Monalisa Chinda stands up against domestic violence, says she was once a victim | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 December 2014

Monalisa Chinda stands up against domestic violence, says she was once a victim

The actress who is speaking at the Pearls conference in Abuja tomorrow to share her experience took to twitter just now to advise women not to stay in abusive relationships.

256 comments:

1. Even me i stand again it so government have to look more in to the matter

2. Even me i stand again it so government have to look more in to the matter

3. I Say No Too...

Accept no one's definition of your life; define yourself.

4. i say no too oo...ayans010@yahoo.com

5. who's violating who??? auproperty@hotmail.com

6. Eyah
    Seunsulaimon@yahoo.com

7. Doro fresh.... I say No to that too
    joanaustin30@yahoo.com

8. i say BIG NO to domestic violent!

9. who's violating who??? auproperty@hotmail.com

10. violenc is not and can never be an answer

11. The whole world is saying No too. Let there be love among us. John 3:16-17. BishopDammy#

12. SAY NO TO DOMESTIC VIOLENCE

13. domestic violence is real...no one should support it all cos women are seen as the weaker sex (gillsvivian@gmail.com)

14. >>>>> Who beat my sweet Mona? only a weak man raises his hands on his woman, shame!!! <<<< corcake@yahoo.com

15. Gud
    Princessvictoria60@yahoo.com

16. Beautiful and bold....say no to domestic violence

ochukoosegbe@gmail.com
    BIG BROTHER SAYS SO

17. We must all stand up against domestic violence.daviddvnt130@gmail.com

18. The domestic violence she vehemently denied years back in the name of love....now she's responding in the affirmative through an anti-campaign medium. All the best beke nwayiocha!

19. yes no to domestic violence ooooooo

20. >>>>> Who beat my sweet Mona? only a weak man raises his hands on his woman, shame!!! <<<< corcake@yahoo.com

21. Princessvictoria60@yahoo.com

22. smhhhh why do i've a feeling she's trying to stay relevant... dont worry we haven't forgotten you.

23. She set die...see fine girl wen DT beast of a man dey beat..Chaii. I rejoice with u

I dey say make women no dey marry worwor man...dere insecurity no be here.....

Hope no be so that worwor rich grandpa man go dey beat @Dabota.

@Caroline danjuma dey endure her beating as well..

All for the money

24. Agreed my beautiful lady #onelovefromSnow#

25. i say no to men that turn women into punching bags because they couldnt control the outburst of their testosterone...(gillsvivian@gmail.com)

26. Say no to domestic violence. ....
    Consolation4you@gmail.com

27. I say no to domestic violence too

28. Yes oh,women say no to abusive relationship

29. I too say NO to domestic violence. tank you Monalisa. gist.naija@yahoo.com

30. Am tired of cowards who beats up women.
    kessjrpat@yahoo.com

31. Tell them ooooo,some will stay there like their life depends on the man or like they are glued to the relationship. GO GIRL

One and only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

32. Awwww, women should speak out. No dullings.

33. Sorry ma

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

34. Gud advice... opssyb@gmail.com

35. This is a delicate issuse but also i feel some women should be smart enough,some at times we can see this things coming but we stay because of LOVE or MONEY, i dnt understand yall ohhh.

36. SUPPORTED!!
    .. Good one from her.

* My R1.50c comment *

37. Really? But she is not having issue in her own home now...

38. A man shudnt lay his hand on a woman n women shud try not 2 push men 2 d wall.

39. A man shudnt lay his hand on a woman n women shud try not 2 push men 2 d wall.

40. Eeyah! Feeling sad nw!#NotoDomesticViolence#2A80A421 bbm mi o

41. She looks cute and fab.. nuradeeeen@gmail.com

42. Are you sure that you are not still in the relationship.Na can lie for the continent.

chinweuban5@gmail.com

43. women should all speak out. no pretense.

44. SUPPORTED!!
    .. Good one from her.

* My R1.50c comment *

45. Exactly.......marriage is nt a do or die affair. some women will remain there until they are beaten 2 death. God 4bid!

46. It needs to b stopped j.ofenor@gmail.com

47. Eiyaaaa.. say no to domestic violence.. nuradeeeen@gmail.com

48. Yes that her good for nothing hubby abuse her a lot. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

49. Dts if dey will listen bc even wen ladies r dying dere always like but I love him...,

50. Abusive relationship is traumatic. Physical or emotional abuse . #nomoreabuse

51. real men treat women with dignity and give them respect no matter what. Domestic violence is an outrage that I will never accept and no woman should.

