"I am done with Super Eagles" - Obafemi Martins declares | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 December 2014

"I am done with Super Eagles" - Obafemi Martins declares

Seattle Sounders marksman Obafemi Martins says he is done playing for the Super Eagles of Nigeria

The ex-Inter Milan player, said this in an interview with Italian newspaper La Gazzetta dello Sport
"I am done with my national team, I will not go there any more. I do not have good relationships with some companions. If they do not want me anymore, patience. I love my country, I have given so much. But there are problems and although I am called up, I do not go.”
The quote is hilarious. It was done in Italian & when some reporter tried to translate it, he murdered it

100 comments:

1. IST TO COMENT LINDA WEY MY MONEY
    bittertruth85@yahoo.com

2. Replies
    1. Am sure the national team needs U no more

2. Am sure the team is also done with you too Oga!

3. Taaaa..we are done with him.and that was long ago

3. if u wan go no wahala atleast u don chop money
    bittertruth85@yahoo.com

4. good for him! he is no longer in form...so,we wont miss him...

5. Okk!!!we hear him*****miz Ghana****

6. Congratulations...u hv done well

7. Hmmmmm! He knows best anyways atleast he has made a name for himself #onelovefromSnow#

8. Replies
    1. Martins we said that first.i mean we dumped u first,Why lie??

9. E get as I'm be oohh.

Long live LIB™

10. Nothing good about d national team! Full of controversies. Head on my brother.

11. Nd SuperEagles is Also Done Wit U..... Obagoal

12. Thank God. After murdering the team, Chai! We Nigerians are done with you teytey.

13. Even if you weren't done, you've past your peak period so take a seat.

14. + I don't get ooo, @ bitter truth do you get paid for commenting first or?

15. Na eagles super u wan play for?

16. And am sure super eagles don't need him anymore also....Good for both for them.

17. That ur babymama no go let u concentrate..hope u invested sha!!

18. awwww...you really did welll

19. Good fr u sir,we will miss ur speed sha

20. Whatever. So many people waiting in line.

21. Gud to hear...u get ur reasons.

22. Good decision, cos ur new job is ur baby mama nd Instagram pix

----#AUNTYLINDAgoddaughter#

23. linda ikeji's boo4 December 2014 at 12:32

oya next.

24. Weldone. You have tried and done really well continue wherever you are and your prayers would go a long way for the National team. It is well. Eph 6:18. BishopDammy#

1. Well done bro

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

25. Aiite...Good for you

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

26. Obagoal my main man!!!!

27. Hmmm,No P sha,bt we will miss our weapon of mass destruction.
    prettyamara76@gmail.com

28. He has tried.

(Twitter/ig)

29. even fools will meddle in the palava of the wise..wah do yall know about soccer..do u know how efficient this guy is to whichever side he plays for..someone described by defenders as a conundrum on the pitch of play when he holds on to the ball..yall are just busy dropping foolish comments..better go gossip if u have nothing reasonable to say..karwa wawa

30. Henry Ekene Obianika4 December 2014 at 12:40

Martins you dey try but e remain small... Beg Keshi like Osaze and Ike Uche did. #HenryEkeneObianika

31. I support you jare. When you're not appreciated in a place, why stay?

32. Monday Joel Ojeh4 December 2014 at 12:42

Martins is still in good form!
    Dat animal saying shit about martins should try to ask questions!

33. okay good bye..u've done ur best...we nid new players in d team..goodluck 2 u!
    GOD BLESS NIGERIA

34. okayy..Thank you for your services.we can only wish u the best

35. Errm incase you haven't noticed no one needs you not even naija so adios amigo

36. Well i dont think we need him. younger, gifted players are there.

*Anticipate new singles #Ugomma #Onyinyemu #Oyorima

37. Super eagles has being long done with you. It was nice doing business with you though!

38. Good for u at least uv made money

39. Quite nice. i appreciate this a lot. tanx, but continue wherever you are and your prayers would go a long way for the National team. It is well. Eph 6:18.

40. OmG has obafemi fucked you before? You shall speak in tongues. Lol #jk

41. The reporter really nailed it...

42. See this people ooooh, wonders shall never end. Super Eagles is done with you.

43. He has tasted the money so no need giving himself headache about national call up. .<>.....REPORTING>> LIVE FROM PORT NOVIA>>

44. oniranu oshi, after they have made u who u are

45. OBAGOAL...we gonna misss u...dose foolish pipo commentin rubbish abt OBAGOAL..guess dey didnt watch d dude wen he was playin for INTER MILAN and other clubs..dat dude made my darlin club arsenal not win CARLIN cup dat yr whyl playin for BIRMINHAM..
    dat warri dude....dr UFUOMA

46. He's an old man already,
    Younger player is needed *case closed*

47. My broda u don try wella.. U no go kill ursef na.. The best in MLS. Chop ur money jhor..

48. Noted. Don't worry, nigeria has got many professional players like u. Remember that it is from flying eagles u became what u are today. No matter the problem that is happening u hav to look for best solution. mjabdulk@gmail.com

49. Ahead! Ahead!! Nice speech there. You have tried xo much. Keep it up where ever you go man.

=CYNTHIA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

50. Alright,wish n ur trip well

51. Eyaa! We will miss u, though.

@jessyangels4love

52. There is nothing he can offer our national team anymore, he had gave his best but right now we need young telented players

53. hehe He actually nailed it..
    Cherrio

54. Good for him I never really likes him anyway.that is d best decision he has ever made

55. bye bye zi now!!! Good luck in your future endeavors

56. Quite a great fellow. No drama. Quit wen its not complicated!

57. Some pple dnt no anytin abt football dey wil jst cme here n talk shit, obagoal is till on form better than d liks of ikechukwu,musa n co, its dats proud fool called keshi dats to b blame.proud hegoat.

58. Good luck to you martins... you wont be missed.

59. Your time with the super Eagles has been remarkable. Happy leaving.

60. Good for u bro...our national team is full of controversy...

61. The team is fucked up anyways....notin 2 miss.#controversialteam. #Luciaisdarealdeal

62. u are DONE na watin u cook slf well after una don chop money finish no wahala..there is GOD

63. Anyway who won't be tired of a National Team who does not have stability? See europe and look at the players who has been playing for them, it is one of our biggest problem continuity even it has extended to our football, it use to be politics alone, anyway God Help Us

64. Well don bro.. You have done well

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

65. An applaud for him . He tried

66. He is tried though, but too young to quit national football.

67. we dn wid u buh u wont b easily 4qtn

68. Dat one na for ur pocket Abi u knw me

69. B4 nko, u wey dey Keshi blackbook n NFF jst giv am anoda contract.