Bomb blast in Gombe motor park, 15 people reported dead | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 December 2014

Bomb blast in Gombe motor park, 15 people reported dead

At least 15 people have been confirmed dead after a bomb went off at the Dukku motor park in Gombe state this morning Dec. 22nd. The blast occurred around 11am when passengers traveling for the Christmas holiday were in the park.

85 comments:

1. Phew! What a tragedy.
    May their souls rest in peace.

1. Lord have mercy! Another bomb blast. R.I.P. To the dead.

2. Ewooo wetin b dis one again, even those travelling 4 Xmas, God pls protect ur people oo

3. May God protect his children this Christmas period..............Sponsors of boko haram have mercy please.

4. Lord have mercy. Every1 shld jus be vigilant and careful ds festive period. May their soul RIP.

5. HEI!!!! That place is always populated, only 15 people is a HUGE miracle!

6. What's the country turning to?...people need to be careful this Christmas period o

#Omoh

7. Can this wickedness stop please

8. My father, My father.
    No untimely death shall ever come near us....IJN
    AMEN.

9. May their souls rest in perfect peace (Amen)

10. My father, My father.
    No untimely death shall ever come near us....IJN
    AMEN.

11. Tired of the news.am dis stupid blood sucking mofos no day tire?? I wonder oo

12. God whn will all dis stop?

13. Jesus christ may their souls rest in perfect peace amen

14. God whn will all dis stop?

15. Nawaoo! I have friends in Gombe, I pray they ain't affected.

16. Blast Everyday. #Sighs
    I got an alert from the bank this morning that 25k was sent to my account. #BigGrin MISS LINDA thanks a lot, I really appreciate your honesty and being generously. More blessing abundantly, boundless wealthy, long life and happiness. Wow you have made my christmas festival so amazing. Thank you.

17. Wow! Really bad loosing a loved one at this period! May their souls rest in peace!

18. God, Save Nigeria from boko boko people

19. God, Save Nigeria from boko boko people

20. O my God, when will all this stop?

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu

21. God should save us from this extremist
    This is just getting too much

22. What is wrong with people. Please the people that know themail should talk with them.
    They nominated one person before. Why didn't he just want to help to negotiate with this devils but he want to rule.
    Killing Christiana that are travelling for Xmas is bad. Religious bigots
    May God help us in this country.
    Rip to the dead.

23. Laws have mercy ...chair where are we heading too in this country ... I hate our dumbass president....he's so slow....book haram can be dealt with if he's down.
    Call me fola

24. Oh my God!!!! Can't this stop!!!!

25. Stale!!! May their souls rest in peace

26. God have mercy on Nigeria, this is getting too much.

27. This period its not wise to be in crowded places especially if you live in the North. Moreover its God that protects.

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

28. Αи∂ things keep geTting worst
    God show us ur Mercy pls
    May their souls RIP...Amen

29. Αи∂ things keep geTting worst
    God show us ur Mercy pls
    May their souls RIP...Amen

30. Na wa ooo. When will all this stop.

31. MR EDDY said.
    Omg. All those responsible for taking life's in our country Nigeria shall never find joy in life. Rip to the dead.
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

32. Blood of jesus! May dere soul's rest in perfect peace Amen! Crying

33. May God protect us and console d bereaved families

34. When will this bastards stop???!!!

35. Nawa ooo....these evil demons are now trying to make bomb blast a daily routine...our govt needs to step up

36. WHICH WAY NAIJA.

37. Again this is becoming too much oh few days to the Christmas and end of new year this kind of thing happening,baba God we are in your hand oh

38. Oh No!!!
    Hoping and praying to see the end of these killings.

39. Hmmm may their soul rest in peace Amen

40. Only God can save us.

Ekiti Boy say so.

41. God pleasse heal our land..I know BH will come to an end someday..RIP to all the dead..

42. BY NOW,ALL THE PARCKS IN THE NORTH SHOULD HAVE BEAFED UP SECURITIES LIKE NEVER BEFORE KNOWING THE SECURITY STATE OF THE COUNTRY AND ALSO BEING AWARE TRAVELLING BY THIS TIME OF THE YEAR WILL BE HIGH...AKA...TOO BAD

43. RIP to all involved.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

44. Heartless people.thet won't see my friends and family.
    FACEOFLIB

45. May their souls rest in peace.

46. Will people just stop with all this bomb attacks! You know how great it would be to wake up to some good news for once ? Like Boko Haram goes to some village and give Xmas gifts to all the children ! Y do we such wickedness in our hearts ?

