"I'm 20" Dolphins FC striker insists as he's dismissed for falsification of age | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 December 2014

"I'm 20" Dolphins FC striker insists as he's dismissed for falsification of age

Oga, you no look like 20 o...lol. Dolphins FC of Port Harcourt striker and 2014 Federation MVP, Emem Eduok has been dismissed from the national U23 camp for age falsification.

According to the management of the U23 players, Emem's passport states he was born January 31, 1994 while his club license shows he was born in 1991. Media officer of the U23, Timi Ebikagboro while speaking on his dismissal said Emem has to go and sort out his age irregularities with his club.

He came with a passport showing he is 20 but his records in the LMC shows he is 23. If you watch the Federation Cup final on Super Sport, his age was shown as 23. The license his club sent to the NFF is 23. So, it’s left for him and his club to sort out the issue. It’s assumed that the player signed the LMC document, which stated that the player agreed to all the information in the document,” he said.
Meanwhile Emem maintains he is 20 and not 23
"I’m 20 and not 23. I was born in 1994, so I don’t know where the club got their information from. I played at the U-20 World Cup last year, with the age on my passport. That is my age and that is what FIFA knows” he said.

141 comments:

1. this guy is more that 30 biko

#Godbless nigeria

1. Linda...I'm still in my mother's womb......there's 3G there

2. God is watching this guy as he is telling lies on 7D kaiii!!!!

2. Abi o Nigerian footballers and their age saga! If you claim so then so be it. Its your age! Continue to prosper in your endeavors. Psalm 85:12. BishopDammy#

3. U old man claiming 20....dat mean am 12 naaa......

4. Not only 20

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

5. lol,dnt know sha,but he luks 24.Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

6. Hmmmm! Seen.

Blinkbecky808@gmail.com

7. O boy,ur village witch don finally catch u.....too bad

-----------#Auntylindagoddaughter#

8. O boy,ur village witch don finally catch u.....too bad

-----------#Auntylindagoddaughter#

9. LOL......@ Oga you no look like 20 ooo!!! LOL!! #seconded# ..... #Aunty Lindo can help ease the stress @ work sha... ose gan!!

10. How can he be twenty? The LMC document says a different date of birth from the one on in his passport. And he has played for two different club for four years. So tell me how can he be 20?

11. Hmm Oga oooo na so una go dey lie see I'm strong face

12. 20 for where. How can you wake and say you are 20? You no remember the year them born you?

13. And. He's nt 23 either....onye a na achu 30....make dem leave am naa! Na dia way

14. >>>>>> This dude can never be 20, he must be between 23/25.<<<<

15. Yea right,I'm 19 and u are 20? He looks like he has 2 wives nd 5kids already in one remote village... Small small with d lies!

1. Pls pls and pls, for the love of God, can u change this ur dp, its an eyesore, geez!!!

2. No be only 20 na 15 years you be

16. m here 23 and looking this young.. and this man says he is 20? brother abeg make i ask you, your hardship wear bullet proof? even in football.

THAFINEXX

17. I'll take that as a slip of tongue. Bros you're 35yrs.

18. Lmao.................he was 23 then 20 maybe next year na 17.............

19. Hahahahahaha I wonder where there parents are when they lie this kind of lie...... Football age no gree work for this one o,uncle too old

20. Lmao.................he was 23 then 20 maybe next year na 17.............

21. Lmao.................he was 23 then 20 maybe next year na 17.............

22. Nna ndo o. U don't Jst look 20. It's a pure lie

23. Story for the gods oooo...
    Linda if u like chop ma comment oo

24. Lol Bros chill
    if we are to go by football age, yeah u are all that...other wise Ure far from that

25. That's football age na n al footballers r liars so mak una free d guy.

26. 20/ 30? Huh
    No b only 20 na 16, with all these muscle on your face

27. Now who is lying, pple like to lie about their real age though but den dis guy might be saying the truth o

28. Most footballers falsify age. Its a worldwide issue. I guess the world should rather change how dey view players that are over 30yrs. Dats where the problem is. They should be judged based on their output in the field rather dan their age

29. Not sure why this is still an issue. So easy to do the math. Grade 1 places you at approx 6 years. Grade 6 approx 12 ss3 approx 17. Can investigate the family and find out age of siblings

30. Loolz if he's 20, then my father is yet to have that sex with my mum that will give birth to me.

31. linda ikeji's boo3 December 2014 at 14:51

we know as he dey go na

32. TBH.. you look late 20ths to me..

33. 20 my ass see him face........... E senior me wey dey mid-20s...........(•͡.̮ •͡ )

34. This is really bad. They should have find out first before dismissing him

35. I dey laugh oooO.

36. This guy don old mbok. calabar boy for that matter...see the hairs on his hand,looking very strong and thick.

37. Hahahah.. Egbon emem uduok, You wey don 32 dey here dey claim 20.. if AH SLAP YA LEFT EAR.. hiss. 20 kor, 2015 ni. Ode. Pin:2BB00AEE (Hot male)

38. He might be 20 buh he looks older

39. Na because Im whr number 20 na

40. Make I hear say I senior this guy..amyreal12@yahoo.com

41. Bros.. Calm down abeg. I feel your pain

42. My brother, go and chill. Anyways lay well dor your club and pray the senior team pick you. Don't aim for less.

43. That's his football age. I thought its only ladies that lie about their age. Daris God o. . REPORTING>. LIVE FROM PORT NOVIA>

44. Funi, bt he doesn't luk 20 thou

MZ G

45. Nawa oh like sai na only him dey do am.

Long live LIB™

46. Hhahahaah....this guy is 25 Biko

47. lmao...Like seriously...he doesnt look 20 biko... Anyways he might still be 20...lets ask his mom!!!

www.naijainspirationzone.com

48. Ahhhhh, 20 for where, laelae, this guy nah 30plus.lol. (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

49. lools....this is jus funny...buh sometyms pple look older dan their age or forge ages to get into clubs.....
    IG....cammy_lish

50. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    damn, this guy get phd from lying i swear.

