The second coming of Presh | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 November 2014

The second coming of Presh

When news broke that one of Nigeria’s favourite music Duo KC Presh parted ways in mid-2011 after a partnership of over 12 years, fans and critics thought that was the end of the rising career of the segemenge crooners. A year later one half of the duo KCee made return to mainstream music with hits after hits like Limpopo, Pull Over, and Okpete, and the big question on the lips of everyone was, 
Where is Presh?

With a thunderous response, Precious John who is famously known as Presh resurfaced to mainstream Nigerian music in 2014, and it’s been a journey of consistency and quality. The first news was his new mouth-watering deal with Eric Manny records, owned by top Igbo billionaire, Okwudili Umenyiora, owner of Dilly Motors and then the Akwa –Ibom state born entertainer officially dropped his first come back song which he titled ‘Olegelege’. While fans and pundits were still warming up to the new song, Presh jeted out to South Africa where he went to shoot a multi-million naira video for his new love song titled ‘International Lady’. The video was shot by ace cinematographer Sesan Ogunro at choice locations in South Africa, and since it’s release, it’s been receiving rave reviews online as well as enjoying massive airplay on radio. 

For those who don’t know, Presh is a multi-award winning artiste, he came into limelight when they won the much coveted Star Quest prize in 2002, Channel O Award winner in 2008, he’s a Kora Award nominee and has won countess awards within the Nigerian music industry.

Little wonder his new smash hit tune ‘I no go lie’ featuring pop Diva Tiwa Savage is the current buzzing sound and talk of the industry. In this new melodic tune, Presh deliverers a sweet chorus and perfectly blended verses that affirms his talent as a singer and songwriter of international repute. The Sesan Ogunro directed video for ‘I no go lie’ features the two artistes in flashy scenes with an easy to understand story line.

By all standards, the second coming of Presh is surely living up to expectations as he keeps upping the standards with every song  he drops, and he doesn’t seem to slowing down any time soon. Word has it that Presh Hit the studio with African No.1 artist “OBO” himself to dish out another hit.
 The question is, what is Presh and Ericmany Entertainment up to?. It seems Presh has really come to take back his place as an A list Artist he has always been during their time as KC PRESH. When he started many of us thought it was a joke but Presh seems to be making a come back. Let's keep our fingers crossed as we anticipate another hit from the Presh & Davido collaboration, produced by the Serial Hit Maker Shizzi.

38 comments:

1. Alright,I wish him good luck.

2. Hmm, Let's see how that goes, wish him all the best.

3. hmmmm...d guy pay yhu 4 did talk way yhu jes talk...wetin concern me if him dey cum bk...mtcheww

4. Oh I see

5. Eleyi tiles fagbo yo

1. I dey tell you. See the guy eyeballs

2. Bleaching man mtchwww

6. Miss Port Harcourt21 November 2014 at 12:14

LMFAO! Ok, let's keep our fingers crossed.

7. How interesting!!!

8. good one there...hope the track will be good and Davido will deliver cus i dont know what he sing this days oo..have listened to 2 tracks he is in and am not impress with what i heard!

9. Eleyi tiles fagbo yo

10. Eleyi tiles fagbo yo

11. Story for the Gods,give us music and let us judge

12. Okay, his publicists are doing a good job promoting him though I must confess haven't heard any of his new materials

13. Linda leave story. So Kc hammered and left his brother presh. Chai

read this article and thank me later

14. The Lord is your strength. Presh has a very smooth and silky voice. I wish him the very best and I know he will definitely go far by the grace of God. Please don't forget to do songs praising God.

15. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I love his songs and i have all of it on my phone.. I wish him all the best.... **GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA**

16. Linda bia how much did he or his new record label paid you for this wite-up? He needs to brush himself up jor

17. Linda eric manny must be paying u heavily..few weeks back it was runtown dis days its presh..Tbh presh n tiwa made a hit with that I no go lie..carry on bro.............................#KingOfKings #6ixGod

18. Lets see how long it would last for, presh cant sing end of story. Waste of money/ time. If he wants he should do a collabo with who ever.

19. OK... hope he makes it like his bro Kc sha>>>

20. abeg spare us the tory we know say linda don collect money to promot am ......story for the Gods

21. Like seriously ? Linda why not hit the nail on the head straight like that ? why do you have to beat around the bush like "Rubbin Hood" before you could deliver a piece of info huh? Eyes Rolling*****

22. nice advert linda. but unfortunately all d songs he has released so far sucks

23. I had even forgotten him.

24. I dont know, but something just makes me happy for this guy.

25. A very cool and talented guy. It proves that once you remove women and focus on your game you will succeed. Woman drama almost destroyed tuface. Presh we're happy for you.

26. Bikonu Where is sky B

27. I will be plain n straight forward. Your come back presh na just management. That song with tiwa is extremely WACK. Anyone who listens to good music will say the same thing.This comment isn't to bring u down but to push you further step up abeg ...

28. This guy sings better than KC! Bad belle people make una suffri!!

Visit my blog
    teedastylemanager.freeblog.biz

29. I definitely knew he's back to take over when he released his first single "OLEGEGE" after the long break from the industry!!!

Y'all Need to listen to that song!

30. If Presh is signed to a label owned by a billionaire, whay can't this rich man buy him long legs? I've heard about this particular surgery in Thailand--it's real.

31. I really love Preshs voice...welldone dude

32. Nice one presh... miky always pray for that.