Awww...Idris beats Tayo to win Big Brother Africa - Hotshots | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 7 December 2014

Awww...Idris beats Tayo to win Big Brother Africa - Hotshots

Who feels bad for Tayo? Did he even deserve to win? Didn't watch the show so don't really know much about the contestants. But our Nigerian rep, Tayo Faniran lost to Tanzania's Idris Sultan. Idris won the $300,000 prize money - which is over N50million. Big congrats to him.

403 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 403   Newer›   Newest»
christiana said...

Bigbrother's just using naija votes to please other countryz, it's a pity,how can it be a reality show when u can always predict d winner, no more naija participation,Naijawisenup,its so regionalised.

lami said...

Yeah idris deserved to win, tayo was just too loud and most times was getting on everybody's nerves with his negative vibes.

Good for him but am not really a fan of BBA..... viamill82@gmail.com

Ada said...

Awwww! So sad

Bigbrother has disappoint us, he's not a bigbrother afterall
other african countries were compliaining on the media that bba is a nigeria show and as such he was goin to let tayo win,biggie decided to up his show by pushing the votes to idris
according to the voting relsults idris has 5 country votes which i and every nigeria doubt, while tayo had just 2 country votes
biggie has doped us, always using nigerian to up his show, i hope no nigeria participate on that show cos it isnt reality
lrest of africa always hating on nigerians
have never been this annoyed
nigerians should just boycott the show next year cos were just wasting our time obviously
first, melvin, now tayo

Pls Delete This Post Off Ur Blog!!

Bigbrother has disappoint us, he's not a bigbrother afterall
other african countries were compliaining on the media that bba is a nigeria show and as such he was goin to let tayo win,biggie decided to up his show by pushing the votes to idris
according to the voting relsults idris has 5 country votes which i and every nigeria doubt, while tayo had just 2 country votes
biggie has doped us, always using nigerian to up his show, i hope no nigeria participate on that show cos it isnt reality
lrest of africa always hating on nigerians
have never been this annoyed
nigerians should just boycott the show next year cos were just wasting our time obviously
first, melvin, now tayo

TAYO NO DSERVE TO WIN

I feel very bad for Tayo. He deserves to win not because he's my countryman but because he's very real and He has plans. Idris was too confident, it was like he knew he was going to win. I don't like idris. If macky 2 had won, it would have been fa-r to tayo abit. Losing to idris that has no plans for the money is just sick.

yemisi Z10 said...

Congrats man.
Yemisi Z10 says so

Idris deserves to win, Tayo is a lousy fellow...anyways Africa won..TIA

Desiree said...

Idris so deserved it. But i feel for our Tayo sha. Vex catch the guy gan

In my candid opinion,Tayo didn't deserve it. He's too arrogant and hot tempered. Fine he's my countrymate bt it has 2 be fair which it is. Idris is ok

Congrats to him. They sure d'nt want Nigerians/west Africa to win BBA again

Na wa congt to him shaa!

@marvonedaz said...

awwwww..who ever won deserved it

Feel bad for him:(

ebonydoc said...

Felt so bad for Tayo....I actually cried!
In all, we still thank God for everythingi

chinnydera said...

Bigbrother's just using our votes, we won't fall 4 it next year, votes should be by numbers not 1 country votes, it doesn't favour us..

Beejay said...

Dz ppl wicked o...tayo deserved d prize

Da real deal said...

Eya....Tayo @ least u have a baby waiting for u @ home.

i watched it o n i tot Tayo was going 2 win but d idris guy was soo confident dat he was going 2 win,so so annoying...pheyii172@gmail.com

Congrats!

Congrats to him

Omg still sad for Omo akin...staying till dis time and loosing..flowmum12@yahoo.com

AMOKE said...

Idris deserved it big time. Tayo was all up in the place being rude, loud and uncouth. He was very arrogant and had no respect for people even women. I was so embarrassed by his attitude! If Tayo had won, they would have been endorsing very bad attitude.

