Monalisa Chinda speaks on domestic abuse, tells women to stand up for themselves | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 December 2014

Monalisa Chinda speaks on domestic abuse, tells women to stand up for themselves

See more tweets after the cut...

179 comments:

1. Linda how come I don't see any of my comments on previous post , are you and ur team eating it up mchwwwww

2. Am happy she escaped from her abusive partner.
    Life is too short to keep suffering in silence.

3. She look gud.Bobbyfefavorirabo@gmail.com

4. Yes o, women need to stand up for dere right.

5. Noted! Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

6. Noted

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

7. True talk
    motun011@gmail.com

8. Rubbish, everyone is now a twitter activist. Be in your house tweeting rubbish with your heavy face like fufu.

Accept no one's definition of your life; define yourself.

9. thats true #saynotodomesticviolence

10. Ok gud.Bobbyfefavorirabo@gmail.com

11. she is right....

12. want to try first to comment lol

13. Truth be told...most naija women loves the beating and pounding,they actually feel more loved after.

14. Nice one, Let's hope they listen.... OBSEQUIOUS

15. I second that,extricate from domestic violence y'all

16. About time...should have spoken up much earlier.

17. Nice 1..we women nid to stand up for our rights

18. They really should.

....THE ARCHITECT...

19. No one heard anything again about that man that the wife poured hot water.
    Men are also victims of domestic abuse.

1. Don't mind the bitch. Most women are always the first to slap their men, then cry blue-murder when we react. Look closely @ this bitch. A typical Igbo girl that would want to control her man. Really thinking of marrying outside my tribe. Igbo girls no be am. Anuohia. Stinking divorcee.

2. Lmao....men are victims no doubt bt u cnt compare it..women suffer domestic violence more..admit it

20. Mehn!! Enough news 2day. Linda is vexing

21. Linda u ain't posting my comments oooo

22. Yeap!!!! Say no 2 domestic abuse #Doro Classy# eucharia4u2001@yahoo.com

23. naso....horpolluwa180@gmail.com

24. Good to go. Every woman has a Right to speak up.

25. Still looking Gud...
    lessons noted..
    comment frm Ezigbo Nwaafor Nkwerre1 (ENN1)

26. Linda u ain't posting my comments oooo

27. Still looking Gud...
    lessons noted..
    comment frm Ezigbo Nwaafor Nkwerre1 (ENN1)

28. Say No to domestic violence and abuse!

#YesWeCanChangeThisCountry! Vote 4 Muhammadu Buhari 4 The President! https://www.facebook.com/pages/Nigeria-Youth-Support-For-Change/580773078723071

29. Aunty we don hear.

30. #Millions of people in the world# why let one of them ruin you happiness........true talk!

31. yels.. break free .. say no to domestic violence

32. Abuse is a crime, no man or woman should do that to their partner - that said this woman is FINE.

33. Pls tell us how you survived it.We have been hearing,'I survived it' Tell us your story.

34. Odinma is about time. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

35. Good advise

36. How can I? Without a job? Wil better to endure for awhile.. it's well

37. stand up for yourself no matter what

38. Too bad if any man beat her wife emmyobi324@gmail.com

39. Tell dem

40. she's so right..women should stand up for themselves..

visit my blog for giveaways..

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

41. Many women are dying silence. It's time they stand up for themselves.

***ECHOMASS***

42. Dis is beautiful. exactly Wat all women need to know. Am really happy for her...

43. Aunty we don hear, u rest 4 d matter na!

44. Truth...say no to any form of violence

45. she try, but Linda u have not given us better gist today, all u have been telling us today hen, things like someone that is eating breakfast, another person showing us her thing, wetin concern us. abeg tell us better tin jare

46. Absolute. No reason to stay in an abusive relationship

47. Noted bt y is she always talking abt her failed marriage!

48. Chinda is one of the sample due to her outfit. It's well...

49. YES YOU CAN! STAND UP FOR YOURSELF

50. my dear, you are saying the truth o, we here in nigeriare more scared about what "they" will say or think, than our safety and happiness.

people just survive or endure their marriages or relationships simply becos they are ready to deal with what others(people that dont even care so much about their happiness) would say or think

51. Why would a man beat up a woman. I tire o

52. Again kwa? Auntie linda I thought she had said it like one million times and we have heard her like zillion times....okay thank you auntie Monalisa...abeg no talk am again joh. »»QUEENMAYA»»REPORTING LIVE»»

53. You are beautiful @Mona.....that is all I can say

@Galorr

54. Truth is a good number of women in our country suffer serious domestic violence n yet they fear stigma if dey speak out. Thank God I am born in ds age.

1. Don't they abuse men too? Iv seen wives beat up husbands.

55. were they sitting before. Lol. Engr Emy

56. Even after u tell them, some Will still stay back like their life depends in the man until they die.

One and only Ada David Omobabalanu

57. Very true Monalisa

58. >>>>>>> well said Mona <<<<<<<<. corcake@yahoo.com

59. That encouraging.... Ikechukwuofficial@gmail.com

60. na sooo

secure.checks@gmail.com

61. Yes say No to domestic violence it's a totally NO No No

62. ok. chinweokonkwo88@yahoo.com

63. Dikon1@live.com

64. She just wants UN,UNICEF and other organisations to notice her

65. Wat kind of violence linda.She is looking for Mr Wright oya na u go see am.

66. Thank you Monalisa Chinda for being a voice to many go suffer in silence in the hands of their abusers and do not have the courage to say enough is enough. Your experience and survival will help them make the right decision.