52. Really she was

Danabiaziem@gmail.com

53. Na all of una them they beat, Am not in support of Abusive relationship or marriage but you guys should take a chill pill and stop painting we men as Animals. Guess am one of the few Angels around.

54. Tanx fr ur advice monalisa.
    Rita2k4real@yahoo.com

55. Yes that her good for nothing hubby abuse her a lot. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

56. chinda wet in domesticated u. amaefulechukwuka@gmail.com

57. Domestic violence is evil oo

58. There are some of my friends I introduced to lib that refused to believe the give away price, I've been a regular reader for over 4 years, right from the days of billie- jean, blog lord,prince charming,along side others.though I've never tried any of the give away.so wh at I need u to do for me now Linda,is to make me one of the winners of the blackberry passport. Liners pls I'm not begging with style ooooi,like some of u would say.I just want to prove those people right
    Joybaby4lv@yahoo.com

59. Yes u may b right... But leaving ur marriage to hop from Lanre and from one man to another is not the best..advice ladies to try make their marriage work and not to run away please......

60. She is a role model n words lyk dis 4rm her is much welcomed....(Toviebo@yahoo.com)

61. nice one

harrispatrick10@yahoo.com

62. Yes o dat is my girl...rosepowell0@gmail.com

63. Yeah no †o domestic violence

64. Speak on mama. I support the opinion. Nobody deserve to be brutalised. »»QUEENMAYA»~REPORTING LIVE»»

65. Nice move monalisa , thumps up for standing up for a just cause.

66. egbukichi elizabeth11 December 2014 at 15:48

Seen.

alizzybelt@yahoo.com

67. Tell em.. it's an abuse.. it's not good.. stop it.. nuradeeeen@gmail.com

68. Domestic violence is wrong people

69. Thanks for sharing urs..say no to domestic violence!!!!!

70. Domestic violence has got to stop,it's becomin too much in our society,,Aunt Linda good afternoon,I pray God blesses u abundantly in all areas of life,if u do dis for me I will forever be grateful,I have been an anonymous commenter on dis blog for a very long time nd I haven't been able to win anything as some pple are just so fast,aunt Linda pls I just got admission into UNIBEN,and I don't have a phone I borrow pple's phones just to read the latest news on ur blog,at times I have to steal my mom's phone too aunt Linda I may not be Bonario but at least pity me nd just keep one BB passport for me pls I beg u I haven't been able to use this flashy gadgets nd I want to hav it from u so dat i will always remember that my role model aunt Linda was d first lady to giv me such an expensive phone,pls Linda I plead with my knees to the ground I beg u Linda plssssssssssssss,I also need it so dat most of my assignments would be easy for me as I will be goin online for research.God bless u aunt Linda,cos u smart,u loyal nd I appreciate that!...that anonymous student...uptownboy4pecku@yahoo.com

71. I hope other celebrities will act and stand up for the less privileged. novemberman007yahoo.com

72. Yea pls Say NO to DOMESTIC VIOLENCE

73. motun011@gmail.com

74. Hmmm. We guys should learn to treat our women right and stop all these violence against them.

How to Achieve financial freedom

75. Stayin strong no matta what is d best #peace#

76. Yes oo

77. Every woman should say a big NO to iit...... So I lend ma voice to echo NO NO. To domestic violence

78. Men that beat dia wives are just mofos

79. Yes!!! Say no don't be daft!! Say no who luvs u would not lay a hand on yu!

80. Its nt as easy as that o aunty....... Thepains That comes with it so unbearable

81. Beautychoi....celebrityoye@gmail.com

82. I say NO 2

mzhrf20@yahoo.com

83. fredo202022@gmail.com
    hummmmmmmm you are simply the best,Monalisa

84. Marriage is for beta or for worse jst pray u dnt fall into d wrngs hands. Jennykam09@gmail.com

85. *Msg received....adeagboabidemi@gmail.com

86. Everyone should say NO,I support u ma
    Elotash@gmail.com

Post a comment

87. We hear

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

88. Way to go Mona Lisa.....Thumbs up!

89. I say no to domestic violence. uchebons@gmail.com

90. Go and sit down. bum2hot@gmail.com. FREDA

91. Say NO to domestic violence

92. It's well#notodomesticviolence#

93. Ride on Mona, No to violence. bummex_omo@yahoo.com

94. It's well#notodomesticviolence#

95. i support u monalisa ....NO TO DOMESTIC VIOLENCE

96. She should have given us a more elaborate and inspiring account of how she's been tru that. it will strengthen women going tru same, not just to sit and drop a line of words and expect me to believe....or else I will just conclude she has join attention seekers..