Correct that nonsense you wrote
Did he even deserve to win,youre so arrogant kaiiii

chai , becomin a big boy over niyt............lesti

infact dont even know who deserve to win cos it was so boring.tayo was just a talkative while idris was a silent player so her derserved it.jptomwest4real@yahoo.com

Janice Iwu said...

Oh No! Nt again.**sobs**

Mz Alexis said...

Congratz 2 hm......Tayo was an entertainer too,buh he was also a nag nd also too full of himsef,probably dats wat gave Idris an edge over hm

Idris d lover boy congrats. I feel sorry 4 Tayo but never mind your time will come.

nuela damsel said...

Eh ya' feeling for him though

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Nothing special about Big brother.

ORACLE SAYS SO

Congrats to the winner.....

chai ...........become a big boy in weeks ........lesti

tayo didi not deserve it.he was too rigid to win

heytheredelilah said...

This Idris guy is fine sha

Abegi this year's show was just so boring....anyways congrats to him

#abbytohxoft

Eya

Even b4 he was announced as d winner I knew it was him. Comgtrats

Nigerians always been bested . He tried

kismet kiddies ENTZ said...

Congrat idris,money bag,spend wisely

Diamonddanielz said...

Don't have any business with BBA. Nigeria has won it a lot so others should win or it gonna be boring.

chinnydera said...

Bigbrother will always put Nigerians in d finals to get huge votes from us and get his money back,Africans are not ready to give it to Nigerian anytime soon..... so sad, I knew Idris would win even before d Finale started.. 1 country vote my foot, in which planet do u count by countries instead of number of votes.... it's obvious Tayo won by numbers, just 2 country votes and he came 2nd

bba cheated

Manny Xander said...

Hardluck to tayo, it waz really a close fought battle.... I still can't believe some girls were actually shedding tears because tayo didn't win tho.

honestly...Ojoro dey there....Tayo kept it real from the beginning to the end.....he deserve it...but i also understand Nigeria will not win all the time

Tayo ws soo sacarstic, qurelin wit evry1. Idris deservd d molaaa, he playd his game wellll, Infct na only Naija Waka come fr BIGBRODA AFRICA, na bigbroda AFRICA OOO no b BIG BRODA NIGERIA OOO. So d money nids 2 b rotating.

Tayo is still d winner to me oooo

I prefer Tayo to idris : Idris was just flirting in the house, girls are in soup now! Thou Butterfly needed that money most: The girl is from a very poor background!

Azubuike said...

well i believe idris deserve to
win...He is real, He is matured and he knows what he is doing, he knows how to play the game and I love that... and as for Tayo is also real, but couldn't control his temper nd pride which is very bad... When People push you
and you react back instantly without thinking before you act, then you can't go far in life...God bless Africa, but you guys should know that BBA is just to showcase love and unity within Africans and not for showing which country is better.. I love my Africa...

Honestly Linda am a fan of big brother bt I wil never watch such show again... Tayo deserved d money bt I can see is no longer about u been or entertain Africa... Dey Jst did rubbish dat all I can say....

Mercy Ekky said...

I just hate this show. Nothing educating about it. And yet when strong Nigerian contestant emerges the whole of Africa becomes scared and begin to complain its a west African thing. Nepotism, I tot Africans were to vote the best and not regional? They keep keeping our Nigerians there till the end to get votes yet they won't win. I didn't watch this but I guess Tayo was good coz I saw lots comments and yet he didn't win. Nigerians should stop going for this Sh*t show abeg. Its annoying. Pleasing other Africa region because Nigerians are the highest winner

nancy said...

go idris

sammyk said...

he so much deserve it.... as a nigerian i love Tayo., but he is never peoples choice unlike idris.

Yessss we r Happi dt he tuk d monyyyyyy

BBA is a scam and Nigerians must stop auditioning for the show. If you are a Nigerian, please copy and paste the link below on your browser to sign the petition
https://www.change.org/p/please-sign-this-petition-nigerians-should-stop-auditioning-for-bba

Big brother knew Tayo was d winner that was why they gave him youth ambassador to compensate nigeria,bcus they don't want Nigeria to win again.

