Designer Ralph Lauren & wife celebrate 50th wedding anniversary | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 December 2014

Designer Ralph Lauren & wife celebrate 50th wedding anniversary

The world's richest designer, Ralph Lauren, who is estimated to be worth about $7billion, is celebrating his 50th wedding anniversary with his wife today. Ralph married Anne Loew-Beer on Dec. 20th just six months after meeting her in an eye doctor's office where she was working as a receptionist. The couple have three children. Happy anniversary to them. Worth celebrating...

167 comments:

1. Seen

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

1. Wow! Hope many will learn to live together this long this days. Am happy for them, I wish them many more years on earth Amen. Happy anniversary to them #onelovefromSnow#

2. Wow God will grant them many more years together, my name will be heard in this fashion biz like Ralph Lauren ijn Amen.

2. That's what I'm talking about

3. Wish u guys more years together

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

4. This is what we call a perfect white couple.. no divorce issue for over 49years of marriage

5. I tap into dis marriage blessings. HMA dem dem

Auntylindagoddaughter

6. Congrats icon..yes! matrimony can still be long lasting. #SeunLondon

7. congrats and many more happy years to them...

8. Caan u imagine! N somewhere in dis present after 9years oof courtship,den breaks up jes few months aafter..happy ani

9. Longer dan most marriages where dey court for 'years'
    Congratulations

10. 50 years in American marriage is like a billion years in Nigerian weddings; very rare! Really happy for them, thought white people didn't even know the real meaning of marriage.

1. That is because you are ignorant. Stop using Kim Kardashian and Jennifer Lopez marriage as a yard stick for American marriages

2. And black people do? Please try not to be so ignorant

11. Wow!!! So nice. God I pray for me and my future husband to celebrate 50th wedding anniversary together. Amen..

12. I tap into this. I'd celebrate 50yrs and more. Amen

13. Wow!!! So nice. God I pray for me and my future husband to celebrate 50th wedding anniversary together. Amen..

14. Wow...dats nice

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

15. Woow, such a long time and still looking cute. Happy golden anniversary.

16. Its my dream, I claim it in Jesus name.Great couples indeed.

17. Need more of this type of stories and not divorce, separation nor living in strangers. Congratulations!

18. Wooooaaahhh.. So worthy of celebrating. Hollywood couples, have you seen?
    *Formely Annie*

19. Congrats wishing u more fruitful and loving years 2gether.

Miss indomie says so.

20. Men like him are hard to come by ds days o. Once they get small change, de divorce the one they suffered with to marry a younger and fresher "meat". Congratulations sir. Wish them many more years together.

21. Good one,happy anniversary to them,I want mine to last as theirs

22. Wow! This good, still wishing u many more

23. Awww congrats to them. wish them more years together

24. I want to be like him wen I grow up

25. Nice! Congratz to them..... :)

26. Who says short courtship doesn't last, here is an example for everyone. Congrats to them

27. Good! Many more years to them. HML

28. 50 yrs,Not an easy road.Congratulations Ralph

BIG BROTHER SAYS SO

29. Wow, congrats to both of them, its not easy.

30. God bless them, better role models.

31. Real love ...more years coming

32. Awww! Wishing them more years of marital bliss.
    Kim should take note.

33. Are you serious???? Wow!!! Make Una see true love... Happy anniversary to them

34. This couple prays together,that's why they re still together**EMZEALLOUS**

35. It's good to see people still married now adays especially in the entertainment or fashion world. God bless their home

36. 50th wedding anniversary....sweetest vibe...continue celebrating ...

•••GUTS OVER FEAR•••

•••QUEENMAYA•••

37. Is worth celebratin menh.....congratz to dem

38. 50YEARS.....AND SOME PPLE BE LIKE,,,,,HOW DID DEY DO IT...GO AND ASK DEM.....MARRIAGE IS HONOURABLE...

CONGRAT TO THEM.....MANY MORE BLISSFUL YEARS AHEAD

39. Wooooow!!!Congratulationsss!Wishn u guys more anniversaries to come.

**Vanchizzy**

40. Happy anniversary to them.....

41. Linda tanx for sharing dis on ur blog, I tink Our CELEB should take a clue from diz. Enough of many wedding and crumbling marriages!

42. wow...50 years together is really cool,Happy anniversary to them..they look happy BTW

43. Awwww soo lovely very encouraging to see DAT some marriage s lasted more Dan 30 days

44. And this is what I love 4 d married. Growing old together in love.

45. So lovely. ...a rare occasion this days...

46. Awwww soo lovely very encouraging to see DAT some marriage s lasted more Dan 30 days

47. I tape 4rm their blessing in Jesus name. Amen.

48. Aww congratulations to the ol' geezers.. Lol
    Cherrio

49. They should be d longest married couple in Hollywood I guess. Worth emulating

50. And he's worth billions of dollars today choi, God abeg send this kind luv my way oh
    HWA love birds!

51. So shld we die Bcos they are celebrating there 50yrs of slavery

52. So shld we die Bcos they are celebrating there 50yrs of slavery

1. u see ur life am sure ur parent were divorced before u were born

53. Congratulations Mr and Mrs Lauren. Stories like this inspire me to believe that true love still exist.

54. Worth celebrating.... 50 years

55. Nice one..HMA.

#YMYB KING 012406156184

56. Woow, dis soooo sweet, finally got to know the CEO of one of my best handbags designers. Happy 50th years marriage anniversary to you.

57. Congratulations to Ralph Lauren boss et wife

58. Iadies of my generation shId emuIate this. Nt just Jumping Up nd down Iike dogs on the Ioose. Happy 50th Weddng Anniv RaIph nd Ann.

