Photos: Young man falls off speeding train in Lagos this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 November 2014

Photos: Young man falls off speeding train in Lagos this morning

A LIB reader just sent these pics in. Said it took place at Iju Ishaga, Agege area of Lagos. The young man was said to be hanging from a speeding train when he fell off. He broke his left leg and his head was also bleeding. Hope someone took him to the hospital.

52 comments:

1. I pray he survives.

2. Sori o..tnx God he is alive o

3. Bad event

4. Awww too bad! Hope he gets the required medical care!

5. I join that train like everyday n u see those guys hanging by the side of the train or sitting just prefer to risk their lives cux u get to see them drinking expensive liquor n smoking India hem instead of buying tickets for d fare...like seriously wen dey die like that.. what u hear is Minus 1...people no dey pity them oo....Lumiwaves.

1. Lol. I no fit sorry 4 am. At least he will use 1yr fare to treat himself. Plus d pain as jara. I don't understand us in this country. We enjoy doing things up side down.

6. Why was he hanging on the train,hope the injuries do not deteriorate his health.

7. Thank God it didn't cost him his life.
    Why take such risk in the first place.

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Thank God He survived it though....

9. Thank God for his life
    Hope he survives.

10. Your just risking your life BC of how much?? ..a lesson to others

11. It is stupidity , how can a human bean stand on a moving train. IDIOT.

12. Marijuana lo cause dis one naw..

13. I pray help comes his was as soon as possible. www.alabekee.blogspot.com

14. God have mercy #bright bravo #

15. As soon as i read the headline, i knew it was going to be Agege, strong lesson to others who even seat on top of trains, hanging on the doors and windows. He is lucky to be alive.

16. may God help the man to survive

17. Am asking d same question! Is Xmas we need to be vry careful.

18. Am asking the same question! Pls is xmas we need to be vry careful

19. linda ikeji's boo28 November 2014 at 13:34

I hope by now he has learnt his lesson.thank God he was not crushed

20. train or trailer? what was he hanging there for? odikwa riskyooo

21. What was he thinking hanging from a speeding train,him think say na molue neh!God help him. Mama Rims

22. Serves him right!

23. Lord have mercy!!! Why won't Nigerias behave normal?

24. who send him to climb the train, they are fond of doing that. that's the lesson for escape goat

25. All this tamo tamo... Well, I hope he recovers quickly

26. Igwala Macdonald.28 November 2014 at 13:53

what are horrific story! But then I ask why hanging aren't there seats anymore in trains?

27. So sorry,guess he was not hanging on tight. Why would he be hanging btw instead of sitting.

28. awwwwww.... so much pain.....Hpe he gets to d hospital quickly

29. Sorry to say but serves him right... for Pete sake why should he be hanging on a moving train what if he had died all in the name of free ride

30. What was he doing when he fall..this is act of carelessness from him

BELIEVE ALL THINGS THAT GOD SAID CONCERNING YOU THIS WEEKEND...

31. Thank God Sholy

32. iju ishaga ehn...if no b plane crash NA train crash...Lol #irepAGEGE

33. hmm dont want † say that serves him right considering the circumstances that make them hang on the train but this shud serve as a warning † others seriously when I̅ see the way dis guys hang on the train my thought is always What if they fall? Bcos of cheap fare see What he has caused himself and they have bin warned severally not † hang on the train

34. Na highness be dat,i pray he survives tho

35. i know the APC islamic fanatics will start blaming the president

36. I've witnessed such risky act many a time.They cling to every available side of the train like ants stick to a cube of sugar.I just feel a whiff of pity for them coz it is sumthin bad.What poverty will cause in dis country is unimaginable disastrous.

37. he is acting movie actually. Die hard 5.