Idris. Playddd d game wellllll. Hapi 4 him

BIG congrats to you bro... God bliss

Amablaze said...

Cee moni ohh..If I get dis 1 eh my life go change..dis big brother is so boring joor..d housemates r all fake.didnt reali watch it xcept d eviction show on sundae.anywyz congrats to him

DENNIS said...

Dunno shit about this... Never liked it

nancy said...

pls Ik made my day.Tayo just didnt do it for me.so rude and razz.even if its said that idris is immature he is only 21.what is tayo,s excuse?

Awwwww congrats ldris

Lol. Idris is the banger! #50millionricher!

Congrats to him

Tayo lost vote the moment he insulted life out of. Sheilla

AQO said...

Are they madt?! Lol. E dey happen.

Tayo was too proud n evrywea lookin fr a fight.... M soo happi Idris won cos tayo doesn't deserve it.... Tayo if ur readin Linda's blog,try to b humble,calm n respectful.....

Easy-E said...

I nor watch am sha...wen i heard idris, i actually thot linda was referin 2 me...lolx

CONGRATS TO HIM ALTHOUGH I DIDN'T WATCH THE SHOW. ««QU££NMA¥A»»~R£PORTING LIV£»»

Gafar said...

Congrats to him and tayo.

tayo deserved it but so does Idris, good luck to both of them...

The show doesn't get to me but that money sha,,,Lol.
(God bless Nigeria)™Sp. godblessnigeria.sp@gmail.com

Sexy Bambi said...

Congrats idris,na tayo kill him game joor

Like say we go gather share the 50million...mtchew

Congratulations idris

Olumide said...

Na dem sabi

More grace to his elbow

Hez cute eh! Sai!

Me know say that una Tayo no go ever win....He is too proud,very fake and really annoying....

<<< chichijude25@gmail.com>>>

Am happy tayo did not win

Truth be told Tayo does not deserve 2 win,bad mouthing everybody and thinking there countries will vote 4 u is a no no his attitude stinks,he is selfish,arrogant and dumb,local Ibadan street Agbero

Nigerians shud take a break from this so called BBA show is becoming an insult to our nation,imagine how peeps r abusing us all over social medial all for nothing,wtf?whatever happens with entertainment its now a region thing rubbish.

Tayo deserved the cash. Bigbrother rigged the vote. This is a warning to all bba aspirants just know that u r OYO. Done!!! Sucre504@gmail.com

Congratz bro,tho i felt bad 4 tayo

mamalette said...

Linda I cried yday. All my votes, friends and hubs vote went for Tayo. How Idris won is still a shock to to me. Tayo deserves to win. He was so real. I feel for him. I wish I could just hug him and tell him that he has a bright future, well I did that on my dreams. I saw myself comforting that guy. Is well. I will never vote again for anything. This is my first time of voting for anything on TV and they dashed my hopes like this. Make I just hold myself first.

Sure Our Tayo deserved 2 win!! I felt so bad 4 him!!! He's my hotshot don't care about d results!!!!! I knew wen he was given dat one campaign ambassador thing, dey were gonna deny him d moola!!

Besides d region voting is killing d BBA game!

I really feel 4 him......i wanted him to win, he played d game very well...he was so real....Anyways, thumbs up Tayo, u are a champ...

Yes he deserved to.....not lose#...lindiway, u are lucky u didn't spend u'r precious 100days watchin dat borin BBA..as for me--i was unlucky to av spent 100 days gainin a lot frm bba..like how to "shower"..how to "k+ss"..etc

Everybody knows it went partial @ d end..tayo was suppose to win..perhaps they were Fed up of Nigerians being the winner all year every time

mzjenjulius said...

Biggie lie big time,I so hate bba now,fuck em all 4 humilating tayo

Regina said...

Wowwww.... this is surprisingly good. Wish Tayo well in his future endeavors.