59. Wow! 50yrs is no joke. Congratulobia and Happy anniversary to them.

For all your fashion news, visit; www.fashiononline.com.ng

60. Anita. Olabokunde20 December 2014 at 22:19

congrats to the couple.

61. Wow! Happy 50th wedding Anniversary.

62. Omo 50 years no b joke o oyinbo couple for that matter nice one

63. This is lovely young ones should emulate Ralph laurel and wife.

64. 50 Wow!! that's d kind of news we should be hearing congrats to them

65. This shows dat marriage still last HML to them

66. Wow. Its so rare seeing white men staying in marriage for this long. Happy anniversary to them and they look so humble. Too much money.

67. I'm really happy for them and wish other celebrities will learn from them

naijarebrander.blogspot.com

#GodSaveOurNation***

68. Young ladies and men take cue from them.
    You see, there is no formula for having successful relationship. It depends on those involved allowing God to direct them.
    If it is this our generation, they will say 6months is too short to know your partner well and get married.
    Congratulations to them! Wish them more years together.
    ..Her Majesty

69. Young ladies and men take cue from them.
    You see, there is no formula for having successful relationship. It depends on those involved allowing God to direct them.
    If it is this our generation, they will say 6months is too short to know your partner well and get married.
    Congratulations to them! Wish them more years together.
    ..Her Majesty

70. Hml to them.

71. Hmmm.....I like...... The woman needs to tell us her secret oh.

72. Wow, dats gud unlike tday's weddin...

73. The face of a billionaire ($)

74. The face of a billionaire ($)

75. Wow! This is worth celebrating. 50yrs. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

76. Wow! This is worth celebrating. 50yrs. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

77. I pray 4 dis wow! In a world full of misconception about marriage n where divorce is d order of d day! I ll celebrate too in JN

78. Happy anniversary! It is worth celebrating. I pray to have a partner that will understand me nd stick with me.

79. Father God,pls I tap into this kinda blessing in Jesus name. Amen

80. Yes ooo rilly worth celebrating....50 yrs no b beans

81. Congrats to them! Many more years...

82. HWA...all dis new generation celebs shld tk a cue from dem!!!wish dem both more years of dia life 2geder...

83. Wow 50 years... a truly blessed union...

84. happy anniversary! um, aunty linda he's actually not the world's richest fashion designer. there are the likes of prada and armani

85. Wow its really worth celebrating

86. The face of a billionaire ($)

87. Congrats I hope to clock the same and more..

88. Wow dats cool.. May they celebrate more years

89. Wow! 50years! Congrats to them

90. Wow! Hwa 2 dem, may good lord continue 2 bless der home

91. wow-wow-wow these are the kinda of peeps we are talking about. Making it work.

Successful man..congrats to you both

Thumbs-up

92. Wow 50 golden years of marriage.
    HML

93. Happy anniversary to them. Wish them many more years together. Now this is the kinda news worth reading. Not all them divorce stories.

94. Ahwwww how wonderful, congrats to them

95. This is highly commendable, and they still appear so much in love.

96. Happy anniversary to them !

97. Happy anniversary to them !

98. Wow!!how amazing.lovely couples.every couples desire

99. Wow congrats to them

100. Naija couples una dey learn how e suppose be

101. Wow! I'm happy for them. It's not easy o. May God continue to bless them.

102. God bleSs your remaining years together!

103. Awww Lovely!! I love polo ralph collections thou

104. glad for them. 50 years!!!!! with the same person! big congrats

105. They must've been very young too when they got married#Wow,nothing like true Love because only true Love can stand the test of time..50 years and still counting,Big congrats to them

106. Wow dey try jawe......its not easy

107. Happy for them. They r worth emulating

108. Linda, miuccia prada with net worth $11.1billion is the richest fashion designer,flowing with giorgio Armani $9.9billion then. Ralph Lauren with $7.billion making him the third....

109. Good for them, but I have no desire to be married to anybody for 50 yrs, but I am sure being married to a very wealthy icon makes it very easy. All the best to them anyhow.

110. Congrat to them ooo.Lindo I can't post comments except I use web version don't know what's happening

111. Congrat. Hml

112. My God continue to bless ur marriage. Hml

113. Awwwwwww congratulations and God bless your home. I wish you more years and I pray God bless me with a wonderful husband too.

114. This is so nice. For 50 years they stood together through thick and thin. They are blessed. They should be role models to a lot of these celebrities.

115. Good news, really worthy of news, not divorce and nakedness and Kim kardasian all the time. I pray for this in my life

116. Wow congrat to them! I tap into this! Wish them more wonderful & beautiful years together!!!

117. Wow congrat to them! I tap into this! Wish them more wonderful & beautiful years together!!!

118. I tap into this blessing, we shall Celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary together and 60th and the counting contines in Jesus name amen.

119. Correct marriage....wish dem more lives ahead

120. i cant believe whites can stay married for this long

121. Love this kind of show-off joor. So so happy for them. Golden jubilee wedding anniversary? Worth celebrating and flaunting. Linda pls bring more of this so people know it's possible to remain married to the same person for this long.

122. wow this is news. happy for them. a very big congratulation to them

123. wooooow!!!!! I am so IMPRESSED! Now people like Chris Jenner and her likes who walked out of her 23years of marriage should hide their faces in SHAME! plus our naija people who are embracing divorce should be ashamed too. God loves marriage and people should love it same. I am so sure they went through a lot but they stood the test of time.Congratulations!!!

124. Nice one ... May thy Lord Almighty continue to give you guys the grace to carry on.