67. Say no to domestic violence. Walsmorgan say so. Gbam.

68. Yes, all women must stand up for themselves

69. Hmmmmm....good of her to have thought about this

70. Wow! Most women nowadays are victims to domestic abuse

71. Like dat... yemightbabe@yahoo.com

72. nonsense, encouraging people not stay in marriage abi? the pride of a womanhood is a man in her life.#YeyeCelebritiesStayInUrMarriage#StopAristo#PoliticiansTins

1. She should stay even when he wants to kill her? I guess you are part of them.

73. Thumbs up Monalisa

glowitluv1@gmail.com

74. If u ve been tru it u won't appreciate her words.

75. HOPE ITS NOT FOR SELFISH INTEREST

76. THAT NICE NO TO DOMESTIC VIOLENCE oranebochioma@gmail.com

77. And then abusing us with those things...
    Mc BABA OLOYE SAYS SO.
    EGUEBEDAVID@GMAIL.COM

78. I support your vision. #Nice. Ik5_3@hotmail.com

79. Yeah.. Men should speak out.... it's becoming serious...

80. Are we to listen to the advise or look at other things from the pix? novemberman007@yahoo.com

81. ok hope say she go stand by them for court when dat time reach

82. ah knw even kne wetin ah do linda,she no dey always post my comments... ehn...habegi,help me beg her nah

83. You will never know the negative effects of an abusive relationship until you experience it personally. There's no excuse for someone to be violent especially to those they claim to love. your life is worth so much more than just being somebody else's' punching bag or emotional wreck.

84. na true o. i am strongly against domestic violence.

THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH

85. Yes my dear I fellow u 4 dis one..rosepowell0@gmail.com

86. Well said...pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

87. Even Monalisa Chinda talks about domestic abuse, hhhmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, what about promiscuity? can she advise or talk on that ? pot calling kettle black

88. say no to domestic violence...

89. Woman generally has to also watch the way they go about their relationships.its good to be very submissive as a woman.no matter what.

90. Hmmm. Say No To Domestic Violence.

91. Yeah, I myself grew up seeing my dad pound my mum like yam at every giving opportunity he has and I will confess that is a very sad and disturbing sight for a child, sometimes he naked her and threw her outside.... we all know it disturbs a child's state growing up and his or her mentality.

My mum had to suffer the heat till we grew to a men, knowing the kind of man our dad is and have a full episodes of the season film.

My mum left my dad and when leaving we left with her, It affect my elder brother in a way. At every given moment he always hit we his younger brothers and I have to endure it to a particular point before I drew away from him though I lost my younger brother along the line but I and my elder brother don't speak to each other now and I don't know if I can get close to someone like that ever. Someone who feel superior at all time, someone who thinks you re an ant that he can crush... to hell with people like that.

It affect me in a way, I now don't see marriage as an important union for so many reasons ... I always tell women to just live their lives and enjoy every bit of it, not to marry because they will be caged.

Domestic Violence is bad and it will do a lot of damage before you realize it.

God help Nigeria and the world as a whole.

92. Na today..
    Rita2k4real@yahoo.com

93. Luking gud..
    Rita2k4real@yahoo.com

94. This is the best hairstyle Ive ever seen on this lovely lady

95. You go girl. talktoadeoti@yahoo.com

96. Good for you.

checkdeeds@gmail.com

97. She is beautiful.gentlevivian58@gmail.com

98. lovely after removing her log she's teaching others how to tidy broom sticks .. cool!>>>>rayzur@live.com<<<<<

99. yes no to Domestic Violence ...subomioloruntobi@gmail.com

100. True talk jare.bum2hot@gmail.com. Freda

101. Some people should learn how to be polite when commenting on some issues.......u need to be in her shoes to understand whta she's talking about! Not always been insulting, I'm sure such people are abusive in their homes. ..gitfbabyt@yahoo.com.

102. go to this blog and read more on Abuse www.udokajane.blogspot.com
    very intreting

103. beauty in my Imperfections now up on the blog www.udokajane.blogspot.com

104. Nice one from a beautiful lady

105. Domestic violence or abuse is a very sensitive matter. We shouldn't heap all blames on men. What sort of attitudes are women of today showing off to their husbands? We should know that 2 captains cannot sail a boat. Submissiveness is what kept wives and mothers of those days in their husband's house and it has positive impacts on the children. There is no how children raised from single parents would not lack something. Though, some men are beast. That's why a lady need to watch out for who her husband would be, don't just marry for material things sake. There is more to marriage than all that, besides it's meant to be a life time contract.

106. Dats gud.
    tnx 4 d awareness.
    kehindeosilesi@yahoo.com

107. Dats gud.
    tnx 4 d awareness.
    kehindeosilesi@yahoo.com