Photos: Peter Obi shops at a local market | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 November 2014

Photos: Peter Obi shops at a local market

Former Anambra state governor Peter Obi spotted shopping at a local market...and we had to see the pics...:-). See more photos after the cut...

130 comments:

1. Who is he tryna impress? I sabi say enough security dey d area wit am.. MOFO.

1. Sweetie that's the point, he doesn't need to impress anyone. What you don't know is that this is who he is. So shut your lil mouth. That u have a smart phone doesn't mean you r qualified

2. Humble
    Linda, plz try confirm story before u post
    Femi has call u a liar
    I don't want anything that will spoil a hardworking lady like u name

1. bloody famzer dat cant even speak good English. "Femi has call you a liar" dundee nla. linda sabi who u be?

3. AND WE HAD TO SEE THE PICS.. INDEED

4. And so wat?wetin b big deal if him shop 4 local market rubbish

5. I pray that this man becomes Nigeria's president by 2019.

6. Pffffffff.... Trying to score cheap points..

7. There is no big deal in him buying banana by the road,...

8. It's nw he knows he wants to market what is he tryin to show mtcheww he try sha as gov.

9. Seen. He should go there and shop another day.

10. Anonymously,am the 1st to comment

11. dis 1 na film trick. grassroot man ma foot!

12. political tactics lolz

13. dis 1 na film trick. grassroot man ma foot!

14. Anambra money that he embezzled has exhausted....no more escort, no more parading like someone that doesn't sh**t.....No more denouncing APGA in the Name of being Jonathan's political campaigner in Anambra....Mr Obi welcome to the real world ......*****QUEENMAYA*****

1. U don't knew him well. He is a simple guy.one of d richest in anambra b4 he went into politics. A philantropist

2. Ujum, I kno peter well, he is vry rich! But he is far from being a philantropist...buying from a local mrkt is something he can easily do cause buying elsewhere will be too expensive. ..the man hand na gum!

3. Is there no poison in the bannana? These market women don dull

15. K

16. So were is he supposed to shop.....international market.....Nonsense

17. Is this show off necessary. He is doing what every other normal person is doing. What's d big deal. Nigerians shaa

18. this man is free like anything. you can see how clear conscience works. a lesson for other: there is life after government house

19. he is true igbo man with honest man,i like his way

20. Ohhh pls he's prolly gunny for a senatorial seat.....Second pix look so planned possing with the groundnut

21. He's a billionaire with a humble heart I luv dis man

22. Ara Kugbuokwa Gi Ngaa29 November 2014 at 12:27

Oyanu! Ka wee sikwa! Who u dey deceive???

23. Ds has been his style,Linda is no news jare!

24. These plantain are looking fresh. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

25. a free mind knows no evil. Not even with security aids, free man with clear conscience. this is a lesson to others including jona: there is life after govt house.

26. Is a Local Man just like me. Lol Politics onli steps them higher.

27. mmmmmmh i luv eating banana...(Rochas We Know 2015)

28. Which locality is this market ? Awka, Lagos or Abuja or his original village...?

29. We don see you Mr Obi.

30. Alright

31. Publicity stunts

32. These are the kind of leaders we need in Nigeria - people that can connect to the masses after leaving office. Okwute! you're always on point

33. Is this real shopping?

34. You're the true son of your father. With all your billions, you easily connects with the masses. Thanks for your exemplary leadership.

35. Those wares will be non negotiable.

36. Why won't he shop in the local market. Is he God? Fuck him

37. Our ex-governor is always on point

38. Phewwwwwwww, yeye seeking relevance. So he was walking about with camera. Is he in any way better than all of us that shop in the open market? The difference between him and us is that we are decent people while he is a thief. Rubbish.

39. Abeggi all na politcal stunt. He tryin 2 tell us dat he had no shoe fa?

40. This is becoming more and more interesting Peter Obi

41. Campaign strategy. What is he shopping? Story for the gods.

42. Ok. At least he is safe to walk around without public lynching and assaults. That's what it should be actually: that you've been a governor in Nigeria should not be a gateway to everlasting riches.

43. Our ex Governor umu ANAMBRA

I am Coonett

44. Very simple man, not so hungry for power like our other politicians. a shrewd businessman and very down to earth. Flew economy with him the other day.

