Calabar Carnival: First Bank celebrates its customers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 28 December 2014

Calabar Carnival: First Bank celebrates its customers

The Calabar Carnival also valued as “Africa’s Biggest Street Party” held annually for the last 10 years in Calabar, Cross River State from the 30th of November to the 1st of December is happening now, and as always proudly sponsored by FirstBank in partnership with the Cross River Government. This year themed as “Celebration Time” is bigger and comes with loads of fun activities which features the Calfest Concert, the Novelty Football Match, Staged Performances, Governor’s Masked Fete, Carnival Parades and many more.

FirstBank in promoting the Nigerian arts and culture event for almost a decade now, has this time gone way and beyond in putting the Nigerian people first. This prestigious bank is breaking the distance barrier by bringing real-time updates and shared experiences about the month-long event to the doorsteps of their audience through their digital platforms.
In addition, in the spirit of this festivity and the need to make sure people who could not make it this year to the Calabar Carnival do not feel left out, FirstBank has revamped its Calabar Carnival site www.firstbanknigeria.com/calabar-carnival   where registered users can take part in the competitions being hosted frequently on FirstBank’s digital platforms and stand the chance of winning exclusive prizes.
Fortunately, this offer stands till the end of the event. To be part of this exciting event and win amazing prizes simply follow the FirstBank digital community on
Facebook - First Bank of Nigeria
Twitter - @FirstBankNgr
Instagram – firstbanknigeria
Google+ - FirstBankNigeria
Website -   www.firstbanknigeria.com/calabar-carnival

57 comments:

1. Wow. Nyc look

=CYNTHIA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

1. Travelling to the state in two days time..gonna catch up with it..ladies should await my person..Gonna Bang Ma D

2. For some obvious reasons,i luv first bank

3. The picture of calabar carnival i had in mind was like that of the Caribbean's, Brazil etc and the likes, but watching it on TV for the first time and seeing kids and ladies with good costume parading the streets without doing shit disappointed me...maybe its bcoe i had a different picture of the carnival in mind....what am saying is dat d carnival is rubbish....no show of nudity,Bcos to me carnival is all abt nudity

1. Yeah Caribbean carnivals are the bomb!! Dammmmmn; killing chics on parade, nobody ain't loitering pretending to be holy. They kill it! Proud to be a 9jan in the Caribbean #St Lucia.

4. The picture of calabar carnival i had in mind was like that of the Caribbean's, Brazil etc and the likes, but watching it on TV for the first time and seeing kids and ladies with good costume parading the streets without doing shit disappointed me...maybe its bcoe i had a different picture of the carnival in mind....what am saying is dat d carnival is rubbish....no show of nudity,Bcos to me carnival is all abt nudity

1. U wanted nudity... That is why u r still writing Jamb

2. Buhahahahaha!!!! Calabar Carnival is tha bomb!

5. First Bank ..... truly the first.

***ECHOMASS***

6. Nice
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

7. I saw their flag all over, they should keep it up

8. I saw their flag all over, they should keep it up

9. Nice one but it just 4d publicity and promotion of d bank products, #Royal Priesthood#

10. Saw inviting tweets abt it. Guess I should go there sometime

11. Nice one, I still miss Calabar Canival this year,hopefully next year I will be there with my better half.

12. Nice one, I still miss Calabar Canival this year,hopefully next year I will be there with my better half.

13. Nice one, I still miss Calabar Canival this year,hopefully next year I will be there with my better half.

14. Nice one, I still miss Calabar Canival this year,hopefully next year I will be there with my better half.

15. Advertisement galore!

#Royal Priesthood#

16. Cool.
    FACE~OF~LIB

“Forget all the reasons it won’t work and
    believe the one reason that it will.” - Unknown

17. Linda correct the date pls or has it come and gone

18. Good for them! Good business pays!!

19. Alright no problem #onelovefromSnow#

20. Please I would like to correct a VERY wrong idea which I noted yesterday by the governor. The carnival is not 10 years but 15 years Linda. You could fine out your self. Why does he want to take the Glorly on something he did not start. Nija.

21. All goood. But what about people who couldn't make it to the carnival.

#SUGAR#

22. D carnival isn't dat cool! I'm der live

23. The truth is..if u are not in CALABAR this season.

You are nor were................

24. MR EDDY said.
    That's cool
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

25. MR EDDY said.
    That's cool
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

26. First Bank!... First bank!!... Where is my money!!!.. Una debit me N16K last mnth jus like dat... There Is God ooo

27. The first costume with a beautiful girl make sense
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

28. Nice one from first bank

Find out who your best friend is @ www.blessinghammed.com

29. @Henry Eze why do like criticizing evry post on this blog, there is never a gud comment frm u. U think dropping bad comments will make u popular here. U beta change

30. First bank is the worst bank when it comes to their serves in Nigeria. So old fashioned.

31. Anonymous fella, check your history very well. Calabar carnival started in 2004 under Donald Duke's watch. You seem to anxious to smear someone.
    Great carnival we had. Thank you First Bank. You are truly the first.

32. I missed d carnival real bad.

***lustreangel2002@gmail.com***

33. There's so much to naija then just those a the chaos, looks quite refreshing and fun.

34. I use first bank. great move