Nigerian military releases detained Russian Cargo plane | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 7 December 2014

Nigerian military releases detained Russian Cargo plane

The Nigerian military has released the detained Russian cargo plane which they seized yesterday morning after France admitted ownership of the aircraft.
It said that the flight was covered by a diplomatic clearance given by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Abuja, noting that the Autonov 124 Russian commercial plane was forced to land at the Kano airport because of dense air traffic at Ndjamena airport, Chad.

A statement from the French Ambassador to Nigeria, Jacques Champagne de Labriolle, on Sunday, stated that the Antonov plane had to divert to an alternate international airport and the  closest airport facility being Kano, the Russian crew decided to fly there, to refuel, and to take off again to reach Njamena Airport.

He denied that the plane was carrying arms and ammunition, stressing that it was conveying two light Gazelle helicopters, spare parts and maintenance items belonging to the French Army.
Labriolle further explained that due to the nationality of the aircraft, and the nature of the cargo, airport authorities in Kano, decided to check the flight plan, the clearance and the cargo manifest before authorizing the plane to leave.

Source: Sahara Reporters

181 comments:

I said it earlier tho...

Nawa

Sammie Blacc said...

I knew it. No level for Nigeria!!! And her pple!!... Dem oga at d top don yarn

its alright.....

Ok now

Ok oo

I smell something fishy here...front page admin.

Judeocracy said...

Hmmmmm! Nigerians sha, the kain twitter fight wey don go on, on this matter sha...

Good.equitec _ng@yahoo,com

Ok. I hope this doesn't come back to hunt us.

Oyin said...

Interesting

Segun Ebenezer said...

I suppect a fowl play here.Why nt investigate d mission of this plan who shouldnt have been released after 24hrs?

Story has changed...

Okay.....nice development

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

Is France in anyway related to BH menance?
Its apity they cut short our investigations and presumptions.
Ive been waiting to tell the story of how we defeated the sponsors of BH, now the cargo is released. how sad...

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

Okay. let pray won't be against us.

lobiekeg@gmail.com

Ok now.equitec _ng@yahoo,com

Wooow, good for him

mamma mia luv said...

Ok oh

Iykestiflar@yahoo. com

I knw talk am? Dx ix Naija 4 u

hmmmmm.... i sense some shady business going on.....tis well sha. i want to see my comment oh

DON RICHIE said...

datz gud

Amara said...

I knew eventually they will. Naija expect no better.

noozyes@gmail.com

Wolf of Wealth said...

Our authorities should carried out a detailed investigation before giving report.....

SunanaAmina said...

story 4 d gods

The Relationship Expert said...

owk.... let's hope its d actual truth

African child said...

God protect us o for dis Nigeria o

Nigerian and order from above

....MIKE_01...

at last, the plane is released, i am wondering about this, wouldn't a political dispute between russia and france based on the crisis of ukrane? if there is such agreement, no country in alliance with western world will make business with france, pls. what is going on there? someone should tell us.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

shady business going onn

That's the work from Oga at the Top. Won't let people do there jobs of scrutinizing the plane.
linda_amarabunma@yahoo.com

Golda Awosika said...

i tot dey dint kno wu d owner of d place was

All is well then.

NICK

How are we sure the plane is not carrying arms.with the insurgency disturbing the innocent Nigerians.Please ministry of foreign affairs should do proper clearance.Dennisihejika@yahoo.com

Just like that? I hope the content will be used to fight B ....h when it gets to Chad.

Still with Bold 2

And they expect ME!!!!!!! To bliv!!!!!

Hope Chad uses the content of the aircraft wisely.

Live from Bold2

Sugarvie said...

Nigeria acting lyk a civilised country For once.

valushi said...

What's the noise all about, if there is no offence committed. Some people want cheap popularity.

Don Z said...

Funny country.
udeuzuoma@yahoo.com

Hmmmmmmm

Even if it was carrying human parts Nigeria will still release it.

innocent said...

Story for d gods,since d embassy denied that they knew nothing abt d plane,how did it flew to nigeria, niger ma country

Lies!!

Lies!

