Lagos State to give its workers 15% bonus with December salary | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 December 2014

Lagos State to give its workers 15% bonus with December salary

Lagos State Government has decided to give its workers an end of the year gift by paying them 15% bonus with their December salary.

In a statement by the State Head of Service, Mrs Oluseyi Williams, the bonus would be paid along with the December salary any moment from now.
"Some states are owing their workers up to four months’ salary but that is not the case in Lagos. I was discussing with some HOS and they told me they are looking for money to pay their workers salaries. Our workers will receive their December salary any moment from now and I am happy to say it that it will come with 15 per cent bonus. Government appreciates your service to the state and urges you to continue to put in your best. Wherever you get your daily meal, it is good to put in your best; your reward is on earth.” (NAN)

100 comments:

1. Wow, nice thought unlike my state....

1. I wish all governors were like Fashola, Nigeria would have be better.

Linda your posts came very late today, that's unlike you.

2. She was busy fcuking....the guy/woman got tired....so she remembered her blog

2. MR EDDY said...
    Wow! Very Impressive. Truth be told Governor Fashola is doing a great job.
    ^™I JUST DEY LAUGH~

3. MR EDDY said...
    ^™I JUST DEY LAUGH~

4. MR EDDY said...
    ^™I JUST DEY LAUGH~

5. So Linda u don't think u owe ur readers an explanation for going OOS eh? We don refresh tire. Hope u ok sha!

1. Tot  was d 1 dat noticed o, lindy we deserve an apology

2. Tot  was d 1 dat noticed o, lindy we deserve an apology

6. D's man is just awesome... always on d right track.. just wished he was buhari's running mate,,, 9ja would have been much btr

7. Woow, dats so Nice of Dem, Let it jst b True Nt Only talking

8. LAGOS STATE IS WORKING.....FASHOLA IS WORKING....

GDMONI LINDA ND LIBERS.....AV A BLESSED WEEKEND

9. Well in my state(Benue) we no get hope for the past 4months o! But the man say, he will try pay 1month!

1. The judgment of God will be upon him. Dont worry.

10. Chai! Fashola is a great leader!

11. Good one frm mr governor..

#YMYB KING 012406156184.

12. Way to go.
    Welcomed development.

13. it is nice but it should only in december.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

14. Dats wa m tlkin abouh appreciate!

15. People working for private sectors nkor?

16. That's good.... the governor is @ it again yay nice one sir #onelovefromSnow#

17. Alright

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

18. Hmmm.....y didn't they give them 15% bonus last year,election is around d corner they want people's votes.....

19. Lagos take the lead, others follows.

20. Hmmmmmmm,make them try.

21. Cool. . . Dats a sense of a good government

22. Well good for dem... mine is 50%, but I don spend am finish for my mind already...

23. The best VP that religion denied Nigerian

24. Beta governor... Hope that someday, you'll become the president or vice of this we country.

25. May God preserve your life come 2019. BRF.

26. Good move....at least they wld spend d Xmas with lots of smiles

27. Good move....at least they wld spend d Xmas with lots of smiles

28. Woah! that so kind and Generous of lagos state govt. Im sure all the workers will be glad. jacksoninem@yahoo.com

29. God bless Fashola he's indeed a good man
    FACE~OF~LIB.

30. Nice and commendable.
    Fashola is doing well for his people.

31. See APC strategy o! So dat dem go vote for Ambode then when ein enter, he will now recoup the money! Being the professional accountant that he is!!

32. In the spirit of Christmas or in the spirit of campaign?

33. Good of him...BTW Linda where hv u bin since morning?Abi is today ur traditional wedding? Lol.

34. Good one gov fashola...I wish nigeria we come to point letting anyone that deliver rule any state like yoruba rule igbo cause we are one nigeria just like obama ruling ameria

35. GOD bless you BRF, as you put smiles on people's faces, GOD will bless you plenty plenty

36. Oya, Oga Wille Obiano Do something for Us.

37. Best governor so far
    This is wonderful

38. It's good o. Atleast pple go use that one enjoy their christmas

39. Very GOOD one my able governor .... More grace. Vickmore network initiatives wish you and your loved ones a Very Merry Christmas and a Purposeful and Fulfilling New Year

40. Wow! Are we ever going to have a better governor than Fashola?

Channels' Sunrise presenter, Maupe Ogun forgets her bra at home(pic)

41. mehn dis is so gud 2 be tru fashola is really trying in Lagos state

42. Let d bonus go round for all lagosian,

43. Ojai says" fashola is. And will always be one of my best governors. 15 percent na beans? Congratulobia to all lagos workers

44. When I say fashola for president this is what I'm talking about... I've always said a man that can fix Lagos, can surely fix Nigeria!

45. Una Try.... but na because of next year Election tinz nai make LSG dey do dis one shay ... we get the code...

46. They dont have to wait till its xmas to pay owed wages or give bonus though.

47. That's what leadership is all about. Abia state na siddon dey look dem dey with Thief Orji.mtcheew!!

48. Again why is Fashola not running for President?

49. This is why APC will continue to win in Lagos State. They perform well

50. AUNT LINDA ANYFIN FOR ME DIS XMAS....#libboo

51. Nice of him. I wish my stingy and sadist of a boss will learn from this. Its during december pyts he will surcharged u for all the 2minsand 1min lateness u had truout d year. Rather than making u happy by giving u a bonus during xmas he will deduct d from d peanuts he's paying u. Tsheeeewww

52. Dats y we love fashola

Yemisi Z10 says so

53. Mchew! Doctors salary yet to be paid...no leave bonus for workers in the state... This is a strategy to hoodwink civil servants to vote for Ambode...mmmchew

54. Facts About GEJ (PDP) 2nd Niger Bridge And Fashola (APC) Lekki-Ikoyi Suspension Bridge 2nd Niger bridge of 1.5 km will cost N117 billion while the 1.3 km Lekki-Ikoyi suspension Bridge cost only N29 billion naira. Both bridges are funded and tolled (to be tolled) by Public Private Partnerships(PPP). Both were promised to be delivered between 2011 -2015 by separate governmental bodies. One is yet to commence while the other is already serving its purpose. EVIDENCE OF A WORKING GOVERNMENT!!!

55. In Jenifa's voice 'Fashola is working, Lagos is moving eko o ni baje o'

56. >>>>>> way to go Fashola <<<<<<

57. Well, let's appreciate the mindset and not the effort. Smile. It will get better. Welcomed deve...... MC BABA OLOYE SAYS SO. EGUEBEDAVID@GMAIL.COM

58. Fashola God bless u!. As for the other Governor's owing their staff, we leave u in the able hands of God. His punishment on you will be divinely devastating for all the pain,sickness and deaths your actions have caused. In Jesus name, amen!

59. Mitchewww. They should pay Doctors their salary plssssss.

60. God bless u... U ll rule this country one day... Change 2015....

<<1stBenueSon100%Nigerian>>

61. Political strategy to bribe Nigerians lol.. And Nigerians will always fall for money

62. good governor, good governance, great man

63. Fashola the main man...dats very gud...no wonder Lagosians wanted him to be the running mate for Buhari..Kip it up

64. Hmmm, so much for the promise of 15% bonus. The salaries have been paid, and we got less than 5% bonus.

It's either someone high up has appropriated 10% of workers' bonus, or the announcement was just a scam to impress people.

I expected Fashola's government would be more accountable than this.

65. linda and fellow lagos pple that update is not true , my mum is a Lagos staff and nothing of such was given to them

66. Media propaganda at work... Gullible Nigerian, dubious lagos govt