BB Africa is not interesting again. Tayo supposed to win.
@chiangel4real2k@yahoo.com

https://www.facebook.com/corpershop said...

Contact 08057318900, 2B24566F for all your quality cotton sleepwears, Lingeries, vest, boxers, white roundnecks, etc . Female,male, kids,. Sizes : S-xxxl.. ( designer brands from UK, Turkey, Viet, Paris).
Could be used as gift items for your loved ones this festive season, or even for personal use.

Ojoro tinz...

It was great during d show, I felt bad 4 tayo during d last eviction. I luv tayo but wanted idris to win it, idris played his role well in d house

Ziggyflex said...

Boring BBA ever.Why will Tayo win when he was there falling naija hand with bad grammar.He is not fluent at all.What a waste of handsomeness.

gud for hm oooo agnesodey10@gmail.com

Tayo faniran . To be honest u disgraced naija. Wat a shame. Your fans tried but u were busy insulting other housemates. Even biggie will not allow u to win with such attitude.
Nigerians that go for such. Be calm and never you insult any country or boast .
Uti u would have hinted him . But u never wanted him to win. For that amount of money I will never quarel for 63 days. He lost to himself.

So sad dat Akintayo didn't win, bt I knw d game ws btw Macky2, Idris n Tayo. Anyways, doors of model as opened 4 him even though he didn't win.

Nigeria should boycott this show next year.we must have 3 more West africa votes before naija and Ghana participate.
I can never waste my money voting.
If any Nigerian goes next year. Oyo for you cos u will not win.

linda ikeji's boo said...

good for him

Wow so he won? Hmmmmmmm dats good, tayo dnt worry ohhhhh

Likewise me too linda, don't knw much about tayo n this year game but one thing I know is, since nigerian no win this year game so e done jst turn wayo, mst we win it always? #emmarock# emmarockogbah@gmail.com

POTABLE viv said...

Congrats 2 him! Didn't watch d show.

Congrate 2 him

well idris deserve to win he is more popular contestant.

Nooooooo Idris does deserve it at all, tayo was d best in d house next to macky2 or jj not even Idris. A Lot of people disagree wit them. Am so angry

I think Idris deserve to win

Kakadesijek said...

I feel 4 Tayo. He did well

Tayo got Wat he deserved. At war with all housemates. Rude arrogant threat and boastful. We need a graduate that has searched for job to no avail to rep naija.
Bad representation of naija by Tayo.
He missed the money.
He refused to relax have fun and win
Idris did that.

Didn't watch it this time around either..but mehn, 50 mill is a whole lot of cash ..

King Kong better take your friend to an anger management training. His fans tried. Last day still issuing threats.
Tayo learn to luv others and accept them. Be a good team player else u can never go anywhere.

Linda nawa u o. Y tayo no deserve win na

Congratulations

Tayo...I dont think he deserved to win...but at the last minute..I start to feel like he shld win...I guess the patriotic part of me came to the forefront....idris on the oda hand is a smooth talker...u'll try to hate him but miserably fall in love with him...he's a charmer...a ladies man...hes got the perfect answer to every question.

Harrie said...

Umm good for him..
Cherrio

nance said...

Dat Tayo doesn't deserve to win, quarels more than old witches dat fly at night.

Tayo deserves to win. It doesn't matter if Nigerians keep winning.

seriously, taayo. lost his game by throwing his arrogance in everybody's face. idris really deserves it.

i am ayo_praise@yahoo. com

seriously, taayo. lost his game by throwing his arrogance in everybody's face. idris really deserves it.

i am ayo_praise@yahoo. com

Tayo should have been d winner! He deserves it more! Was real till day 63!! Oh Africa wat have u done

enem said...

i'm still very sad, Tayo deserves to win, he was the reason why i watched the show. Idris wasnt competition, i'm so surprised he won. anyways sha, na game

Idiris deserve to win,Tayo was pretending always forming cry. Congrats Idris

better luck next time bro #Tayo

ada said...

feel sad though, but there must be a winner

Congratulations to idris, Tayo Shld work on his attitude, he spoilt his game.that money was supposed to be his money.

dey both deserve it buh tayo wasnt lucky due to votw

That scene with Sheila brought his downfall. 28 fighting with 21yrs old. Sheila and idris. What for. Don't u have younger siblings. U undo urself. Better change from bullying people.