We are finished oooooo auntie Linda

Alrite...anuty linda congrt on ur award... Odibeblessing@gmail.com

E don happen. Mago, Mago

Olusoji said...

Where did they get the info that the plane was carrying arm ammunitions.

Ok....ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com

ok...

Ann Chetachukwu Ubah MD said...

We thank the Lord

...and why should i believe this??? My country has given me every reason to distrust everything she says because she let evil rule her. It will only take a miracle to restore the hope of this country. Meanwhile, 2015 is around the corner...we are watching and waiting.

Can this be true, that Russian Air cargo plane is the one supplying these miscreant ammunition to destroy our dear country. If my assertion come to be true then we have a lots to do in the military shore.

maryah said...

Naso.

Why were they holding it before? They just want nigerians to think They are doing their jobs....... Bullshit

So what is Chad's mission in all this mess? Why will they say one thing and then say another thing? Evil evil men. Chad, Russia, corrupt Nigerian politicians etc etc.. your cup will get full one day.

Have always known someone in the french government had an hand in the unrest in Northern part of Nigeria, thats why their news agency is actively involved in spreading the successful stories of BH and not their failed encounters, they should continue, but they should also remember the case of osama and america

banny said...

Proper check ups should be carried out bfore dey feed us with false stories if truly dis story given us now is fact

destinysweet said...

Hmmmmmmn

Chei !!!!!see beatiful lies naija no get direction i sure say bribe don land for somewea no be dem talk say dem see guns ??dia ris God oo

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

I hope they are saying the truth or else bh pandemic will set ablairs

Hmmmmm na them sabi oh.

Alright
I believe thorough investigation has been carried out, good to go...

So Chad can afford to receive such pregnant looking monster filled with weapons while Nigeria cannot.. Ok o. Its now clear where the Bokoharam is coming from.

DadMatilda said...

Hmmmmm, since Almighty France is involved, story must change. God save Nigeria ooooo!!!

DadMatilda said...

Hmmmmm, since Almighty France is involved, story must change. God save Nigeria ooooo!!!

I have heard!

If the plane's stop in Kano was impromptu due to 'dense traffic in Ndjamena airport,' then it means the plane was not originally scheduled to stop on Nigerian soil. So how and why did France obtain prior diplomatic clearance 'given by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Abuja.'

Secondly, the suggestion of dense air traffic at Chad's airport is laughable. How many flights leave or enter that airport per day.

Thirdly, if France indeed obtain diplomatic clearance from Nigeria, I would have thought its landing in Kano would not surprised Nigerian officials (DSS etc), and not only were they surprised, they ordered its detention and search

Fourth, why would Nigeria grant diplomatic clearance for a gun running exercise between France and its puppet nation Chad

The truth is far from what is being revealed. This was a gun running exercise by France that went awry. They have been scrambling behind closed doors all weekend to get Nigerian government (fast becoming another France puppet) to agree to this made up story of prior diplomatic clearance.
We the ordinary people are not fooled.

Ok dem sun change am.smh

(Twitter/ig)

Ok is nw I understand

Ok is nw I understand y they detain d cargo flight

noted

Kk oo. I guessed right.

That plane should be under proper checkup!

Stories that touches,men baffle God,we are too shitty

Hmmmm ok o. Frankllyno@yahoo.com

AGB said...

Bullshit!!!! France is a very big suspect in the funding of boko haram,why do I seem to be one of the very few who feel like this?
Where is the news agency, AFP from? It is from France and it specializes exclusively in ridiculing any of Nigeria's and/or our military's efforts against boko haram and yet it is always the first to have even the most secret video of boko haram claiming "victory".

Remember the case of someone recently saying that some dollar bills were found on the helicopter that crashed around one of the places the insurgency is currently happening in? Remember also,that one of the Kano bomb blast survivors said that it was a "white" man he saw triggering the bomb? We should investigate these thoroughly.

By the way,I wonder when they started speaking Hausa in France that AFP is so QUICK to always know what the dead Shekau is always saying.

I know/knew oga Jona would not think deeply before ordering the release of this plane. We need a commander in chief, aswear! Our nation is at a great risk if we screw this great chance up.

