193 prisoners who escaped during Ekiti prison explosion recaptured | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 December 2014

193 prisoners who escaped during Ekiti prison explosion recaptured

193 prisoners out of the over 300 that escaped during the explosion that rocked the Federal Prison in Ado-Ekiti, the Ekiti state capital on Sunday November 30th have been recaptured. Confirming their recapture, the state Prison's spokesman, Mr Ope Fatinikun said the chase for other escapees was still on. He urged people in neighboring states of Ondo, Kogi, Edo, Oyo and Kwara to be vigilant as some of the prisoners might want to take refuge in their community.

87 comments:

1. its alright......... dem no sabi run be dat

2. Lol. Too bad for them. Some of them must have thanked God for the freedom chai not knowing the reverse will be the case #onelovefromSnow#

3. *Sigh SMH

4. WHAT MAGIC WAS APPLIED.
    WELL COMMEND THEIR EFFORT.

5. Na their luck na.....abegi make dem free dem joor...**they must have learnt their lessons in jail

6. This is back luck. Its unfortunate because opportunity was facing them but they let it slip away. <<>>. REPORTING>>. LIVE FROM PORT NOVIA>>

7. Impossible!!!! They must have arrested innocents citizens too.

8. Story 4 d gods...hw is ds story real, wen Nigeria army culdnt find our girlz uptill now na scattered prisoners wey our police go find..Akụkọ!!

9. More than half. They don try.

10. Small town
    Ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com

11. linda ikeji's boo3 December 2014 at 23:24

this time around,it will be hell for them.an escaped prisoner is till a prisoner.even if he is never found

12. Dem no sharp...They have d fear of God in them...lol and they r like my brother there is nowhere like home o(igbotic voice)

13. Ehyaaah, but hope say una shine congo b4 the recapture.. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

14. Chai,dem nor go see d rest...

----#AUNTYLINDAgoddaughter#

15. Good.

16. So they are this good
    #okeyspeaks

17. Phew! Ekiti sha, of recent always in the news for the wrong reasons.

18. Nice one. Naija dun de try.

(Twitter/ig)

19. Solutions should be done to rampart breaking of prisons. mjabdulk@gmail.com

20. Good work If Itz true. But I hope they haven't gone to capture Innocent ppIe nd tagged them prisoners. Therez So much IawIesness nd deciet In Nigeria, We don't Know who to trust or beIieve

21. If I hear den catch dem Nigeria police wey dey too tire

22. They should find them ASAP. SMH, for Nigerian judicial system atimes. Some prisoners are in the prisons for years without trials. These people should be tried before being sent to prison, am sure if you one can get some of the escaped prisoners 90%, were sent to prisons without trial.

23. I hope they dont catch the wrong ppl

24. Lie, all of dem run enta one well dey wait 4 d wardies,or dem sitdown dey wait dem, naija govt n their big fat lies#emmarock#

25. OOPS too bad

meanwhile mail me to know how u can enlarge your joystick :)

26. oh my folks in kogi. why married men cheat...www.udokajane.blogspot.com

27. Hmmm...Ekiti again? Issorait...NEXT!!!

28. Hmmmmm good one boys. Na iNnconties na go still inside sha. (•͡.̮ •͡ )

29. Hope they are actually the one recaptured?

30. The ova 200 chiok girls y hvnt dey recaptured DM, dey Dan try.

Long live LIB™

31. Omg! That's such a lie! They recaptured them all? Oh, please!!!

32. Chai!!! Just when they had a taste of freedom!

33. Unlucky Prisoners...

34. Many innocent people's dey among d prisoner infant if I have power to accommodate some i will

35. Catch them if they can

36. Catch them if they can

37. If dem really escape dem for no fit catch all of dem. With just 400 naira worth of transport fair they wudda been freemen all their lives considering the inefficiency of our agencies. So I humbly do not believe this crappy story.

38. I'm pretty sure dey picked up passers by n added to dia list to make it 193

39. Okay I thought prisons had towers n lighthouses, and what tf were the guards on duty doing?? It totally beats me.
    Cherrio..

40. This ain't no plus to NPF at all.
    Capturing BH is and should be the priority right now.

Bryte Tablet from Konga.com

41. Linda dis news wnt mk dem go bk to dia community den....

42. wow back to prison guys 2 bad

43. Good job

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

44. Thank God for that. But I hope they are putting up measures that will prevent future occurance.

45. Nadine via nadin4real@gmail.com4 December 2014 at 07:26

OK we ave heard... And dey will b so dumb to stay in those same states

46. Was boko haram that blew the place up or locals. Nobody is saying anything about it..perhaps some prison Officials has a hand in this

47. Good development, they should keep working

One and only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

48. ok oo, noted (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

49. Ok ooo...make i see dia legs 4 kogi, na straight bak 2 ekiti prison...lols i dnt evn tink anyone can b able 2 recognise em if dey re prisoners...

50. I don't think I believe this news...we have been misled enough. Dat was how we were told dat Abubakar Shekua was killed...abeg make una comot there...mtchewww

51. interesting.....the prisoners are not smart at all

52. its very easy to locate the escaped prisoner but so hard to capture the boko haram

53. Tank GOD they were recaptured b/4 they go out there commiting more crimes thereby polluting d country..
    GOD BLESS NIGERIA

54. Na for wher dem see dem con catch dem? We hear! Naijaforlife!

55. They better go after the rest.

56. Lies,lies and more lies..... Nigeria we hail thee

* * Commenting live from river ethiope**