Tayo as an employer I can't hire you.
No interpersonal skills
Not a good team player
Bullying and cursing
Threat ending
So disgusted.

Congrats to Idris and Sorry to Tayo, it will only take a miracle or oracle for any Nigerian to win again, the fact that you are from Nigeria means the rest of Africa is against you most especially South African Countries, They believe there is enough money in Nigeria already so they don't want to add other Africa countries' money to it and they feel mad about the fact that Nigeria is giant of Africa which it is obvious in all Nigerian reps notably Uti, Karen and Tayo, those guys scared the shit out of other housemates .....Kudos Naija

PRETTY GIRL said...

Didn't watch the show too but Nigerians must not win all the time...It'd be boring and predictable#Congrats to Idris

Didn't really watch it that much but Tayo deserved to win, leave sentiments out!!he was REAL!!!but obviously, people love *entertainment more than reality!!lesson learnt. Ope

Ebube God said...

Am not a big brother fan but congrats to him

Watched it
Felt sad for him coz he then see it coming!

I love Tayo not just because he is a Nigerian but also because he was himself not minding whether he'd be evicted from the competition. His acclaimed fighting attitude did not make him lose to all pretenders of the hotshot. To me, he was the realest contestant. Such people can be trusted because he would never fake loving you when he actually hates you vis-a-vis. #TEAMTAYO

a big congrate 2 him although i wanted my home boy tayo to win..

I love Tayo not just because he is a Nigerian but also because he was himself not minding whether he'd be evicted from the competition. His acclaimed fighting attitude did not make him lose to all pretenders of the hotshot. To me, he was the realest contestant. Such people can be trusted because he would never fake loving you when he actually hates you vis-a-vis. #TEAMTAYO

PAVOUR said...

Linda why post if u did not watch. Tayo was treated badly and hated! he deserved to WIN 100%. I am yet to get over d shock even tho he was given the One.com ambassodor and a gold chain. Regional has killed BBA game.

Linda, i dey vveeexx. Tayo so deserved to win. But its all good sha.

Esthers Opinion said...

Tayo didn't dress like a $300,000 winner, he was so thrashy. I stopped supporting him when I saw the way he was dressed, so I guessed Idris deserved to win.

#myopinion

D guy merit am

Christiana said...

BBA is so full of Sh*t.even though idris won ,Tayo is still the best Hotshots ever #Biggie , next year let's see how the votes are counted

Maryann said...

Congrats Idris

Congrat idris. My opinion tayo didn't deserve it.

kain......50 whol million ......kai bluejenny78@gmail.com

I feel sad for Tayo though. Things will get better for him. Idris won based on regional votes.

since Goodie and Beverly osu brought badluck to the game Nigerians are no more lucky again sorry man.

Christafarai...
@100Pcents

Stacyloin said...

Tayo deserves to win, but regionalism killed the game. Idris is the only Eastern Africa remaining so they all voted for him

Yaayyyyyy Idrisssss. .Happy guy.playful Idris. Smiles.

wow congrats idris

tayo didnt desreve to win, silly man abi boy sef. behaving like a child. was super excited he lost. and he was busy yabbing idris dat he cant win.lmao. guess he tot he was God. ode!

wow congrats idris

ADAOBI said...

im a Nigerian and im supposed to support our representative but Tayo did not deserve the money... he was arrogant .rude ..insultive ...Idris was calm..entertaining and funny..congrats Idris he is the youngest

Helen jubril said...