God Bless Nigeria.

AGB said...

Bullshit!!!! France is a very big suspect in the funding of boko haram,why do I seem to be one of the very few who feel like this?
Where is the news agency, AFP from? It is from France and it specializes exclusively in ridiculing any of Nigeria's and/or our military's efforts against boko haram and yet it is always the first to have even the most secret video of boko haram claiming "victory".

Remember the case of someone recently saying that some dollar bills were found on the helicopter that crashed around one of the places the insurgency is currently happening in? Remember also,that one of the Kano bomb blast survivors said that it was a "white" man he saw triggering the bomb? We should investigate these thoroughly.

By the way,I wonder when they started speaking Hausa in France that AFP is so QUICK to always know what the dead Shekau is always saying.

I know/knew oga Jona would not think deeply before ordering the release of this plane. We need a commander in chief, aswear! Our nation is at a great risk if we screw this great chance up.

God Bless Nigeria.

Awright...

Hmmm ok o. Frankllyno@yahoo.com

oh my country! What a mess!...official lib VP

Its alright

Mejidaniels@gmail.com (•͡.̮ •͡ )

I just hope they are clean. They should not add salt to injury.

Hope they checked the plane well before releasing it oh,make them dey sure cos we don't know who and who is involved in this bokoharam bombings. esebeauty21@yahoo.com

ok

Electropiz said...

Hmm naija!

charlesome said...

These are all verbal stories! We know that there is something behind dis. When we are at the verge of discovering d truth behind dis insurgency happening in d country, the perpetrators (politicians) will come up with another story. God in heaven is watching!

Ted. said...

Na dem sabi.

elovi said...

Hmmn

elovi said...

How true is dis?

khemorah said...

Smh.

tjaytb said...

I said it before... They ve a stake in it. I dnt buy BS

Okay we're hear next pls

I hope dt is true

LGM said...

ok

Atisele Sylvia said...

Hmmmm. . .good for them! atisele93@gmail.com

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Ok Noted

Akuko uwa

What is the plane doing in Nigeria in the first place when we are not owner of the weapon emmyobi324@gmail.com

I said it! Linda I said it! They will release it! I said it!

Diplomatic?

omot said...

Hun

omot said...

Hun

Well, hope that the explanation is correct and that they are not coming back to fight us with the contents of the cargo.

BONARIOS BABY said...

Finally. Hmmmm! Shady2link@yahoo.com

Sahara Reporters which one do you want me to believe. Confused Sahara

Told ya this ish will fade away bt didn't expect it to be so soon. Thats a goatshit statement. Y did it take the Frencmen this long to release the fuckin statement or r u tryna tell me that our security personnel on ground cannot differentiate b/w arms/ammunitions n chopper/copter spare parts, hell no.

They released the plain cos of fear of Russian backlash. the fear of Russian army is the beginning of wisdom.

Hmmmmmm! All this stories, well I hope is the truth because I don't even know who and what to believe again this days #onelovefromSnow#

At least it is a reasonable explanation

Story for the gods,na so our fed govt clear the private jet that flew to sa

I think we need to wise up. And stop believing evry cock and bull story the whites tell us.

....THE ARCHITECT...

Nigeria is the worst and most corrupt country in the world! There is no way one can tell me that money hasn't changed hands! This plane was detained Saturday, yet it took a full day for them to reply, the Chadian government hasn't still replied oh! Our money was seized twice and it took weeks for SA to release of the monies, yet in the face of BH growing threat, we release a suspected plane carrying 'maybe' weapons to a suspected sponsor state?! I swear make GEJ come win election make I see!! How one President run a government that indulges in corruption with such impunity and expect people to vote for him again?!!

Chizitere D'main Odum said...

Oh wow

Choi!!edon happen

lami said...

So why didn't they investigate before going public with the information that the plane was carrying amunitions. I don't trust the Nigeria government, must they lie about everything.

CELEB said...

Yeye dey smell! All these while they didn't know it was for france and those took their precious before coming out to claim their property , and now they have denied the content of the aircraft. Hmmm,from beginning I talk say all na drama .