45. confused man. am sure his confused on wat to buy dia.

46. All dis politicians sef!! So???? Besides he's no longer a governor.....why did we not see pix like dis wen he was a governor??? Well anything to still be relevant.....

47. He is Jst A Normal Human being Lik Us, So No big deal

48. D man is a vry nice man. Saw him at d airport n he was so nice... ikiri n TA orji ll not dare to do dis cos dey ll stone them.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

49. them don start again! which political post is he gunning for? attention seeker! via 79BBA6DD

50. And u Had to post it linda

And Who Approves Linda

51. Okwute ndi Igbo, that's my former Governor Peter Obi; gentle man to the core. Oga Peter I need that those banana too. #########OTUoCHA

52. Wetin dis one come mean?
    **vianson**

53. Biko I want those bananas.

54. Me sef, I de shop for local market too.

55. What of picture when Peter Obi drinks water?

56. Why are we treating these politifians like this, who cares if he shops, was he not shopping before he became a governor. This is same reason we see obama hold his umbrella and our common chief of staff is too big to prevent rain on himself

57. Chai see fresh bananas

58. That looks like my town market (Afor Nnobi). The best market for banana, groundnut, fried Ukwa, fresh bread, akwu, palm oil, onugbu, cassava etc. See u soon

59. why is this news? ex-gov in local market, local to who? random non-story here

60. wu kan dey snap am???

61. that is okute Ndi igbo him self..so much like this man...

#Godblessnigeria

62. That's at nwagu agulu , his home town.

63. So who took this pic and is this another publicity stunt?

64. am not surprised,Peter Obi has remained his real self not even been a Governor could Change him. He is my Man any day

65. And some gullible people without money self can not visit their village cos of fear of death. when Ex-governor is parading on the street, he is prizing the banana Peter self.

66. So what... Pple wit attention anyway gud for him @ least he knows what it feel like to price banana in d market. Linda its me again hope my comment will b posted

67. Are having another election soon in Anabra state?

68. No biggie, he's human afterall.

DacDuchess!

69. This is just for d camera...on a very good day, Peter Obi can't go to d market.,,he doesn't even know d market closest to him. I really don't know d reason for this...

70. Mtscheeew
    Na by like dat? All Ds politicians sef

71. This man likes too much publicity stunt. He knows the only reason he does it is for attention and make people think he cares about the masses which is not true. The best way to show he cares is to provide them with water, good health facilities, good road networks and other things to make the citizen live a better and dignified life.

72. peter obi the man for the people. his just so humble and i like that about him proudly anambra #ibo boi , i also like the yoruba's any other tribe to hell plz

73. So what is the big deal about that.

74. I like mr peter obi any time any day

75. That stingy man...he go price that banana pass me sef...buh a successful business man tho...

76. THE MAN IS A THIEF...FOOLISH MAN HE DID NOTHING IN ANAMBRA HE WAS JUST FOLLOWING GEJ LIKE 2 FOOL

77. people,people...all the excess talk. he is an ex Gov, he went banana shopping. hurrah. no gain, no loss.

78. people,people...all the excess talk. he is an ex Gov, he went banana shopping. hurrah. no gain, no loss.

79. This is nwagu market in agulu his hometown

80. If I was the banana seller,i will sell one bunch for half a million, nd the groundnut for. Quarter a million( if he asks y I'll simply say 'banana don cost nw for market ')

81. good of him... saw Block Rosary kids @ his compound this evening at GRA Onitsha....

82. good of him... saw Block Rosary kids @ his compound this evening at GRA Onitsha....

83. Yes. It is true. Am from peter obi's village.amatutu village of agulu in anambra state. I even knew the women in d pix. He doesn't move wt security. His house is always open for us to go in
    He is a very simple man. Best governor we ever had. God bless his mother

84. All of you that said things against Mr. Peter Obi are NDI ARA 2go

85. romancing with presidency would never be an achievement but an handshake with the devil. serve your people is the best legacy you can ever leave behind for your children

86. No security. I have encountered him a number of times. I like that guy. Fashola take note

87. That is my governor, that is the way every other politicians should see life. Mingle with common man. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

88. Nigerian politicians and dramas. Instead of working on projects and policies to impact the lives of people and let people speak about their work, they go for cheap publicity like most celebrities do these days.