47. O God pks do not spare ds wicked souls perpetrating ds act

48. Nawa oooo which kind thing be this na .

49. Why do this guys keep killing humans like animals?innocent humans that were going to visit families and friends, How will these families and friends feel?may God comfort them this season,and may the departed souls rest in peace, and for the killers...they surely won't go unpunished for killing God's own creatures that he cherishes

50. >>>>> it's no news anymore, what's news is where it happens, while politicians are there campaigning. <<<<<

51. Linda when will terrorism be a thing of the past in this country?Nobody is safe anymore.

52. This is what the Koran teaches. Why do muslims keep lying about it?

Qur’an 9:29-Fight against Christians and Jews ”until they pay the tribute readily, being brought
    low.”
    Qur’an 4:91- If the unbelievers do not offer you peace, kill them wherever you find them.
    Against such you are given clear warrant.
    . Qur’an 9:7-9-Don’t make treaties with non-Muslims. They are all evildoers and should not be
    trusted.
    Qur’an 9:12-14-Fight the disbelievers! Allah is on your side; he will give you victory.
    . Qur’an 9:5 Kill the nonbelievers wherever you find them.
    Qur’an 2:191-2-Kill disbelievers wherever you find them. If they attack you, then kill them. Such
    is the reward of disbelievers.
    Qur’an (5:51) - ”O you who believe! do not take the Jews and the Christians for friends; they are
    friends of each other; and whoever amongst you takes them for a friend, then surely he is one
    of them; surely Allah does not guide the unjust people.”
    Qur’an (2:65-66) Christians and Jews must believe what Allah has revealed to Muhammad or
    Allah will disfigure their faces or turn them into apes, as he did the Sabbath-breakers.
    Qur’an (4:48, 4:116)-Those who ascribe a partner to Allah (like Christians do with Jesus and the
    Holy Spirit) will not be forgiven. They have “invented a tremendous sin.”
    Qur’an (4:51)-Jews and Christians believe in idols and false deities, yet they claim to be more
    rightly guided than Muslims.
    Qur’an (5:51) Don’t take Jews or Christians for friends. If you do, then Allah will consider you to
    be one of them.
    Qur’an (5:80) – “You will see many of them befriending those who disbelieve; certainly evil is
    that which their souls have sent before for them, that Allah became displeased with them and
    in chastisement shall they abide.” Those Muslims who befriend unbelievers will abide in hell.
    Qur’an (3:85) - ”And whoever desires a religion other than Islam, it shall not be accepted from
    him, and in the hereafter he shall be one of the losers.”
    . Qur’an 9:6-Those who submit and convert to Islam will be treated well. (Those who don’t
    submit will be killed. See previous verse.)
    Qur’an 5:53 Jews and Christians are losers.
    Qur’an 5:59 Jews and Christians are evil-livers.
    Qur’an 5:63 Evil is the handiwork of the rabbis and priests.
    Qur’an 5:72 Christians will be burned in the Fire.
    Qur’an 5:73Christians are wrong about the Trinity. For that they will have a painful doom.
    Qur’an 9:30Christians and Jews are perverse. Allah himself fights against them.
    Qur’an 9:34 Give tidings (O Muhammad) of a painful doom to the rich and greedy Christian
    monks and Jewish rabbis.
    Qur’an 19:35-37“Woe unto the disbelievers from the meeting of an awful Day.”
    Jesus was not the Son of God. Those who say he was (Christians) are going to hell.
    Qur’an 28:62-64 Allah will taunt Christians on the day of their doom, saying: Where are My
    partners whom ye imagined?
    Qur’an 40:73Allah will taunt the Christians in hell, saying: Where are all my parnters that you
    used to believe in?
    Ishaq:364 “Muslims, take not Jews and Christians as friends. Whoever protects them becomes
    one of them, they become diseased, and will earn a similar fate.”
    Qur’an 3:67 ”Abraham was not a Jew nor yet a Christian; but he was a true Muslim,
    surrendered to Allah (which is Islam), and he joined not gods with Allah.”

53. Oh my God. I just know this xmas is going to be bloody. What is all this. This BH boys should stop already.

54. This is very sad,Dukku is very peaceful .I served ther 2007,this park i know in and out.Please our leaders should save us o.Jst called a friend there and he confirmed the story.Biko nu Jona fight this war and prove u r a leader.tnx

55. When will all this rubbish stop.

56. Too bad! Its almost an everyday thing now! GOD is watching and He will fight back in no time. SUPERSLIMC4

57. May God protect his children this Christmas period..............Sponsors of boko haram have mercy please.
    JC

58. May their souls rest in peace. Amen

59. Nawaaaa ooo.... Again?

60. Wen will d start using d T72 or wats it called? Haba

61. bloody Christmas, this cowards have no heart