Why did Nigerian millitary rushed to d press before verification? GEJ does not have control of his administration and it is embarrassing.

yemisi Z10 said...

Ok.
Yemisi Z10 says so

kay said...

Na lie SAS has done it again. GOD help us

I hopoe yhis report is true

At one concern dem

nigeian are not save anymore..........lesti

Hmmm. Kelberry10@yahoo.com

Janice Iwu said...

Good 4 dem.

Walsmorgan said...

But why did the Nigerian military say its an ammunition? That's absurd. They wan make name sha.

Hmmmmm,

Na wao o, D plane is no longer carrying a munitions is now carrying spare parts. Funny things happen this days o. France has appear from no where. OK na

kismet kiddies ENTZ said...

Hmmmmm I. Salute my country NIgeria, jst hope it wunt bounce back on us

Commenting via www.jumia.com.ng

Hmmmmmm.make them say the truth ooo.them fit don give our men bribe to cover up the story.

Up Nigeria my country. What about the pictures we say of the inside of the plane? Abi na knock out boxes?

Stiz said...

Nice!

DENNIS said...

OK o.... Story everyday

DENNIS said...

OK o.... Story everyday

ok seen

Story for d gods. So who we go believe now?? Before na arms now na helicopter parts....

Easy-E said...

Imagin, all na lie,,

AQO said...

There is still more 2 this.

Ok seen..next

I guess they didn't conduct the investigate well before rushing into releasing it. Okay nah. ««QU££NMA¥A»»~R£PORTING LIV€»»

Hmmm!

Uche Emma said...

k

Obyno C said...

Na wa oh for this our Naija, hope is the Truth that we are told this time and that those Arms is not for BH.

why did a response take this long? hmm..once again Nigerians are being played!

So the Nigerian Military cannot differentiate between a helicopter engine and ammunitions they said it was carrying..this country has become so complicated that the president of this Nation doesn't know what happens in his constituency..Shame

Hmmmmmmmmm, I smell fowl play der o

Ziggyflex said...

We all knew this was gonna happen.Security personnel are just trying to impress the presidency that they are working.

MAMA IYABO said...

A BIG STORY FOR THE gods.
THE SAME AIRPORT OFFICIAL THAT CITED ALI MODU SHERIFF AT THE AIRPORT WHEN HE CLAIMED HE CAME TO INSPECT THE AIRCRAFT CARRYING ARMS.

NOW ITS A TURN AROUND, NO MORE WEAPONS, BULLET PROOF MILITARY VESTS ETC... NA LIGHT HELICOPTERS!

NIGERIA IS SO CORRUPT TO THEIR MARROWS AND ONLY GOD CAN SAVE

Are you kidding me? All of a sudden, arms and weapons don become parts! What's this world turning to?

linda ikeji's boo said...

hmmmm.i hope it will end faithfully

Thnk God it wasn't wat I thought

Liars.... Ogas @ d top v order fr d release... Stupid country dat cnt investigate or stand on dia ground to kw y dose cargos r evn to chad

Wooooooooooooooooooooooooow!!!!!! Naiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiijaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!

Chai,dis people again wit lies

Is Dat so? I hear o

Eastner said...

There's something fishy about this whole thing! It's only God that will save us from all this hanky-panky going on...we the masses are none the wiser.

this people must be a real joke......so they mean the guys that check the plane don't know the difference between arms and spare part.....there is God ohh

tnxx to God

instantgisting said...

ada said...

all this long story, no truth in it

and they believed them?

merenag@gmail.com

How foolish our Nigerian military can be so many at tyms.... how can they be so fast to let go of such thing as this.... arrrrggg!

THAFINEXX...

Nawa oooh. Y dem go release dat plane sef??

Na dem sabii

Oh well

Hmmm, they don collect their own share. Daris God o

Am sure dey came to reinforce boko mmmm God help us

elovi said...

Na dem sabi

HMMMMM!!!

Gift Lawrence said...

next topic plsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Nigerian government should do a serious investigation on this.

AGB said...

Preach brother man.

AGB said...

Please learn to stop being ignorant okay? Learn to speak sensibly cos what you just wrote here is BS bro....cheers.