51. FOOTBALL AGE...CHAI..OMASHE O

52. Grandpa wetin now....he be like say the guy they work with basket mouth and co......LOL

53. And so am i #winks! LIB last born

54. Austine ihechukwu3 December 2014 at 15:12

If this guy is 20 or even 23, then I will sue my parents 4 backdating my date of birth, walai this kid senior me wit more that 10yrs na, abba! He shuld jst 4get the u23 b4 he causes more problems 4 himself n nigeria, 20? I pray oooo

55. This dude's real age would be between 30 and 35,so claiming 20 is criminal.

56. Hehe! with all the obvious features the guy no wan gree.Naija football players and age falsification are twin brothers.

57. Hmmm, na wao. The age falsification thing is becoming a big issue in this country.

58. Hmmmn! He definiteIy Iooks oIder. And the ireguIarities too on the documents make it even worse.

59. Lol....He looks 27
    At least d gap btw his official n real age isnt so bad.

I wonder if footballers will ever make it to heaven.....

60. Hahaaha my guy both 20 and 23 u no look like am ooo
    Looks 30 to me
    Easy on the akpu consumption una no go hear see ur face strong

61. Mr man shut up! U ar 39 yrs if I get u der! Look at dis old boy dat say's he 20! Na wa 4 sum pple ooo.

DIS IS GRACE B

62. No be only 20. That's why they don't last

63. Umm okay I no idea what to type... #speechless
    Cherrio

64. Nawa 4 all ds liar liar footballer, *walksaway*

65. I agree with u linda...he is definitely above 20

66. Its possible he's 20. Rough hair and fat cheeks do make guys look older than their age. From the pictures he even looks older than 23 sef. If he cleans up and trtims down, then we can conclude.

67. guy u r nt 20 na

68. Oh boy you are not even 23, you are at least, the very least 27!

69. Bros na big lie... If this guy too young na 28

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

70. He was born in 1984 he made a mistake

71. Uncle Emem, stop lying na...ur 30 ...lol

72. IF he say he is 20 he is free am

73. Footballers can lie shaa. Johhnsonqueensley@yahoo.com

74. Dis guy's face tho....I smell lies

75. This grandfather?? LOOOOL...Oga u r 30 sef...him for kuku say him be 10 na...mcheww

76. Pls u guys should mind the name u name ur child

It is a pity

@Eduok in ibibio means " Abandoned"

@Eduok also means "Dismiss"....that is discarding what u don't really want....

Saaai....Abasi mi ooooo.......

Eteh footballer.......nsutor nkpo idiem mi oooo.....iyanmiii

77. Haaa!....its so obvious...
    **vianson**

78. Na football age o Linda. allow d young man,afteral Burner boi is 21.

79. This football age self. Me I am just fourteen ooooo Lol (God bless Nigeria)™Sp. godblessnigeria.sp@gmail.com

80. U dey mad 4 ur head! Daft being like you perpetual lier sure tihis guy is 28 or 30 akpamu lie kill you

81. Nah today...
    Ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com

82. Pls u guys should mind the name u name ur child

It is a pity

@Eduok in ibibio means " Abandoned"

@Eduok also means "Dismiss"....that is discarding what u don't really want....

Saaai....Abasi mi ooooo.......

Eteh footballer.......nsutor nkpo idiem mi oooo.....iyanmiii

83. Y not say d truth??

84. This is an old man
    He need to stop lying

85. 20 ke and you are looking this matured, hard to believe tho #onelovefromSnow#

86. We've seen enough. When its time to play with their real mates, they fumble.

87. This guy certainly does not look twenty. Nothing people will not do in a bid to keep making money.

88. Guy u self know say u be 24.

#Okporlor no be open eye

Tushizzy4real@gmail.com

89. d guy is more than 30 joor... maybe its football age.

90. Officially people, he's 20! so listen to him!!!

91. Bro, u don't look like 20 for my eyes ooo! Abi I need glasses?

92. Why are Nigerians so wicked, the Dude is 20years..why is it anyones business?

93. Hmm, bros you are 20 and I am 15, is that a problem!!! Fowl...

94. If the guy says he's 20 then he's 20. Leave the dude alone

95. @least he lied he's still in his 20s, dat was how my nebor dat was born in 1979 reduced his date of birth to 1989 cos he was into football smh

96. Lol! Nigerians! Bros am embarrassed on ur behalf. Sorry o!

97. Seriously like i care abt his age

98. He is my son he is 29

(Twitter/ig)

99. Lying ass n!gga

100. Idiot still has the gut to disclaim... You are 26.. my Class Mate and You Be senior me that year...

101. He looks 45 though but ''KERMIT''

102. Please let him be. He's just 13 today.
    He's my kids class captain.
    Aboki.

Bryte Tablet from Konga.com

103. Loool Na me senior uuuu. Metcheeeew if i hear!

104. 20 kor 15 ni. Liar.

105. If na like this, then I'm 18. This nigga is above or in his early thirties. HI'm don pass 20's

106. He is so young I know dem him well he is not old just 50yrs .Lmao lol

107. Ermm... come LiBers, wetin be ur own! He said he's 20, then he's 20 naw! Shuu! Shebi na him know when them born am! He's 20 joor! Ermm bro Emem, more power to ur elbow biko! Keep it up! Just remember to invite me to ur 30th birthday next year!

@gr8akin

108. Dis won senior my papa cos am in kG 2

109. If he can present evidences beyond reasonable doubts, he should be freed and allowed and accepted. mjabdulk@gmail.com