First case of Ebola recorded in Scotland | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 December 2014

First case of Ebola recorded in Scotland

The first case of Ebola virus has been recorded in Scotland. According to the Scottish government, the Ebola patient is a health worker who arrived Scotland from Sierra Leone today December 29th where she was helping to care for Ebola victims.

She arrived Glasgow in Scotland from London Heatthrow airport on a British Airways flight. All passengers on-board the flight are now being traced for examination. Meanwhile the woman has been quarantined at the Gartnavel hospital.

91 comments:

1. God help and ill their land...

El-Toro

1. U r obviously Yoruba... Its heal the land not "ill" thank me later... #DUNAMISEXPRESSION

2. Typical yoruba man! "Ill" ko "ill" ni.... Lol

3. Lol! Real Yoruba man,spell according to d way u pronounce

2. Wooooow that's a great news, what a relief

3. Wooooow that's a great news, what a relief

1. Like seriously!!! Are u for real??? Linda pls stop posting dis boy's comment... #DUNAMISEXPRESSION

2. This henry eze is a fucking retard

3. What's great and relieving abt this news? Guy speak pidgin if you no sabi use English words make sentence.

4. How can you say this is a great news? Smh for u

5. God pls help them to curb it

6. I don't think u read d headlines at all,u just commented I wonder what is great about Ebola

4. Eeeeeeeeeh, See Ebola ooooo, I've forgotten about Ebola na, Nawa ooooo..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

5. Scotland? Where is Scotland plz??in Asia??never heard bout it

1. It's in Europe..

2. What do you actually do with your time? Google is there instead of embarrasing yourself. Scotland is in the UK you hear. Scotland was all over the news some months back for their referendum/independence ish! Educate yourself biko. LIB won't help your future you hear Linda's smalli😜

3. How u go know wen na gayism u dey practice, I pity for ur pikin papa, lmao....let me be nice, Scotland is in the UK like Britain, Ireland; Scotland not London, London is d commercial nerv capital of Britain.....read ur books , ur future is bringing wen u do

Gab2shoessaysso

4. Haba @Onyx Godwin.. it's in the United Kingdom.

6. MR EDDY said.
    Too bad for her.
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

7. It's really going round and round the whole world. It is well.

8. Nawa oo for this Ebola!e never go. Ni?

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

9. K na una turn abi.... Sorry o I pray you guys control it before it gets out of hand

SUPERSLIMC4

10. It's ebola still in existence nawa o thought that shit is gone out of this planet for good huh! #onelovefromSnow#

11. EWoooo...Ebola haf reared its ugly head again.

12. God pls stop this ebola.the world is coming to an end

13. >>>> Ebola back on the news again, i was happy for the short break <<<<

14. Is she mad?...y would she board a plane filled wv people knowing fully well she had contracted d disease

15. Enen. Nashcurty@yahoo.com

16. I pray it doesn't spray across dat country or else they hav signed their death warrant.

#Royal Priesthood#

1. Dis ur English no be here ooooh... Its SPREAD not SPRAY n u don't use "or n else" together... #DANUNAMISEXPRESSION

2. Thanks darling. I was distracted watching tv and was on LIB@d same time.

U r 101% correct.

Correction noted!!!

#Royal Priesthood#

3. Register for a gmail a/c instead of b Anonymous on d blog???

It just lik b a stranger on LIB wit no identity and pix of ursef to show on d blog.

Pls attend to dis, it doesn't cost anytin. So don't b discourage of cost implication.

#Royal Priesthood#

4. Often times I noticed d errors and mistakes in spelling or in grammar r part of d fun on LIB...

It gives it d excitement and joy thereof 2b part of dis blog.

"We r all great in our differences"

#Royal Priesthood#

5. Lol @ dunamisexpression...d english tire me sef..

17. I tot dis Ebola case has died down eh..nah wah ohh..too many evil tins happening in d world rite naw.God help us

18. Is Ebola still in existence!! Pray that it doesn't spread there ooo
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

19. Chai... I have people there ooo. May God protect them

20. Ebola is a hustler and a traveller....that's impressive...I believe they will figure the cure out very soon
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

21. Ebola again God help us

22. Some people will know they r sick and still mix up with others. Nawah

23. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Thank God we no longer worry about this deadly disease though......

24. I haven't heard of ebola case in a while. Hope this new alert can be contained

25. Ebola enough of ur destruction already... Ahn ahn

26. awwwwwwww.......Ebola o ebola

27. Still on this matter? How are we gonna overcome this deadly virus entirely? God have mercy on us human beings

28. Na wa oh! Make this thing end oh

29. This Ebola issue nawa , iknow she will get cured since she's from a developed country

30. We have all but forgotten about ebola in Nigeria!!!

31. So sad. God please help everyone involved.

32. This place for this scotland look like AJ city**EMZEALLOUS**

33. I forgot about Ebola! It is well

34. Hmmm and Ebola continues.God help us

35. God help us.

tuck2mike@gmail.com

36. thought ebola doesn't exist again.
    I pray they overcome it

37. Tot ebola had vanquished......

38. Buh this image sure ain't Scotland buh Africa

39. Thank God for all the students who ended their placements on the 18th of this month.

40. God deliver them from Ebola ohhhh

Optimalgoal@gmail.com

41. It was only a matter of time... May God help them overcome it amen.

42. @Onyx Godwin. I am very dissapointed in your lack of intelligence. You could at least try and Google where Scotland is instead of writing rubbish! It hurts more that Linda deemed you fit to receive 100k. Smh

43. Hmmmmm this virus should vanish already

44. I pray that God should help them curtail the spread of Ebola in their Country and also heal that lady.

45. Ebola so na Scotland u dey now.

46. Men this virus is not an easy one

47. It is no longer an African thing.

48. Lets see how they will tackle it.

49. I totally forgot abt ebola
    Onyx i feel for u.. And u day dis world u no no say na europe scotland day

50. Thank God they noticed on time b4 it spreads

51. Onyx u re so not enlightened or maybe u don't know Nigerian history. Scotland is in the UK. The UK is made up of four countries.And it was Scottish people that brought Christianity to Nigeria.Thank God for linda

1. Not d Scottish people, But people from Ireland.

52. Truly sign of the last days. We need not b surprise. The bible made mention of pestilence spreading from one part of the earth 2 another. What's ur resolve ? Cos this world is passing away pretty fast.

53. Hnmm! I give kudos to Nigerian government for been able to fight and defeat Ebola....... God please help our beloved country we don't to experience Ebola again!

54. hmmmmm I pray they contain it quickly!!!