97. I say No to domestic violence

98. We have all gone through this.. I have.. to my surprise.. u just have to stand up and say NO

99. THE TRUTH mothfav@yahoo.com11 December 2014 at 16:27

WE KEEP TALKING ABOUT DOMESTIC VIOLENCE BCOS THATS THE ONE EVERYBODY CAN SEE WHAT ABOUT THE THE EMOTIONAL VIOLENCE ALOT OF WOMEN GO THROUGH AND CANT TALK ABOUT IT COS ITS SO COMPLICATED THAT EVEN WHEN YOU TRY TALKING ABOUT IT PEOPLE FIND IT DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND.

100. It has never resolved anything. Laying hands on a female, does not only belie a man's responsiveness. But it kills his charm and over time empowers the female victim. Against further intimidation.

Say NO to domestic violence.

101. Monlisa my dear sorry now you are talking about domestic violence.when you were frying burgers in Mac donalds in London you did not remember that this is the same man that picked you up from London and took you to Nigeria with a platform to have a career.now he is a violent man please remember where you are coming from.

102. This lady is fine sha
    Onunwamerit@yahoo.com

103. It's a courageous thing to do, women should learn from this , a stich in time saves nine

104. Yes ooo,women shuld learn hw to say no to domestic violence

105. No. To domestic violence. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

106. Yes ooo,women shuld learn hw to say no to domestic violence

107. Yes I can!!! Thank the Lord I've never been in any

108. monalisa do not forget where you are coming from it was this same husband of yours that picked you up from MCdonalds in London where you were working serving burgers and chips then he was not a violent man now that you have a career he is a violent man???watch what you say so that it will not come back to bite you.

109. I wish her nose was properly shaped. Her lips a bit thinner. Then her eyes raised a bit. She will be a complete fine girl

110. My dear your better off jare see what you have become stronger and bolder.yes we can!

111. Monalisa i remember seeing you in Mcdonalds serving me lunch in London several years ago why are you doing this to a man that supported you to have a career and brought you back to Nigeria if not for this man you would have still been serving chips in Mcdonald in London it is very unkind of you let's call a spade a spade.

112. sure she was my neighbor at MENDE Maryland Ikeja, okugede str. so I knew everything. Engr Emy

113. respect marriage and know who u want to settle down with.carolsworld6@gmail.com

114. Nice one lisa..no lady deserves to be in an abusive relationship

Onmaaje@yahoo.com

115. Guess DV isn't something wears like a crown or cloth! Who could have guessed that the delectable Mona was a victim too!

116. Pls stop telling lies madam Monalisa that will not make you a better person change your character that is what scares men away from you it's just an advice.

117. monalisa do not forget where you are coming from it was this same husband of yours that picked you up from MCdonalds in London where you were working serving burgers and chips then he was not a violent man now that you have a career he is a violent man???watch what you say so that it will not come back to bite you.

118. Monlisa my dear sorry now you are talking about domestic violence.when you were frying burgers in Mac donalds in London you did not remember that this is the same man that picked you up from London and took you to Nigeria with a platform to have a career.now he is a violent man please remember where you are coming from.

119. Ok Princess! I love you!

Otasanyaadeyemi@gmail.com

120. you can survive if u only believe.. nice..bellionobnv@gmail.com

121. HuUmmmmm, it's all depend on ur character (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

122. awwww...... Thank God she survived!

123. easier said than done. you have a job that can sustain you unlike some of us that has nothing doing or where to go to with our kids so we have no other choice than to stay in the marriage.

124. No man dt hit a lady worth to live. De should be given death sentence n vise versa

125. Dis lady Is so pretty n decent.....
    Nwachukwuchinonso25@gmail.com

126. Thanks for dt!
    kehindeosilesi@yahoo.com

127. Divorce is never d best and final solution to domestic violence. Whatever happens to dialogue nd patients.

128. I aIways say no woman shId stay In an abusive reIationship no matter What

129. Awww....tnk God dey ar safe nd sound....linda wat abt the maid???ope.fads@gmail.com