already nothing can be done about its spreading.

80. Better. I don't know what is wrong with that man.

81. I need a copy of it.Its very revealing.D more u try to stop it d more copies it will sell.

82. where can one buy this book please

83. tel me more
    dapizy02@gmail.com

84. non of my biz

dapizy02@gmail.com

85. non of my biz

dapizy02@gmail.com

86. non of my biz

dapizy02@gmail.com

87. Nigeria palava...pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

88. Naija sef....... veraokeke14@gmail.com

89. OBJ weldone..rosepowell0@gmail.com

90. Can't wait to read ...

*** Linda's Pleasure ***

91. This guys can't stop Baba

92. Hhmmm! No further comment my lord

93. Why naw
    motun011@gmail.com

94. just passing dgail4real@gmail.com

95. You don't expect to find such books in the bookshop, when there's a court injuction... And Can The SSS Waylay Obasanjo from Launching Anything? Who born them!

96. Wow!I really need to cop one..lol koduonye1@gmail.com

97. This comment has been removed by the author.

98. Well done sir paulwebber801@gmail.com

99. I need this book eh! where can I get it my pipulu..lol

100. Baba. Na Baba, u cannot stop him.

101. Jonathan as usual acts a little less intelligent. His negative publicity has caused even people like me that didn't care to read the darn book to look for and want to buy the book. There is no such thing as bad publicity GEJ. Well done for making baba sell more copies and be richer.

102. Baba agbalagba!!!

Otasanyaadeyemi@gmail.com

103. Make una allow am talk oh. Lepluvme@gmail.com

104. Baba agbalagba!!!

Otasanyaadeyemi@gmail.com

105. how i wish Abachi dey to take care of man call OBJ

106. He is not better than them so he shld go and rest,old man.ucee_babby@yahoo.com

107. Can't hold dis man.....can't stop him oo

108. Please Jona should stop this show of shame already. Isn't obvious that he his behind it. Baba Obj has acted smart in a way of giving Nigerian an opportunity to vote wisely in the coming election via is relations in his book "The Watch" Dan Allah I need to read the book. Any info of how to get it please do not estate to inform. Heljubsy@ymail.com

109. Only one copy is enough we will make photocopy
    No yeye court order can prevent the reading
    Nonsense they should go and get court order to stop Book harram

110. This is probably the pre-planned marketing tactics to sell the book! :)

111. Infact, We're Tired of GoodLuck in This Country, We Need Good Government... Haba! Unemployment, No Light, Bad Federal Roads, Economic Meltdown... Ha has nothing to prove anymore... I think it's time for a Change... Me I tire for Jonathan ooo.
    abdulqudussulaiman.as @gmail.com
    abdulqudussulaiman @yahoo.com

112. Photocopy will wrk for us..we nor wnt more copies..trust naija na

113. Book wey expose fowl nyash well well. I must read dat book.

114. i sha kno say dey no fit jail baba,even if dey prosecute him....(al i nid is d phone,a blackberry passport manuelapril_itsurdudeapril@yahoo.com

115. The hype given to the issue by the court is more than enough to make the book a bestseller.. Spicydavid@yahoo.com

116. lol, hes just a business man. THe book go sell die

checkdeeds@gmail.com

117. this is not good abeg leave the man sell his books so Nigerian will know all that they have done in dark

118. Please wu v gat d book 4 rentage if nt sell i mean yu cant read d three @ once nau....wud b so glad 2 get the book (toviebo@yahoo.com)

119. I'd really love to read that book

120. Book of life

checkdeeds@gmail.com

121. Up baba, baba shud come out for 2015 in his own created party he will win oo gideonogidi14324@gmail.com

122. Whatever.gentlevivian58@gmail.com

123. for Pete's sakes wot the /..../ is in that buk? >>>>rayzur@live.com<<<<<

124. Pls they should allow us get more knowledge,we the masses deserve to know

125. truth, they say is bitter, why stop importation, why get a court to prevent distribution of the book, if all those affected are upset, they should sit their asses down and write their own memoirs....subomioloruntobi@gmail.com

126. Excerpt from MY WATCH Chief Obasanjo's book

Olusegun Obasanjo on his former Vice President – Alhaji Atiku Abubakar
    “By the Constitution, I had to inaugurate or prorogue the National Assembly on June 4, 1999. The most important officer in the National Assembly is the senate president and that office had been zoned to the South-east. And here was where Atiku Abubakar, my vice-president, first showed his hand and his character.

127. Wow, they have only succeeded in arousing people's curiosity. The book will now be in great demand. Hopellsinger@yahoo.com

128. but let read the book an knw some true

129. Umunwanyi Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

130. OBJ does not care about Naija economy that is why the books are imported, imagine how much FX that has gone into its production transportation etc. Compare that to how many people a publisher in Naija would have engaged to ensure delivery. It is a shame. All our existing politicians don't give a hoot about Naija people. Let SSS harrass the living day light out him joor!!!

131. Smart Baba Obj. I doff my hat . The judge was in a hurry to delivr judgment as he was directed by Jona and in d process he made a st*pid error. How can he say don't publish a book that was published a month ago. He shd hv said don't launch nor distribute. Baba cashd in on that and d book is in circulation! Obj broke no court order it's d judge that shd go back to law school

132. Smart Baba Obj. I doff my hat . The judge was in a hurry to delivr judgment as he was directed by Jona and in d process he made a st*pid error. How can he say don't publish a book that was published a month ago. He shd hv said don't launch nor distribute. Baba cashd in on that and d book is in circulation! Obj broke no court order it's d judge that shd go back to law school

133. Smart Baba Obj. I doff my hat . The judge was in a hurry to delivr judgment as he was directed by Jona and in d process he made a st*pid error. How can he say don't publish a book that was published a month ago. He shd hv said don't launch nor distribute. Baba cashd in on that and d book is in circulation! Obj broke no court order it's d judge that shd go back to law school

134. Haba,
    let's knw truth small nah, besides d book don go far.
    kehindeosilesi@yahoo.com