Am happy for idris . Didn't watch the show religiously but the little i watch Tayo doesn't deserve it. He oath to have been evicted .

vanessa said...

woww..dts a whole lot of moni. congrats dearie

I watched the show well and Tayo is a true winner whether he go the grand prize or not. I know a lot awaits him in endorsements when he returns home. However like any human being he had is flaws but his good sides outweigh them absolutely. I am most impressed by his guts! Go Tayo, you are a winner and represented us well! God bless you!

Dats idris my guy u are far far better than Tayo

Wunmi O. said...

C0NGRATULATIONS TO IDRIS! I THOUGHT TAYO WAS GOING TO WIN THOUGH. TAYO WAS SO CLOSE....

congrats to him indeed..#luckguy

Feel sorry for Tayo I was hoping he will win the money

Adaoha okoli said...

Congrats idris,bt Tayo still remains my Hotsshot.

To mi tayo is d winner biko

Cocoz said...

TAYO over-deserved it. This season was so so so boring( I really needed to emphasize). Only Tayo's drama and personality gave it its needed publicity@people strted switching back to BBA stations just to watch what Tayo will do next or what he has done already. He wasn't perfect oo..he bullied, and insulted and was loud but that added to it coz that's what I reality show is. The others just acted for the camera, not getting annoyed and always thnking what Africa wil say. So to me, BBA will soon faze out coz boring dilish won last year wch made 90%boring Housemates to audition this year and anoda boring guy won. Goodluck to Idris shaa..all na game

Tayo remains the winner to me

Big brother Africa needs to publish the polled votes from each country to dispel all controversies.
olabowale2k2@yahoo.com

Well said cocoz. I am getting bored with the show already as i did not bother voting this sseason cos if a boring dilish won last yr wat is d point of watching or voting. It is all arrangee. But am happy for idris though. He played the game well and used others to play his game

chinnydera said...

This is d hard truth: 1 naija will always get to the finals so Bigbrother can get more money 2. Nigeria will not win anytime soon so long as this 1 country votes is still in play 3.Nigerians contributes 76% of Bigbrother's revenue 4 Nigerians are hated by most African countries and are seen as threats in d game no matter how pure a Nigerian contestant will be 5 Bigbrother will still use Nigerians next year and they will still fall 4 it. Am out....

elovi said...

Nt seeing my comments oo

Okay!

1,000,000,000,000 likes

Chinnydera GOD bless u u hit d nail on d head gbam

chinnydera said...

This is d hard truth: 1 naija will always get to the finals so Bigbrother can get more money 2. Nigeria will not win anytime soon so long as this 1 country votes is still in play 3.Nigerians contributes 76% of Bigbrother's revenue 4 Nigerians are hated by most African countries and are seen as threats in d game no matter how pure a Nigerian contestant will be 5 Bigbrother will still use Nigerians next year and they will still fall 4 it. Am out....

Stupid uti finally spoilt tayo's game with his stupid pranks cos prior to his introduction, Tayo's game was fine.

No tayo did not deserve it. I was appalled and ashamed that he was even representing my country! He is so rude, uncultured, ill-mannered, disrespectful and extremely immature! Gosh! he had the crowd behind him but his horrible character lost him the money. He needs to calm down and be humble! How can you have nothing and be so full of yourself like that? People are mistaken a shitty personality with being real. Tayo's personality was shitty! That is far from being real! and that isn't a winning personality at all. Even his fellow housemates did not like him. How can you win when you are a loner. You go about throwing tantrums and insulting everyone like you're a 3-year old. Only children say what pops in their head without thinking about it. Maturity is not about age ooh, that silly boy called tayo still has a lot of growing up to do. I don't care who won, as long as he didn't!

wetin concern me sef,buh am so sure that the last one was more interesting than this one,so i didnt even bother watching sef...

Tayo was too arrogant! He felt as if he needed only Nigeria's votes. So glad he didn't win! I hope he sees his behaviour is bad and he changes oh. 3

the observer said...

Hi

the observer said...

Hi

the observer said...

Hi

Even if they say he didn't deserve to win, his personality is far better dan Loud Tayo.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 403   Newer› Newest»